141 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

grandspy
post May 6 2007, 04:21 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

A faster way to burn-in a pair of loudspeakers is to place them very close face-to-face to each other, with one of the box in out-of-phase (change the polarity). Then put some music within listening level biggrin.gif
night killer
post May 8 2007, 01:10 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(k_kokkhin @ Jun 3 2006, 08:11 PM)
Welcome all altec lansing fans...

discuss everything about altec lansing speakers here...

official altec lansing website:
http://alteclansing.com/

--
moderation: title fixed

Altec Lansing Fanz Club Members:  rclxm9.gif

(updated on : 7th May 2007)

p/s : PM me for new members or for edit purpose... And as thread starter, i would like to welcome all of you into this Altec Lansing big family...  thumbup.gif
hey k_kokkhin are u using ada305 and mx5021 so isit the mx5021 better than your ADA305?? because my ADA 305 spoil lao wanna get new speaker soon ask u the comment can ?? icon_question.gif
sunauto
post May 8 2007, 08:01 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, I would advice getting a burn in cd like Isotek. It's more effective. smile.gif

QUOTE(grandspy @ May 6 2007, 04:21 PM)
A faster way to burn-in a pair of loudspeakers is to place them very close face-to-face to each other, with one of the box in out-of-phase (change the polarity). Then put some music within listening level  biggrin.gif
chicaman
post May 8 2007, 08:15 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

me using VS4121 for since last year march biggrin.gif
Phoenixwunin
post May 8 2007, 09:22 PM

841 posts

My main speaker at the moment is AL VS4121. Quite good IMO... don't have any complaints either...

But I seldom use it for music listening... most of the times... I use it for gaming... and it do the job wonderful for my games laugh.gif
TSk_kokkhin
post May 9 2007, 11:36 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(night killer @ May 8 2007, 01:10 PM)
hey k_kokkhin are u using  ada305 and  mx5021 so isit the mx5021 better than your ADA305?? because my ADA 305 spoil lao wanna get new speaker soon ask u the comment can ?? icon_question.gif
erm.. i can say my mx5021 sound is better lo... it is louder, and sharper... ada305, the sound is a bit blur lo... but, in fact, ada305 is a nice set of speaker.. haha rclxms.gif

Added on May 9, 2007, 11:43 am
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 30 2007, 01:40 PM)
Greetings ! smile.gif

Does anyone here using the AL ADA305 Speaker System ? LAst time it does come together with a software that can control the speakers in a GUI mode but then now it cant work together with Windows XP .. unsure.gif

Regards,
HughiE
i used to have ada305 also.. but sold it already.. haha... for the GUI softway, maybe you can try to use use GUI for ada310 at ada 310 GUI

i dunno whether it works or not.. haha.. supposingly it works.. no harm trying..

This post has been edited by k_kokkhin: May 9 2007, 11:43 AM
narkon
post May 10 2007, 02:10 AM

647 posts

sory...wrong sec...hehehe....where can i find viao laptop seller???....my fren wanna buy a vaio laptop...anyonw here know or work at lowyat...kindly need your help.... biggrin.gif

sory..... biggrin.gif
vahn87
post May 10 2007, 03:20 AM

929 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ May 10 2007, 02:10 AM)
sory...wrong sec...hehehe....where can i find viao laptop seller???....my fren wanna buy a vaio laptop...anyonw here know or work at lowyat...kindly need your help.... biggrin.gif

sory..... biggrin.gif
click here n look roun
climacool
post May 10 2007, 11:48 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

Wanna ask lar...I'm using AL MX5021, if i would like to install in my car...izzit possible ? hmm.gif

Anyone try this before ??
yEsorNo
post May 10 2007, 02:35 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ May 10 2007, 11:48 AM)
Wanna ask lar...I'm using AL MX5021, if i would like to install in my car...izzit possible ? hmm.gif

Anyone try this before ??
i have no idea whether it works or not... but, the car runs in DC woh... and your speaker runs at AC... i own a mx5021 also... but, never think wan to put into my car lo.. i am just thinking to get another set mx5021... wan upgrade my 2.1 system to 4.2... rclxms.gif but, when come to sound control in terms of treble, volume, bass, it will be headache although i have a 5.1 sound card... mx5021 is simply the best rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yEsorNo: May 14 2007, 08:59 AM
climacool
post May 10 2007, 09:11 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(yEsorNo @ May 10 2007, 02:35 PM)
i have no idea whether it works or not... but, the car runs in DC woh... and your speaker runs at AC... i own a mx5021 also... but, never think wan to put into my car lo.. i am just thinking to get another set mx5021... wan upgrade my 2.1 system to 4.1...  rclxms.gif  but, when come to sound control in terms of treble, volume, bass, it will be headache although i have a 5.1 sound card...  mx5021 is simply the best  rclxms.gif
I dunno bout AC n DC LOL tongue.gif But if modify the cabble ?? Just wanna feel the THX(R) in my car cool.gif

Wow, upg to 4.1 izzit possible ? So wat soundcard are u using ? Btw, I also wanna get a soundcard but no experince n knowledge on it wink.gif Do you have any suggestion ? Mind to share smile.gif
phat_newbie
post May 11 2007, 09:10 AM

265 posts

To all VS4121 owners,

Does your VS4121 come with the Y-Connector??? I bought my unit solely to connect it to my PS2 unit, but the box content does not consist of a Y-Connector eventhough it is stated on the box itself and also the user manual. I have confronted the shop I bought it from and their supplier but I'm told that not a single distributor in Malaysia will supply the Y-Connector with the VS4121. Which means that the information stated in the user manual and box contradicts???? rclxub.gif Please advice.
JY.
post May 12 2007, 01:25 PM

1,630 posts

i oso don have it...may b is true gua, different supplier different stock.
night killer
post May 12 2007, 10:50 PM

542 posts

yoyyo add me in list i was get the FX6021 wowow enjoy it now
yEsorNo
post May 14 2007, 09:04 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ May 10 2007, 09:11 PM)
I dunno bout AC n DC LOL  tongue.gif  But if modify the cabble ?? Just wanna feel the THX(R) in my car  cool.gif

Wow, upg to 4.1 izzit possible ? So wat soundcard are u using ? Btw, I also wanna get a soundcard but no experince n knowledge on it wink.gif  Do you have any suggestion ? Mind to share smile.gif
typo error, i am thinking to upgrade it to 4.2 and not 4.1... sorry, buddy... i am using Creative Audigy 2... it can support for 5.1 speakers set where by the input ports are

front speaker - rear speaker - centre speaker - audio in - audio out

for one of my speaker, i will plug the 3.5mm cable into my "front speaker" port and place them at the front... then for another set of my speaker, i will plug it into "rear speaker" port, and to put them at the back... i believe it works, but yet, still dunno wanna buy or not, as i will move from double storey house to apartment... cry.gif owner wanna increase the rental to freaky expensive price..
narkon
post May 14 2007, 12:40 PM

647 posts

4.2????...mx 5021 is 2.1 rite???how to make it becom 4.2?
vahn87
post May 14 2007, 12:42 PM

929 posts

2.1 + another 2.1 set
sunauto
post May 14 2007, 12:56 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ May 14 2007, 12:40 PM)
4.2????...mx 5021 is 2.1 rite???how to make it becom 4.2?
Not advisable to do that, will make the soundfield more messed up, either go for 2.1, 5.1 or 7.1 in its original configuration but normally, if you're listening to stereo sources, it's best to leave it at 2.1
hihihehe
post May 14 2007, 01:49 PM

13,791 posts

but now i using 2 speaker which means 4.2 speaker...got any prob with it??
Faint
post May 15 2007, 01:34 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

I want to talk about Altec Lansing MX5021 mod:
Actually, i got this information from a lowyat forum member' s signature. But i forgot the forum' er name notworthy.gif ... notworthy.gif
This two page is the tutorial show the way to mod Altec MX5021.

LINKS
Satellite MOD
Amplifier MOD

The result so far:
The high extension is absolutely better. I can hear more detail, even from music like Siti Nurhaliza (Cinta Tak Berganti), to Kari Bremens (A Lover in Berlin) and Rim Banna (The Mirror of My Soul). Even my friend (not an audiophile) can hear the different! The mid woofer have not reached my satisfactory level. Cable and capacitor size should be checked again. Will do soon. It's clear enough that I need a new inductor to fix the mid-woofer. Just hope the ordered inductor can be fitted inside (though it's crowded enough) or otherwise I need to find a better placement.

The subwoofer also need a little fix. But it should be on my last priority.
This comment was wrote by Jimmy Auw
For more information, please refer to the links above.

Anyone do this before??? or anyone dare to mod your MX5021? brows.gif brows.gif

141 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:42 AM