93 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

IOI city mall putrajaya

silent_stalker
post Nov 21 2014, 01:33 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 21 2014, 01:27 PM)
good idea, MRT jajaran pUTRAJAYA, linking to all kompleks kerajaan... easier for government dealing
That and

I was just thinking, the success of mid valley is bcoz of its location n got ktm komuter stop there. Can see lots of people exit at mv ktm everyday.

In terms of location this shopping complex is already ok. Surround by putrajaya, cyberjaya, seri kembangan, serdang n kajang. But if it is to add a rail public transport there, im sure it will be a big hit. N property price near it sure will rise up kaw kaw biggrin.gif
-TcT-
post Nov 21 2014, 01:35 PM

577 posts

From the list, seems like not many Chinese F&B; eg Kim Gary, Din Tai Fung, Dragon-i, etc.
Is there any unwritten policy forbidding non-halal food in this mall given it's location in Putrajaya?
HELLO HELLO
post Nov 21 2014, 01:38 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Nov 21 2014, 01:35 PM)
From the list, seems like not many Chinese F&B; eg Kim Gary, Din Tai Fung, Dragon-i, etc.
Is there any unwritten policy forbidding non-halal food in this mall given it's location in Putrajaya?
got Morganfield's signature pork ribs to full-fill european and australian expat around this area macam german, spanish, english, aussie...etc.

more to come. this area not inside putrajaya. just beside putrajaya only.
using putrajaya name just a catchy name to promote the mall.

wish big group punya s.wine also mari mari come.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Nov 21 2014, 01:48 PM
MrHunter
post Nov 21 2014, 02:08 PM

740 posts

This location, ya, should not be Putrajaya. It is middle of Putrajaya, Cyberjaya, Sri Kembangan, Puchong South and Kajang. Maybe should call PPKRC. Lol
Babizz
post Nov 21 2014, 02:10 PM

12,523 posts

need more chinese restaurants n 1 north indian restaurant to complete the list. Very impressive number of jap restaurants =)
Jarrod_Rawlins
post Nov 21 2014, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 21 2014, 01:27 PM)
Yes but can u compare with PJ/Damansara/Bangsar spending power?? I have many friends staying in the country heights/gita bayu/bluwater/mines.. in the long run, they are looking at Pavi BJ more than IOI City..

I think IOI City will do well until PBJ comes, then there will be some stiff competition! If u follow my posts well, I have been a strong supporter of IOI City due to the largely untapped surrounding potential n existing population.
PBJ will not be able to compete with IOI Resort City Mall for sure in term of population catchment.

IOI Resort City Mall is connected with major highways with wide roads and are in the middle of several established townships

PBJ can only accessed through the only way - BKT jalil 2 lanes highway. while it can accessed through the housing areas..

Looking at this main criteria about accessibilities, IOI Resort City hav upper hand. Look at Mid Valley, it has accessbilities and connected with highways. Further more, when IOI Resort City mall phase 2 comes up, the catchment of population will be greater.

IOI Resort City has all the wealthy people around - especially the Datuk datuk working in Putrajaya and diplomats in near precinct 4 and working high income people in Cyberjaya while it's being supported by the catchment of people around 16 Sierra, Tmn Equine, Kajang, Dengkil, Cheras

Babizz
post Nov 21 2014, 02:47 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(Jarrod_Rawlins @ Nov 21 2014, 12:43 AM)
PBJ will not be able to compete with IOI Resort City Mall for sure in term of population catchment.

IOI Resort City Mall is connected with major highways with wide roads and are in the middle of several established townships

PBJ can only accessed through the only way - BKT jalil 2 lanes highway. while it can accessed through the housing areas..

Looking at this main criteria about accessibilities, IOI Resort City hav upper hand. Look at Mid Valley, it has accessbilities and connected with highways. Further more, when IOI Resort City mall phase 2 comes up, the catchment of population will be greater.

IOI Resort City has all the wealthy people around - especially the Datuk datuk working in Putrajaya and diplomats in near precinct 4 and working high income people in Cyberjaya while it's being supported by the catchment of people around 16 Sierra, Tmn Equine, Kajang, Dengkil, Cheras
YES yes, i think the catchment around n south of IOI City will remain with IOI City but areas like Seri Kembangan, Cheras South, Puchong South n Balakong might be lost to PBJ & the TRX/Ikea/Velocity strip if they can pull off a good show..

SUSbe7a
post Nov 21 2014, 02:55 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 21 2014, 02:47 PM)
YES yes, i think the catchment around n south of IOI City will remain with IOI City but areas like Seri Kembangan, Cheras South, Puchong South n Balakong might be lost to PBJ & the TRX/Ikea/Velocity strip if they can pull off a good show..
i dont know about TRX/Ikea/Velocity, but PBJ to me i would avoid going at all costs just because of the road and traffic conditions leading in and out of the mall.

PBJ is nearby the LRT line which is a good thing for them though.

ftan
post Nov 21 2014, 03:03 PM

2,532 posts

How is the traffic there today? Anyone went?
omnigunk
post Nov 21 2014, 03:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 21 2014, 03:03 PM)
How is the traffic there today? Anyone went?
So many parking. I went there 2 days in a row. Really big shopping centre.

Also, I'm living in Kajang (Semi-D) and working in Putrajaya. Perfect for my lunch place.
Cabinda
post Nov 21 2014, 03:14 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(omnigunk @ Nov 21 2014, 03:08 PM)

Also, I'm living in Kajang (Semi-D) and working in Putrajaya. Perfect for my lunch place.
what do u mean by so many parking? meaning many vacant parking?
omnigunk
post Nov 21 2014, 03:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Nov 21 2014, 03:14 PM)
what do u mean by so many parking? meaning many vacant parking?
8000 parking bays for lunch crowd. Very ample parking. Its more than enough. But there are many people though.
Cabinda
post Nov 21 2014, 03:21 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(omnigunk @ Nov 21 2014, 03:15 PM)
8000 parking bays for lunch crowd.  Very ample parking. Its more than enough. But there are many people though.
thumbup.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 21 2014, 03:39 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 21 2014, 01:27 PM)
good idea, MRT jajaran pUTRAJAYA, linking to all kompleks kerajaan... easier for government dealing
Better dun build, the more the gomen builds MRT, the more suffering we are,
MRT is not a profitable business, not easy to manage
Workofart
post Nov 21 2014, 06:26 PM

109 posts

I just finished my window shopping .

I don't like this IOI Mall. Lots of old / senior .

My Area Sunway mall is better. Lots of hot chick from Subang U wub.gif
Cabinda
post Nov 21 2014, 06:49 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(Workofart @ Nov 21 2014, 06:26 PM)

you go at this time of coz lar... hot babe are working mah... sunway old timer mah and ioi city mall still new, many ppl didnt know it exist...
ftan
post Nov 21 2014, 07:20 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(omnigunk @ Nov 21 2014, 03:08 PM)

Good to know. Then I can go during lunch hour esp on Fridays.
xin
post Nov 21 2014, 08:33 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Workofart @ Nov 21 2014, 06:26 PM)

cannot compare lo..sunway so seasoned and matured township with college and uni all round .. IOI City Mall just started only, give it some time. Even shops also not yet fully open
nanan75
post Nov 21 2014, 10:27 PM

431 posts

traffic would be bad this weekend near the mall as MAHA fair is running from 20-30Nov a stone throw away.
MakeYouHappy
post Nov 22 2014, 03:29 AM

267 posts

Went there around 3pm yesterday. Have to say I'm pretty impressed with it. High ceiling with wide walkway, feel really spacious. Nothing to really complaint about except the parking area which still have some work to be done.

Aeon Living Index and Home Pro are two of the biggest plus points. This mall also has the best looking Tesco in KV (out of those I've been to) despite smaller in size.

ALL the restaurants at lower ground floor are JAM-PACKED starting dinner time.

Foresee great success for this mall in the near future. Go check it out yourselves! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MakeYouHappy: Nov 22 2014, 03:37 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

93 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:11 AM