126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

nurashidnm
post Oct 1 2013, 09:03 AM

57 posts

When i change my date to current date, and restart, hand writing cant be use
WiLyi
post Oct 1 2013, 09:04 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(nurashidnm @ Oct 1 2013, 09:02 AM)
Morning Guys,
My handwriting to text is having problem, i think since yesterday. I google it up, there are few people having the same issue since 1st of october. There is some discussion about it at xda forum. Temporary solution that works is to change date to 26/9/2013 and restart the phone.

I do suspect its a bug with Samsung Software.
Yes, it has been reported since yesterday. If you really use handwriting heavily, I would suggest you to use Direct Input. Many of us find this method is much more useful than the handwriting keyboard
waveweaver
post Oct 1 2013, 09:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:01 AM)
I was thinking it might be indexing issue too.  tongue.gif

I still have not get Note 3. Have you gotten your Note 3? I'm still waiting...
Same here..me also waiting but till end of this year cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 09:07 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 09:06 AM)
Same here..me also waiting but till end of this year cry.gif
Let's see who get it first. Hopefully pink is here. Hahahhahaa.. else I'll get White.

Now just lurking in this thread for poison...
Demey
post Oct 1 2013, 09:08 AM

61 posts

Direct input does not work on email.

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 1 2013, 09:04 AM)
Yes, it has been reported since yesterday. If you really use handwriting heavily, I would suggest you to use Direct Input. Many of us find this method is much more useful than the handwriting keyboard
waveweaver
post Oct 1 2013, 09:10 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:07 AM)
Let's see who get it first. Hopefully pink is here. Hahahhahaa.. else I'll get White.

Now just lurking in this thread for poison...
I think you'll get yours first. I tried to sell my S4 LTE (to buy Note3) but the RRP suddenly drop a few days ago. Now rugi banyak if sell the phone sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 09:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 09:10 AM)
I think you'll get yours first. I tried to sell my S4 LTE (to buy Note3) but the RRP suddenly drop a few days ago. Now rugi banyak if sell the phone sad.gif
Hope you'll get a good selling price bro. rclxms.gif
N30rang3r
post Oct 1 2013, 09:14 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 09:10 AM)
it's expected, new phone out - the brands older model will have a drop in price
benny888
post Oct 1 2013, 09:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nurashidnm @ Oct 1 2013, 09:03 AM)
When i change my date to current date, and restart, hand writing cant be use
Is a bug. I can still write in SMS n Whatsapp box n it gets converted to text close to 100% accuracy. But i tried writing eg replying to this forum, the writing cannot be captured
Small issue to me as i usually use direct input n rarely write through keyboard.

waveweaver
post Oct 1 2013, 09:17 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 1 2013, 09:14 AM)
it's expected, new phone out - the brands older model will have a drop in price
Yes. .I missed the chance to sell at reasonable price by a few days.
3 days ago RRP2089
yesterday RRP1899 rclxub.gif
shadowzephyr
post Oct 1 2013, 09:17 AM

133 posts

Hi guys, do you know how to add more application for Pen Window?
N30rang3r
post Oct 1 2013, 09:19 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 09:17 AM)
3 days ago RRP2089
yesterday RRP1899  rclxub.gif
hard to sell now considering the Note 3's price and spec are rather attractive than the S4 now, but I think you'll find eager buyers icon_rolleyes.gif good luck
waveweaver
post Oct 1 2013, 09:21 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 1 2013, 09:17 AM)
Hi guys, do you know how to add more application for Pen Window?
Only certain app can be added tho you can remove any apps that listed by edit setting.

Edit : all the apps that can be added...already auto add into the list.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 1 2013, 09:24 AM
benny888
post Oct 1 2013, 09:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Demey @ Oct 1 2013, 09:08 AM)
Direct input does not work on email.
It works perfectly lah!! Have tested on email, gmail n maildroid app.

vostro78
post Oct 1 2013, 09:24 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 09:17 AM)
3 days ago RRP2089
yesterday RRP1899  rclxub.gif
ya. Now want sell s4 HIV to try harder already. Note only note3 . But also a lot of better unit coming out from other brand like sony. Unlike last time anymore where user only can choose among Samsung and htc.
zad78
post Oct 1 2013, 09:25 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2013, 11:16 PM)
Nice icons pack, introduced by a forummer in Note II thread. biggrin.gif Love it so much! Worth my every $1.99. biggrin.gif

Has the 3D feel. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Man, I'm 14 pages behind. Time to read back.
Hi Sis...do they have a default icon for apps that are not included in the icon packs? (especially for local apps e.g. PLUS toll rate, PDRM etc.)
GHOSTVIC
post Oct 1 2013, 09:25 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 1 2013, 09:04 AM)
Handwriting keyboard the one u guys talking about is keyboard appears for spen n we can even use fingers to write in and it detects the text to be appear in whtsapp sms or anything... so now note 3 has problem to detect the text ? Wht is direct pen input ? Is it new feature for note 3 guys?...
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 09:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 30 2013, 07:09 PM)
my outdoor pics... comment pls. Normal sharpness of the cam or off ?

full size link:

http://img543.imageshack.us/img543/810/epvh.jpg
Fantastic sharp.
fruitie
post Oct 1 2013, 09:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:25 AM)
Hi Sis...do they have a default icon for apps that are not included in the icon packs? (especially for local apps e.g. PLUS toll rate, PDRM etc.)
hmm.gif Something like my row no. 3, column no. 5?
It is not included in the pack but it looks like that.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 1 2013, 09:28 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 09:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 1 2013, 01:53 AM)
Budding photographers will wanna check out this app

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tems.photomate2

can edit raw images on note 3! Must use landscape for best results tho else still feels cramped.

But no use as Note 3 can't capture RAW and the app only mention can edit but not photo taking in RAW.

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 1 2013, 04:18 AM)
I know what I was talking abt. You were sleeping, said I'm the one. Lol
If you can't seen the wording "Closed", I can't said any. Or you too new, never know every thread will closed once reach 2,500 post.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 1 2013, 04:38 AM)
don't you see the topic is closed doh.gif
Just ignore, he/she had no idea what he/she comment actually, maybe the wording "Closed" is too small to him/her.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 1 2013, 09:37 AM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:09 AM