Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
andrekua2
Mar 28 2016, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 28 2016, 07:57 AM) honestly, even a Proton Persona is more stable than these two as the multilink suspension is better than torsion beam. lowered spring/sports abs/right tires profile help too. I cant really comment since I never drove it before. But I would not consider a Proton for the rest of my life. Their after sales is really bad.
SUSnm7
Mar 28 2016, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 28 2016, 07:44 AM) Unfortunately tires would be my no1 priority. Regardless of the electronics that claimed to save you in crazy situation, it's meaningless when you had a sub par tires that doesn't help at all. Of course there were other factors, like pricing, free services, and equipments, but I still had my priorities on the 4 pieces of black stuffs that keep me on the road. Contact patch is of course the priority as any safety systems is only as good as the grip the tire provides. But, better tires can always be bought la.
andrekua2
Mar 28 2016, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Mar 28 2016, 09:15 AM) Contact patch is of course the priority as any safety systems is only as good as the grip the tire provides. But, better tires can always be bought la. Not for the stock rim size though. I only want to pay for car installments and nothing else.
SUSnm7
Mar 28 2016, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 28 2016, 07:57 AM) honestly, even a Proton Persona is more stable than these two as the multilink suspension is better than torsion beam. lowered spring/sports abs/right tires profile help too. It might have the correct system in place. But even that, there is many things that can compromise handling like the geonetry setup and stuff. Having the best does not always guarantee the best handling. The setup is equally important. At the end of the day. You are talking about a culmination of a jumble of items and not just an individual portion on the entire suspension system. So, it is not always as easy as just a tire here or a something there.
SUSnm7
Mar 28 2016, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 28 2016, 09:17 AM) Not for the stock rim size though. I only want to pay for car installments and nothing else. Well, some people like stock cars. It's nothing wrong.
Leon be here now
Mar 31 2016, 10:18 PM
my mums jazz screen wiper is getting warn out. was thinking of going to DIY and get some wipers they were about RM9 each, Any good?
i heard people say get silicon ones as it last longer then rubber.
perrrhhh
Mar 31 2016, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 27 2016, 11:23 PM) Tires do play a role in term of the feel. I think while the width play a less important role, the sidewall design and tires height do make a significant difference. Usually comfort tires has slightly rounded sidewall which help cushion some of the impact while performance tires has stiffer straight sidewall which give a better feedback on the road condition. Initially I was interested in Jazz too but figured I needed to spent extra to stabilize it. I went with the Rio which came with 17 inch performance tires instead. It doesn't have the fc of jazz but the tradeoff is worth it for my preference. I dont understand. What do you mean Jazz needed to spent extra to stabilize it? What a diff between Rio? Jazz also can fit 17 inch performance tires.
andrekua2
Mar 31 2016, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Mar 31 2016, 10:30 PM) I dont understand. What do you mean Jazz needed to spent extra to stabilize it? What a diff between Rio? Jazz also can fit 17 inch performance tires. The stock tires on Rio versus stock tires on Jazz.
perrrhhh
Mar 31 2016, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 31 2016, 10:32 PM) The stock tires on Rio versus stock tires on Jazz. I agree since my jazz using some crappy 15 inch goodyear
SUSnm7
Mar 31 2016, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Mar 31 2016, 10:18 PM) my mums jazz screen wiper is getting warn out. was thinking of going to DIY and get some wipers they were about RM9 each, Any good? i heard people say get silicon ones as it last longer then rubber. No la. Silicon last time used to be lifetime warranty. That is what makes it interesting. For our wipers, it seats like half the year bathing in sun. What con also is useless one. You can always get refill ma. What do you mean DIY and get some wipers that are about RM9 each? Just buy whatever within your means la.
SUSnm7
Mar 31 2016, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Mar 31 2016, 10:30 PM) Jazz also can fit 17 inch performance tires. That is what he meant by the extra lo. If a Jazz came wearing 16" 195 wide AD08R. He might have bought it.
Leon be here now
Mar 31 2016, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:00 PM) No la. Silicon last time used to be lifetime warranty. That is what makes it interesting. For our wipers, it seats like half the year bathing in sun. What con also is useless one. You can always get refill ma. What do you mean DIY and get some wipers that are about RM9 each? Just buy whatever within your means la. mr DIY store nation wide http://www.mrdiy2u.com/how much are the refill you talking about? where to find?
SUSnm7
Mar 31 2016, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Mar 31 2016, 11:23 PM) mr DIY store nation wide http://www.mrdiy2u.com/how much are the refill you talking about? where to find? it is not as cheap as RM9 la. But, what do you expect out of an RM9 wiper first? The wiper blades on the jazz are meant to take insert refills. So, that is just what you need to look for. I can't comment on stock refill price. But, i remember i bought my bosch refill for something like less than RM50. Not silicone but not the lousy ones also.
mym123
Apr 3 2016, 12:06 PM

just hate Honda SC in Seremban (Wanija and Ban Hin Lee SC ) so inefficient....normal service take half day.....my next 10k service maybe take whole day.....
TSReVolVolution
Apr 5 2016, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Apr 3 2016, 12:06 PM) just hate Honda SC in Seremban (Wanija and Ban Hin Lee SC ) so inefficient....normal service take half day.....my next 10k service maybe take whole day..... most service centers are like that already nowadays. Even Beemers, Mercs etc!
Eithanius
Apr 5 2016, 06:49 PM
But half a day...?  The most I've been on SC is 2 hours semi-major service...
andrekua2
Apr 5 2016, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:00 PM) No la. Silicon last time used to be lifetime warranty. That is what makes it interesting. For our wipers, it seats like half the year bathing in sun. What con also is useless one. You can always get refill ma. What do you mean DIY and get some wipers that are about RM9 each? Just buy whatever within your means la. You sure? Are you referring to those RM200 per blade PIAA brand? I bought a few pairs before. SWV 5 years, Duraedge cheap version 2 (or 3) years warranty. Others only verbally said will last but no black and white warranty card.
mrknight
Apr 5 2016, 09:37 PM

Want to ask something.. If i change head unit from Jazz E to Jazz S.. How about usb port.. Ty
SUSnm7
Apr 5 2016, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2016, 09:29 PM) You sure? Are you referring to those RM200 per blade PIAA brand? I bought a few pairs before. SWV 5 years, Duraedge cheap version 2 (or 3) years warranty. Others only verbally said will last but no black and white warranty card. Duraedge la. They market it so heavily. It won't forever la. But, the good thing at 50 odd bucks you get to claim warranty ma. Haha I only bought 2 pairs before for both my cars. Claimed it maybe 2 or 3 times and i gave up with claiming already.
SUSnm7
Apr 5 2016, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Apr 3 2016, 12:06 PM) just hate Honda SC in Seremban (Wanija and Ban Hin Lee SC ) so inefficient....normal service take half day.....my next 10k service maybe take whole day..... Eh, you see the car went in and spend so long or it was jus queueing? Usually i take 830am slot also they tell me 1pm collection. But, normally by 1030 or 11 the car is already done and can collect if you are around. Jus dun try to go late or without appointment la.