141 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

sunauto
post Mar 19 2007, 02:29 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Hi there,

CS21 shouldn't have any problems with the volume control b'coz my cousin has used it for my years and used it everyday without fail, no problems with the controls. As long as you don't abuse it, it should serve you a long long time until you get married, have kids and grandchildren. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(narkon @ Mar 19 2007, 02:19 AM)
MX5021 is the best....trust me.... nod.gif
my fren got the same problem like you...when turn the volume knob,it got weird sound.....blopblopblop...bubububub...shshshshshshs........HAHAHAHA..funny lol.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

hope my cs21 dun get that prob too... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
mango27
post Mar 19 2007, 02:42 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 19 2007, 02:29 PM)
Hi there,

CS21 shouldn't have any problems with the volume control b'coz my cousin has used it for my years and used it everyday without fail, no problems with the controls. As long as you don't abuse it, it should serve you a long long time until you get married, have kids and grandchildren.  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
and pass it down to your grandchildren as well...
but define "abuse it"... i use it everyday and blast it 3-4 times a week... does it consider abusing it ?? haha...
i just hope if it spoil it'll only spoil this year... cause still got warranty... haha...
sunauto
post Mar 19 2007, 03:05 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Abuse it normally means that you're use the controls in a rough manner like cranking the volume by pressing or turning the volume / tone controls. Buttons are subjected to tear and wear so avoid pressing them non-stop for no reason. I prefer MX5021 because of the remote control, I can use two ways to control my speakers.

QUOTE(mango27 @ Mar 19 2007, 02:42 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
and pass it down to your grandchildren as well...
but define "abuse it"... i use it everyday and blast it 3-4 times a week... does it consider abusing it ?? haha...
i just hope if it spoil it'll only spoil this year... cause still got warranty... haha...
Faint
post Mar 19 2007, 03:31 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

I also prefer MX5021, bcoz it has many feature like sunauto said at above!!!
If MX5021 is in ur budget, just go ahead.
narkon
post Mar 19 2007, 04:13 PM

647 posts

lalalala....u all rich ... whistling.gif whistling.gif
Faint
post Mar 19 2007, 06:53 PM

2,474 posts

Anyone know where can buy altec lansing speaker stand?
lAh0S
post Mar 19 2007, 11:32 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 19 2007, 06:53 PM)
Speaker stand?
For your MX5021 ah? sweat.gif
HughieRmX
post Mar 19 2007, 11:59 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

HmmM .. hmm.gif I didnt came across any specific speaker stand for AL Speakers System but then some other alternative brandless ones should be ok ? But not sure whether fit in or not .. unsure.gif

Regards,
HughiE
lAh0S
post Mar 20 2007, 12:05 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

No use to put a speaker stand for AL speaker la, unless your table is out of space la, then i nothing to say.
Speaker's stand is made for those bookshelf level speaker, cause they're huge and the sound/bass that came out may shake the table, so they used stand to stablize it. smile.gif
HughieRmX
post Mar 20 2007, 12:14 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 20 2007, 12:05 AM)
No use to put a speaker stand for AL speaker la, unless your table is out of space la, then i nothing to say.
Speaker's stand is made for those bookshelf level speaker, cause they're huge and the sound/bass that came out may shake the table, so they used stand to stablize it. smile.gif
You got a point there ! nod.gif
HmmM ... normally what I think is .. those speaker stands is more likely mean for speaker systems that is more than 4 channels. smile.gif

Regards,
HughiE
Faint
post Mar 20 2007, 01:26 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 20 2007, 12:05 AM)
No la, just asking. Anyway, thanks for your opinion. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sunauto
post Mar 20 2007, 12:11 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Mar 19 2007, 04:13 PM)
lalalala....u all rich ... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Narkon, dun say like that lah, you're a proud owner of CS21, you're also rich what. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 19 2007, 06:53 PM)
A good quality speaker stands can be bought from Hi-Fi shops but may cost up to RM300 plus for a tall one. Cheapo speaker stands will vibrate when you crank up the volume and will give you unnecessary distortion to your music. shakehead.gif Honestly, placing them on your computer table is the best placement. Save your money instead.

siauann
post Mar 21 2007, 06:47 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Mar 18 2007, 08:09 PM)
ooo...at bkt beruang???...r u MMU student??... hmm.gif
wats ur budget???...mx5021 is better than cs21...of course!...but cs21 also is very2 good with that range of price,... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
if im not mistaken CS21 is a bit exp than mx5021 rite?
one thing i discover that the cs21 satelite is heavier than 5021...dunno la...i tried lift up both during last pc fair...
and also cs21 got remote cntrl like 5021?? unsure.gif
mango27
post Mar 21 2007, 11:43 AM

965 posts

no la... CS21 is bout RM100 cheaper than MX5021... thats y i bought CS21... budget... haha... tot wanna use the $$$ to buy SoundCard ma... but Philips PSC805 not selling d ???
sunauto
post Mar 21 2007, 01:12 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It doesn't have remote control, only the MX5021 has one Heavier? Slightly because of the satellites but not to say heavier by than 10kgs lah, maybe a few kgs I guess.

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 21 2007, 06:47 AM)
if im not mistaken CS21 is a bit exp than mx5021 rite?
one thing i discover that the cs21 satelite is heavier than 5021...dunno la...i tried lift up both during last pc fair...
and also cs21 got remote cntrl like 5021??  unsure.gif
ahtick
post Mar 21 2007, 02:44 PM

243 posts

logitech z2300 vs AL mx5021 ..which is better ?
post Mar 21 2007, 02:54 PM

1,602 posts

add me in ^^".....atp3 user here , bought it @ RM170 last time
Faint
post Mar 21 2007, 11:21 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(ahtick @ Mar 21 2007, 02:44 PM)
Test this 2 speaker by urself is better.

QUOTE(3536837 @ Mar 21 2007, 02:54 PM)
add me in ^^".....atp3 user here , bought it @ RM170 last time
You have to PM k_kokkhin, if not your name won't be add into the list
narkon
post Mar 22 2007, 12:34 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ahtick @ Mar 21 2007, 02:44 PM)
i will choose Z2300 because im a bass head... cool2.gif

skod
post Mar 22 2007, 08:25 PM

1,038 posts

anyone know where to repair ada885 @ ipoh?

141 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:11 PM