127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V49-+♠+-, Latest Persona Variant: Persona SV

kenjilew
post Oct 7 2013, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 7 2013, 08:54 PM)
He come TT,then everyone cabut...

tongue.gif
i think now his 0-100 2 sec... beat god car liao... whistling.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 7 2013, 09:52 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 7 2013, 09:06 PM)
i think now his 0-100 2 sec... beat god car liao... whistling.gif
mad.gif Never try to criticise god car. whistling.gif
voscar
post Oct 7 2013, 11:04 PM

1,525 posts

now only i realize @Cavino is also kaki autoworld forum... smile.gif

This post has been edited by voscar: Oct 7 2013, 11:06 PM
v.e.s
post Oct 7 2013, 11:29 PM

72 posts

Hi all...

My PE's gas pedal is vibrating from 2.5k-2.8k rpm...anyone have this prob before??? May I know how to solve this prob??

Pls advise..thanks alot.. smile.gif
Holyjolly
post Oct 8 2013, 01:01 AM

365 posts

Hi sifu-sifu, my family have a proton persona in year 2008. I think is 1st generation with bulb backlight. How to identify production batch for you guys reference?

My family notice that that car is consuming a lot of fuel (1.5x) compared to my 2000cc old perdana. eg, travelled from klang to kampar, Perak at highway consumed half tank.

I also learnt the true accurate FC calculation info in this thread guidelines and registered at fuelly.com.
I have a question here. under "add a car", what is the difference between Track fuel-ups with trip miles/km or odometer reading? I still don't understand.

What is the engine type for Persona? I am newbie in car.
I plan to install a device named EFR to improve FC.
What are the possible causes that lead to my car high FC. Is that CamPro engine poor performance and heavy car weight? Any other mod to improve FC?

Thanks for help! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Holyjolly: Oct 8 2013, 01:12 AM
kenjilew
post Oct 8 2013, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 7 2013, 09:52 PM)
mad.gif Never try to criticise god car.  whistling.gif
sorry sorry... dun step on me please boss gajah.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 8 2013, 03:23 AM

104 posts

familiar looking rims? laugh.gif
Cavino
post Oct 8 2013, 08:21 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 7 2013, 11:04 PM)
now only i realize @Cavino is also kaki autoworld forum... smile.gif
I've been on autoworld since from 2005/6 onwards. Rarely go there nowadays except for tyres forums. Used to be active but have been passive for years.
Fubar20
post Oct 8 2013, 08:52 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Oct 8 2013, 01:01 AM)
Hi sifu-sifu, my family have a proton persona in year 2008. I think is 1st generation with bulb backlight. How to identify production batch for you guys reference?

My family notice that that car is consuming a lot of fuel (1.5x) compared to my 2000cc old perdana. eg, travelled from klang to kampar, Perak at highway consumed half tank.

I also learnt the true accurate FC calculation info in this thread guidelines and registered at fuelly.com.
I have a question here. under "add a car", what is the difference between Track fuel-ups with trip miles/km or odometer reading? I still don't understand.

What are the possible causes that lead to my car high FC. Is that CamPro engine poor performance and heavy car weight? Any other mod to improve FC?

Thanks for help!  notworthy.gif
By trip is using the trip meter where you reset it everytime you refuel.
Odometer is the mileage of your car which is cannot reset at the panel there.
hmm.gif EFR? Maybe ckdenion can help you.

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 8 2013, 02:17 AM)
sorry sorry... dun step on me please boss gajah....  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
blink.gif Lu lagi besar dari saya macam mana mau pijak? tongue.gif
TSckdenion
post Oct 8 2013, 09:56 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 8 2013, 02:17 AM)
sorry sorry... dun step on me please boss gajah....  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
even though u r doraemon also gajah c u as a small cat can pijak u anytime... laugh.gif

QUOTE(v.e.s @ Oct 7 2013, 11:29 PM)
Hi all...

My PE's gas pedal is vibrating from 2.5k-2.8k rpm...anyone have this prob before??? May I know how to solve this prob??

Pls advise..thanks alot.. smile.gif
someone curi curi plonk in LCP into ur car? icon_question.gif
btw, it jz happened lately or all d while the vibration is there?

travelled from klang to kampar, Perak at highway consumed half tank. << u judge this half tank by ur car fuel meter? if yes, it seems normal to me then... jz to let u know that ur fuel meter half tank is not equivalent to 25L of petrol (which is half tank of ur 50L) it is around 20L only....

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 8 2013, 08:52 AM)

Holyjolly, frankly speaking, there is no mods that can lower ur fc...if yes also i would say it is negligible... fc increases u shud b concern on stuff that need to be kept in maintenance like service interval? mayb cleaning throttlebody? n btw fc is mainly depends on ur right foot...
s7ran9er
post Oct 8 2013, 09:57 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 8 2013, 03:23 AM)

familiar looking rims?  laugh.gif
SO THIS IS THE CULPRIT?! vmad.gif
Cavino
post Oct 8 2013, 09:58 AM

842 posts

Thanks for help!  notworthy.gif
Just a suggestion. 1st gen persona does not have IAFM, so they have way weaker low end torque than current PE. You will tend to tekan minyak a lot for the car to move (much more than newer IAFM PE). Installing an LCP should help a lot in this situation. It might not save FC but anything that improve low end torque for persona is a huge gain in pickup that might translate into FC saving if you don't go heavy footed becoz of improve pickup.

Personally for newbie, I would not recommend piggyback like EFR until you're more familiar with car performance parts, issue, etc. LCP is a plug and play item. IMO, more of a fire and forget mod vs EFR.

ps. like CKdenion suggested, why not clean throttle first. It usually helps a lot in bringing the pickup power back especially if you've never clean before.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 8 2013, 10:00 AM
TSckdenion
post Oct 8 2013, 10:11 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 8 2013, 03:23 AM)

familiar looking rims?  laugh.gif
not familiar to PE owners... shakehead.gif
voscar
post Oct 8 2013, 10:51 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 8 2013, 08:21 AM)
I've been on autoworld since from 2005/6 onwards. Rarely go there nowadays except for tyres forums. Used to be active but have been passive for years.
wow, i'm also aw member since 2003. during the chips era, there are so many informative things to read. still remember a few famous member like genie47?, jhlk99, 440ci, and many others contribute a lot of technical stuff. now abit dead the forum, only left @vr2turbo still active.
voscar
post Oct 8 2013, 10:54 AM

1,525 posts

my car now having coolant mystery loss issue since i diy change coolant mid august. almost every 2 weeks the reservoir level reduce till mid level, have to top up water. weird......

This post has been edited by voscar: Oct 8 2013, 10:55 AM
Fubar20
post Oct 8 2013, 10:56 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 8 2013, 10:54 AM)
my car now having coolant mystery loss issue since i diy change coolant mid august. almost every 2 weeks the reservoir level reduce till mid level, have to top up water. weird......
hmm.gif Leaking at the reservoir kot? That thing no need to top up every time if no leaking.
Cavino
post Oct 8 2013, 10:59 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 8 2013, 10:54 AM)
Last time, I kena thermostat seal ring leaking problem. Did not even realise it until they found the leaking spot during maintenance. If you need to top up every 2 weeks, you got quite a bit of leak somewhere. Must have it check ASAP.
s7ran9er
post Oct 8 2013, 11:13 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 8 2013, 09:58 AM)
Just a suggestion. 1st gen persona does not have IAFM, so they have way weaker low end torque than current PE. You will tend to tekan minyak a lot for the car to move (much more than newer IAFM PE). Installing an LCP should help a lot in this situation. It might not save FC but anything that improve low end torque for persona is a huge gain in pickup that might translate into FC saving if you don't go heavy footed becoz of improve pickup.

Personally for newbie, I would not recommend piggyback like EFR until you're more familiar with car performance parts, issue, etc. LCP is a plug and play item. IMO, more of a fire and forget mod vs EFR.

ps. like CKdenion suggested, why not clean throttle first. It usually helps a lot in bringing the pickup power back especially if you've never clean before.
I see now, like most of the Persona or PE out there, it seems like the pickup is the no1 concern eh?

perhaps I should get a 2010 PE, RM23k. showroom unit, boss punya car. sweat.gif
TSckdenion
post Oct 8 2013, 11:19 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 8 2013, 11:13 AM)
I see now, like most of the Persona or PE out there, it seems like the pickup is the no1 concern eh?

perhaps I should get a 2010 PE, RM23k. showroom unit, boss punya car.  sweat.gif
go ahead...join the PE gang... brows.gif

Fubar20
post Oct 8 2013, 11:34 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 8 2013, 11:19 AM)
go ahead...join the PE gang... brows.gif

Got lah. The Premature Ejaculation Gang. ph34r.gif

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top