QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 6 2006, 11:25 AM)
Bro, you are not alone. Thanks for the news, Merdeka! Thanks Mobius for the list of new features.
Technical XBOX LIVE Dashboard Update, CALIENTE!!
Jun 6 2006, 01:35 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
Jun 7 2006, 05:35 PM
I got to get my update later. By the way, stringfellow, if the upscale is just available on VGA, that's mean I can only view it in my monitor but not TV? Or only the HDTV has VGA port?
Jun 8 2006, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2006, 12:00 AM) Monitor AND HDTVs or HD-Ready TVs that supports VGA connections. The only other way to access this upscaling is via MCE-360 pairing. Thank you both for the information! After I applied the update, the downloads become so smooth! This post has been edited by Mr.LKM: Jun 8 2006, 01:03 PM |
Jun 8 2006, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Jun 8 2006, 08:28 PM) Hey is it just me or has the Xbox Guide actually been slowing down ever since the update? Messages take more time to load and everything else in the Guide seems slower than before. Maybe Streamyx problem? or what? Yup, I also noticed it, it will be a delay after I push the button to show the screen. |
Jun 8 2006, 09:54 PM
Jun 9 2006, 04:14 PM
Jun 9 2006, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 9 2006, 09:10 PM) damn it happened again! already 52% then suddenly the download was terminated itself. so now resume back nad have to starts from 1% again!!! damn what happened? this new update screwed up my demo downloads! It was terminated suddenly? I got a tip. When I stop the download before I turn off the console, the progress is not affected. |
Jun 9 2006, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Jun 9 2006, 10:59 PM) What the hell? Just now my Lost Planet trailer froze at 43%, I stopped download, then started again, jumped to 52%. Then I try to join chinsc in COD2 but couldn't because I don't have the maps. So i went back to teh dashboard and then checked the download - back at 42%? WTF? So now you are the chairman of the unfortunate club... |
Jun 12 2006, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 12 2006, 08:32 AM) i kena that problem with my rumble roses demo download. 3 days of hell!!! Sadly, even if I do this, mine is still reset to 0%... you must remember to use CANCEL download before you turn off the 360 or before you starts playing any game... very important!!! if you dont use cancel download then your download is automatically gone. |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:54 AM |