Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year
kerolzarmyfanboy
Sep 30 2013, 10:01 PM
speaking about tanks, should M'sia have more budget in the future, will we buy more Pendekars or buy other tank? i don't seem to heard much news about new kind of tanks, any new tank development program you guys heard?
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 5 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Oct 5 2013, 05:21 PM) TBD XT-97 Assault Rifle The XT97 assault rifle (Chinese : 5.56 公厘 XT97 突擊步槍 ) is a prototype multipurpose 5.56mm rifle currently under development at the 205th Armory, Ministry of Defense, Republic of China. It was first displayed in public during the 2009 Taipei Aerospace Technology Exhibition.
The weapon resembles the Belgian-made assault rifle SCAR and created with the idea of the famous MP5 sub machine gun.
This feature, together with the relocation of the charging handle above the barrel, suggests that the internal design departs significantly from the T65 assault rifle lineage. The stock is both retractable and foldable.
According to official news release, the XT97 is designed to permit quick barrel change in the field, allowing different calibers of ammunition to be fired, as the weapon is capable change the caliber to the 9x19mm NATO pistol round to a sub machine gun and the suggested 7.62mm NATO round to a heavier weapon.
Intended users of the XT97 rifle include infantry, airborne, marines, artillery, and mechanized/motorized vehicle crew.

that is one sexy gun~~ PRC getting increasingly better in firearms development dun u guys think? still, it looks heavy though..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 9 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 9 2013, 01:55 PM) They ahould just focus on smaller ship 1st. Their entire fleet facepalm. true2..their airforce and navy should be their priority..so much facepalm that i think even other asean countries felt embarassed looking at pinoy's navy and airforce..hell they're still using WW2 ships for god sake..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 10 2013, 07:48 PM
is it true or just rumors again? marine is indeed necessary but i don't think its very crucial atm for us..i think more money should be invested in navy/APMM ships..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 10 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(batu^bergolek @ Oct 10 2013, 09:30 PM) Sibmas & Condor ada keupayaan amfibi tak ? ada2..tapi dengarnya kena sealed dgn duct tape kat pintu2 dulu before masuk dalam air..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 12 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(meedoot @ Oct 12 2013, 12:46 PM) A notional combat suit for a future U.S. Armuy soldier. U.S. Special Operations Command (SOCOM) believes that innovation between industry can accelerate the introduction of leap-forward capabilities embodied in a tactical combat outfit for a future soldier. U.S. Army photo by Conrad Johnson, RDECOM Public Affairs  U.S. Army Sgt. 1st Class Matthew Oliver showcases an example of what a soldier may look like in the year 2032 at the Chicago Auto Show, Feb. 14, 2012. U.S. Special Operations Command (SOCOM) issued an RFI for a Tactical Assault Light Operator Suit (TALOS) that has the potential to make 2032 happen in 2013. U.S. Army photo by Anthony Taylor, 85th Support Command Public Affairs Office  robocop ??  i'm seeing ghost recon and black ops II here~~
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 14 2013, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 14 2013, 01:08 PM) That I don't know, But at the ops center at the stadium where our Malbatt was stationed, the US officer was stun with the swift decision to send the ATGM to destroy the condor by Aboo Samah IINM one of them even asked him if he want to inform KL first and he said no that this is critical and time sensitive. thats why i like Malaysian generals..fast thinkers and first to act..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 15 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 15 2013, 05:17 PM) What do you think if we go for visby class usd200mil each. visby is lighter than gowind and looks more stealthier due to its shape..but its armanent seem rather less than gowind..n correct me if i'm wrong, it doesn't have any SAM on it??
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 15 2013, 10:26 PM
anyone else giggled a bit when TV3 Buletin Utama said "KD Kelantan diiktiraf sbg antara kapal peronda terbaik dunia."? hehe i dun meant to memperlekehkan TLDM n their sailors..hahaha not long ago they even said Adnan is a tank..lol..somebody plz fire these tv3 reporters..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 15 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Oct 15 2013, 09:03 PM) dem bewbs~~ i bet their COs told these girls to wear push-up bra during parade n photo session..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 16 2013, 03:30 PM
our NGPV could be the most awesome ships in our navy IF TLDM able to armed those ships with missiles n stuff instead of just two Oto Melara cannon..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 16 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 16 2013, 03:39 PM) dah namanya patrol boat.... the thing is, if the navy deemed it is necessary to arm them ngpv to the teeth, the vessel is more than capable to be done so. the reason why rmn stick with exocet partly because of the experience and the abundance of them in rmn arsenal. tomahawk isn't that much more capable than exocet, and it is more than capable to deal with regional threat as for the samudera type vessel, the company that build them said that the design and electronic suite can be adapted into more capable corvette/light frigate. and considering that it can be built within 6 weeks, we can have at least 6 new PV of similar design within 2 years TLDM don't want to consider Brahmos missiles? its performance does looks good on papers..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 17 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Oct 17 2013, 04:32 PM) ask deftech/stride modify RMAF hercules ourselves..hehe using our own tech n specs..i think it can be done though..using old bofors cannon n small howitzer on it..just my imagination..haha
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 17 2013, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 17 2013, 04:47 PM) mana bleh main suka2 hati modify barang US! and thats why i hate US stuff..u don't actually fully own their stuff after buying it..murica~
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 17 2013, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 17 2013, 04:38 PM) hey that looks good..how cheap is it compare to spectre?
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 18 2013, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 18 2013, 04:49 PM) even iran can design cool rifle..meanwhile in m'sia, VB Berapi shit..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 18 2013, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:01 PM) This ichi_24 to Tango Foxtrot Lima Two-Two, permission for barrage is accepted, repeat permission for barrage accepted, over!  barrage ineffective! tango still mobile! lazing the target, send Paveways!
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 18 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Oct 18 2013, 05:12 PM) macam china qbz-95  maybe bcoz it is designed from qbz-95..? iran does have close ties with PRC..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 20 2013, 12:26 AM
iinm no. of M4 in ATM disposal is only 10,000..and mostly used by Paras and spec ops element..regulars still use steyr and M16..and in the future, those Steyr would most probably given to Wataniah and other agencies like PDRM, APMM, Imigresen..
kerolzarmyfanboy
Oct 20 2013, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(lulz @ Oct 20 2013, 09:19 AM) saw this on fb too..idk..probably photoshopped..or maybe he did shot down a drone..training drone..hehe