13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 07:17 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Apr 24 2008, 07:16 PM)
just get a  usb sound card : P
lappy = laptop? ROFL rclxm9.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 08:25 PM

3,112 posts

hey hey hey, back to speaker discussion...

Added on April 24, 2008, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 24 2008, 07:19 PM)
how much is the cheapest usb sound card??? and will it make a difference in the sound?
I think you should ask this in sound card thread...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 24 2008, 08:26 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 09:00 PM)
wonder how does the new range of AL speakers perform...none of the new model impress me..on the design.. shakehead.gif
Example? Which model?
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 09:07 PM)
the new range..like Vs4221, vs2321, vs2221,fx4021....wan to noe how vs2421 and gt5051 perform.. hmm.gif
I anti AL down firing midrange speaker design....it suck...
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:38 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Apr 24 2008, 09:29 PM)
@domo_kun
Post #1491

coolkwc,
try to google with chinese
The better way is u give us the link... tongue.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 09:33 PM)
coolkwc...even atp3??..i kinda like atp3..by the sound it produce..at that price.. hmm.gif
ya, even ATP3...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 24 2008, 09:45 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 10:57 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 24 2008, 10:55 PM)
may i ask how much does MX5021 cost these days?
RM550+ in KL, RM530+ in JB, RM460+ in Sigapore (after pay tax =RM500++ sweat.gif )
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 11:03 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 10:58 PM)
walau so expensive de??..didnt noe the market price..i got mine at my local pc store for rm385 onli..as the owner i noe him very well.. sweat.gif
Walao, get one for me also...after i get it i will sell it at RM500....earn RM120...lol

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 24 2008, 11:03 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 11:09 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:05 PM)
mx5021...where does it belong??...entry lvl, mid range, high end??.... hmm.gif
high end 2.1 in AL family...
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 11:18 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:11 PM)
same class with aego M??...correct me if im wron..im jus curious about this...
i don't think same class as AegoM....Maybe AL FX6021 same class with it...

MX5021 same class as Klipsch GMX2.1 and Logitech Z-2300, these 3 all were THX certified, and the price also neck to neck

Added on April 24, 2008, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 24 2008, 11:10 PM)
ipoh here selling things quite exp.
ya, because it take source from KL....KL price + transportation price...

And JB speaker is cheapest, most of them take directly from SG...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 24 2008, 11:22 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 12:04 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Apr 25 2008, 12:00 AM)
I bought my MX5021 RM530 at Ipoh, not all product expensive. Its depend, I think i can found cheapest Z-5500 than KL price.
u bought at Yik Fung is it?
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 12:31 AM

3,112 posts

I got my first heard on MX5021 at Yik Fung back on December 2005, that time this speaker was new i think...i just can't forgot the feeling after that...eventually i end up bought the speaker at JB 8 months ago...i wait for so long before i bought it...

Added on April 25, 2008, 12:33 am
QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 25 2008, 12:29 AM)
imagine if bringin it back..aciddentaly drop it.. ohmy.gif
MX5021 is light for me...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 25 2008, 12:33 AM
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 12:56 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Apr 25 2008, 12:43 AM)
same class in price...

performance losing quite alot to klipsch gmx-a 2.1 (gmx not thx certified if no mistaken)...
yaya, Klipsch GMX-A2.1 not THX certified, is my wrong... tongue.gif That one is Klipsch Promedia 2.1...
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 02:23 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ Apr 25 2008, 02:03 AM)
Yea! I also own a set of that! Still blasting. Boomy bass ever heard!  laugh.gif
shakehead.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 11:16 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 25 2008, 11:01 AM)
mx5021 is light u say??..try bringin it back home usin public transport... whistling.gif
Lol, light la...really light...compare with My Samsung CRT.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 25 2008, 11:20 AM
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 12:44 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 25 2008, 12:40 PM)
yep... heavy if using public transport.... it was like hell... so menyesal i bought that day... have to pay teksi rm90 to my uni mad.gif ...

but still for the love of music... i did it rclxm9.gif
shocking.gif RM90 for taxi? you bought at where?Far away from your Uni? Then Speaker + Taxi = RM??

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 25 2008, 12:44 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 01:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 25 2008, 12:49 PM)
speaker rm560+ teksi rm90 + mcd 11 = rm661... me uni iz unisel...
RM661 sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif If i were u, i will take public transport no matter how the situation was...RM90 taxi really overkill rclxub.gif

Added on April 25, 2008, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 25 2008, 12:50 PM)
how come u hav the same experience i been b4....i agree with u on that .....samsung crt is way heavier... sweat.gif
And i will do this hell thing next wednesday, as i need to move out from my hostel to another hostel...i think i will lift the MX5021 first before CRT, if not i scare i will drop MX accidentally due to exhausted... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 25 2008, 01:16 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 04:20 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Apr 25 2008, 03:53 PM)
I also need move all of my stuff include my MX back to hometown from my hostel after two weeks, afraid my MX drop accidentally too  shocking.gif
Fate for hostel resident... doh.gif but you far better than me, can bring your MX back home and enjoy at home...me? only can put my PC and MX in the hostel store room for 10 weeks.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 25 2008, 04:22 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 04:35 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Apr 25 2008, 04:31 PM)
I think I can enjoy it around 1 week ++, after that i need move to KL further study...... sad.gif
Where is your location at Ipoh ? We came from same hometown. laugh.gif
Gunung Rapat....too far from Skudai, impossible to bring the thing go home... sad.gif but can't also, because my farther will kill me if he know i bought this 'useless' item...lol...anyway, my home actually got HT system... brows.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 05:54 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 25 2008, 05:54 PM)
walau gunung rapat ppl. i'm frm cempaka. haha so near. u study in UTM?
ya...
coolkwc
post Apr 25 2008, 06:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 25 2008, 05:57 PM)
luckily i onli bring home my ATP3 haha. compare to MX5021 nt so heavy.. but also need space on d car.
I can't take back because i don't have car and don't want my father know... sweat.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0412sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:06 PM