124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

christina1
post Apr 10 2014, 04:01 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Apr 10 2014, 02:11 PM)
Looks fine. My suspect could be due to routing issues, depending on which range of IP address you get. You may want to try to disconnect & reconnect with new IP range to see if it helps.
How do I disconnect and reconnect back to get new IP range?

I have already flush dns and renew it...
naminakata87
post Apr 10 2014, 05:57 PM

706 posts

i want to pindah soon, that not so new house got unifi after i check at the tm website,
but yesterday i went to tm point , then the staff show only 4 house at the same road that can be install with unifi, my house cannot, they ask me to vote, request or survey,anybody kena this before?
christina1
post Apr 10 2014, 05:59 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 10 2014, 02:16 PM)
try use other speedtest like o okla...unifi's speedtest always show max result...but when i retest using other, then the speed drop ...some nights, i can even get like 7mbps only or even a bit less... blush.gif even their own technician who came to my fren's house also told him try to use other speed test app... blush.gif
Unifi speed is become day by day worse...How many MB you are using now?
jolmy
post Apr 10 2014, 06:55 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 10 2014, 04:01 PM)
How do I disconnect and reconnect back to get new IP range?

I have already flush dns and renew it...
restart your router.
whtrader
post Apr 10 2014, 09:44 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(TradingHouse @ Apr 10 2014, 01:48 PM)
Got a call from TM, say I can upgrade to VIP10 from my current VIP5, for an extra RM30 per month.

Anyone else take up the offer?
Took up the offer but damn. It has been 3 days and yet my speed test still show me less than 5mbps................................ shocking.gif
Made my second report just now. The next time will be to mcmc. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by whtrader: Apr 10 2014, 09:45 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 10 2014, 09:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

My speed not always get around 5mbps download and upload according to speed test
Have to restart few times to get the speed doh.gif
christina1
post Apr 10 2014, 09:54 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Apr 10 2014, 06:55 PM)
restart your router.
restart or reboot ? done that..still the same

This post has been edited by christina1: Apr 10 2014, 10:00 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 10 2014, 10:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 10 2014, 09:54 PM)
restart or reboot ? done that..still the same

Restart = reboot
And impossible get same ip address
christina1
post Apr 10 2014, 10:30 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 10 2014, 10:29 PM)
Restart = reboot
And impossible get same ip address
well the videos are still buffering...
Mystycat
post Apr 10 2014, 10:48 PM

82 posts

Currently my house is using vip5 package, there 3 person in the house which is on 2 laptops and 1 ipad, all wifi. Recently, 1 of my housemate repaired his PC and planning to get LAN cable for his PC, he also wanted to purchase the so call cable with fastest/better speed.

So that makes 2 of us on wifi and 1 on LAN cable. Now the issue comes, will the LAN cable that newly installed bottleneck our unifi speed? Like, we on wifi gets slower speed than the LAN? Or we still share the same speed like when all devices are on wifi?

Do clarify for me, thanks
jolmy
post Apr 10 2014, 11:09 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:30 PM)
well the videos are still buffering...
Hmm.. not sure then what could be the problem.

But in the case of YouTube... sometimes I do have bufferring, but at other times it works smoothly...
christina1
post Apr 11 2014, 06:46 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Apr 10 2014, 11:09 PM)
Hmm.. not sure then what could be the problem.

But in the case of YouTube... sometimes I do have bufferring, but at other times it works smoothly...
Youtube will be buffering if I am downloading files to the maximum speed...but country like Singapore even you download the maximum speed youtube does not buffer at all......
DecaPix
post Apr 11 2014, 02:45 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

QUOTE(Mystycat @ Apr 10 2014, 10:48 PM)
Currently my house is using vip5 package, there 3 person in the house which is on 2 laptops and 1 ipad, all wifi. Recently, 1 of my housemate repaired his PC and planning to get LAN cable for his PC, he also wanted to purchase the so call cable with fastest/better speed.

So that makes 2 of us on wifi and 1 on LAN cable. Now the issue comes, will the LAN cable that newly installed bottleneck our unifi speed? Like, we on wifi gets slower speed than the LAN? Or we still share the same speed like when all devices are on wifi?

Do clarify for me, thanks
that depends on a few factor.
1. your housemate selfish type or not (download big files/torrenting)
2. your router quality.

if your housemate dont care about you all and keep sucking all the bandwidth, even 20 Mbps also no use.
if your router is subpar, normally it will drop the wifi connection and only cater for LAN.

but if all use for normal surfing, check FB, watch some youtube...then no difference.
Even with some super duper LAN cable (cables wont make big difference...)
Mystycat
post Apr 11 2014, 02:56 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Apr 11 2014, 02:45 PM)
that depends on a few factor.
1. your housemate selfish type or not (download big files/torrenting)
2. your router quality.

if your housemate dont care about you all and keep sucking all the bandwidth, even 20 Mbps also no use.
if your router is subpar, normally it will drop the wifi connection and only cater for LAN.

but if all use for normal surfing, check FB, watch some youtube...then no difference.
Even with some super duper LAN cable (cables wont make big difference...)
We are using the default router and modem that TM supply, all are watching youtube, normal surfing, gamings and some occasional downloads.

Hope that the speed will still be equal to everyone
DecaPix
post Apr 11 2014, 03:14 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

technically it should be evenly distributed.
if the usage is the same then you wont notice the difference between wireless or LAN
sovietmah
post Apr 11 2014, 10:33 PM

2,243 posts

seriously my hypptv not so stable today.
am staying at subang jaya.
cellfreezer
post Apr 11 2014, 11:27 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Apr 11 2014, 10:33 PM)
seriously my hypptv not so stable today.
am staying at subang jaya.
Am at shah alam near i-city not connecting at all. Do they have a maintenance or something?
XeactorZ
post Apr 11 2014, 11:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

just now around 3pm suddenly disconnected
reboot router also same
then off the power switch for few minutes and on back then no more issue
sovietmah
post Apr 11 2014, 11:32 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 11 2014, 11:31 PM)
just now around 3pm suddenly disconnected
reboot router also same
then off the power switch for few minutes and on back then no more issue
my hypptv keep disconnect since i back home 7.30PM, and it keep connect back and disconnect again.
XeactorZ
post Apr 11 2014, 11:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Apr 11 2014, 11:32 PM)
my hypptv keep disconnect since i back home 7.30PM, and it keep connect back and disconnect again.
did you try off power switch and wait for awhile then turn on ?

124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:16 AM