141 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

TSk_kokkhin
post Jun 8 2006, 08:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jun 8 2006, 06:39 PM)
y so sad? if u don sell ur old one, u wont buy a new 1. think like tat wil make u feel better
yeah, now i m using mx5021... the sounds is lots better, thx certified ma....... never regret to sell it off... haha...
CuCumBeR151
post Jun 8 2006, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(k_kokkhin @ Jun 8 2006, 05:30 PM)
i have tested fx6021 and mx5021 at low yat last time... for fx6021, the treble is quite deep.... and the bass is cover by metal net.... i worry that it will affect the sound quality if the metal net get losse next time... for bass wise, mx5021 bass is better.. maybe you can test it in low yat one day...
But if I was not wrong, the last time i heard from the MX5021, the treble was quite sharp....

hyyam85
post Jun 8 2006, 08:38 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(CuCumBeR151 @ Jun 9 2006, 12:20 AM)
But if I was not wrong, the last time i heard from the MX5021, the treble was quite sharp....
its better if u can audition urself. widen the range of options u hav. mayb u wil end up liking the ATP3, who knows? wil save u heaps of money. but seriously, MX5021 is one of the best altec lansing is offering.

if ur option can b other than altec lansing, look for others like edifier S2.1D, Klipsch GMX2.1, these ar about the same price range, with the edifier 1 particularly cheaper
yeah_guyz
post Jun 8 2006, 08:39 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(k_kokkhin @ Jun 8 2006, 05:58 PM)
when the 1st time i bought it in few years back..it came together with the usb cable to be connected to my system... i remember it can adjust the sound from the software which being installed... sadly, this feature only support for windows 98 and not windows xp... recently, i went to AL official website, i accidentally saw there is an updrade for it...but too late edy, i hv sold the speaker...  cry.gif
mind to send me the link
u mean connect the usb from speker to usb port?

usb powered?
sory for my noob question
coz no really doing reserch to this speaker
is my brother gv me 1 tongue.gif
KilJim
post Jun 8 2006, 11:44 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

No way a proper 2.1 set is powered through USB sweat.gif
Just that u connect it through the USB instead of the normal analogue to the soundcard
Oh and it makes your soundcard useless biggrin.gif

Correct me if i'm wrong, this is how the normal USB speakers/headphones work
zeustronic
post Jun 8 2006, 11:53 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jun 8 2006, 09:38 PM)
its better if u can audition urself. widen the range of options u hav. mayb u wil end up liking the ATP3, who knows? wil save u heaps of money. but seriously, MX5021 is one of the best altec lansing is offering.

if ur option can b other than altec lansing, look for others like edifier S2.1D, Klipsch GMX2.1, these ar about the same price range, with the edifier 1 particularly cheaper
MX5021 one of my fav. tryin get one next month.... sound nice even try on with cd player... which should bundle with to make the sound extra richer... Asking advise frm u guyz sifu icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by zeustronic: Jun 8 2006, 11:57 PM
yeah_guyz
post Jun 8 2006, 11:59 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jun 8 2006, 11:44 PM)
No way a proper 2.1 set is powered through USB  sweat.gif
Just that u connect it through the USB instead of the normal analogue to the soundcard
Oh and it makes your soundcard useless  biggrin.gif

ic then better dun use
rupa rupa is like digital out tongue.gif
TSk_kokkhin
post Jun 9 2006, 10:39 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(CuCumBeR151 @ Jun 8 2006, 08:20 PM)
yes, it is.... in order to reduce the sharpness, i have changed the cable... and it sounds nice now... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSk_kokkhin
post Jun 9 2006, 10:43 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 8 2006, 08:39 PM)
mind to send me the link

usb powered?
http://www.alteclansing.com/support_downlo...rtham§ion=3
..choose ams24.zip

it is not usb powered...do you realize there is an usb cable come together with your ada305? it is more like graphic user interface for you to control the speaker in computer without touching the speaker...

TSk_kokkhin
post Jun 9 2006, 10:45 AM

83 posts

you are right, it is no way a proper 2.1 speaker can be powered by usb... usb only supply 5v...got la, those low end one, you can connect your speaker to the usb, usb powered, and no need to connect the speaker to the sound card...
TSk_kokkhin
post Jun 9 2006, 10:48 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 8 2006, 11:53 PM)
MX5021 one of my fav. tryin get one next month.... sound nice even try on with cd player... which should bundle with to make the sound extra richer... Asking advise frm u guyz sifu  icon_question.gif
mx5021 can be considered is the best set by AL so far.... the ony weakness for the speaker is the treble is quite sharp that might make your ear pain.... the only solution is to change the cable... buy good cable with low distortion and noise for it... maybe you can find from pasar road for a better price..
kkv2k
post Jun 9 2006, 06:32 PM

181 posts

wow i din know that... how much did ur cables cost ? might think bout changing them to try out the results too tongue.gif
hedfi
post Jun 9 2006, 06:57 PM

649 posts

AL headphone can join here?
hiroshi
post Jun 9 2006, 07:42 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 8 2006, 08:39 PM)
mind to send me the link

usb powered?
I used this type of speaker before. The usb cable is not for power up the speaker.
Have to connect the usb cable and open Altec Lansing software, in order to adjust the volume of each satellite.
RazrV3
post Jun 9 2006, 08:36 PM

72 posts

not a pro in this.. but i'm usin atp3..
zeustronic
post Jun 9 2006, 08:51 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(RazrV3 @ Jun 9 2006, 09:36 PM)
not a pro in this.. but i'm usin atp3..
ATP3 is a Legend.... few year back selling at RM369 & yet now still hot...

This post has been edited by zeustronic: Jun 9 2006, 08:52 PM
jdreamer
post Jun 9 2006, 09:09 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

ATP3, VS2221 & VS2121.. which one will u guys recommend ? And why ?
zeustronic
post Jun 9 2006, 10:40 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jun 9 2006, 10:09 PM)
ATP3, VS2221 & VS2121.. which one will u guys recommend ? And why ?
ATP3 sound better that why... btw i myself prefer ATP3 than VS4121 & 251... My 251 woofer torn d, coz blast too loud it kenot tahan...
Vervain
post Jun 9 2006, 10:51 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

ada-305. its after acs 45.1. i myself been using acs 45.1 till today. initially wanted to get ada-305 but then because of the compatibility issue where it cannot work on win2000, i stay with 45.1 model

the speaker looks like ada885 but the upper portion surround speaker cannot be dismantel. there are 2 cables involve. the audio jack and the usb. the usb is plainly to synconize the sound with the windows. so instead of controlling the hardware and software manually. you get to do it both in one setting. overall the speaker has dolby surround and is quite nice during its era.

atp3 is crisp clear but the base is on the loosing side. so if you're more on to music, atp3 is the best choice last time. Things were different for atp5. i fell in love with it when my roomate played star wars episode 1. close your eyes and you can feel the ship crusing from the front right to the left back.

This post has been edited by Vervain: Jun 9 2006, 10:54 PM
cklim85
post Jun 9 2006, 10:55 PM

96 posts

i'm using al also..
my first al was the ada 305..
sounds great but then the woffer got some weird sound so i sell it off..
then came in my 2nd al speaker acs 48..
damn this is the best 2.1 speaker i've ever used.. sadly last years the satelit gone wacko then i give it to my sis.. muah hahah..
then i got myself al ada885.. this speaker good for movie... can produce very low bass but when listen to music, the bass is not so great anymore... it produces good mid and high sound but so so in the bass..

hehe.. that's all...

141 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0179sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:26 AM