Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year
aztechx
Oct 14 2013, 06:18 PM
Just had a rant on how painful it is to see the majority of malaysians questioning everything they are fed with especially those related to defense procurement. And how they belittle our armed forces laughing and questioning their capabilities. Rememeber how some reacted to lahad datu? This is a disease to our so called rakyat. To be honest we are wide open to foreign interferance with such mentality here. Ive run out of words here. And i feel helpless in trying to chnage this mentality even among my friends
thpace
Oct 14 2013, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 14 2013, 11:16 AM) The decision to blow the 2 condor is coming from the the General Aboo Samah himself, when he give the order to the ATGM team to blow it up, the US commander was looking at each other they said that they would not have the guts to carried out critical order such order without any authorization from Pentagon even though it was the best thing to do what was in the condor until need to be blowed up? or was it to prevent the apc from being repaired and used by the somalis militant? QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 14 2013, 01:08 PM) That I don't know, But at the ops center at the stadium where our Malbatt was stationed, the US officer was stun with the swift decision to send the ATGM to destroy the condor by Aboo Samah IINM one of them even asked him if he want to inform KL first and he said no that this is critical and time sensitive. sorry but what is ATGM?
KYPMbangi
Oct 14 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 14 2013, 07:56 PM) what was in the condor until need to be blowed up? or was it to prevent the apc from being repaired and used by the somalis militant? sorry but what is ATGM? The rebels could use it as a makeshift strongpoint, and they also can use the turret weapons Standard sop better destroy the condor b4 the enemy can use it against us
asyraff88kmp
Oct 14 2013, 08:14 PM
ATGM = anti tank guided missile
SOP is denying the enemy to use anything that we left behind that could be used to their advantages
atreyuangel
Oct 14 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 14 2013, 07:56 PM) what was in the condor until need to be blowed up? or was it to prevent the apc from being repaired and used by the somalis militant? sorry but what is ATGM? iinm the condor that immobalize 1 is due to rpg while the other is due to suspension problem apart from that both still can be used (thier turret, weapon, engine) so to make sure that the weapon is not used by the wrong side it is better to destroy the APC ATGM is a Anti Tank Guided Missile team, team that specialize to attack armored vehicle!
ayanami_tard
Oct 14 2013, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 14 2013, 07:18 PM) Just had a rant on how painful it is to see the majority of malaysians questioning everything they are fed with especially those related to defense procurement. And how they belittle our armed forces laughing and questioning their capabilities. Rememeber how some reacted to lahad datu? This is a disease to our so called rakyat. To be honest we are wide open to foreign interferance with such mentality here. Ive run out of words here. And i feel helpless in trying to chnage this mentality even among my friends to make it worse politician also join in pandai-pandai nk mengajar top brass on how to run military procedure. mcm skang ne la. warning shot to scare the bad guy la, tembak kaki la,etcetc.... i can guarantee 90 percent of the time that they get them ideas from hollywood film
ayanami_tard
Oct 14 2013, 08:37 PM
btw do we have atgm back then (somalia crisis in the middle of 90s)?
i thought we only have carl gustav, LAW and M40 RCL. none of them are guided. unless unker sam lend us some
heavyduty
Oct 14 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Oct 14 2013, 01:37 PM) thats why i like Malaysian generals..fast thinkers and first to act..  Same Can't be said about the ex home minister and current defence minister. Lahad Datu won't be so fail if he wasn't such a ***** QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 14 2013, 08:37 PM) btw do we have atgm back then (somalia crisis in the middle of 90s)? i thought we only have carl gustav, LAW and M40 RCL. none of them are guided. unless unker sam lend us some Cobras and AC-130 were in the air
atreyuangel
Oct 15 2013, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 14 2013, 08:37 PM) btw do we have atgm back then (somalia crisis in the middle of 90s)? i thought we only have carl gustav, LAW and M40 RCL. none of them are guided. unless unker sam lend us some the atgm team is the US army
atreyuangel
Oct 15 2013, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Oct 14 2013, 01:37 PM) thats why i like Malaysian generals..fast thinkers and first to act..  Dapat macam si Gh**ir tu tak guna jugak bila tak favour merajuk, buat statement ntah hapa2, walhal kerja tak pandai mengipas je tau!
bf48qo
Oct 15 2013, 02:59 AM
guys, US top brass kene fire non stop? Will this have any effect? http://youtu.be/YIqbFBmOZ2c
zimhibikie
Oct 15 2013, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 14 2013, 06:18 PM) Just had a rant on how painful it is to see the majority of malaysians questioning everything they are fed with especially those related to defense procurement. And how they belittle our armed forces laughing and questioning their capabilities. Rememeber how some reacted to lahad datu? This is a disease to our so called rakyat. To be honest we are wide open to foreign interferance with such mentality here. Ive run out of words here. And i feel helpless in trying to chnage this mentality even among my friends if defense procurement is done transparently and without any songlaping, not many will question..but reality is that MinDef is lubok for songlaping
souless223
Oct 15 2013, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 14 2013, 02:50 PM) We could be looking into 2 patrol vessel worth rm1bil 25 fast intercept craft worth rm330mil. patrol vessel? how does one look like?
usernameINVALID
Oct 15 2013, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 15 2013, 07:36 AM) if defense procurement is done transparently and without any songlaping, not many will question..but reality is that MinDef is lubok for songlaping owh penjaga stor,owh penjaga stor ko tgk komander ko men golf di sponsor ko pun ngendeng nak skit hikayat salju yang amat sejuk
TSyinchet
Oct 15 2013, 04:39 PM
If you wish for peace, prepare for war
QUOTE(souless223 @ Oct 15 2013, 03:43 PM) patrol vessel? how does one look like? Dunno yet. I think it could be base on samudera class
TSyinchet
Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 15 2013, 07:36 AM) if defense procurement is done transparently and without any songlaping, not many will question..but reality is that MinDef is lubok for songlaping It need political will to do that. Btw mindef small lubok emas the big 1 would be moh and moe far more worst. Anyway the whole procurement should be revamp. The whole contract must be disclose but the mindef can censor off some national security sensitive parts. Also there should be a laws to stop or void any procurement deal by competitors for unfair competitions or whistleblower if the procurement is corrupted.
souless223
Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 15 2013, 04:39 PM) Dunno yet. I think it could be base on samudera class oh alright but im sure and improved version?
TSyinchet
Oct 15 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(souless223 @ Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM) oh alright but im sure and improved version? If it is samudera class Lots of changes have to made as the current 1 were design for training purposes.
TSyinchet
Oct 15 2013, 05:17 PM
What do you think if we go for visby class usd200mil each.
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 15 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 15 2013, 05:17 PM) What do you think if we go for visby class usd200mil each. visby is lighter than gowind and looks more stealthier due to its shape..but its armanent seem rather less than gowind..n correct me if i'm wrong, it doesn't have any SAM on it??