141 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

domo_kun
post Jun 3 2008, 10:32 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 2 2008, 10:49 AM)
ya, as thick as possible...but sometimes thick not necessary means the conductor inside is thick as well, it might be only thick rubber outside.. doh.gif
i got a very lewd idea out of your comment there, abang
rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 3 2008, 10:57 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jun 3 2008, 10:32 PM)
i got a very lewd idea out of your comment there, abang
rolleyes.gif
still the same la, bro...'one cent money for one cent item'.. tongue.gif doh.gif

EDIT: Thanks for bump up this thread tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 3 2008, 10:58 PM
-oc-gassa
post Jun 3 2008, 11:58 PM

967 posts

i have problem with my ADA 885, the sub seems got 1 lose wire need to kick the sub to make it sound . Anybody know how and who can i find to repair it..

This post has been edited by -oc-gassa: Jun 4 2008, 12:00 AM
domo_kun
post Jun 9 2008, 08:06 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

coolkwc
kenapa sepi tanpa berita?
seems to be a bit quiet in here, though
hm
SBS888G
post Jun 9 2008, 09:23 AM

40 posts

hi ppl. active supporter of Altec Lansing

using:
MX5021 (desktop PC)
FX6021 (living room dvd player)
ATP3 (room cd player)
VS2320 ( portable unit/use with laptop)
in built altec lansing speakers in HP dv2773tx laptop ^^

all units except VS2320 are connected with gold plate cable, FX6021 connected with gold plate RCA cable, into splitter ^^

This post has been edited by SBS888G: Jun 9 2008, 09:28 AM
coolkwc
post Jun 9 2008, 10:24 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jun 9 2008, 08:06 AM)
coolkwc
kenapa sepi tanpa berita?
seems to be a bit quiet in here, though
hm
don't know they all went to where adi... doh.gif

Added on June 9, 2008, 10:26 am
QUOTE(SBS888G @ Jun 9 2008, 09:23 AM)

using:
MX5021 (desktop PC)
ATP3 (room cd player)

all units except VS2320 are connected with gold plate cable, FX6021 connected with gold plate RCA cable, into splitter ^^
wao, rich guy here, MX5021 + FX6021...its the time to hear your comment... rclxms.gif

Direct compare MX5021 and FX6021, which one is good? hmm.gif don't comment based on price, OK... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 9 2008, 10:26 AM
domo_kun
post Jun 10 2008, 08:03 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

eh, what is this gold plated cable?
gold plated rca cable?
and splitter?
got picture ah?

eh, btw, coolkwc, i love your uncle lah siggy la!
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Jun 10 2008, 08:04 AM
SBS888G
post Jun 10 2008, 02:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(SBS888G @ Jun 9 2008, 09:23 AM)

using:
MX5021 (desktop PC)
ATP3 (room cd player)

FX6021 and MX5021 are completely different, altho the number sound more or less same.

the FX6021 has a smoother, warmer sound, while the MX5021 has precise treble, but can get irritting if u turn the treble too high.

midrange wise, the MX5021 is slghtly better due to its larger dual 3" midrange driver per satellite. the FX6021 cannot produce very low midrange in detial and so its cut off frequency between woofer and sats are noticeably higher, 250Hz.

bass wise, the MX5021 hits harder, and it can reach lower frequencies with more detail than the FX.

overall, if ur looking for a system that play rap/techno or music with pounding bass, the MX5021 is better.

but if ur taste of music is not heavy on the low end, the FX6021 is very good, producing female voices with good detail and clarity.

coolkwc
post Jun 11 2008, 12:11 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SBS888G @ Jun 10 2008, 02:37 PM)
FX6021 and MX5021 are completely different, altho the number sound more or less same.

the FX6021 has a smoother, warmer sound, while the MX5021 has precise treble, but can get irritting if u turn the treble too high.

midrange wise, the MX5021 is slghtly better due to its larger dual 3" midrange driver per satellite. the FX6021 cannot produce very low midrange in detial and so its cut off frequency between woofer and sats are noticeably higher, 250Hz.

bass wise, the MX5021 hits harder, and it can reach lower frequencies with more detail than the FX.

overall, if ur looking for a system that play rap/techno or music with pounding bass, the MX5021 is better.

but if ur taste of music is not heavy on the low end, the FX6021 is very good, producing female voices with good detail and clarity.
i think this one should be expected once they see the speaker since the satellite only use the microdrive which will kill the midrange alot... nod.gif

anyway, when you bought your MX5021? the satellite similar to the upper left smaller one or lower bigger one?

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2008, 12:16 PM
Fame2163
post Jun 11 2008, 01:12 PM

60 posts

Hi all...

I think i belong to this club... biggrin.gif

I got a VS4121. Very satisfied wit this speaker.

GO GO ALTEC LANSING!
koayty
post Jun 11 2008, 01:25 PM

182 posts

oh, me owner of a
MX5021 ( 4 years old, bass monster biggrin.gif still kicking ),
AHP 502i ( 3 years old, R.I.P. cry.gif malfunction after 3 mths ) and
AHP 524 ( 2 years old, R.I.P. cry.gif hinge broken after 6 months )

Altec Lansing Headphones are not durable, moved to CreAtive and then to Grado tongue.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2008, 12:11 PM)
is there a difference between the two satellites?
my one is 原版 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by koayty: Jun 11 2008, 01:42 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2008, 02:13 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ Jun 11 2008, 01:25 PM)
oh, me owner of a
MX5021 ( 4 years old, bass monster biggrin.gif still kicking ),
AHP 502i ( 3 years old, R.I.P.  cry.gif malfunction after 3 mths ) and
AHP 524 ( 2 years old, R.I.P.  cry.gif hinge broken after 6 months )

Altec Lansing Headphones are not durable, moved to CreAtive and then to Grado  tongue.gif
is there a difference between the two satellites?
my one is 原版 biggrin.gif
don't know, people said 原版 woofer better than 新版 woofer.. sweat.gif

Added on June 11, 2008, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(Fame2163 @ Jun 11 2008, 01:12 PM)
Hi all...

I think i belong to this club... biggrin.gif

I got a VS4121. Very satisfied wit this speaker.

GO GO ALTEC LANSING!
oh unsure.gif , VS4121... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2008, 02:14 PM
Fame2163
post Jun 11 2008, 02:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2008, 02:13 PM)

oh unsure.gif , VS4121... ohmy.gif
??? tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2008, 03:06 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Fame2163 @ Jun 11 2008, 02:50 PM)
???  tongue.gif
HERE you go...is the time to change.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2008, 03:10 PM
koayty
post Jun 11 2008, 04:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2008, 02:13 PM)
don't know, people said 原版 woofer better than 新版 woofer.. sweat.gif
if true then good for me rclxm9.gif
btw, when did this new revision came out?
SBS888G
post Jun 11 2008, 05:43 PM

40 posts

i using the new type, the one w/o two caps in the midrange.

i know that the new ones out there, nowadays all of them woofer nua nua one.. the white MX5021 w/o woofer cover, u press the speaker it feels damn soft. oso, the foam surround has grown thinner in the new vers >.<

bt mine is using new vers satellite with old vers woofer. i dun mix and match. it came tgt in the box.

Added on June 11, 2008, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(PCHo @ Apr 26 2008, 06:21 PM)
Hahahah....
Hell bent on destroying VS4121  sweat.gif
My opinion is, there are way better speakers out there than VS4121. icon_rolleyes.gif
lololol. count as lag reply mar.

atp3 its cos the sound is more balanced. it sounds gooooooooooooooood. i own one so i know. 7years and counting =)

vs4121 is a total imbalance. the satellites are alright. they come from atp3 anyway. but its the woofer. its loud and obnoxious, and with the bass knob at 2pm and more, the bass cover up all the sounds. i feel that its alright listening to it with the bass knob at 12pm. it sounds balanced out.

This post has been edited by SBS888G: Jun 11 2008, 05:46 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2008, 06:10 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SBS888G @ Jun 11 2008, 05:43 PM)
i using the new type, the one w/o two caps in the midrange.

i know that the new ones out there, nowadays all of them woofer nua nua one.. the white MX5021 w/o woofer cover, u press the speaker it feels damn soft. oso, the foam surround has grown thinner in the new vers >.<

bt mine is using new vers satellite with old vers woofer. i dun mix and match. it came tgt in the box.
wah, got mix one, can apply world record adi... tongue.gif the woofer should be soft rather than hard, i think is normal...your old version woofer is hard one? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2008, 06:12 PM
Fame2163
post Jun 12 2008, 03:40 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2008, 03:06 PM)
HERE you go...is the time to change.. nod.gif
I appreciate it bro.

Whatever man... tongue.gif

I still love my VS4121. thumbup.gif

domo_kun
post Jun 13 2008, 06:15 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

omg omg
don't get him started on the vs4121 thing again!
coolkwc
post Jun 13 2008, 06:22 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jun 13 2008, 06:15 PM)
omg omg
don't get him started on the vs4121 thing again!
brows.gif you really understood me... rclxm9.gif

i wonder when AL will release the high end 2.1 model to compete with AegoM and Edifier S530D...

141 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:48 PM