-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V49-+♠+-, Latest Persona Variant: Persona SV

voscar
post Sep 22 2013, 10:29 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 22 2013, 08:14 PM)
btw, today driving early in the morning at north-south highway driving 190km/h for 15minute behind a BMW. Saw a car headlamp from rearview mirror closing at very fast pace. I was like  shocking.gif  I tot I am driving 190 edi. that fella how fast oh. So I just go into the left lane very early because by estimating the speed he closing in is quite fast. The BMW however did not realise I think. So the car just overtake me and did not wait for the BMW to go into the slow lane but just overtake thru the left lane. The moment the car that overtake through left lane(is a Porcshe) overtake the BMW, a nice blue light came out. woohoo~~police. Me and the BMW definitely freaked out but the polis ronda only tahan the porsche XD thanks god~~
you really got a titanium ball, able to maintain TOP SPEED for more than 15mins with a persona. notworthy.gif
voscar
post Sep 23 2013, 01:58 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 22 2013, 11:24 PM)
why? no traffic mah.
no traffic also dangerous mar, imagine a dog coming out, able to brake and having in-control well?
i did tried top speed once, but it lasted just for seconds before i decelerate to normal speed limit. i dun like those feeling of handling my destiny to god when speeding.
voscar
post Sep 24 2013, 09:42 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Sep 24 2013, 08:29 AM)
Guys, my power window at driver side have very loud crack sound, the moment open & when almost completely close. Sounds like bracket or plastic crack, very loud.
The motor still running, but wonder is anything loose or bracket issue.

Any sifu have experience to share?
I just replace my gen2's rear right power window last sunday. the window fell down when i tried to close it. it was the plastic roller broken. spent rm38 to buy the part and replace myself.

but sadly after reinstall the door panel, now it doesn't fit-in tightly although no broken clip. i understand the part is super cheap so i shouldn't complain when it fail. but somehow i rather it's expensive and long lasting. you know lar, opening those dashboard/door panel a few time will become loose and those tikus sound will come out...
voscar
post Sep 24 2013, 10:19 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 24 2013, 10:01 AM)
is the DIY steps simple?

no wonder now got many tikuss live inside my door panels... vmad.gif
Simple, but screws are super tight as in original form, screw driver cannot un-tighten it, need to use spannar. blink.gif

QUOTE(dannyw @ Sep 24 2013, 10:02 AM)
Wow, if that cheap no need to spend few hours wait at SC. But not sure is same problem or not? If less than rm50, I rather pay myself. Go SC need to apply leave, wait few hour, if lucky got stock if not...have to go another trip.
I asked the SC outside my house during Sunday, they don't have stock, selling price is RM69 something, labour charge will be RM30. They said gen2 and persona same design (at least for rear 1 as I asked).

The RM38 is OEM type, I'm having difficulty in getting that as most spare-part shop closed on sunday. My power window kaput without any warning/alert, just fell down completely. So i have to use a few paper stuck on the border to avoid it fall down.
voscar
post Sep 24 2013, 10:55 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 24 2013, 10:36 AM)
i think wad voscar meant was the internal mechanism is the same...window is different due to size and design...
Yes, the internal mounting rail.
If not mistaken, it was the same mounting rail as gen2 1.3's manual window too. i saw the manual hand winder picture when the technician refer the parts number. Just the hand winder mechanism replaced by electric motor for 1.6 version...
voscar
post Sep 25 2013, 10:25 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Sep 24 2013, 09:47 PM)
Guys, want to ask how much the cover for the engine oil? My brother drove it for one month and lost it. Lucky I checked it just now.

wow, just got to know campro engine able to keep running without engine oil cap...
my dad's old car engine immediately stop/dies once remove engine oil cap, vacuum suction too strong affected a/f mixture.
voscar
post Sep 25 2013, 11:17 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 25 2013, 11:07 AM)
Oh, I tot you give a fast run without cap to see if performance increase coz got more air going in...err....thru engine hole instead. sweat.gif
walao, then no need turbo edi...
fc sure will be crazy as ecu adjust more fuel to compensate "false" air.
voscar
post Oct 7 2013, 11:04 PM

1,525 posts

now only i realize @Cavino is also kaki autoworld forum... smile.gif

This post has been edited by voscar: Oct 7 2013, 11:06 PM
voscar
post Oct 8 2013, 10:51 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 8 2013, 08:21 AM)
I've been on autoworld since from 2005/6 onwards. Rarely go there nowadays except for tyres forums. Used to be active but have been passive for years.
wow, i'm also aw member since 2003. during the chips era, there are so many informative things to read. still remember a few famous member like genie47?, jhlk99, 440ci, and many others contribute a lot of technical stuff. now abit dead the forum, only left @vr2turbo still active.
voscar
post Oct 8 2013, 10:54 AM

1,525 posts

my car now having coolant mystery loss issue since i diy change coolant mid august. almost every 2 weeks the reservoir level reduce till mid level, have to top up water. weird......

This post has been edited by voscar: Oct 8 2013, 10:55 AM
voscar
post Oct 8 2013, 11:53 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 8 2013, 10:56 AM)
hmm.gif Leaking at the reservoir kot? That thing no need to top up every time if no leaking.
QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 8 2013, 10:59 AM)
Last time, I kena thermostat seal ring leaking problem. Did not even realise it until they found the leaking spot during maintenance. If you need to top up every 2 weeks, you got quite a bit of leak somewhere. Must have it check ASAP.
Initially I tot it was because of some air-bubble inside the cooling system since i just change the coolant. but now after 1.5 months, it triggered my alert when i check the reservoir the level still drop to mid. reservoir added too many time water, now looks like pure water instead of coolant dilution...
voscar
post Oct 14 2013, 09:10 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(nickyclp @ Oct 13 2013, 09:13 PM)
13.1 L per 100 km shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

this one too kick. whc car drink ron 95 like spritzer mineral water?  flex.gif
Mine RM60 (2.10/ltr) 190-220km, everyday federal NOway...
voscar
post Oct 14 2013, 02:59 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 14 2013, 02:40 PM)
Dia mia Campro kosong for Gen2, IINM.  unsure.gif
persona's fc got improved? i tot all same 1...
but federal noway sometime really terrible jam, i think can turn off engine manually to save fuel, like hybrid's auto stop.
voscar
post Oct 14 2013, 04:43 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 14 2013, 03:00 PM)
yawn.gif Check our fuelly siggy lah. Where's yours?  rolleyes.gif
aiya, previously start-stop traffic + moderate LDP highway i also get 8.0-8.5
now different story as the route is more extreme...
voscar
post Oct 14 2013, 10:13 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 14 2013, 07:01 PM)
if so care FC... drive motor lo.. or bike... or convert NGV... win win solution
NGV, great suggestion.
will do it when whatever cheapest ron or non ron petrol become rm3.2/ltr. brows.gif

actually nowadays my car's rpm seldom exceed 2,000, sure will accumulate carbon sooner

This post has been edited by voscar: Oct 14 2013, 10:14 PM
voscar
post Oct 14 2013, 11:17 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 14 2013, 10:26 PM)

Torque: 200.2Nm @ 5500RPM

mengsuan for BOT is it possible to tune the max torque achieve at lower rpm, say 2,600-3,000rpm, like those soft turbo cfe?

how much total spend for BOT option? sorry if you mentioned before but this thread is moving too fast, hard to read 1 by 1.

thank you. wub.gif
voscar
post Oct 15 2013, 11:02 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 15 2013, 01:05 AM)
Use a smaller turbine, you will get max boost at lower RPM and load.

Around 7k is spent so far. cry.gif
wow...
did u change all those valve seals when the engine head dismantled?
voscar
post Oct 16 2013, 05:26 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 16 2013, 04:47 PM)
Stock Silverstone Kruizer
lol
as the name hinted, it's for smooth cruising, not meant for turbo acceleration sprint
voscar
post Oct 19 2013, 08:26 PM

1,525 posts

today check where is the coolant leak, found out the rubber hose near gearbox top was leaking. i replace the resistant-type clip to screw clip type, seems ok no more leak. possible is the resistant-type clip not tight enough.

but wasted my coolant-mix. now using 100% tap water. will observe if it leak for another 1 weeks. sigh, need to spend money for coolant and distilled water and my time to diy change again.
voscar
post Oct 19 2013, 09:45 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Oct 19 2013, 09:11 PM)
hmm.gif. I think I should check mine too. The area where the hose connects the PS container to the radiator seems slightly dirty, and it's using the first clip you have mentioned, although it isn't that serious. I'm more worried about the very slight leak I found the other day around the oil sump nut area.
yeah, actually i prefer screw-type clip rather the resistant-type proton was using.
if not mistaken till now proton still using the resistant-type clip, saw preve there got 1 forum member's preve diadokmai leaking coolant too

0.0467sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:48 PM