281 Pages « < 254 255 256 257 258 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

AureusX
post Oct 15 2018, 11:35 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 15 2018, 11:26 AM)
Yi 4K Action cam also very choosy as I used a Samsung Evo Plus 64GB and it says the card is slow sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Any problems with the Viofo A129 Duo being choosy with its SD card? Which brands do you recommend for it? hmm.gif
blurjoey
post Oct 15 2018, 11:40 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 15 2018, 11:35 AM)
Any problems with the Viofo A129 Duo being choosy with its SD card? Which brands do you recommend for it?  hmm.gif
I've tried Samsung Evo Plus 64GB, 128GB & Netac Pro 128GB all no issues. Viofo got own micro SD card that uses MLC nand chips.
KIntos
post Oct 15 2018, 01:33 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 15 2018, 11:35 AM)
Any problems with the Viofo A129 Duo being choosy with its SD card? Which brands do you recommend for it?  hmm.gif
Sandisk HE no issue. Viofo MLC card is specially tweaked for all theirs product including GitUP action camera.
sgpdsmss
post Oct 15 2018, 01:41 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 15 2018, 11:26 AM)
Yi 4K Action cam also very choosy as I used a Samsung Evo Plus 64GB and it says the card is slow sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
aiya ...xiaomi dash cam so choosy of the SD card ....
wonder which brand and type for 64GB card suitable for the 70mai pro cam?

used h2testx on the Toshiba card ..result as attached ...

thanks ...

ryder_78
post Oct 15 2018, 06:49 PM

2,067 posts

Is there any recommendation on dash camera which runs on capacitor rather than battery(since I read that capacitor is a better option) which give similar video performance to the Xiaomi Yi? I don't need any fancy features such as GPS. Just a basic video recording for front view only which is clear in both day and night.

Is it possible to get one in the range of RM300 and below? Since the Xiaomi Yi which is a decent dashcam is selling at RM128, I was just wondering what are the available dash cameras which run on capacitors and the price range. If it's too expensive I might just consider the Xiaoyi. Thanks.
lil_flank
post Oct 15 2018, 07:17 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Oct 15 2018, 01:33 PM)
Sandisk HE no issue. Viofo MLC card is specially tweaked for all theirs product including GitUP action camera.
Viofo MLC cards seems like a good bargain. Their OEM is a Taiwan company. The cheapest i can find in SG (SG local distributor) for Transcend 64gb High Endurance also need to cost S$65.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Oct 15 2018, 07:20 PM
voncrane
post Oct 15 2018, 08:44 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 15 2018, 06:49 PM)
Is there any recommendation on dash camera which runs on capacitor rather than battery(since I read that capacitor is a better option) which give similar video performance to the Xiaomi Yi? I don't need any fancy features such as GPS. Just a basic video recording  for front view only which is clear in both day and night.

Is it possible to get one in the range of RM300 and below? Since the Xiaomi Yi which is a decent dashcam is selling at RM128, I was just wondering what are the available dash cameras which run on capacitors and the price range. If it's too expensive I might just consider the Xiaoyi. Thanks.
Viofo A119
Eternalgl0ry
post Oct 15 2018, 11:01 PM

463 posts

What is the best dashcam ?

with front and rear
eggplants
post Oct 15 2018, 11:13 PM

123 posts

Just wondering. any intro guide for dashcams here in Malaysia?

- for what is available to get in Malaysia
- different types - plug to charger, or connect to fuse etc.
- how to install / conceal wiring etc.

been wanting to get one, but not sure where to look. keep seeing the new 70mai advertising all over the internet; wondering if that is worth getting. although would be good to get one that has back camera too.
zafferZ
post Oct 16 2018, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 15 2018, 11:01 PM)

with front and rear
QUOTE(eggplants @ Oct 15 2018, 11:13 PM)
Just wondering. any intro guide for dashcams here in Malaysia?

- for what is available to get in Malaysia
- different types - plug to charger, or connect to fuse etc.
- how to install / conceal wiring etc.

been wanting to get one, but not sure where to look. keep seeing the new 70mai advertising all over the internet; wondering if that is worth getting. although would be good to get one that has back camera too.
Viofo a129 Dual Channel best value for money IMO
photoshutterz
post Oct 16 2018, 09:33 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(zafferZ @ Oct 16 2018, 09:28 AM)
Viofo a129 Dual Channel best value for money IMO
Any recommended accessory shops that selling this model + installation, at northern region? Thanks.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 10:01 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Oct 16 2018, 09:33 AM)
Any recommended accessory shops that selling this model + installation, at northern region? Thanks.
Try to PM Sicurez on Facebook. They are the authorized distributor for Viofo in Malaysia. They have authorized installers/partners throughout Malaysia.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 10:02 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 15 2018, 08:44 PM)
Viofo A119
Viofo A119 still the best bang for the money...

Another is the BlueSkySea B1W...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 16 2018, 10:06 AM
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 10:04 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 15 2018, 11:01 PM)

with front and rear
Best budget dual - Mini0906

Next level - Viofo A129 Duo (recommended)

Higher up is Korean dashcams with true parking mode (if can afford then get the best dual dashcam by Korean manufacturers)

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 16 2018, 10:07 AM
thirumaran
post Oct 16 2018, 02:07 PM

615 posts

question:

i have an old Garmin GDR 35 that still works, planning to install it in my gf's car.
im looking for the rear GBC 30, but seems its either out of stock or discontinued.

anyone know where i can still find one, the model is called GBC 30.

Lelong has some sellers selling it for RM400++, it is supposed to be around RM300 only

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Oct 16 2018, 02:12 PM
photoshutterz
post Oct 16 2018, 02:30 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 16 2018, 10:01 AM)
Try to PM Sicurez on Facebook. They are the authorized distributor for Viofo in Malaysia. They have authorized installers/partners throughout Malaysia.
photoshutterz
post Oct 16 2018, 02:33 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 16 2018, 10:04 AM)
Best budget dual - Mini0906

Next level - Viofo A129 Duo (recommended)

Higher up is Korean dashcams with true parking mode (if can afford then get the best dual dashcam by Korean manufacturers)
Im looking for Duo cam (front + rear) + True Parking mode, using super capacitor.
Which model that best value for money? Budget around RM 1000. Thanks.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 02:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Oct 16 2018, 02:33 PM)
Im looking for Duo cam (front + rear) + True Parking mode, using super capacitor.
Which model that best value for money? Budget around RM 1000. Thanks.
Thinkware F200 is around that price.

There is iRoad dashcam you can try but I heard they have issues.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 02:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Oct 16 2018, 02:07 PM)
question:

i have an old Garmin GDR 35 that still works, planning to install it in my gf's car.
im looking for the rear GBC 30, but seems its either out of stock or discontinued.

anyone know where i can still find one, the model is called GBC 30.

Lelong has some sellers selling it for RM400++, it is supposed to be around RM300 only
Maybe try tmall aka taobao? Garmin is in China also...
photoshutterz
post Oct 16 2018, 04:11 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 16 2018, 02:46 PM)
Thinkware F200 is around that price.

There is iRoad dashcam you can try but I heard they have issues.
Would like to understand what are the advantages of Thinkware F200 over Viofo A129 Duo)?
Thanks again. dry.gif

This post has been edited by photoshutterz: Oct 16 2018, 04:12 PM

281 Pages « < 254 255 256 257 258 > » Top

0.0816sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:12 PM