141 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

songbo
post Jul 4 2008, 01:39 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Jun 26 2008, 06:21 PM)
confirm or not ? MX5021 suit techno sounds more to me
techno should go for logitech. like z2300
PcWork
post Jul 4 2008, 01:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 15 2008, 11:39 AM)
ya, last semester i really can't enjoy movie and songs in my room, for me the bass is cukup cukup only, but when the bass pass through the wall it become more stronger and gave impact to my neighbour sad.gif ...

Woofer placement will affect the bass outcome, change audio cable won't affect the bass sound and you are misleading ppl here... mad.gif
changing cable to higher impedance and lower capacitance can increases the bass respond. take the cable as a series resistor which connects between your speaker and woofer.
the cable will alter the balance of treble / bass.
if your cable is naturally lack in high frequencies,. then you will get impression of stronger bass. while using better cable, might as well pull outs the mid and high. so you don't need such high volume to get the actual volume, hence u will feel the bass is decreased.

but on some specific cable. bass can be reduce / enhanced.
for example. silver cable usually has less bass as compared to copper cable which has better bass extension.

shenshenshen
post Jul 4 2008, 02:16 PM

1,368 posts

nuff' said from the Audio Phreak dude... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif ...anyways....u guys gotta check out my thread here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/734265 ...pls gif me sum feedbacks...thx a mil
coolkwc
post Jul 4 2008, 02:42 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 4 2008, 01:47 PM)
changing cable to higher impedance and lower capacitance can increases the bass respond. take the cable as a series resistor which connects between your speaker and woofer.
the cable will alter the balance of treble / bass.
if your cable is naturally lack in high frequencies,. then you will get impression of stronger bass. while using better cable, might as well pull outs the mid and high. so you don't need such high volume to get the actual volume, hence u will feel the bass is decreased.

but on some specific cable. bass can be reduce / enhanced.
for example. silver cable usually has less bass as compared to copper cable which has  better bass extension.
haha, i fully agree with you if the speaker is 2.0 or big midrange 2.1 satellite...but my answer was particularly for domo_Kun cases....only changed satellite cable for MX5021 won't affect subwoofer bass response until what he claimed
"but the funny thing is that i don't feel any vibration or booming effect la
ever since i changed the audio cables to a thicker one, i don't feel it anymore
unlike the original thinner cables, i can feel the room vibrating, especially on the windows and the walls..."
... unsure.gif

and MX5021 satellite won't make the feel of 'vibration' even the highest quality cable was installed...i'm using this, thats why i know... tongue.gif i guess domo_kun just alter his woofer placement after he changed the cable...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jul 4 2008, 02:54 PM
domo_kun
post Jul 7 2008, 08:22 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ coolkwc
aiyo, just ignore my remark laaa
i also malas to elaborate anymore la
hahaha
sweat.gif
BigSaver
post Jul 7 2008, 10:28 AM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

hi guys..wanna ask..rite now im eyeing on IM716..please comment bout this earphone??
J3batDerhaka
post Jul 7 2008, 02:23 PM

82 posts

hOw the pic gonna proof the sOund? hehehe.. but i'm so sure that altec lansing prOduct even though old but still kaw². mine, ur speaker's brother, acs48 but the woofer got problem. isk.. sad.gif i'm not sure if i send to repair worth or not. but i still love this speaker.
fx_53_xt
post Jul 8 2008, 01:55 AM

2,048 posts

IM716 and MX5021 owner here

cheers
SBS888G
post Jul 16 2008, 08:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(J3batDerhaka @ Jul 7 2008, 02:23 PM)
hOw the pic gonna proof the sOund? hehehe.. but i'm so sure that altec lansing prOduct even though old but still kaw². mine, ur speaker's brother, acs48 but the woofer got problem. isk.. sad.gif i'm not sure if i send to repair worth or not. but i still love this speaker.
whats the problem with it? care to share?

Added on July 16, 2008, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 16 2008, 10:34 AM)
MX5021 woofer surround was rubber, i don't think it will tear...

aiyo, just hear it la, why need to push the bass until distorted?
its foaaaaaaaaaaaammm!!!!!!

the one on the satellite speakers is rubber but the sub uses foam. sad.gif

im not pushing it till distortion la, but i got a habit of blasting it louder and louder every half hour.. lol

Added on July 22, 2008, 8:30 pmbump. if not altec thread dying

This post has been edited by SBS888G: Jul 22 2008, 08:30 PM
Shinichi
post Jul 27 2008, 07:51 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, I'm AL MX5021 user for more than 1 year now. Recently I noticed when listening songs or watch movie, the sound from both satellite seems to have some "pecah" sound. Can anyone advice what's the problem?
coolkwc
post Jul 29 2008, 08:16 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 27 2008, 07:51 PM)
Hi all, I'm AL MX5021 user for more than 1 year now. Recently I noticed when listening songs or watch movie, the sound from both satellite seems to have some "pecah" sound. Can anyone advice what's the problem?
your problem probably due to too high volume in your sound card setting. the cracking sound maybe from your sound card (distortion) or speaker input opamp distortion.

when i pair my X-Fi XtremeMusic to MX5021, with wave and player volume set to 100%, i can't tune the master volume exceed 80%, anything beyond this will introduce 'pecah' (distortion) in the satellite, because the input opamp of MX5021(old school 4558) can't cope with the high signal from sound card.

domo_kun
post Jul 29 2008, 09:31 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

as long as the settings is balanced, then okay liao
wink.gif
Shinichi
post Jul 29 2008, 10:59 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Thanks coolkwc and domo_kun. I tried to change wave and play control volume from 100% down and will try to monitor see if the distortion still happens.
ongbs
post Jul 30 2008, 12:43 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

Old skols ACS295 user here (110Vac version) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Jul 30 2008, 12:43 AM
SiAo.NeRd
post Aug 2 2008, 02:55 AM

25 posts

Hey can i join in?
MX5021(white) user here laugh.gif
Vertigo1987
post Aug 2 2008, 04:40 AM

63 posts

Ex ACS 45.1,current ADA 885 user here.

Both,kick a55 speakers.
naq_saviola
post Aug 8 2008, 11:35 AM

394 posts

mx5021 owner here thumbup.gif
simple question here, how to open the remote control battery?just pull out? rclxub.gif
myhotgary2
post Aug 8 2008, 05:48 PM

617 posts

i wanna join the club!!!
ADA885 owner here...
Shinichi
post Aug 8 2008, 09:51 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Aug 8 2008, 11:35 AM)
mx5021 owner here  thumbup.gif
simple question here, how to open the remote control battery?just pull out? rclxub.gif
yes, just pinch and pull out smile.gif
a4-paper
post Aug 9 2008, 10:11 PM

38 posts

i bought vs4121blk today ;(

Added on August 9, 2008, 10:15 pmnext time i will buy m3300 hahah although i have m3200

This post has been edited by a4-paper: Aug 9 2008, 10:15 PM

141 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:23 PM