Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
bizzaro
Jun 1 2016, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(justdoit93 @ Jun 1 2016, 02:28 PM) Hi all Jazz owners, may I know what are the reasons you choose honda jazz instead of city? I am planning to get a new jazz/city, but still cant decide between these 2 cars.. Jazz seems to be a bit budget friendly.. Can the owners kindly share your review/opinion about Honda Jazz?? Thanks in advance.. im gonna purchase Jazz soon, during the hari raya promotion. i drove my friend's jazz for long distance travel and instantly love it for its fc and handling. recently saw married couple put their baby stroller in Jazz's boot, still have more space in it. hehe QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 1 2016, 03:21 PM) super angry today. Parked at 1 world hotel for a few hours and somebody stole my wiper arm cover (the rubber that conceals the nut!). Why people nowadays are so evil!?!?!?  i heard its quite common for the wiper arm cover gets stolen?
TSReVolVolution
Jun 1 2016, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(bizzaro @ Jun 1 2016, 04:23 PM) im gonna purchase Jazz soon, during the hari raya promotion. i drove my friend's jazz for long distance travel and instantly love it for its fc and handling. recently saw married couple put their baby stroller in Jazz's boot, still have more space in it. hehe i heard its quite common for the wiper arm cover gets stolen?  jazz is basically a small mpv. It could surprise you with it's space. However the previous version Jazz is more spacious, I believe. And yes, its quite common for people to steal the wiper arm cover but it's still stealing. Whether its a small or big sin, it's still a sin to steal things!
Dothan
Jun 1 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 1 2016, 04:42 PM) jazz is basically a small mpv. It could surprise you with it's space. However the previous version Jazz is more spacious, I believe. And yes, its quite common for people to steal the wiper arm cover but it's still stealing. Whether its a small or big sin, it's still a sin to steal things!  Wanna know why the rubber got stolen? The mat rempit use them to cover their brake nuts 
dares
Jun 1 2016, 06:13 PM
Wanna ask Jazz owners here, I see some new Jazz that comes with the triangular F1 LED brake light under the rear bumper, is that part of the offcial modulo kit sold by Honda Malaysia? I ask because I saw a few of these Jazz where some of the LEDs on that brake lamp has already burnt. If this us an official kit from Honda then the quality is quite poor
SUSnm7
Jun 1 2016, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 1 2016, 06:13 PM) Wanna ask Jazz owners here, I see some new Jazz that comes with the triangular F1 LED brake light under the rear bumper, is that part of the offcial modulo kit sold by Honda Malaysia? I ask because I saw a few of these Jazz where some of the LEDs on that brake lamp has already burnt. If this us an official kit from Honda then the quality is quite poor  10 out of 10 replica aftermarket bodykit la. Apa boleh expect? Kan the light very cheap to replace only?
SUSnm7
Jun 1 2016, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jun 1 2016, 05:19 PM) Wanna know why the rubber got stolen? The mat rempit use them to cover their brake nuts   WTF! It costs RM20+ to buy back if you get those Honda packing ones. I just cement it to the nut after mine got stolen.
dares
Jun 1 2016, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 1 2016, 11:33 PM) 10 out of 10 replica aftermarket bodykit la. Apa boleh expect? Kan the light very cheap to replace only? Most likely the owner doesn't even know the LEDs are burnt. Honda Malaysia do officially sell that kit?
SUSnm7
Jun 1 2016, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(Rambo_is_real @ Jun 1 2016, 04:18 PM) For me, Jazz looks way better than City. IMO, either u like hatch/sedan. Jazz more sporty looking la. A lot of people say it is a girls car. But, with money dumped in the right direction. It is definitely a dude's car as well. Even if you look at bodykits. There is just simply more options for Jazz than a City.
SUSnm7
Jun 1 2016, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 1 2016, 03:21 PM) super angry today. Parked at 1 world hotel for a few hours and somebody stole my wiper arm cover (the rubber that conceals the nut!). Why people nowadays are so evil!?!?!?  People itchy hand la. Just superglue the damn thing to the nut next time la.
Dothan
Jun 1 2016, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 1 2016, 11:35 PM) WTF! It costs RM20+ to buy back if you get those Honda packing ones. I just cement it to the nut after mine got stolen. What if 1 day you wanna change the whole wiper arm and the cemented cap is preventing you to do so?
SUSnm7
Jun 1 2016, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(justdoit93 @ Jun 1 2016, 02:28 PM) Hi all Jazz owners, may I know what are the reasons you choose honda jazz instead of city? I am planning to get a new jazz/city, but still cant decide between these 2 cars.. Jazz seems to be a bit budget friendly.. Can the owners kindly share your review/opinion about Honda Jazz?? Thanks in advance.. I think this has been debated many times. While both shares the same base chassis. Jazz is simply just the utilitarian and City is your normal average Sedan. You just need to understand if you really need what the Jazz offers and decide from there. The City does come up a few thousand higher. But, it gains you a boot. To top it off, if you never use the Ultraseats. It will soon be a rattly bit in your car and that comes with extra noise from the wheel welds as there is less sounds insulation due to a different rear seat design compared to a City
SUSnm7
Jun 1 2016, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jun 1 2016, 11:40 PM) What if 1 day you wanna change the whole wiper arm and the cemented cap is preventing you to do so? You can always knife the darn cap off. Furthermore, the cement is not like superstrong. It just prevents it from being twisted off easily with your fingers. You can still pull / pry it off but it might leave some rubbery bits behind which should not be a hindrance to your socket in loosening the nut off.
mym123
Jun 2 2016, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(justdoit93 @ Jun 1 2016, 03:28 PM) Hi all Jazz owners, may I know what are the reasons you choose honda jazz instead of city? I am planning to get a new jazz/city, but still cant decide between these 2 cars.. Jazz seems to be a bit budget friendly.. Can the owners kindly share your review/opinion about Honda Jazz?? Thanks in advance.. For me the choice is very obvious....if you are married and its ur 1st car it should be City....if u are single , jazz is the choice .... if you are family man & the car is your 2nd, 3rd or spare car using it mostly in town , again Jazz is the choice....
Skoosha
Jun 2 2016, 09:40 AM
We just got our new unit last week... Whilst exploring the touch screen I discovered that the computer records previous trip fuel consumption.... We collected the car with 22 KM on the clock from Honda.. But it is showing that from 0-22 it was using 4L/KM....is this normal? It looks to me like someone has taken the car for a good thrashing before we got it... Can anyone shed some light on the high FC? This post has been edited by Skoosha: Jun 2 2016, 09:41 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Xefron
Jun 2 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Skoosha @ Jun 2 2016, 09:40 AM) We just got our new unit last week... Whilst exploring the touch screen I discovered that the computer records previous trip fuel consumption.... We collected the car with 22 KM on the clock from Honda.. But it is showing that from 0-22 it was using 4L/KM....is this normal? It looks to me like someone has taken the car for a good thrashing before we got it... Can anyone shed some light on the high FC? it is normal,don't worry.Your FC will get better later once you start driving your car often.
TSReVolVolution
Jun 2 2016, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 1 2016, 11:35 PM) WTF! It costs RM20+ to buy back if you get those Honda packing ones. I just cement it to the nut after mine got stolen. Coincidentally, i sent my car for service yesterday and told them to replace my wiper arm rubbers. It cost me RM 7.40 each from Honda Malaysia! I don't know why people want to buy from the spare part shops or even online coz it will cost rm 14 each ( I know coz I called to the spare parts shop before ). So, for those who are looking for the rubber replacement, just head on to any Honda service center. Am sure the price would be almost the same. On another note, I don't think the super glue or anything would prevent these buggers from stealing the covers. Better to pull them off when you park your car.
Skoosha
Jun 2 2016, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Jun 2 2016, 10:14 AM) it is normal,don't worry.Your FC will get better later once you start driving your car often. I know it's going to get better... But what worrys me is what sort of abuse did the engine take before we got the car... Did anyone else notice such a high then sudden change in FC during the first 30KM? Cheers
Dothan
Jun 2 2016, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Skoosha @ Jun 2 2016, 02:16 PM) I know it's going to get better... But what worrys me is what sort of abuse did the engine take before we got the car... Did anyone else notice such a high then sudden change in FC during the first 30KM? Cheers Well, how about think in this way.... someone in Honda turn on your car engine and let it idle for enjoying aircond while fixing/cleaning your car interior? The FC will be that low if the car was not moving
SUSnm7
Jun 2 2016, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(Skoosha @ Jun 2 2016, 09:40 AM) We just got our new unit last week... Whilst exploring the touch screen I discovered that the computer records previous trip fuel consumption.... We collected the car with 22 KM on the clock from Honda.. But it is showing that from 0-22 it was using 4L/KM....is this normal? It looks to me like someone has taken the car for a good thrashing before we got it... Can anyone shed some light on the high FC? They could have left it idling for very long as well. That will also result in high fuel consumption as the car is idling but not moving. Whether it was trashed or not. You really do not know unless you get them to take the logs out via the OBDII. There would be some logs to tell you how long the motor stay in which rev range. But in reality. You can't be too picky about it. As long as they are not taking your car to go play bumper car with other cars. And the motor is made to be able to withstand whatever we can throw at them. So, it is a take it or leave it situation as they need to do their due diligence by taking the car out for a Pre-Delivery Check as well. It is just how you view the matter at the end of the day
SUSnm7
Jun 2 2016, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 2 2016, 01:41 PM) Coincidentally, i sent my car for service yesterday and told them to replace my wiper arm rubbers. It cost me RM 7.40 each from Honda Malaysia! I don't know why people want to buy from the spare part shops or even online coz it will cost rm 14 each ( I know coz I called to the spare parts shop before ). So, for those who are looking for the rubber replacement, just head on to any Honda service center. Am sure the price would be almost the same. On another note, I don't think the super glue or anything would prevent these buggers from stealing the covers. Better to pull them off when you park your car. RM7.40 huh? My car is already out of the service center. Wonder if they will just sell me the wiper refills? Pulling the caps off is a massively crazy job. It is there in the first place to protect the nuts from getting rust with rain fall. If you park outside, it doesn't really make sense as you are preventing the caps from doing it's job. And to be fair, it is darn hard to pull the caps off after cementing it to the nut. No joke, i tried and it cannot be done by hand. And for whatever reasons it is coming off. Not really gonna be that usable after that.