PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

yeah_guyz
post Jun 7 2006, 10:32 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

lol
fan clubz again tongue.gif

yah
altec lansing user here

old model sweat.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jun 8 2006, 05:12 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

i m using a very old model

ada-305 tongue.gif

heard about that

more than 6 years d
still performing well laugh.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jun 8 2006, 05:41 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(k_kokkhin @ Jun 8 2006, 05:28 PM)
hey, i used ada305 before..the sound is very nice also...but i sold it last time due to the speaker driver is no longer support for windows xp..
wat do u means no support window xp
me oso using window xp a blink.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jun 8 2006, 08:39 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(k_kokkhin @ Jun 8 2006, 05:58 PM)
when the 1st time i bought it in few years back..it came together with the usb cable to be connected to my system... i remember it can adjust the sound from the software which being installed... sadly, this feature only support for windows 98 and not windows xp... recently, i went to AL official website, i accidentally saw there is an updrade for it...but too late edy, i hv sold the speaker...  cry.gif
mind to send me the link
u mean connect the usb from speker to usb port?

usb powered?
sory for my noob question
coz no really doing reserch to this speaker
is my brother gv me 1 tongue.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jun 8 2006, 11:59 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jun 8 2006, 11:44 PM)
No way a proper 2.1 set is powered through USB  sweat.gif
Just that u connect it through the USB instead of the normal analogue to the soundcard
Oh and it makes your soundcard useless  biggrin.gif

Correct me if i'm wrong, this is how the normal USB speakers/headphones work
ic then better dun use
rupa rupa is like digital out tongue.gif

0.0496sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:17 PM