Validating
5,444 posts

Kinda makes me depressed that we have an AMOLED screen. ;_;
xSean
post Oct 23 2013, 05:35 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Oct 23 2013, 04:23 PM)
i feel that nokia's feature is more towards daily user friendly and usability like sunlight readability and glance wherelse apple and samsung's phone more to gimmick like siri, slide hover, eye movement which u not using everyday...
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 05:57 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 23 2013, 05:35 PM)
i feel that nokia's feature is more towards daily user friendly and usability like sunlight readability and glance wherelse apple and samsung's phone more to gimmick like siri, slide hover, eye movement which u not using everyday...
True story there, but it is good to have those features though, some might find it helpful, but for sure not many will use it. But what Apple or Samsung are doing is great providing something new experience for users.. Yes a bit gimmickish there but still at least they have added something. Nokia for me needs to add more stuff too..for example where the hell is USB tethering? Have to use old method from WP7 with zune app which is a hassle.
x132755
post Oct 23 2013, 07:51 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Wow! Coming soon will hv 6" Lumia 1520 & 1320
Also 1st Nokia 10.1" tablet Lumia 2520..

Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 23 2013, 08:01 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(de-facto-idiot @ Oct 23 2013, 02:33 PM)
GDR3 + Lumia Black aka Bittersweet will bring brand new image processing algorithm to 1020. More natural colour is promised.

I wish they add more scene option to the auto mode though.
Better algo is always welcome, but I'd prefer if we had the choice to turn it off.
Always pisses me off how I get nice shots, and then I get the stupid yellow tint.
s7ran9er
post Oct 23 2013, 08:34 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Oct 23 2013, 08:01 PM)
Better algo is always welcome, but I'd prefer if we had the choice to turn it off.
Always pisses me off how I get nice shots, and then I get the stupid yellow tint.
the yellow tint seems to be reduced in the recent app update.
kayent
post Oct 23 2013, 10:21 PM

213 posts

whoah...nokia camera is really gooding! just updated mine.
TSfantasy1989
post Oct 23 2013, 11:34 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 23 2013, 07:51 PM)
Wow! Coming soon will hv 6" Lumia 1520 & 1320
Also 1st Nokia 10.1" tablet Lumia 2520..
tablet iz shakehead.gif < windows RT + expensive ..i rather buy Surface RT biggrin.gif

but 1520 is 1320 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 11:49 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 23 2013, 11:34 PM)
tablet iz  shakehead.gif < windows RT + expensive ..i rather buy Surface RT  biggrin.gif
You seriously like Surface? I have yet to experience one but I don't think i'll ever touch it though.
The first one had problem with battery life and it's a major let down for me. Talking about Pro though.
When it come to tablet, I like epal more though. But using my old one though, was planning to get Surface but too many doubts for me.
lcy851031
post Oct 24 2013, 12:15 AM

741 posts

brows.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif

For those that don't understand what happened:

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-sends-filmm...stole-his-video

http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57608804...s-iphone-movie/
xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 12:25 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 24 2013, 12:15 AM)
still not understand...can explain?
Rei7
post Oct 24 2013, 12:27 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 24 2013, 12:15 AM)

brows.gif  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif

For those that don't understand what happened:

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-sends-filmm...stole-his-video

http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57608804...s-iphone-movie/
Very cheeky of Nokia for doing this but I know they want some spotlights. brows.gif
For a company that earns tons of money every year for their product, Apple surely is very low in this one..
Stealing people video is just low....coming from an art student.
They have the money and I don't know why they had to do this lol.
Thanks for the heads up, missed this news.
marauderz
post Oct 24 2013, 06:19 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 23 2013, 11:49 PM)
You seriously like Surface? I have yet to experience one but I don't think i'll ever touch it though.
The first one had problem with battery life and it's a major let down for me. Talking about Pro though.
When it come to tablet, I like epal more though. But using my old one though, was planning to get Surface but too many doubts for me.
I use a Surface Pro, and it's fantastic. If you compare it to an appliance tablet, you'll of course be disappointed.. heavy.. less battery life..

But if you compare to an ultra book.. I love this.. compact lightweight 10" Core i5 with digitizer support for my notes!
lcy851031
post Oct 24 2013, 09:07 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 24 2013, 12:25 AM)
still not understand...can explain?
Apple use/edit the video create by one student without giving credits to him.

NY Times caught Apple Kantoi.

Nokia want to steal some spotlight by giving Lumia 1020 > ??? > Profit

http://instagram.com/p/fviPc2JtYT/

News from NY Time:

http://bits.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/10/15/e...-at-apple/?_r=2

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Oct 24 2013, 01:39 PM
xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 02:16 PM

2,767 posts

now i know...nokia camera is just perfect match with camera grip....u can change set just using one hand and your thumb can reach the setting...
Rei7
post Oct 24 2013, 02:41 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 24 2013, 06:19 AM)
I use a Surface Pro, and it's fantastic. If you compare it to an appliance tablet, you'll of course be disappointed.. heavy.. less battery life..

But if you compare to an ultra book.. I love this.. compact lightweight 10" Core i5 with digitizer support for my notes!
Sounds good.
Well just thinking of some options to upgrade brows.gif
Dilemma because well I might want something like an ultra book this semester since I only have 2 days of class per week. My laptop is too bulky and super lazy to bring it to my rent house and desktop is of course a big no no.. Sounds perfect for a Surface Pro or a new Nokia tablet...but yes gotta compare it with buah.. lol

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 24 2013, 02:16 PM)
now i know...nokia camera is just perfect match with camera grip....u can change set just using one hand and your thumb can reach the setting...
nod.gif
xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 02:45 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2013, 02:41 PM)
Sounds good.
Well just thinking of some options to upgrade  brows.gif
Dilemma because well I might want something like an ultra book this semester since I only have 2 days of class per week. My laptop is too bulky and super lazy to bring it to my rent house and desktop is of course a big no no.. Sounds perfect for a Surface Pro or a new Nokia tablet...but yes gotta compare it with buah.. lol
nod.gif
i just installed nokia camera for my lumia 820...it not so good with one hand....

with the camera grip...it just like u r professional photograph taking with one hand and change setting with your single thumb...... rclxms.gif
marauderz
post Oct 24 2013, 03:02 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2013, 02:41 PM)
Sounds good.
Well just thinking of some options to upgrade  brows.gif
nod.gif
Well, buying a Surface RT means while you probably can't find as much games and junk from store as iOS or Android. You do get an almost full featured Office 2013, not some dumbed down version. Only thing missing would be macros if I'm not mistaken, and it's not something a student uses normally.

Surface RT is also the only appliance that has an up to date Flash plugin on the browser wink.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post Oct 24 2013, 03:25 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

anyone update nokia pro cam? after update it became nokia camera... and merge with smart cam... is this correct?

123 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:20 AM