13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

coolkwc
post Mar 7 2008, 07:03 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Mar 7 2008, 12:50 PM)
me me! just got a second hand atp 3.O.O so much better than my laptop sound..
haha, sure la... rclxm9.gif

Added on March 8, 2008, 1:57 am
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 29 2008, 06:10 PM)
hahaha, me bad
i'm just excited whenever i see something resembling my treasured mx5021
rolleyes.gif

Added on March 3, 2008, 8:50 pm
actually horrrrr, are there any specific brand for the cables?
roughly about how much?
pudu there sure got a lot, right?
sweat.gif
just go to the audio shop and ask for the cable that priced at RM5-10 per meter is OK adi....

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 8 2008, 01:57 AM
coolkwc
post Mar 10 2008, 01:54 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Mar 10 2008, 01:36 PM)
the hissing sounds appear once i power on the speaker. 
however it doesnt increase or decrease when i play music.
i have tried it at the condition where i unpluged the cable from comp, unpower all the electrical stuff, aux in mp3 player.
its still the same.
Ur case is normal...hissing sounds appear once power on the speaker, this is due to poor signal to noise ratio....Wait, may i know how far the distance of the satellite from U? u won't hear it if ur satellite are 1m from u...

Added on March 10, 2008, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(tjwong @ Mar 10 2008, 07:00 AM)
hi may i know is it normal for mx5021 have hissing sound when i power on without any muisc?

changing speaker cable will solve it?
Change cable can't solve the problem....

Added on March 10, 2008, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 10 2008, 12:51 PM)
Mine got hissing sound when set to maximum volume.
Your's situation is ? Please state clearly.
Even turn off volume u can still hear it by hear directly in front of tweeter...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 10 2008, 04:31 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 10 2008, 04:37 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 10 2008, 01:53 PM)
COUNT me in la...i got ACS45.1

also MX5201 ceramic white
your speaker will become "ceramic yellow" after 1 year...haha sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 10 2008, 06:27 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 10 2008, 05:34 PM)
Just keep it clean, your speaker won't become copper color.
haha, except put the speaker in the aircon room, if not, the dust in air will make it "copper color" on the dust shield no matter how u keep it clean...i saw my friend suffer, he is so regret now why doesn't buy black color.... sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 12 2008, 06:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 12 2008, 06:25 PM)
tried to pair off the mx5021 on my tv and dvd player
boy oh boy, the sound quality really teruk laaa...
ph34r.gif
how bad is it? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 12 2008, 07:04 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 13 2008, 01:45 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 12 2008, 08:34 PM)
played the star wars episode 3 dvd on both my pc w/o sound card and on my tv + pensonic dvd  player
the quality from my dvd player was so much worse than expected, with slight cracking sound and a bit like zha zha zha sound, haha
whereas for my pc, even without a sound card, it was really good
can't really describe it in words, best if you try it yourself
haha, maybe my dvd player and tv suck
no idea la...
hehe
sweat.gif
i think u got something wrong in ur connection...although u using pensonic, it suppose not big different compare to PC...u directly connect ur speaker to DVD player or u connect to TV? or maybe ur player sound setting is wrong?
coolkwc
post Mar 13 2008, 09:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 13 2008, 01:29 PM)
but i think pensonic dvd dun have sound setting to adjust la,jus a simple dvd player right ? if u say u connect it to an amp then maybe is the sound setting problem lo,but since it is jus  directly connect to the player,so maybe is the pensonic audio chip problem or the movie u use is cetak rompak ? then maybe got problem la biggrin.gif

Added on March 13, 2008, 1:39 pmbtw,wanna ask here,actually mx5021 got how many version ? coz i see got 2 types of it(not the colour),they are different in the satelites driver,i read some one say tat one of them is cut down cost product,maybe someone here can explain a bit about tis  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
According to ur pic, the upper one is call "cut cost" product, but no evidence can prove it, just rumour....cut cost or not is not important for me, because i just satisfied by what the sound this speaker delivered..sound quality is most important for me... thumbup.gif

Added on March 13, 2008, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 13 2008, 08:09 PM)
haha, i did
trust me, really no good also
haha, never mind
i'll just use it on my pc
might be getting 2 new speakers for the tv some other time
sweat.gif
although ur DVD is pirated, but the sound produced should be the same either PC playback or DVD player playback...so clearly is ur DVD player give u trouble...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 13 2008, 09:15 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 14 2008, 10:23 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 14 2008, 08:38 AM)
wah wah, got such thing one ah
then, how to determine whether the one i'm having is a cut cost product or not?
unsure.gif
haha, most likely la
anyway, i happily pair it off with my pc again
thumbup.gif
The cut cost or not cut cost version actually use the same cap, SAMXON...only the "cut cost" redesign the amp circuit and satellite crossover which eliminate some component, maybe to "cut cost" or just simply "redesign", who knows? since no one compare these two version side by side...
coolkwc
post Mar 17 2008, 03:35 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Mar 17 2008, 01:49 AM)
hi

acs45.1 user here.
been serving me more than 7 years liao lor..
thought of changing speaker.
dunno whether to go for vs4121 or mx5021.
any advise?
Can't compare like that la....mx5021>>>>>>>>>VS4121
coolkwc
post Apr 6 2008, 05:25 AM

3,112 posts

i personally feel that price range of RM200-250 AL speakers are not good in sound quality....i suggest go to "others" brand in this price range... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 6 2008, 05:27 AM
coolkwc
post Apr 6 2008, 11:08 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 6 2008, 10:52 AM)
haha, still haven't get the red/black audio cables la. as it seems, no shops in digital mall that sell such cables. my sub woofer is still on the bed, haha. need a longer wires if i'm to place it on the floor, behind me. lol, last resort would to drop by in jln pudu and get them.
i changed my cable adi...RM9.80/meter, i use 1.5m per satellite....

the difference i heard was the mid range sound improved, can hear more detail... thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 6 2008, 01:08 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Apr 6 2008, 01:02 PM)
haha.. where you get 9.80/meter??
i search at those hardware shop the most they sell is around Rm3-4/meter but those hifi shop sell 20
+/meter :~~~
I bought it at HIFI shop...they have different price for many cables...RM3-4/meter, RM10+-/meter and RM20+-/meter...no need to buy RM20/meter since it's only for multimedia speaker....actually RM3-4/meter is more than enough, i just want to try it only...

My wire is copper one, made in USA, 50+ fine copper wires inside...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 6 2008, 01:11 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 6 2008, 10:15 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 6 2008, 07:43 PM)
seriously, any particular shop?
any recommendation?
i don't want to buta-buta go looking for it
if there's a shop name and location, i'll go straight there, then
icon_rolleyes.gif
I bought at Skudai, Johor... sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 7 2008, 07:30 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 7 2008, 08:21 AM)
adoi, too much la you
haha, buy 2 meter for me
then, courier to my house
hahahaaa
sweat.gif
what too much? i study in Skudai, Johor only la, u think i go there just to buy the cable ah?lol laugh.gif ...my hometown is Ipoh...
walao, u at KL, KL so many shop, most high end also have la...just go to the HIFI shop is OK adi... nod.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 8 2008, 10:16 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 7 2008, 11:06 PM)
haha, it seems so hard to look for one shop that sell it when i'm actually searching for it
unbelievable.. sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 8 2008, 10:15 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Apr 8 2008, 08:30 PM)
greetings~ any pro can give some suggestion for places or brands of cable to replace my mx5021 satellite's original cable due to the sharp treble sounds......^^"
simply buy the RM3-6/meter cable should done the job easily, no need to see which brand it is...
coolkwc
post Apr 8 2008, 10:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Apr 8 2008, 08:43 PM)
i think i've read somewhere that, the ACS45.1 button get worn out after some time. Your problem of not able to increase volume might due to the worn out button, and not the speaker problem.

you dare to remove the rubbery layer and test the volume button underneath?
i think he is not capable of doing this... sweat.gif

Added on April 8, 2008, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Apr 8 2008, 10:17 PM)
@coolkwc

hey, do u think there's still any chance that the older version of MX5021 still available? when did the cut cost version first appear in the market?
i also don't know...i not see any "original" MX5021 in shop yet...you can see here

but still no people can tell us the sound quality different of this two version...only the weight of the older version is heavy than the so call "cut cost"...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 8 2008, 10:26 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 9 2008, 05:34 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 9 2008, 05:10 PM)
haha! i'm looking for the same thing, too!
sweat.gif
actually what so difficult? i think u search it for long time adi...sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 9 2008, 05:54 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 10 2008, 11:29 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 10 2008, 07:25 PM)
haha, to tell you the truth...
i haven't been really looking for it la
saw one pack in jusco today, 15m, around rm15+
if i remember correctly, haha, is that cheap or expensive?
transparent copper wires, i believe
the packing says audio cables, from shamelin perkasa
sweat.gif
RM15 for 15m, really cheap...but don't know the quality...why you need so long?
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2008, 08:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 22 2008, 07:45 PM)
image 1:
the MX5021 uses that cable connecting the sub to my cpu
is there any extension device that i can use?
or is there any longer cables that are available?
will the longer cables affect the quality of the sound?

image 2:
got myself 6 meters of these speaker/audio cables from ace hardware
costs me less than rm8 for it
saw one pack of 50 feet cables that costs rm80
printed on the package as studio quality, hm

thank you!
Hey, actually how far u want to separate your speaker from computer/your listening position? Any longer wire will definitely affect SQ especially the cable in your image 1....

Nevertheless, the cable u bought was better than MX stock crap cable...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 22 2008, 08:22 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:10 PM