ASUS T100 Win 8.1 Baytrail 10.1" Tablet - Oct 18, RM1299 with Office 2013/keyboard
TSg5sim
Nov 29 2013, 02:23 AM
yupe multiple sources including Asus Malaysia's facebook page is saying that new stocks will arrive this weekend or early next week.... hopefully I can get the T300. 10" macam tak syok nak tengok tv series on the go.
This post has been edited by g5sim: Nov 29 2013, 02:25 AM
ajay67
Nov 29 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Nov 29 2013, 02:23 AM) yupe multiple sources including Asus Malaysia's facebook page is saying that new stocks will arrive this weekend or early next week.... hopefully I can get the T300. 10" macam tak syok nak tengok tv series on the go. but 13.3 tak syok for for tablet mode & portability
TSg5sim
Nov 29 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Nov 29 2013, 02:34 PM) but 13.3 tak syok for for tablet mode & portability  difference of 3" nia and I sold my 14" lappy edi
wkkm007
Nov 30 2013, 12:17 PM
nice tablet
TSg5sim
Nov 30 2013, 03:21 PM
Veli annoying. Thundermatch The Mines said only got T300 i5 version got stock. pay deposit and come back in two bus day to get product. RM3300. WTFFFFFF!!!!!! http://www.asus.com/in-search-of-incredibl...rmer-book-t300/
marauderz
Nov 30 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Nov 30 2013, 03:21 PM) Veli annoying. Thundermatch The Mines said only got T300 i5 version got stock. pay deposit and come back in two bus day to get product. RM3300. WTFFFFFF!!!!!! http://www.asus.com/in-search-of-incredibl...rmer-book-t300/You tell them pay deposit and come back in 2 days is NOT in stock
mcko
Dec 1 2013, 11:59 AM

On the first page for Senq's December offers, with a extra RM50 discount note. Also mentioned stocks to arrive mid December. I got here a RM50 senq voucher also, will see if can stack up the voucher to get the tablet at RM1299, plus Senq's free 1 yr warranty add on top of the asus 1 yr. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://cdn.senq.com.my/wp-content/uploads/...ront_b-03_2.jpg
TSg5sim
Dec 1 2013, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(mcko @ Dec 1 2013, 11:59 AM) On the first page for Senq's December offers, with a extra RM50 discount note. Also mentioned stocks to arrive mid December. I got here a RM50 senq voucher also, will see if can stack up the voucher to get the tablet at RM1299, plus Senq's free 1 yr warranty add on top of the asus 1 yr. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://cdn.senq.com.my/wp-content/uploads/...ront_b-03_2.jpgif you are talking about the 50RM cash voucher/discount --- its the bi yearly members reward program where SenHeng/Q gives out two RM50 discounts. The discount can be applied immediately to your purchase. no if you add that to the regular member discount -- you can get the device for RM1299. Will go tomorrow to see if I can pre order the device .. soo scare it will run out of stock again. This post has been edited by g5sim: Dec 1 2013, 01:11 PM
ajay67
Dec 1 2013, 03:21 PM
1.7kg weight?
TSg5sim
Dec 1 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Dec 1 2013, 03:21 PM) with the keyboard. the keyboard now has a 500GB harddisk in it.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
Dec 1 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Dec 1 2013, 04:05 PM) with the keyboard. the keyboard now has a 500GB harddisk in it.  I curious about the 1.7kg......... 32GB eMMC version only 1.1kg. the HDD add up so much my 14' Ultrabook with HDD only 1.8kg
mcko
Dec 1 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(g5sim @ Dec 1 2013, 01:10 PM) if you are talking about the 50RM cash voucher/discount --- its the bi yearly members reward program where SenHeng/Q gives out two RM50 discounts. The discount can be applied immediately to your purchase. no if you add that to the regular member discount -- you can get the device for RM1299. Will go tomorrow to see if I can pre order the device .. soo scare it will run out of stock again. Yeah I got 2 pieces RM50 voucher with my name hardcoded on it, received under the membership program. Hopefully can be used to drop the price down to 1299. Did not notice the extreme weight gain 1.1kg to 1.7kg. It doesn't really sound logical as 2.5" hdd is around 100 - 150 grams normally, example: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Seagate-Momentus-I...#productDetails
TSg5sim
Dec 1 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(mcko @ Dec 1 2013, 04:37 PM) Yeah I got 2 pieces RM50 voucher with my name hardcoded on it, received under the membership program. Hopefully can be used to drop the price down to 1299. Did not notice the extreme weight gain 1.1kg to 1.7kg. It doesn't really sound logical as 2.5" hdd is around 100 - 150 grams normally, example: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Seagate-Momentus-I...#productDetailsyou can only use one voucher on one receipt with the minimum amount of RM500 I think. You can check again. yeah Western digital's website also states that their bare 2.5" harddisk is approx 120grams. SSD is approx. 20g
Chrislim88
Dec 2 2013, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Dec 1 2013, 03:21 PM) T100 32GB SSD + 500GB SATA HDD Tablet: 263 x 171 x 10.5 mm, 550g Dock: 263 x 171 x13mm, 520g
ajay67
Dec 2 2013, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2013, 04:17 PM)  I curious about the 1.7kg......... 32GB eMMC version only 1.1kg. the HDD add up so much my 14' Ultrabook with HDD only 1.8kg that's why i question why 1.7kg. that's very heavy. if based on 520g + 550g it should be 1.07kg. so i think 1.7 is a typo.
marauderz
Dec 2 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Dec 2 2013, 08:39 AM) that's why i question why 1.7kg. that's very heavy. if based on 520g + 550g it should be 1.07kg. so i think 1.7 is a typo. Either a typo, or they increased the weight inside the keyboard to better stabilize it in notebook configuration.
TSg5sim
Dec 2 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 2 2013, 10:16 AM) Either a typo, or they increased the weight inside the keyboard to better stabilize it in notebook configuration. I got ASUS device catalogue and according to it the new T100: tablet = 550g keyboard = 520g Senheng is probably trying to scare people off to buy the much more expensive and higher margin Ipad and galaxy with the rock weight lol lol This post has been edited by g5sim: Dec 2 2013, 12:25 PM
sbd
Dec 2 2013, 12:56 PM
1.7kg is not a typo. it's the boxed shipping weight that senq uses. this is the weight that matters to ecommerce sites since the shipping fee is based on this.
This post has been edited by sbd: Dec 2 2013, 12:57 PM
TSg5sim
Dec 2 2013, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(sbd @ Dec 2 2013, 12:56 PM) 1.7kg is not a typo. it's the boxed shipping weight that senq uses. this is the weight that matters to ecommerce sites since the shipping fee is based on this. no one advertises shipping weight except in the shipping section of online purchase. you just DO NOT put that on your brochure for pick up sales! Everybody elses are highlighting their products are light and thin -- you do go and add box weight and advertise it - it just does not make sense.
marauderz
Dec 2 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Dec 2 2013, 01:00 PM) no one advertises shipping weight except in the shipping section of online purchase. you just DO NOT put that on your brochure for pick up sales! Everybody elses are highlighting their products are light and thin -- you do go and add box weight and advertise it - it just does not make sense. So that means either - Senq is stupid to put shipping weight - Senq is evil to drive sales to appliance tablets