141 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

domo_kun
post Apr 9 2008, 05:10 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Apr 8 2008, 08:30 PM)
greetings~ any pro can give some suggestion for places or brands of cable to replace my mx5021 satellite's original cable due to the sharp treble sounds......^^"
haha! i'm looking for the same thing, too!
sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 9 2008, 05:34 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 9 2008, 05:10 PM)
haha! i'm looking for the same thing, too!
sweat.gif
actually what so difficult? i think u search it for long time adi...sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 9 2008, 05:54 PM
domo_kun
post Apr 10 2008, 07:25 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 9 2008, 05:34 PM)
actually what so difficult? i think u search it for long time adi...sweat.gif
haha, to tell you the truth...
i haven't been really looking for it la
saw one pack in jusco today, 15m, around rm15+
if i remember correctly, haha, is that cheap or expensive?
transparent copper wires, i believe
the packing says audio cables, from shamelin perkasa
sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 10 2008, 11:29 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 10 2008, 07:25 PM)
haha, to tell you the truth...
i haven't been really looking for it la
saw one pack in jusco today, 15m, around rm15+
if i remember correctly, haha, is that cheap or expensive?
transparent copper wires, i believe
the packing says audio cables, from shamelin perkasa
sweat.gif
RM15 for 15m, really cheap...but don't know the quality...why you need so long?
domo_kun
post Apr 11 2008, 08:51 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 10 2008, 11:29 PM)
RM15 for 15m, really cheap...but don't know the quality...why you need so long?
too long liao, that's why i didn't buy, haha
and i'm a bit suspicious of the quality issue, too!
sweat.gif
tjwong
post Apr 11 2008, 09:15 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 11 2008, 08:51 PM)
too long liao, that's why i didn't buy, haha
and i'm a bit suspicious of the quality issue, too!
sweat.gif
if you want expensive 1.. just go inside one of the hifi shop around RM 20/meter. or you can go to the "hardware" shop, DIY shop.... RM 3-4/meter.
or you can go jalan pasar.

domo_kun
post Apr 12 2008, 11:10 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Apr 11 2008, 09:15 PM)
if you want expensive 1.. just go inside one of the hifi shop around RM 20/meter. or you can go to the "hardware" shop, DIY shop.... RM 3-4/meter.
or you can go jalan pasar.
which shop exactly in jalan pasar? sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 22 2008, 07:45 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

image 1:
the MX5021 uses that cable connecting the sub to my cpu
is there any extension device that i can use?
or is there any longer cables that are available?
will the longer cables affect the quality of the sound?

image 2:
got myself 6 meters of these speaker/audio cables from ace hardware
costs me less than rm8 for it
saw one pack of 50 feet cables that costs rm80
printed on the package as studio quality, hm

thank you!

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Apr 22 2008, 08:15 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2008, 08:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 22 2008, 07:45 PM)
image 1:
the MX5021 uses that cable connecting the sub to my cpu
is there any extension device that i can use?
or is there any longer cables that are available?
will the longer cables affect the quality of the sound?

image 2:
got myself 6 meters of these speaker/audio cables from ace hardware
costs me less than rm8 for it
saw one pack of 50 feet cables that costs rm80
printed on the package as studio quality, hm

thank you!
Hey, actually how far u want to separate your speaker from computer/your listening position? Any longer wire will definitely affect SQ especially the cable in your image 1....

Nevertheless, the cable u bought was better than MX stock crap cable...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 22 2008, 08:22 PM
Faint
post Apr 22 2008, 08:21 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

You can get longer wire from hi-fi shop to replace the stock cable (sound card with sub).
Cable for the MX5021 satellite just need some below RM10 cable, no need such expensive cable.
domo_kun
post Apr 22 2008, 08:32 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2008, 08:19 PM)
Hey, actually how far u want to separate your speaker from computer/your listening position? Any longer wire will definitely affect SQ especially the cable in your image 1....
Nevertheless, the cable u bought was better than MX stock crap cable...
QUOTE(Faint @ Apr 22 2008, 08:21 PM)
You can get longer wire from hi-fi shop to replace the stock cable (sound card with sub).
Cable for the MX5021 satellite just need some below RM10 cable, no need such expensive cable.
currently, the sub is placed on the bed, next to the pc table
no other place i can put it, unless behind me where i'll be sitting
which is why i need a little longer cables
as of now, the audio/speakers cables are long enough liao, 3 meters for each speaker
am using the new cables now, and it's A LOT better than the original ones!
haha, am very satisfy now!
tongue.gif

my main concern now is the cable connecting the sub to the cpu
any extension being sold? any idea?

edit:
Mirai E by Kiroro doesn't "break" anymore even when it's at the top pitch! wheee!
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Apr 22 2008, 08:39 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2008, 09:02 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 22 2008, 08:32 PM)
currently, the sub is placed on the bed, next to the pc table
no other place i can put it, unless behind me where i'll be sitting
which is why i need a little longer cables
as of now, the audio/speakers cables are long enough liao, 3 meters for each speaker
am using the new cables now, and it's A LOT better than the original ones!
haha, am very satisfy now!
tongue.gif

my main concern now is the cable connecting the sub to the cpu
any extension being sold? any idea?

edit:
Mirai E by Kiroro doesn't "break" anymore even when it's at the top pitch! wheee!
tongue.gif
A LOT BETTER? can describe further more? hmm.gif

about the 3.5mm to 3.5mm stereo cable, i advice you buy the better quality one if u want longer because it is signal cable, a path to carry the signal from your sound card to your speaker, so it is quite important.....but i don't know where to buy, because i never seek for it before.. tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 22 2008, 09:10 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2008, 09:02 PM)
A LOT BETTER? can describe further more? hmm.gif

about the 3.5mm to 3.5mm stereo cable, i advice you buy the better quality one if u want longer because it is signal cable, a path to carry the signal from your sound card to your speaker, so it is quite important.....but i don't know where to buy, because i never seek for it before.. tongue.gif
few things for sure, the bass seems to be deeper, not as shaky before
doesn't "break" at high pitch on certain songs, more clarity
er, don't really know how to describe
but it's definite suits my preference
should have change it earlier, hehe

so, it's calle 3.5mm stereo cable... i see, i see. thanks. shall be seeking that out soon
hi-fi shop?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Apr 22 2008, 09:11 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2008, 09:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 22 2008, 09:10 PM)
few things for sure, the bass seems to be deeper, not as shaky before
doesn't "break" at high pitch on certain songs, more clarity
er, don't really know how to describe
but it's definite suits my preference
should have change it earlier, hehe

so, it's calle 3.5mm stereo cable... i see, i see. thanks. shall be seeking that out soon
hi-fi shop?

The satellite cable won't affect the bass la...lol doh.gif
Faint
post Apr 22 2008, 09:25 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

I still using stock satellite cable..... doh.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 22 2008, 09:27 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2008, 09:19 PM)
The satellite cable won't affect the bass la...lol doh.gif
it sure do, i suppose
did comparison with a number of songs, old cable, new cable
and it did sounds different between them!
or perhaps i was using the wrong words to describe it? haha!
ph34r.gif

coolkwc
post Apr 22 2008, 09:35 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 22 2008, 09:27 PM)
it sure do, i suppose
did comparison with a number of songs, old cable, new cable
and it did sounds different between them!
or perhaps i was using the wrong words to describe it? haha!
ph34r.gif
Ya, i agree the better cable improve the SQ and different if u use stock crap cable... rclxms.gif but won't affect the bass...only ur woofer placement can affect the bass response...
domo_kun
post Apr 22 2008, 09:46 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2008, 09:35 PM)
Ya, i agree the better cable improve the SQ and different if u use stock crap cable... rclxms.gif but won't affect the bass...only ur woofer placement can affect the bass response...
SQ = sound quality?
how does the sub placement would affect the bass response?
example?
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2008, 09:53 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 22 2008, 09:46 PM)
SQ = sound quality?
how does the sub placement would affect the bass response?
example?
SQ = Sound Quality nod.gif (forum crap word sweat.gif )

Just do a simple test by urself...open the song with bass and u just walking around the room, u will notice the bass sound strong like hell in certain corner and weak like nothing in certain place...let the bass reflex port behind the woofer facing wall will maximize the bass effect..

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 22 2008, 09:55 PM
sucka3
post Apr 22 2008, 10:00 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

me too wan to change my stock mx5021 cable....any suggestion whre to get a decent cable...any mod needed?..need some guidance..noob here.. icon_question.gif

141 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:54 PM