heavyduty
post Nov 19 2013, 06:31 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(azriel @ Nov 19 2013, 02:45 PM)
if they put real PMC to guard the rigs I support

but knowing the stupidity of the government,I dont support

I dont want to be stuck on a rig for 7 months with armed banglas

it wouldn't take much for a group of terrorists to disable one of the zones and halt production
nikita zuleica
post Nov 19 2013, 06:32 PM

410 posts

yeaaah it seems that f-18 hornet is more prominent in M'sia security and safety h/o compare to othr plane
nikita zuleica
post Nov 19 2013, 06:40 PM

410 posts

“Advanced Super Hornet” upgrade designed to operate until 2030 and beyond.

This post has been edited by nikita zuleica: Nov 19 2013, 06:43 PM
heavyduty
post Nov 19 2013, 06:46 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Nov 19 2013, 02:43 PM)
Not really impossible you know, if the captor know how to apply a proper mental conditioning. Intelligence agencies all over the world done this from time to time to convert captured enemy's agents and soldiers. I suspect that some of the Talibans are well train ex-ISI operatives, or at least local operatives train by ISI. We know ISI have a soft spot for Taliban.
it doesn't take a spy to condition a captured enemy into helping you.look at Yvonne Ridley,captured for only ten days and converted

another way to get them to help you?offer money.we paid top dollar for HUMINT

ISI bijak wan,train Terry who in turn attack pakistani soldiers

anyone still equate the taliban with the soviet war era Mujahideen ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by heavyduty: Nov 19 2013, 06:57 PM
ayanami_tard
post Nov 19 2013, 06:54 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Nov 19 2013, 07:31 PM)

it wouldn't take much for a group of terrorists to disable one of the zones and halt production
afaik there are malaysian PMC composed of the likes of ex-paskals and GGKs.anyone know the name?

hafizushi
post Nov 19 2013, 07:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 19 2013, 02:09 PM)
Kalau saya menhan
semua rafale fans sedih.
goodbye rafale and helo sh. tongue.gif
after series of checking i started to like the gripen NG out of other contender in mrca, simply because its the cheapest while still have high capability as their counterpart.

maybe we can bundled 24 instead of 18 aircraft plus get aew erieye that on airforce wanted list but this only good choice if we being offer the NG variant

f18 good choice too, even better if we can get the advance variant

waja2000
post Nov 19 2013, 08:16 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hafizushi @ Nov 19 2013, 07:49 PM)
after series of checking i started to like the gripen NG out of other contender in mrca, simply because its the cheapest while still have high capability as their counterpart.

maybe we can bundled 24 instead of 18 aircraft plus get aew erieye that on airforce wanted list but this only good choice  if we being offer the NG variant

f18 good choice too, even better if we can get the advance variant
Gripen NG not cheap....... not too much different with Rafale/F18....

Aug 28/12/2012: Contract terms. The Swiss government reveals the details of their Gripen deal. Their 22 planes will all be single-seat JAS-39Es, delivered from 2018-2021 at a firm-fixed-price cost of CHF 3.126 billion (currently $3.27 billion). That total is guaranteed by the Swedish government, and includes mission planning systems, initial spares and support, training, and certification.

xtemujin
post Nov 19 2013, 08:47 PM

318 posts

The Javelin ATGM is heavy to be manpacked.

Phillip_x
post Nov 19 2013, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Nov 19 2013, 06:40 PM)
“Advanced Super Hornet” upgrade designed to operate until 2030 and beyond.

“Advanced Super Hornet” upgrade designed to operate until 2030 and beyond".
Yep ...keyword....operate !
nikita zuleica
post Nov 19 2013, 09:03 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Phillip_x @ Nov 19 2013, 09:00 PM)
“Advanced Super Hornet” upgrade designed to operate until 2030 and beyond".
Yep ...keyword....operate !
put US senate issue aside , wht othr prob with f18 super hornet accusation?? hmm.gif

we hv strict budget on military, and us jet can offer both reliable and cheap......................

This post has been edited by nikita zuleica: Nov 19 2013, 09:09 PM
asyraff88kmp
post Nov 19 2013, 09:04 PM

17 posts

LOOK!
It's a bird.
It's a plane.
NO!
It's the farking arrowhead formation flyover.
pcboss00
post Nov 19 2013, 09:04 PM

177 posts

Actually it in f-18 road map. If you want f-18, that the only model they have. If they shut the production line, they still can open it back if only we agree with the price.
MilitaryMadness
post Nov 19 2013, 09:08 PM

1,302 posts

Something about the murder/kidnapping at Pum-Pum island.

Just emerged that while there are a PGA base nearby,the management of the resort did not allow PGA personnel to patrol the area near & around the resort to 'not scare the tourists'.

go figure.....
Phillip_x
post Nov 19 2013, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Nov 19 2013, 09:03 PM)
put US senate issue aside , wht othr prob with f18 super hornet accusation??  hmm.gif  

with hv strict budget on military, and us jet can offer both reliable and cheap
No objections whatsoever ... only depends on the specs in totality ...and the main question till when will they will support the A/C...since legacy FA 18 parts only constitute less than 25 % of FA 18 E/F and look at at the the numbers of FA 18 E/F sold, it does not look quite assuring or cost effective ...500 a/c sold, as to 2011 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boeing_F/A-18E/F_Super_Hornet )

This post has been edited by Phillip_x: Nov 19 2013, 09:15 PM
pcboss00
post Nov 19 2013, 09:25 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Phillip_x @ Nov 19 2013, 09:14 PM)
No objections whatsoever ... only depends on the specs in totality ...and the main question till when will they will support the A/C...since legacy FA 18 parts only constitute less than 25 % of FA 18 E/F and look at  at the the numbers of FA 18 E/F sold, it does not look quite assuring or cost effective ...500 a/c sold, as to 2011 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boeing_F/A-18E/F_Super_Hornet )
Some af still operate f-5 variant and phantom.

This post has been edited by pcboss00: Nov 19 2013, 09:26 PM
Phillip_x
post Nov 19 2013, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:04 PM)
Actually it in f-18 road map. If you want f-18, that the only model they have. If they shut the production line, they still can open it back if only we agree with the price.
I think not so cut and dry...when they do shut down the assembly line would it either be modified for something else, cannibalized, or even totally shut down. And whilst it would be easy to open an Assembly Line since thats what it entails on Boeings side, it would be impossible to get all the OEM's to restart manufacturing parts for the A/C so once shut.

Yep at the end of the day it's only a question of $......mucho $$$$$$$$$...err can we afford it ?

This post has been edited by Phillip_x: Nov 19 2013, 10:04 PM
Phillip_x
post Nov 19 2013, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:25 PM)
Some af still operate f-5 variant and phantom.
F 5 all models 2,600 built (1964 till 1989) still in operations in 26 countries.
http://www.northropgrumman.com/Capabilitie...es/default.aspx

Phantom total built 5195... countries still using it as at 2011
Egypt: 34 in service
- Germany: 59
- Greece: 53
- Iran: 65
- Japan: 117
- South Korea: 138
- Turkey: 165

FA 18 all models total sold I making an educated guess less than 1500 planes ( am more inclined to less than 1300).

FA 18 E/F total produced 500 till 2011.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boeing_F/A-18E/F_Super_Hornet

The FA 18 E/F ( since 25 % parts compatibility ) can certainly be maintained for very a long time and according to the Economic Laws of Supply and Demand ( if we factor the original basic structure and but more importantly the upgrades and the number of planes using the newer models and upgrades) which equates to MUCHO $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

But all in all, I was supporting this plane and still do provided it comes with full capability AESA capabilities ....sigh !!!!

( Most companies try to recover the R&D cost within a specified number of years normally depending on industry and the type of product and the market ...below 5 years....Also OEM's may develop a particular product or part/s of a product which may have wider applications or platforms thus bringing the R&D cost down sooner rather than later ...which may or may not reflect in the cost of the end product/s or may only reflect in lower cost to the originating country)

This post has been edited by Phillip_x: Nov 19 2013, 10:39 PM
atreyuangel
post Nov 19 2013, 10:26 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Nov 19 2013, 09:03 PM)
put US senate issue aside , wht othr prob with f18 super hornet accusation??  hmm.gif 

we hv strict budget on military, and us jet can offer both reliable and cheap......................
The thing is, the US congress will dictate what our Air Force going to operate!
it is based on the how the situation in the region, how close we are to them and how this will benefit them in a long term

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Nov 19 2013, 06:31 PM)

aik bukan ko salah sorang security personnel atas rig ka?
ke ngko HSE?
TSyinchet
post Nov 20 2013, 02:15 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 19 2013, 04:11 PM)
If only TUDM got what we wanted
seems that the congress still reluctant to give us Advance Super Hornet with AESA!
Bagi aje dia orang time limit offer. Pasti melompat je dia orang.
kalau masih tak dapat spec, weapons package yg kita mau. Kita pergi je lar ke aircraft lain.
Biar je lar boeing tembak congress bodoh tu.
Benda seperti ini mesti keras hati.
Masa ini bukan kita yg desprate tapi mereka yg desprate. Kekeke.

tapi pesa radar sh kan dah lama tamat production dia orang nak kasik kita refurbished radar ke?
TSyinchet
post Nov 20 2013, 02:18 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(Phillip_x @ Nov 19 2013, 09:26 PM)
I think not so cut and dry...when they do shut down the assembly line would it either be modified  for something else, cannibalized, or even totally shut down. And whilst it would be easy to open an Assembly Line since thats what it entails on Boeings side, it would be impossible to get all the OEM's to restart manufacturing parts for the A/C  so once shut.

Yep at the end of the day it's only a question of $......mucho $$$$$$$$$...err can we afford it ?
They will still cont to support the sh spare parts.
their navy plans to use it until 2030 or could be longer than that.

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0330sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:03 PM