141 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

beederbest
post Dec 14 2010, 01:56 AM

768 posts

Altec Lansing Expressionist classic fx2020 owner here.

if anyone wanna get this from me can PM me too, new condition with plastic still on.
zerorider
post Dec 19 2010, 11:48 PM

Owner of Altec Lansing VS2321
Already 4 years with me now..
still providing good and quality sound to me
naminakata87
post Dec 31 2010, 05:01 AM

706 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif hello guys,i got vs 4121blk here..anyway i need abit favor here,currently my speaker start to produce buzzing sound..its kinda anoy me,especialy while im listening to slow music..is anyone here facing this problem before&already settle with the problem..i need some guide about how to settle this prob ya..
lencent
post Jan 5 2011, 09:51 PM

1,719 posts

just bought the vs4621... the bass is abit too much but still it is awesome biggrin.gif
lbkly
post Jan 5 2011, 10:11 PM

130 posts

Dear all, I have the black ACS 45.1 for many years and currently it is partially functioning.

The bass is functioning.
The small speaker (without the control) sound is very weak compare to the other one.
Seems like the one with control has taken all the sound from it.
Dear all sifus, actually what is wrong and anyway to fix it?
Thanks for reading.

power911
post Jan 5 2011, 11:02 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jan 5 2011, 10:11 PM)
Dear all, I have the black ACS 45.1 for many years and currently it is partially functioning.

The bass is functioning.
The small speaker (without the control) sound is very weak compare to the other one.
Thanks for reading.
some of the reasons would probably be the wire started to wear out internally.
other reasons would probably be inside the amp
nismo91
post Jan 6 2011, 12:53 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jan 5 2011, 10:11 PM)

The bass is functioning.
Thanks for reading.
exactly happened with my old ACS45.1. no idea how to repair it everything inside seems fine. it's like the balance is towards the left. i tried swap speakers also.
wongpeter
post Jan 6 2011, 11:28 AM

973 posts

What is the latest and bestest Altec Lansing speaker in the region of RM500? Can I buy it at Wisma Academy?
lbkly
post Jan 6 2011, 11:30 AM

130 posts

Thanks power911 & nismo91, I guess no exact cause to troubleshoot right?
At least still can use as a 1.1 system instead of 2.1...LOL...
Just stick with my ATP3 then~
Don't know where to send for checking also...
Have a nice day!
power911
post Jan 6 2011, 02:13 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jan 6 2011, 11:30 AM)
Thanks power911 & nismo91, I guess no exact cause to troubleshoot right?
At least still can use as a 1.1 system instead of 2.1...LOL...
Just stick with my ATP3 then~
Don't know where to send for checking also...
Have a nice day!
well you can always adjust it through your computer soundcard to balance it smile.gif
lbkly
post Jan 6 2011, 05:12 PM

130 posts

Cannot ler bro power911, later my soundcard berat sebelah...LOL
power911
post Jan 6 2011, 06:28 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jan 6 2011, 05:12 PM)
Cannot ler bro power911, later my soundcard berat sebelah...LOL
ahaha won't lo XD laugh.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Jan 7 2011, 11:58 AM

1,254 posts

i'll try to help you guys out on acs45.1 =)
also, remember to check for dry soldah!
on upgrades, the stock 4558 is good for this one, no need to waste money on this one. anyway the dirty bass attribute (counter strike sound) comes much from it.
lbkly
post Jan 7 2011, 06:37 PM

130 posts

Wow...thanks beggarmaster!!!
I will try it out then...long time no touch touch solder liao...hoo hoo hoo...
Have a nice weekend!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Jan 7 2011, 08:21 PM

1,254 posts

=) hope its works you goodluck have fun
power911
post Jan 7 2011, 09:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Jan 7 2011, 08:21 PM)
=) hope its works you goodluck have fun
lol... another life saved tongue.gif

mm... it seems like haters forgot about you already (unless reminded) whistling.gif
xhacker
post Jan 15 2011, 01:39 AM

209 posts

altec user reporting in..

im using ACS56.. bought around 2001 IINM.. and today i just bought VS4121 blk.. Altec Lansing never disappoint me biggrin.gif
x-treme
post Jan 15 2011, 12:06 PM

264 posts

altec vs4121 user here....

tried replace TDA7377 with TDA7375 but fail.

anyone who know to check the ic whether it was faulty or not ?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Jan 15 2011, 01:18 PM

1,254 posts

lol replacing the amp is not as easy as opamp swappers

dwks
post Jan 15 2011, 01:42 PM

414 posts

my budget is around RM600.
things i like/need.
1, control pod
2, some light perhaps around speaker or control pod
3, no stupid design like mako please, prefer big bulking square look.
4, BLACK!!!
5, 2.1 system

141 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:37 AM