141 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post May 2 2007, 02:43 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

I am using VS4121.. cool.gif
Pair it with PC.. Not bad la.. laugh.gif
I put the speaker at good place and it produces stereo sound..~ rclxms.gif
Considering to get a MX5021 soon.. tongue.gif
Add me in part of the AL fan~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Faint
post May 2 2007, 05:22 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ May 2 2007, 02:43 PM)
I am using VS4121..  cool.gif
Pair it with PC.. Not bad la..  laugh.gif
I put the speaker at good place and it produces stereo sound..~  rclxms.gif
Considering to get a MX5021 soon..  tongue.gif
Add me in part of the AL fan~  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
MX5021 Good!!! Love it so much!
You have to PM k_kokkhin just he will add you into the list.
JY.
post May 2 2007, 09:10 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Apr 30 2007, 04:38 PM)
i oledy using 4121 now, very nice, but 4221 has wireless remote control

ok... will have a lok

icon_rolleyes.gif
4221 has a remote control and extra watt. but for the price u pay, u can get something better. smile.gif
QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 30 2007, 09:50 PM)
i heard a lot of complaint from vs4121 users....the quality is not so good...i mean the component...because 2 of my friend using this model and both of them have the volume controlling problem...so be ready to have the same prob... biggrin.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Ya ar? me using 4121 now...hope it won't give me tat kind of problem...if the problem exist, how to settle?

This post has been edited by JY.: May 2 2007, 09:11 PM
edison92133
post May 3 2007, 12:27 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 2 2007, 09:10 PM)
4221 has a remote control and extra watt. but  for the price u pay, u can get something better. smile.gif

Ya ar? me using 4121 now...hope it won't give me tat kind of problem...if the problem exist, how to settle?
since i already has a 4121, i just decided to buy another mx5021 for my tv, dvd & astro

the price for mx5021 for rm550 reasonable or not ?

i already being using 4121 for more than 1 year, no problem at all

phat_newbie
post May 3 2007, 04:03 PM

265 posts

Hi guys,

I'm planning to get a 4121 to hook up with my DVD player and my PS2 (direct connect, w/o amps). What do you guys think?? Recommended or not???
JY.
post May 3 2007, 10:38 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ May 3 2007, 12:27 PM)
since i already has a 4121, i just decided to buy another mx5021 for my tv, dvd & astro

the price for mx5021 for rm550 reasonable or not ?

i already being using 4121 for more than 1 year, no problem at all

RM550 for 5021 is quite reasonable...me thinking of upgrade too, feel bored with my 4121 already... wink.gif
moniqee
post May 4 2007, 08:51 PM

7,864 posts

i own... Altec Lansing behind the neck headphone AHP223
bought it during PC Fair in 2006...
sunauto
post May 5 2007, 12:09 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Yeah, it's a big leap from your VS4121 in sound quality. I'm currently connecting it to my XBOX 360. It sounds better than my Sony Bravia V-Series's thin sounding speakers. Those BBE and SRS sound processing don't come close to my MX5021. Altec Lansing speakers are a good partner for LCD tvs and VS4221, MX5021 or FX6021 are a perfect combination since all three comes with a remote. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(JY. @ May 3 2007, 10:38 PM)
RM550 for 5021 is quite reasonable...me thinking of upgrade too, feel bored with my 4121 already... wink.gif
Faint
post May 5 2007, 03:19 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

HAHA! I bought Altec Lansing MX5021 with RM530 at Ipoh!!! NICE PRICE!!!
flix
post May 5 2007, 03:54 AM

1,910 posts

AS4121 user here. hello~ brows.gif
ivandj
post May 5 2007, 04:06 AM

578 posts

Im loving my Classic 621
youliang
post May 5 2007, 11:21 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

wee... add me to the list..
i have a 10 year old ACS45..
zhen^wei
post May 5 2007, 01:58 PM

4,057 posts

VS4121 owner here.. used 1-2 years liao..
the price still remain the same.. RM215.haha.
billytong
post May 5 2007, 09:24 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

What is the best sound card that is good enough(not overkill it) to pair with MX5021?

I want to spend on a reasonable price sound card but do not want to overspend something that I do not use.

I listen to music 60% of the time but I do also play games. I do not use those encoding and recording stuff. I only listen music. or play games.

EDIT: reply to youliang, I do have a ACS 45.1 tongue.gif it is 7yrs old and still everything is still good.

This post has been edited by billytong: May 5 2007, 09:25 PM
shift2
post May 5 2007, 09:56 PM

412 posts

ada 885 owner here..
what a tahan lasak speaker set..i should say
2year liao still work prefectly.
Phoenixwunin
post May 6 2007, 01:15 AM

841 posts

Me.. a proud owner of VS4121... thinking to move to MX5021.. but since I live in a neighbourhood and the sound of my speaker sometimes do disturb them... I might change to a headphone.

But for gaming... VS4121 still rocks...
JY.
post May 6 2007, 01:45 AM

1,630 posts

1 question, wat u guys do to burn in ur speaker? which 1 u all think is most suitable?
ivandj
post May 6 2007, 03:22 AM

578 posts

Any music will do , as long dont blast .
keep 50% vol ok gua

narkon
post May 6 2007, 04:09 AM

647 posts

i dun care.....blast it loud!!....hahaha brows.gif brows.gif
JY.
post May 6 2007, 01:35 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(ivandj @ May 6 2007, 03:22 AM)
Any music will do , as long dont blast .
keep 50% vol ok gua
QUOTE(narkon @ May 6 2007, 04:09 AM)
i dun care.....blast it loud!!....hahaha  brows.gif  brows.gif
some ppl burn in using pink wave ( do correct me if wrong) and some other method beside blast it... can anyone list out? now i burning it using the edifier tool...but quite effective la...

141 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:47 PM