> Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year

TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 01:31 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

If you want to troll then goes elsewhere.
Seriously what a stupid question to ask.
A marine corps is for amphibious military operations.
These is a quality we always lacking off.
atreyuangel
post Oct 11 2013, 02:18 PM

406 posts

awat tetiba byk troll sini?

I don't think the marine force will be on their own branch,
on my opinion this will be a small dedicated amphibious combatant force under the navy maybe with the strength of a brigade!

I do think that the PARA should be a division by now, as they are the jack of all trade!
Tirek
post Oct 11 2013, 02:29 PM

49 posts

tadi baru baca pasal china da mengatasi US sebagai biggest net importer in the world...

data terbaru pada bulan september da mengesahkan perkara ni...

so, adakah ini akan mengubah ke"aggresif"an china terhadap tuntutan di laut china selatan ?
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 02:34 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 11 2013, 02:18 PM)
awat tetiba byk troll sini?

I don't think the marine force will be on their own branch,
on my opinion this will be a small dedicated amphibious combatant force under the navy maybe with the strength of a brigade!

I do think that the PARA should be a division by now, as they are the jack of all trade!
Yup.
I think our kor marine will be similar to our para.
I would interesting on what asset will they be getting.
Hopefully we will have at least 3 battilion at sabah.

Btw a navy base at bintulu ini mesti pasal china.
jiraiya77
post Oct 11 2013, 02:47 PM

129 posts

apa kata PAC dibesarkan menjadi satu division.dalam satu division ada 3 briged yang berlainan iaitu briged marine,airborne dan air cav.untuk air cav,,,,,,,heli yang sesuai dan agak murah ialah mil mi-17 kazan
KYPMbangi
post Oct 11 2013, 03:03 PM

39 posts

LST or LHD procurement also gonna follow for the creation of a marine corp
keown83
post Oct 11 2013, 03:09 PM

172 posts

cerita LPD/MPSS/LHT itu semua macam sudah sejuk..dengar kabar AEW/C punya projek pun kemungkinan akan tangguh untuk beri laluan kepada GBAD punya projek

glad that MRCA project still continue, & i heard PAT said something about attack heli procurement for next project...hmm...
azriel
post Oct 11 2013, 03:24 PM

LCS will begin operations in 2018, saya Hishammuddin

Posted on October 11, 2013, Friday

PORT KLANG: Malaysia’s Littoral Combat Ships (LCS) will begin operations in 2018 and will be the main asset of the Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN) in safeguarding the country’s waters and sovereignty, said Defence Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein.

He said six LCS will patrol the nation’s waters especially in areas of high economic activity.

At the same time, he said the Defence Ministry will also procure critical assets from countries which have a close relationship with Malaysia in the defence industry.

“Procuring defence assets this way is more cost effective and faster with lower risks as compared to developing an an indigenious (defence) industry,” he told a media group, including from Bernama, that was specially invited to tour two of the ships here yesterday.

The LCS were the KD Kelantan and KD Laksamana Tun Abdul Jamil.

Elaborating further, Hishammuddin said the LCS initiative was a short-term measure to achieve ‘self-reliant’ status in developing the local defence industry and that major development like the LCS by using local companies would continue to be a model for procurement of defence assets for the nation.

He said the ministry was also making efforts to procure important assets like amphibious landing ships, fighter aircraft and tanks.

Meanwhile, he said the ministry was also drawing up plans to further boost the country’s defence capabalities which among others included setting up a marine operations force and building a new RMN base in Bintulu, Sarawak.

As such, Hishammuddin said in Budget 2014, the ministry would try to get a higher allocation to enable the procurement of new assets and equipment as well as upgrading existing assets in all three branches of the armed forces with the priority given to the Eastern Sabah Safety Zone (ESSZONE). — Bernama

source
MilitaryMadness
post Oct 11 2013, 03:26 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 10:04 AM)
so,what would be the purpose of our marines?

Wow,many trolls here today!

If it's part of their duty,why not?
USMC can also open door for VVIPs.

In my opinion a suitable structure for any planned ATM Marine unit is a QRF amphibious unit for special duties, such as landing on enemy beaches and special amphibious reconnaissance under the sole command of the Navy. Sort of like a lite version of PASKAL,but more broad-based in it's duties. So they can help lighten the burden of PASKAL units without replacing them. Sort of like British Royal Marines la,for me they embody the true spirit of special naval infantry units.

What I hate is for the formation of a Naval Infantry system like the USMC nowadays. Now USMC is used way too much as ground infantry,until in my view it's already become a bloated & redundant alternative unit to the US Army & because of this they are viewed more as grunts that lost the USMC elite status. This also creates overlapping responsibilities and unnecessary competition by USMC and US Army for funds, equipment and potential recruits & officer candidates.

This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Oct 11 2013, 03:44 PM
KYPMbangi
post Oct 11 2013, 03:43 PM

39 posts

Rancak tered nih, last time ATM made big decision was the formation of PAC
Now it's the Marines!
caksz
post Oct 11 2013, 04:30 PM

42 posts

Brigade size i guess ... 2 LPD will do then.
We got SBS ?
usernameINVALID
post Oct 11 2013, 05:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jiraiya77 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:47 PM)
apa kata PAC dibesarkan menjadi satu division.dalam satu division ada 3 briged yang berlainan iaitu briged marine,airborne dan air cav.untuk air cav,,,,,,,heli yang sesuai dan agak murah ialah mil mi-17 kazan
i support this rather than the formation of a marine corps...a dedicated offensive unit,are we worried bout china?

usernameINVALID
post Oct 11 2013, 05:48 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 11 2013, 01:31 PM)
If you want to troll then goes elsewhere.
Seriously what a stupid question to ask.
A marine corps is for amphibious military operations.
These is a quality we always lacking off.
if u referring to me...it a simply honest no bullshit question

other branches are screaming for fundings n the top are thinking about amphibious operations usually associated with offensive capabilities...so,whats the deal?answer that
lucifer_666
post Oct 11 2013, 05:56 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 05:48 PM)

other branches are screaming for fundings n the top are thinking about amphibious operations usually associated with offensive capabilities...so,whats the deal?answer that
to an extent, i do believe its a legitimate question. whereas ive always been wondering on the lack of our marine corp in the past, ive been told that this is due to our defence posture, thus mitigating the need for a dedicated amphibious force. has there been a shift in our approach?

personally, i do agree on the formation of a dedicated amphibious unit due to the nature of our country, being physically separated and our rather long coast-line.

and a tldm base in Bintulu would rather be timely i suppose considering the significant role played by the Bintulu port in our hydrocarbon trade. whereas i do wonder, that should this be a response to possible china's aggression, shouldnt the one in Sabah (Sepanggar TLDM base) suffice? or is this the case of not putting all the eggs in one basket? and has the location in Bintulu decided? or would it be closer to the newly opened industrial area of Samalaju, approximately 30 mins from Bintulu town?

perhaps anyone can explain and clarify more?

This post has been edited by lucifer_666: Oct 11 2013, 05:59 PM
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 07:08 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 05:48 PM)

It was due to previous post which i assume it was troll.

The decision to have kor marines were due to current challenges we face terrorist threat have make us establish esszone. In the 1400km of shorelines to cover and thousand of island needed to be look after.
Which means paskal were not able to cope at it with limitation of its menpower.
Our marine kor should similar to our para.
With our limited fund we should look at our priority wisely.
usernameINVALID
post Oct 11 2013, 07:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 11 2013, 07:08 PM)
It was due to previous post which i assume it was troll.

The decision to have kor marines were due to current challenges we face terrorist threat have make us establish esszone. In the 1400km of shorelines to cover and thousand of island needed to be look after.
Which means paskal were not able to cope at it with limitation of its menpower.
Our marine kor should similar to our para.
With our limited fund we should look at our priority wisely.
that being said,shouldn't the forces focus on surveillance first n foremost...iinm they still dont have any dedicated platform to cover surveillance on that vast areas

heck,even a fleet of all weather-capable drones is a good start coupled with a few squadron of good interceptor

just my 2sen tho
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 07:37 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 07:23 PM)
that being said,shouldn't the forces focus on surveillance first n foremost...iinm they still dont have any dedicated platform to cover surveillance on that vast areas

heck,even a fleet of all weather-capable drones is a good start coupled with a few squadron of good interceptor

just my 2sen tho
You need response team to go there.
What the use of the drone or any surveillance asset if you dun have response team to neutralize the threat
usernameINVALID
post Oct 11 2013, 07:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 11 2013, 07:37 PM)
You need response team to go there.
What the use of the drone or any surveillance asset if you dun have response team to neutralize the threat
vice versa hence good interceptor

its in the past but do correct me,the recent military op can be averted if they had been intercepted at sea
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 07:50 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
vice versa hence good interceptor

its in the past but do correct me,the recent military op can be averted if they had been intercepted at sea
Right now we are going for the direction.
With new surveillance asset to cover most of the blind spots and building more base for mmea, navy, army and establishment of kor marine to ensure fast repsonse time to neutralize all possible threat.
It is not going to cheaps.
KYPMbangi
post Oct 11 2013, 09:51 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jiraiya77 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:47 PM)
apa kata PAC dibesarkan menjadi satu division.dalam satu division ada 3 briged yang berlainan iaitu briged marine,airborne dan air cav
This is sensible, elements of para already trained for amphibious operation for quite some time.

Eksais Belangkas 2011

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0259sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:37 AM