Investment RADIA @ BUKIT JELUTONG [OWNERS' THREAD], Sime Darby+UEM Sunrise introduces Radia

TSaccetera
post Sep 12 2013, 09:46 AM, updated 9y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Two of the market biggest names...

Sime Darby and UEM Sunrise to launch RM1.6 billion development in Bukit Jelutong
The StarProperty | BY CHEE SU-LIN | September 11, 2013- Featured, Property News.
http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...bukit-jelutong/

Besides service apartments, offices and shops, project plans for large mall as its fifth phase.

KUALA LUMPUR: A RM1.6bil integrated property development, Radia, is coming up in Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam.

To be developed by Sime Darby Sunrise Development Sdn Bhd, the freehold development on 8.48ha will have a gross floor area of 2.7 million sq ft, comprising 640 serviced apartments, 400,000 sq ft of office space and 880,000 sq ft of retail space.

From left, Chin Chew Fan, Deputy General Manager of UEM Sunrise, Datuk Wan Abdullah Wan Ibrahim, MD/CEO of UEM, Datuk Abd Wahab Maskan, Group COO of Sime Darby and Zulkifli Tahmali Yusof Tahmali, Head of Property Development 1, Sime Darby Property at the media preview-Art Chen/The Star

The project is expected to be launched in the fourth quarter of this year and completed in 2018.

Sime Darby Sunrise Development is a 50:50 joint venture between Sime Darby Property and Sunrise Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of UEM Sunrise.

Designed by French architecture firm, J+H Boiffils, Radia is modelled after a Mediterranean pedestrian promenade.

It will also employ UK landscape designers Grant Associates, which worked on Gardens by the Bay in Singapore and the Wimbledon tennis club.

The serviced apartments will be launched towards the end of the year and will measure between 700 and 2,000 sq ft.

The minimum price of these units would be around RM500,000, said Sime Darby Bhd group chief operating officer Datuk Abd Wahab Maskan when unveiling the project at the media preview here yesterday.

When completed in 2018, Radia will also enhance the value of properties in Bukit Jelutong, added UEM Sunrise managing director/CEO, Datuk Wan Abdullah Wan Ibrahim, himself a resident in the neighbourhood.

The joint venture company was formed in early 2010.

Sime Darby intended to leverage on Sunrise’s experience in high-rise commercial developments, such as Solaris Mont’Kiara and Solaris Dutamas, as well as its significant database of local and international customers, said Wahab.

In early 2011, Sunrise was acquired by UEM Land Holdings Bhd and renamed as UEM Sunrise.

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 7 2017, 01:45 AM
Glcotan
post Sep 12 2013, 10:08 AM

3,334 posts

700 psf...
elmond
post Sep 12 2013, 10:15 AM

2,262 posts

subject location

almaine
post Sep 12 2013, 10:19 AM

825 posts

where to register?
wil-i-am
post Sep 12 2013, 02:11 PM

10,001 posts

Interested to get a unit here
kochin
post Sep 12 2013, 02:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 12 2013, 02:11 PM)
why? hmm.gif
tengster
post Sep 12 2013, 02:19 PM

5,612 posts

BJ is 700PSF....Don't you think the price is a bit steep.
cyvoonie87
post Sep 12 2013, 02:29 PM

136 posts

Anybody knows where's the exact location? Thank you.
wil-i-am
post Sep 12 2013, 03:32 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 12 2013, 02:13 PM)
why?  hmm.gif
Fall in love with the concept n design
Plus 2 giant developers
CMW123
post Sep 12 2013, 03:35 PM

3,774 posts

Near the Guthrie Golf Academy?

Nice, green and peaceful surrounding

Believed the current landed owners may not welcome this
elmond
post Sep 12 2013, 03:44 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(cyvoonie87 @ Sep 12 2013, 02:29 PM)
Anybody knows where's the exact location? Thank you.
see post#3, red color in the map
seanooi880327
post Sep 12 2013, 03:51 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

seem bit weird for swimming pool location?
jepakazoid_82
post Sep 12 2013, 03:56 PM

830 posts

Why dont build mall first?
CMW123
post Sep 12 2013, 04:07 PM

3,774 posts

If mall keep and own manage of course sell condo first and then use the money to fund the mall construction

Otherwise finance cost kuat or...
rainman19
post Sep 12 2013, 05:35 PM

2,140 posts

low dens with long swimming pool concept
Love it
Premium price cry.gif
jadayu2005
post Sep 12 2013, 06:10 PM

39 posts

bukit jelutong and its 500k - ayooo... nice unit btw
TSaccetera
post Sep 12 2013, 11:18 PM

10,777 posts

World class architect design one wor...
jucl
post Sep 12 2013, 11:26 PM

1,379 posts

Mall at Bkt Jelutong boleh ka. Looks Space U8... Almost dead.
abcyep
post Sep 12 2013, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(jucl @ Sep 13 2013, 12:26 AM)
Mall at Bkt Jelutong boleh ka. Looks Space U8... Almost  dead.
lolx. almost dead?
i thought its already dead tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Sep 13 2013, 12:10 AM

4,973 posts

sorry just my opinion, the whole stretch of blocks looks like singapore HDB flat....i thought right now the stylish design should be slim and tall highrise?
jucl
post Sep 13 2013, 07:38 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(abcyep @ Sep 12 2013, 11:40 PM)
lolx. almost dead?
i thought its already dead tongue.gif
I'm trying to be polite. I knw it's dead rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jucl: Sep 13 2013, 07:41 AM
slaveone
post Sep 13 2013, 07:49 AM

1,231 posts

Wahhh more than rm 700 psf
VeronicW
post Sep 25 2013, 08:25 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 13 2013, 12:10 AM)
sorry just my opinion, the whole stretch of blocks looks like singapore HDB flat....i thought right now the stylish design should be slim and tall highrise?
Agreed to domdom...should be slim and highrise like HK

wil-i-am
post Sep 25 2013, 10:14 PM

10,001 posts

Beauty is in the eye of the d beholder
yique
post Oct 13 2013, 08:57 AM

246 posts

space u8 dead because the units owned by individuals and not managed properly.
yique
post Oct 13 2013, 10:11 AM

246 posts

Photos..

Glcotan
post Oct 13 2013, 02:18 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(yique @ Oct 13 2013, 10:11 AM)
Photos..

will this radia review u8?
kh8668
post Oct 13 2013, 11:27 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

selling started?
maldiniho
post Oct 13 2013, 11:32 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

Can still register?
Glcotan
post Oct 14 2013, 07:46 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 13 2013, 11:27 PM)
selling started?
The launch should last weekend... Over shadowed by seh
Neoh1979
post Oct 14 2013, 08:29 AM

1,811 posts

Will it work ? Looking at the failure on
surrounding project. Looks like high dense
with premium price.
Glcotan
post Oct 14 2013, 09:10 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Oct 14 2013, 08:29 AM)
Will it work ? Looking at the failure on
surrounding project. Looks like high dense
with premium price.
nowadays new launch all premium
wil-i-am
post Oct 14 2013, 08:04 PM

10,001 posts

I dun think dis project launched
Glcotan
post Oct 14 2013, 08:48 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 14 2013, 08:04 PM)
I dun think dis project launched
Why u say so?
I received launching SMS from uemsunrise wor
wil-i-am
post Oct 14 2013, 09:19 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 14 2013, 08:48 PM)
Why u say so?
I received launching SMS from uemsunrise wor
Coz I didn't receive sms wo
Neoh1979
post Oct 14 2013, 09:43 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 14 2013, 09:10 AM)
nowadays new launch all premium
No lrt, no really good location...I don't get it smile.gif
Where can view the masterplan?
SoulJa
post Oct 14 2013, 09:54 PM

39 posts

700sqft for rm500k. too small to stay and too expensive to invest.

This post has been edited by SoulJa: Oct 14 2013, 10:01 PM
elmond
post Oct 16 2013, 04:23 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:43 PM)
No lrt, no really good location...I don't get it smile.gif
Where can view the masterplan?
study a bit on the LRT3.
Dan01
post Oct 22 2013, 05:33 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Sep 12 2013, 03:51 PM)
seem bit weird for swimming pool location?
the location itself is weird. in between the roads..
TSaccetera
post Nov 8 2013, 08:09 PM

10,777 posts

First Preview: Radia Retail

Freehold
152 units
2 & 3 Storey of Strata Retail
Built-up sizes from 376sqft. to 2,780sqft.
Developer: UEM Sunrise Berhad
Land owner: Sime Darby Property
Date: Saturday & Sunday 9thto 10th November 2013
Time: 10am to 5pm
Developer: UEM Sunrise Berhad
Land owner: Sime Darby Property

Date: Saturday & Sunday 9thto 10th November 2013
Time: 10am to 5pm

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 8 2013, 08:10 PM
hujat81
post Nov 11 2013, 10:02 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ Sep 12 2013, 10:19 AM)
where to register?
are you interested ? which unit retail ? service apartment ?
hujat81
post Nov 11 2013, 10:03 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 12 2013, 02:11 PM)
did you manage to get a unit ?
wil-i-am
post Nov 11 2013, 11:13 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hujat81 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:03 AM)
did you manage to get a unit ?
Nope
hujat81
post Nov 11 2013, 11:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 11 2013, 11:13 AM)
Nope
now we just open phase 1 & 2 for retail
wil-i-am
post Nov 11 2013, 11:21 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hujat81 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:18 AM)
now we just open phase 1 & 2 for retail
M keen on residential
hujat81
post Nov 11 2013, 11:23 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 11 2013, 11:21 AM)
M keen on residential
will update u soon next month launching for residential
Skywing1981
post Nov 11 2013, 11:31 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(hujat81 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:23 AM)
will update u soon next month launching for residential
any idea on the indicative price and package like for residential? tq
hujat81
post Nov 11 2013, 11:34 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:31 AM)
any idea on the indicative price and package like for residential? tq
nothing has come out yet....
hujat81
post Nov 11 2013, 11:35 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(hujat81 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:34 AM)
nothing has come out yet....
min size will be 750 sqft
Skywing1981
post Nov 11 2013, 12:04 PM

717 posts

thanks, n pls update us if you get any confirmed info. smile.gif
g_freak
post Nov 11 2013, 12:42 PM

19 posts

How much is the retail?
hujat81
post Nov 11 2013, 12:57 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(g_freak @ Nov 11 2013, 12:42 PM)
How much is the retail?
We have single duplex or triplex
Price start from 1000 persqft to 1500
Early rebate n so on
TSaccetera
post Nov 17 2013, 11:08 PM

10,777 posts

I still can't understand how suddenly this place become RM1,000psf??
shinebr8
post Nov 17 2013, 11:47 PM

875 posts

Y u weird one...just be open minded lo
jual_beli
post Nov 20 2013, 03:15 PM

56 posts

y so expensive...hahah. imo, more suitable for own use.
jepakazoid_82
post Nov 20 2013, 05:44 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 17 2013, 11:08 PM)
I still can't understand how suddenly this place become RM1,000psf??
RM 1000 psf for commercial or residential unit? Cannot brain if RM 1000 for residential.
Neoh1979
post Nov 20 2013, 08:36 PM

1,811 posts

In another forum, SA is promoting heavily.
Architect and landscaping are from European
famous....there are more development around
the area.
TSaccetera
post Nov 20 2013, 08:52 PM

10,777 posts

This project is designed by J+H Boiffils, one of France's top architect.

Is like buying one of French luxury brands like Louis Vuitton...
Neoh1979
post Nov 20 2013, 10:59 PM

1,811 posts

Will it work ?! LV in BJ smile.gif
elmond
post Mar 21 2014, 02:51 PM

2,262 posts

in coming
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...proj_kod_Fasa=1

This post has been edited by elmond: Mar 21 2014, 02:55 PM
desx
post Apr 6 2014, 03:52 PM

31 posts

manage to book a unit here at pre-launch,
price starting from RM 6xx psf
any one esle?
TSaccetera
post Apr 6 2014, 05:59 PM

10,777 posts

Residences open for booking.
alesi616
post Apr 9 2014, 06:38 PM

810 posts

receive their invitation card......price start from 552k, I guess is for the smallest 700sft (studio?) unit...

kinda pricey.......do-able in this plc?

seanooi880327
post Apr 9 2014, 06:59 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

The price more exp than property nearby Shah Alam?

What so attractive about this location? i thought landed is good in this area
TSaccetera
post Apr 9 2014, 09:46 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Apr 9 2014, 06:38 PM)
receive their invitation card......price start from 552k, I guess is for the smallest 700sft (studio?) unit...

kinda pricey.......do-able in this plc?
Wah! Close to RM800psf? drool.gif
desx
post Apr 23 2014, 07:38 PM

31 posts

any updates on this project?
Arndt
post May 11 2014, 06:09 PM

138 posts

Before discount is actually 6xx psf only. 5xx psf after discount.

Branded development like this should be OK for this price. Cheapest among the surrounding developments.
Arndt
post May 11 2014, 11:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 12 2013, 09:46 AM)

The serviced apartments will be launched towards the end of the year and will measure between 700 and 2,000 sq ft.

The minimum price of these units would be around RM500,000, said Sime Darby Bhd group chief operating officer Datuk Abd Wahab Maskan when unveiling the project at the media preview here yesterday.

so the cheapest unit is 444000 for 695 sf 1 bedroom unit before discount.

seemingly, this development (or maybe bukit jelutong in general) does not have land restriction. That means, bumi buyers can enjoy the bumi discount and still will be able to sell to non bumis.

kubrick16
post May 14 2014, 12:41 PM

164 posts

Worth to invest?

This post has been edited by kubrick16: May 14 2014, 04:19 PM
Arndt
post May 15 2014, 03:07 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(kubrick16 @ May 14 2014, 12:41 PM)
Worth to invest?
Well the developers never disappoint. Some more road accessibility is good.
CloudAtla$
post May 15 2014, 07:50 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ May 15 2014, 03:07 AM)
Well the developers never disappoint. Some more road accessibility is good.
How much future appreciation? 1o00 psf?
JoteFoto
post May 15 2014, 08:01 AM

just go the on Tuesday, the pre launch almost sold out...not officially launch yet...that's what the agent told me

small sq high price still sold out meh...maybe many buy there for investment
Arndt
post May 15 2014, 10:20 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ May 15 2014, 07:50 AM)
How much future appreciation? 1o00 psf?
at 6xx psf, for sure it has so much potential. given that it is the first phase, it will appreciate until the 5th phase. thats around 20%.

furthrtmore the current pricing is before AP. Normally it will increase once AP is obtained.

QUOTE(JoteFoto @ May 15 2014, 08:01 AM)
just go the on Tuesday, the pre launch almost sold out...not officially launch yet...that's what the agent told me

small sq high price still sold out meh...maybe many buy there for investment
tower b only left the penthouse if im not mistaken. tower c has the same price and still got the lower price units.
Arndt
post Jun 4 2014, 10:24 PM

138 posts

Block B and block C sales chart

retail sales chart

not bad at all eh
TSaccetera
post Jun 4 2014, 11:43 PM

10,777 posts

very good sales!!!
index7
post Jun 5 2014, 12:48 AM

49 posts

Hi Everyone,

Just so that everyone is aware - it's up to them how they want to interpret it. The photos are cleverly shot to not show 1 thing. Just literally in front of Radia like 50 meters away is a huge mosque (2,500 seater). I am a former resident in BJ - just shifted out recently. Up to you all if you find this as a good or bad thing.

Plus shoplots all around BJ is practically dead with the exception of a few stores. I have seen sholots completed like 4-5 years ago still totally deserted like ghost town. Don't expect to have good shop lots and conveniences like what you find in bigger housing areas like Setia Alam, Ara Damansara. The only thing they have there is Jaya Grocer and a few shops around it. Other than that - BJ is only a place for you to come home and relax. If want to do shopping and convenience for major stuff, then you might want to reconsider. It's not to say it's a good or bad thing - just that buyers need to be aware of such things.

This post has been edited by index7: Jun 5 2014, 12:51 AM
Arndt
post Jun 5 2014, 02:21 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(index7 @ Jun 5 2014, 12:48 AM)
Hi Everyone,

Just so that everyone is aware - it's up to them how they want to interpret it. The photos are cleverly shot to not show 1 thing. Just literally in front of Radia like 50 meters away is a huge mosque (2,500 seater). I am a former resident in BJ - just shifted out recently. Up to you all if you find this as a good or bad thing.

Plus shoplots all around BJ is practically dead with the exception of a few stores.  I have seen sholots completed like 4-5 years ago still totally deserted like ghost town. Don't expect to have good shop lots and conveniences like what you find in bigger housing areas like Setia Alam, Ara Damansara. The only thing they have there is Jaya Grocer and a few shops around it. Other than that - BJ is only a place for you to come home and relax. If want to do shopping and convenience for major stuff, then you might want to reconsider. It's not to say it's a good or bad thing - just that buyers need to be aware of such things.
that is already among the first thing you see there. klcc also got what. very near to those jalan binjai jalan kia peng.

but the shoplot case is understandable. the density of bj is not high yet to sustain businesses. it will however be with all the current and upcoming projects. well, hopefully.

This post has been edited by Arndt: Jun 6 2014, 12:11 AM
JoteFoto
post Jun 8 2014, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jun 5 2014, 02:21 PM)
that is already among the first thing you see there. klcc also got what. very near to those jalan binjai jalan kia peng.
but the shoplot case is understandable. the density of bj is not high yet to sustain businesses. it will however be with all the current and upcoming projects. well, hopefully.
The shop lot is still empty maybe becoz of low density of the Area . The Area is all landed and one low density apartment , hopefully when the skyz jelutong and Radia will improve the area
steven88net
post Jun 14 2014, 09:55 AM

20 posts

From my personal view, is gonna take a while for bukit Jelutong to be commercialized. I heard that the proposed mall-a-like building of Radia (the one on the vacant piece of land, part of Radia) is not happening due to some licensing issue. FYI - I had booked a unit over there for staying purpose. Don't see any short term investment value opportunity
Arndt
post Jun 15 2014, 08:48 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(steven88net @ Jun 14 2014, 09:55 AM)
From my personal view, is gonna take a while for bukit Jelutong to be commercialized. I heard that the proposed mall-a-like building of Radia (the one on the vacant piece of land,  part of Radia) is not happening due to some licensing issue. FYI - I had booked a unit over there for staying purpose. Don't see any short term investment value opportunity
is not happening soon or at all?

even the shoplots arent gonna be centrally managed. hmm.gif

JoteFoto
post Jun 22 2014, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jun 15 2014, 08:48 PM)

even the shoplots arent gonna be centrally managed.  hmm.gif
every investment has a risk...but at least this place is quite peaceful for a luxury condo...because it is not situated beside highway like condo arround puri aiyu
steven88net
post Jun 23 2014, 01:39 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jun 15 2014, 08:48 PM)

even the shoplots arent gonna be centrally managed.  hmm.gif
Based on my insider news, I heard the mall is not gonna happened (plan scrapped)

Clueless07
post Jun 23 2014, 09:07 AM

1,372 posts

Sad to hear about the mall not opening.
This area is a good place to stay- it is peace and quite. Low density- internal road are width and less traffic.

But really lack of the amenities. - there an't many business that could come in and survive, due to the small population. Don't have many high rise condo/flats and limited offices. There is no crowd puller nor much economics going on. On weekdays- i would say there is little business/activities as all had head out to work, until like 7-8pm for dinner.

now-they finally build some condo- Radia and Skyz... but wonder why would people like to stay here?
not to pour cold water - but typically ppl would have a wider choice of condo- to be near one of the following-
LRT/MRT
Commercial area.
work place
school/college

i found none in BJ. Take note not condeming BJ- coz i stay at one of the nearby taman.

steven88net
post Jun 24 2014, 12:17 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 23 2014, 09:07 AM)
This area is a good place to stay- it is peace and quite. Low density- internal road are width and less traffic.

But really lack of the amenities. - there an't many business that could come in and survive, due to the small population. Don't have many high rise condo/flats and limited offices. There is no crowd puller nor much economics going on. On weekdays- i would say there is little business/activities as all had head out to work, until like 7-8pm for dinner.

now-they finally build some condo- Radia and Skyz... but wonder why would people like to stay here?
not to pour cold water - but typically ppl would have a wider choice of condo- to be near one of the following-
LRT/MRT
Commercial area.
work place
school/college

i found none in BJ. Take note not condeming BJ- coz i stay at one of the nearby taman.
Agreed with your brief statements about Bukit Jelutong. The reason I'm getting a condo unit over here is solely my own preference as I prefer to live away from bustling city and have a quite and serenade after-work life. I don't mind spend my time on the road a bit on the weekend to drive to the city /malls.

Further to my factor above, I grown up in this area actually, hence, I'm pretty okey with what it is existingly offered here so far. smile.gif
jeghui
post Jun 24 2014, 01:45 AM

2,934 posts

I dunno if index is msian but being a muslim majority country, surely u will find mosque.

Hopefully the mall still on track.
desmond_fantasy
post Jun 24 2014, 01:25 PM

527 posts

Any new updates?
elmond
post Jun 24 2014, 01:52 PM

2,262 posts

i think one just beside is better bet on residential title

MBSA/OSC/S/SEK.U8/0086/2014 : ONLINE: 100609-1 PERMOHONAN KEBENARAN MERANCANG CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN PERUMAHAN BERBILANG TINGKAT KOS TINGGI YANG MENGANDUNGI: i. 1 BLOCK PANGSAPURI 15 TINGKAT (215 UNIT)  BLOK A ii. 1 BLOCK PANGSAPURI 12 TINGKAT (206 UNIT)  BLOK B iii. 1 BLOCK DUPLEX 8 TINGKAT (40 UNIT) BERSERTA 1 TINGKAT TEMPAT LETAK KERETA  BLOCK C iv. VILLA 3 TINGKAT (9 UNIT) v. 2 TINGKAT KEMUDAHAN REKREASI (FASILITI) DI ARAS 4 vi. 3 TINGKAT PODIUM TEMPAT LETAK KERETA vii. 1 TINGKAT BAWAH TANAH TERBUKA TEMPAT LETAK KERETA BERSERTA 2 UNIT PENCAWANG ELEKTRIK, 1 UNIT RUMAH SAMPAH DAN 1 UNIT PONDOK PENGAWAL SEKSYEN DI ATAS LOT : 76102, JALAN BAZAR U8/101, SEKSYEN : U8, BUKIT JELUTONG, 40150 SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN oleh SIME DARBY PROPERTY BERHAD. di Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam
Arndt
post Jun 24 2014, 03:43 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Jun 24 2014, 01:25 PM)
Any new updates?
No update? SD isnt going to announce whats going to be built yet for the undisclosed development. But the development work itself has started already if you visit the site.

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 24 2014, 01:52 PM)
i think one just beside is better bet on residential title

MBSA/OSC/S/SEK.U8/0086/2014 : ONLINE: 100609-1 PERMOHONAN KEBENARAN MERANCANG CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN PERUMAHAN BERBILANG TINGKAT KOS TINGGI YANG MENGANDUNGI: i. 1 BLOCK PANGSAPURI 15 TINGKAT (215 UNIT)  BLOK A ii. 1 BLOCK PANGSAPURI 12 TINGKAT (206 UNIT)  BLOK B iii. 1 BLOCK DUPLEX 8 TINGKAT (40 UNIT) BERSERTA 1 TINGKAT TEMPAT LETAK KERETA  BLOCK C iv. VILLA 3 TINGKAT (9 UNIT) v. 2 TINGKAT KEMUDAHAN REKREASI (FASILITI) DI ARAS 4 vi. 3 TINGKAT PODIUM TEMPAT LETAK KERETA vii. 1 TINGKAT BAWAH TANAH TERBUKA TEMPAT LETAK KERETA BERSERTA 2 UNIT PENCAWANG ELEKTRIK, 1 UNIT RUMAH SAMPAH DAN 1 UNIT PONDOK PENGAWAL SEKSYEN DI ATAS LOT : 76102, JALAN BAZAR U8/101, SEKSYEN : U8, BUKIT JELUTONG, 40150 SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN oleh SIME DARBY PROPERTY BERHAD. di Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam
Since this is under Sime darby, what is the project? I thought they are bulding Radia only within that enclave. Other parcels belong to WCT and Sunsuria.
Clueless07
post Jun 24 2014, 03:49 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(steven88net @ Jun 24 2014, 12:17 AM)
Agreed with your brief statements about Bukit Jelutong. The reason I'm getting a condo unit over here is solely my own preference as I prefer to live away from bustling city and have a quite and serenade after-work life. I don't mind spend my time on the road a bit on the weekend to drive to the city /malls.

Further to my factor above, I grown up in this area actually, hence, I'm pretty okey with what it is existingly offered here so far. smile.gif
Well... I you like it, I support support.
Though... If u don't mind to venture a little further to Cahaya SPK which has a nice club house, surrounded by greenery if you really like peace and quiet. That area have mist in the mornig too.

Traffic out to BJ area could be bad in peak hours, though the DASH highway entry just next to it so it offer an alternative once completed.
Just check out... You nvr know if it Might suits you.
elmond
post Jun 24 2014, 04:03 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jun 24 2014, 03:43 PM)
No update? SD isnt going to announce whats going to be built yet for the undisclosed development. But the development work itself has started already if you visit the site.
Since this is under Sime darby, what is the project? I thought they are bulding Radia only within that enclave. Other parcels belong to WCT and Sunsuria.
see attachment in red area. Attached Image very nice location with d'vida and radia just beside

This post has been edited by elmond: Jun 24 2014, 04:05 PM
desmond_fantasy
post Jun 24 2014, 10:49 PM

527 posts

The developer is good, but pricing also nice tongue.gif
steven88net
post Jun 25 2014, 07:57 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 24 2014, 04:03 PM)
see attachment in red area. Attached Image very nice location with d'vida and radia just beside
What I'm aware that this parcel of land is also under commercial title.

Didn't know the developer dares to launch again despite Radia project is yet to be fully launched ( still got 2-3 blocks yet to released).

steven88net
post Jun 25 2014, 08:00 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 24 2014, 03:49 PM)
Well... I you like it, I support support.
Though... If u don't mind to venture a little further to Cahaya SPK which has a nice club house, surrounded by greenery if you really like peace and quiet. That area have mist in the mornig too.

Traffic out to BJ area could be bad in peak hours, though the DASH highway entry just next to it so it offer an alternative once completed.
Just check out... You nvr know if it Might suits you.
Thanks for your recommendation, I'm aware Cahaya SPK indeed offers what I'm looking for. However, I'm a frequent NKVE user (everyday I mean). So, that's a bit turn off factor on the bad traffic at the junction out to BJ (sharing with puncak Alam).
elmond
post Jun 25 2014, 08:37 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(steven88net @ Jun 25 2014, 07:57 AM)
What I'm aware that this parcel of land is also under commercial title.

Didn't know the developer dares to launch again despite Radia project is yet to be fully launched ( still got 2-3 blocks yet to released).
you can check with here, should be update for old area. it's residential

http://sismaps.jpbdselangor.gov.my/Awam/
Arndt
post Jun 25 2014, 11:26 AM

138 posts

i was told radia is under residential title but apparently its not from the map..hmm.. hmm.gif

no wonder maintenance fee is rm0.40 psf.

This post has been edited by Arndt: Jun 25 2014, 11:30 AM
elmond
post Jun 25 2014, 11:53 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jun 25 2014, 11:26 AM)
i was told radia is under residential title but apparently its not from the map..hmm.. hmm.gif

no wonder maintenance fee is rm0.40 psf.
you're right.
service residential (residential title) above commercial land.

steven88net
post Jun 25 2014, 07:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 25 2014, 11:53 AM)
you're right.
service residential (residential title) above commercial land.

Does this mean my utility tariff rate will be charged at residential rate since it has residential title above commercial land?
Dan01
post Jun 26 2014, 12:16 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 23 2014, 09:07 AM)

LRT/MRT
Commercial area.
work place
school/college

Hi Clueless.

I quite agree with u as well. I have landed unit up the hill. And traditional thinking is away from city is buy landed and condo has to be walking distance to amenities, commercial, work or lrt/mrt.

But I understand why people choose to buy a condo there. For the design, facilities, condo dwellers can enjoy the pool, club facilities. The important thing is to feel good. And a nice condo, can do up nicely. The interior design for a condo is different that a house. The area surrounding is nice, and condo can give a nice view. Going up the hill, gives nice view, so a condo highrise should give the same. Buy new property, less hassle, rebates, lower downpayment, free spa etc.

Eventhough the price per square foot of the landed house is much more reasonable. But at 2000sqft above is 750k above for secondary market. That's 10 percent 75k, plus lawyer, stamp duty.. U need 100k cash to buy..

Anyway. Just think that these condos at that price would make your landed houses worth more.
sks
post Jun 26 2014, 03:06 PM

82 posts

Attached ImageAttached Image Attached ImageI fully agreed that with price of newly lauched condo, the landed property is really undervalue. Ive been staying in BJ for the past 6 years and I enjoy the serenity with great environment to stay. the place Im staying is of single entry with access card and that enhance security. The convenience of available accesibilty highways to Subang, Damansara area, Ara Damansara and Setia Alam are major plus points but those who are not familiar with this place may not see it. Other positive mentions are the up and coming colleges nearby such as KDU college university and HELP largest campus.For those who works in PJ and Damansara area, BJ really fits well whereby you buy a big house at resonable price with beautiful landscape. Its like you are coming home to the most peaceful place after a long day work in city areas.Availability of one of the largest Jaya grocer in BJ is another plus point.

Intermediate double storey houses were being snapped up like hot cakes recently as buyer really finds good value in comparing to condo and even landed property in other areas like of Ara damansara, Kota Damansara, Damansara Utama. My friend has been looking for a double storey house and we managed to find only just a few to choose from, specifically with good location in new area of Bukit Jelutong with guard house and card access security with prices,ranging from 860k to 930k with lot size of 24X80. Im sure with launching of new housing and condominium surrounding at high price coupled with the maturity of Bukit Jelutong , the landed property here should be a value buy for the moment before price spike.

Type of nice exterior facade of the houses we are looking at.

sks
post Jun 26 2014, 03:13 PM

82 posts

Other type of facade of Intermediate house we are looking at.

shychenko
post Jul 4 2014, 08:25 AM

47 posts

So utility tariff will be charge at residential or commercial tariff?
elmond
post Jul 4 2014, 09:47 AM

2,262 posts

another player coming in

MBSA/OSC/CCC/SEK.U8/0204/2014

CADANGAN MEMBINA DAN MENYIAPKAN 2 BLOK PANGSAPURI PERKHIDMATAN DI NO. 5(LOT 76106), JALAN BAZAR U8/100, SEKSYEN U8, 40150 SHAH ALAM SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN

Learjet35
post Jul 4 2014, 10:06 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

i live in bidai since 2008..for me,if u want to get a condo,better off get those near lrt and amenities..for me BJ nice for their landed house..i do agree with forummers here,u coming home with relax mind..no traffic..
JamesPond
post Jul 4 2014, 10:41 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 4 2014, 09:47 AM)
another player coming in

CADANGAN MEMBINA DAN MENYIAPKAN 2 BLOK PANGSAPURI PERKHIDMATAN DI NO. 5(LOT 76106), JALAN BAZAR U8/100, SEKSYEN U8, 40150 SHAH ALAM SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN

where do you get the floor plan?
elmond
post Jul 4 2014, 10:44 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jul 4 2014, 10:41 AM)
where do you get the floor plan?
http://sismaps.jpbdselangor.gov.my/Awam/
shychenko
post Jul 4 2014, 02:54 PM

47 posts

I confirm will sales agent...utility tariff will be at commercial rate.
jepakazoid_82
post Jul 4 2014, 03:52 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 4 2014, 09:47 AM)
another player coming in

I thought Suria Jelutong already there?
elmond
post Jul 4 2014, 05:27 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jul 4 2014, 03:52 PM)
please check http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=3.097268...537672&z=17&m=b

there still have huge empty land, others than skyz & suria jelutong
Arndt
post Jul 4 2014, 07:16 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(shychenko @ Jul 4 2014, 02:54 PM)
I confirm will sales agent...utility tariff will be at commercial rate.
aiya then whats the purpose of having residential title?
steven88net
post Jul 6 2014, 11:09 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jul 4 2014, 03:52 PM)
Are you referring to suria residence, extension of suria jelutong?
johan_kassim
post Jul 6 2014, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(sks @ Jun 26 2014, 03:06 PM)
Attached ImageAttached Image Attached ImageI fully agreed that with price of newly lauched condo, the landed property is really undervalue. Ive been staying in BJ for the past 6 years and I enjoy the serenity with great environment to stay. the place Im staying is of single entry with access card and that enhance security. The convenience of available accesibilty highways to Subang, Damansara area, Ara Damansara and Setia Alam are major plus points but those who are not familiar with this place may not see it. Other positive mentions are the up and coming colleges nearby such as KDU college university and HELP largest campus.For those who works in PJ and Damansara area, BJ really fits well whereby you buy a big house at resonable price with beautiful landscape. Its like you are coming home to the most peaceful place after a long day work in city areas.Availability of one of the largest Jaya grocer in BJ is another plus point.

Intermediate double storey houses were being snapped up like hot cakes recently as buyer really finds good value in comparing to condo and even landed property in other areas like of Ara damansara, Kota Damansara, Damansara Utama. My friend has been looking for a double storey house and we managed to find only just a few to choose from, specifically with good location in new area of Bukit Jelutong with guard house and card access security with prices,ranging from 860k to 930k with lot size of 24X80. Im sure with launching of new housing and condominium surrounding at high price coupled with the maturity of Bukit Jelutong , the landed property here should be a value buy for the moment before price spike.

Type of nice exterior facade of the houses we are looking at.
rclxms.gif

I think with DASH highway, folks living in Bukit Jelutong will have a better connectivity towards Damansara area.
JamesPond
post Jul 7 2014, 01:06 PM

4,526 posts

Cold means?
TSaccetera
post Jul 10 2014, 10:46 PM

10,777 posts

kindly refer to

Suria Residence
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3230221

a sequel to Suria Jelutong by Sunsuria Group.
Arndt
post Aug 7 2014, 09:21 PM

138 posts

So theyre gonna build a mall after all on that parcel. Managed by UEM and consulted by Leaseland. Aspired to replicate Publika biggrin.gif.

Sales talk only, not 100% finalised yet.
JoteFoto
post Aug 28 2014, 01:13 PM

is it thru next phase opening soon with 10% increase of price?
Arndt
post Aug 28 2014, 08:59 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(JoteFoto @ Aug 28 2014, 01:13 PM)
is it thru next phase opening soon with 10% increase of price?
before this they said 5% increment to the previous phase but recently I heard it's 10% too.

they havent opened the sales yet, so just wait then laugh.gif
Arndt
post Aug 29 2014, 12:32 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(frozenne @ Aug 29 2014, 12:09 AM)
Wonder how is the sales as the thread isn't active here.

by right sales not bad otherwise won't be increasing price  hmm.gif
there was only 1 penthouse unit left a couple of weeks ago on block C.

i guess those buyers are the people who dont surf LYN, you know like those affluent, rich, busy and maybe slightly older people brows.gif im guessing only laugh.gif
JoteFoto
post Aug 31 2014, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(Arndt @ Aug 29 2014, 12:32 AM)
there was only 1 penthouse unit left a couple of weeks ago on block C.

i guess those buyers are the people who dont surf LYN, you know like those affluent, rich, busy and maybe slightly older people  brows.gif  im guessing only  laugh.gif
hehehe...how this active in lyn reflect the sales there
hairuluia2002
post Sep 1 2014, 10:49 PM

351 posts

How much will it be for the psf in 4 years time?

This post has been edited by hairuluia2002: Sep 1 2014, 10:49 PM
elmond
post Sep 5 2014, 12:16 PM

2,262 posts

SD so aggressive on bukit jelutong high rise

Nama Projek:
CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN 2 BLOK PANGSAPURI KOS TINGGI DI LOT PT. 76103, JALAN BAZAR U8/101, SEKSYEN U8, 40150 SHAH ALAM SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN UNTUK TETUAN SIME DARBY PROPERTY BERHAD

Asgaard
post Sep 5 2014, 12:48 PM

1,249 posts

So quiet when I visited this place last week. Not much car passing by this area unless you go further out near the toll. Hopefully this development can revive and bring more traffic
JamesPond
post Sep 5 2014, 06:17 PM

4,526 posts

surely a boom
desx
post Sep 8 2014, 02:36 PM

31 posts

S&P signed yesterday smile.gif

JamesPond
post Sep 8 2014, 03:07 PM

4,526 posts

take how long to complete spa?
Arndt
post Sep 9 2014, 08:00 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Sep 8 2014, 02:36 PM)
S&P signed yesterday smile.gif
congrats. did you ask/see how much it is going for the next selling phase?

haturaya
post Sep 9 2014, 08:03 PM

2,559 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Sep 12 2013, 11:26 PM)
Mall at Bkt Jelutong boleh ka. Looks Space U8... Almost  dead.
Space U8 - no aircond.. too hot.
desx
post Sep 13 2014, 12:22 AM

31 posts

they will announce in this month for block D
Arndt
post Sep 15 2014, 06:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Sep 13 2014, 12:22 AM)
they will announce in this month for block D
I asked and the SA said on 21st Sept.

The directors started to snap up the units already.
Babizz
post Oct 2 2014, 08:36 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Sep 15 2014, 04:18 AM)
I asked and the SA said on 21st Sept.

The directors started to snap up the units already.
any news on Radia?
desx
post Oct 2 2014, 12:28 PM

31 posts

received invitation to appreciation night at one world hotel
ning baizura and harith iskander will be performing
anyone attending? rclxms.gif
zk9
post Oct 3 2014, 11:55 AM

298 posts

500k for a studio?. sure win ar?
Arndt
post Oct 5 2014, 10:19 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 2 2014, 08:36 AM)
any news on Radia?
what kind of news? construction has started already

second phase has started so you may want to book a unit nod.gif
shinzen90
post Oct 6 2014, 10:25 PM

318 posts

What is the price and sft, can anyone email me for detail?

shinzen001@hotmail.com

Thank You
desx
post Oct 10 2014, 10:08 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(shinzen90 @ Oct 6 2014, 10:25 PM)
What is the price and sft, can anyone email me for detail?

shinzen001@hotmail.com

Thank You
you can visit their website for such details,
pls call them for current pricing and offering
goodluck cool2.gif
Arndt
post Oct 12 2014, 12:47 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Oct 2 2014, 12:28 PM)
received invitation to appreciation night at one world hotel
ning baizura and harith iskander will be performing
anyone attending?  rclxms.gif
did you win anything? thumbup.gif
desx
post Oct 12 2014, 04:15 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Oct 12 2014, 12:47 AM)
did you win anything?  thumbup.gif
well, i did answer question from MC brows.gif
how about u?

Arndt
post Oct 12 2014, 09:38 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Oct 12 2014, 04:15 PM)
well, i did answer question from MC  brows.gif
how about u?
congrats with that gift notworthy.gif

I have never been lucky in that sense, so.... tongue.gif

I was quite surprised with the demographic though, but yeah they all do look like affluent people nod.gif

Block D is at 50% currently, in case anyone is intrigued.
desx
post Oct 13 2014, 04:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Oct 12 2014, 09:38 PM)
congrats with that gift  notworthy.gif

I have never been lucky in that sense, so....  tongue.gif 
I was quite surprised with the demographic though, but yeah they all do look like affluent people  nod.gif 

Block D is at 50% currently, in case anyone is intrigued.
lucky? that little boy sure does
ya la, most of them are the key person in the companies unsure.gif
in how many years do you think this project will be the heart of bkt jelutong?
i bought for stay, love the "las ramblas" concept thumbup.gif
anyway r u happen to be the buyer or sales bro?? or maybe both? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by desx: Oct 13 2014, 04:34 PM
Arndt
post Oct 13 2014, 08:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Oct 13 2014, 04:32 PM)
lucky? that little boy sure does
ya la, most of them are the key person in the companies unsure.gif
in how many years do you think this project will be the heart of bkt jelutong?
i bought for stay, love the "las ramblas" concept  thumbup.gif
anyway r u happen to be the buyer or sales bro?? or maybe both?  notworthy.gif
if it does not become bukit jelutong's commercial heart then the whole notion of commercializing bukit jelutong fails already. all surrounding projects are anchoring on this JV to succeed.

so lets ensure SD and UEM arent going to fail this flex.gif but because the directors are buying there too, rest assured it won't go down that easily flex.gif

but do expect some time for growth as also seen with Publika which they're trying to benchmark against.

I was just someone's +1 actually, thus my interest in the project smile.gif
Babizz
post Oct 27 2014, 09:18 AM

12,530 posts

when is phase 2 launching?
desx
post Nov 30 2014, 08:28 PM

31 posts

Yesterday storyy whistling.gif

This post has been edited by desx: Nov 30 2014, 08:30 PM
desx
post Nov 30 2014, 08:46 PM

31 posts

arros
post Dec 11 2014, 08:12 AM

Hello forumers. My first time posting in LowYat, usually I just read them.
I'm signing SNP for a unit in Radia this weekend. Still having my doubts. My booking fee will only be deducted once I sign.

Any last minute advice?
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 11 2014, 08:57 AM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(arros @ Dec 11 2014, 08:12 AM)
I'm signing SNP for a unit in Radia this weekend. Still having my doubts. My booking fee will only be deducted once I sign.

Any last minute advice?
Can share how much u buy??
Babizz
post Dec 11 2014, 11:03 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(arros @ Dec 10 2014, 06:12 PM)

Any last minute advice?
for investment or ownstay? price n sqft??

This post has been edited by Babizz: Dec 11 2014, 11:09 AM
Babizz
post Dec 11 2014, 11:07 AM

12,530 posts

PETALING JAYA: IJM Corp Bhd has been awarded a RM435.3mil job for works at the proposed mixed development dubbed as Radia in Bukit Jelutong, Selangor by Sime Darby Sunrise Development Sdn Bhd.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday, IJM said the works awarded to its wholly-owned subsidiary, IJM Construction Sdn Bhd included superstructure, infrastructure and landscaping at the proposed development which is divided into two portions.

The first portion was for phase one and two of Radia for works worth RM263mil. This will commence on Dec 15 and will be completed in 26 months.

The second portion was for phase three and four of the development for works worth RM172.4mil. This will commence on June 15, 2015 and will be carried on for a period of 26 months.

Source: The Star
arros
post Feb 13 2015, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Dec 11 2014, 08:57 AM)
Can share how much u buy??
Aiyoo, signed already. Sure, can tell, RM765k for 2 bedrooms. You can check out the sales gallery at the 'ship' building.
Now that oil prices going down ths looks expensive..hmm
brensek
post Mar 29 2015, 12:57 AM

1,184 posts

sharing the pamphlet dated 27 March 2015

jasonpang
post Mar 29 2015, 10:30 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Nov 30 2014, 08:28 PM)
Yesterday storyy whistling.gif

5,000 and 8,000 great offer ...

Babizz
post Mar 29 2015, 11:06 AM

12,530 posts

Retail in dis place still scary leh.. BJ commercial always fail.. shopping mall fail..d vida also not hip/happening..

Apartment also very pricey with no mall/lrt nearby..hopefully recent buyers bought fr ownstay..

BJ still a good premium address..
Babizz
post Mar 29 2015, 11:06 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(arros @ Feb 12 2015, 06:56 PM)
Aiyoo, signed already. Sure, can tell, RM765k for 2 bedrooms. You can check out the sales gallery at the 'ship' building.
Now that oil prices going down ths looks expensive..hmm
how many sqft?
jepakazoid_82
post Mar 29 2015, 11:32 AM

830 posts

After LRT3 done can stay in BJ, use bike to get to Seksyen 13 and take LRT. Hehe.
Babizz
post Apr 3 2015, 09:28 AM

12,530 posts

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/c...t?type=Property

City & Country: Cover Story: Strategic location to help boost development

UEM Sunrise Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) and Sime Darby Property Bhd formed a 50:50 joint-venture company in 2010 to build mixed-use development Radia @ Bukit Jelutong. But it was delayed for several years as the partners had to iron out some issues, including approval for the master plan from the authorities.

Sime Darby Bhd group chief operating officer and Sime Darby Property managing director Datuk Abd Wahab Maskan had said in 2013 that as the 20.95 acre development site comprised three parcels, it was taking time to fine-tune the design and get the relevant approvals.

Finally, in April last year, the joint-venture company Sime Darby Sunrise Development Sdn Bhd launched Radia Residences — the first two residential blocks of the development’s Phase 1. Take-up so far is over 90%.

Upon its completion in 2018, the RM1.6 billion development will provide shopping convenience and easy access to services for the 40,000 residents and working population in Bukit Jelutong .

“This development is aligned to Sime Darby Property’s journey of innovation, from a developer of townships to a developer of themed, integrated, transit-oriented and niche developments,” Wahab had also said. “We are creating a well-planned, well-executed integrated development with retail, commercial, office and lifestyle aspects that will enhance convenience and economic activity in and around our Bukit Jelutong township.”

The development was inspired by “faubourg” — an ancient French term that roughly means “suburb” — in which concept a whole neighbourhood has a special character. So, Radia @ Bukit Jelutong will be exclusive and cater for the everyday needs of its residents. It will also comprise wide pedestrian spaces and a retail promenade with a resemblance to Las Rambles in Barcelona, Spain.

The name “Radia” itself refers to the Latin radius — a line connecting the centre of a circle to the outer edge.

Designed by French architect firm J+H Boiffils, the development will look like a hand fan with a fusion of Mediterranean and Asian themes. “We decided on a Mediterranean concept as it is warm with a strong sense of community,” says UEM Sunrise chief financial officer Azhar Othman. “We want to promote outdoor living with style, such as La Passeggiata, which is the art of evening strolls, and space where people can come together to relax.”

Radia-Residences_2-bedroom-unit_cc4_1057
An artist’s impression of a 2-bedroom unit Photo by Sime Darby Sunrise Development
The low-density Radia Residences consists of five blocks of 640 units with layouts of 1-bedroom to 4-bedroom and a 4-bedroom duplex. Their built-up is from 695 to 2,126 sq ft while their price ranges from RM552,500 to RM2,948,400, or an average of RM790 psf.

Besides the residences, there are four acres of facilities that include orchid gardens, a jogging track, luxurious spa tools and serene koi ponds. There will be 24-hour security at the main lobby of every block and each will have a separate entrance that can only be accessed with a resident card.

The green features of the development include energy-efficient lighting in the common areas, water-efficient fittings and rainwater harvesting. The units will come with kitchen cabinets, water heater, hood and hob and split unit air-conditioning.

Radia-Retail_cc4_1057
A 17ft-wide pedestrian walkway and 686 parking bays for commercial use are among the features of Radia Retail Photo by Sime Darby Sunrise Development
The retail component — Radia Retail — comprises 152 one, two and three-storey units. Their built-up is from 376 to 2,779 sq ft while their price is from RM1 million, or an average of RM1,100 psf. A 17ft-wide pedestrian walkway and 686 parking bays for commercial use are among the features.

Radia Offices, meanwhile, comprises 238 units housed in two 10-storey blocks. Their built-up is from 825 to 2,097 sq ft.

The boutique mall, the plans for which are still in the works, will feature mostly high-end shops.

According to Sime Darby Property senior vice-president Salem Kailany and Azhar, Radia @ Bukit Jelutong is in a strategic location that is accessible via the Guthrie Corridor Expressway, the North-South Expressway Central Link (ELITE), the New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE) and the proposed Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH).

It is also within walking distance of the Guthrie Golf Academy, Skytrex Adventure Park (Section 8, Shah Alam), Stadium Shah Alam and the Bukit Cahaya forest reserve.

The nearby universities include Malaysia Institute for Supply Chain Innocation University, KDU University College, Glenmarie and the UiTM main campus while the malls in the vicinity include Setia City Mall in Setia Alam, Empire Subang, Subang Jaya, and Subang Parade.

Radia @ Buki Jelutong is just a 15-minute drive from Setia Alam, Subang Jaya, Shah Alam and the Skypark Terminal while the Kuala Lumpur International Airport is 45 minutes away. “It’s so convenient,” says Azhar. “I reside in Seremban and when I have to make my way down here, I use the ELITE, which takes me less than an hour.”

UEM Sunrise and Sime Darby Property are targeting single young individuals looking for an affordable home that comes complete with modern conveniences and is close to the workplace. They would include the lecturers from the nearby colleges and universities and employees of Subang Airport.

“I believe this is a good location for young couples and families looking for a balanced lifestyle and an ideal place for children to grow, for upgraders from the nearby towns that are overpopulated and congested, and for parents living in Bukit Jelutong who are buying for their children,” says Salem.

Azhar adds that Radia @ Bukit Jelutong is also ideal for retired couples looking for a safe place with a slow pace of life and investors looking for niche developments with a strong concept and architecture. “So far, we have registered buyers from F&B, pharmaceutical, optometry and consultancy firms, among others. As for the offices, we have to launch the retail component first but we are looking for en-bloc buyers who want to relocate or set up a business. These may include educational and private medical operators.”

As the development is stratified, its management will eventually be handled by a committee comprising its residents.

The sales gallery for Radia @ Bukit Jelutong is scheduled to be officially launched on March 28.

Read More at

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/c...t?type=Property
This article first appeared in The Edge Malaysia Weekly, on March 9 - 15, 2015.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Apr 3 2015, 09:30 AM
Babizz
post Apr 3 2015, 09:32 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Mar 28 2015, 09:32 PM)
After LRT3 done can stay in BJ, use bike to get to Seksyen 13 and take LRT. Hehe.
Yes but radias current price wayy too high la.. RM700psf after rebates ah? can gt MRT property at tht price.. maybe too many retail units here also.. No lrt also..
lrm8888
post Apr 22 2015, 02:53 PM

146 posts

LRT/MRT will only go in went the area is well develope, meaning when there are lots of high rise buildings...so for those that stay in shah alam or near bukit jelutong, maybe can share some lights on the condos there...over supply? under supply? not much of mix development? and so on.

I do know one thing, the nearby mall, what it is call? U8 is it? is not doing well because it is not control by the developer. For a mall to do well, developer either sell part and maintain most of it and developer must find tenants for the unit sold and not let the owner find themselves. This one eventhought the retail is fully sellable to public, the mall is not

This post has been edited by lrm8888: Apr 22 2015, 10:28 PM
budak minyak
post Apr 22 2015, 06:13 PM

257 posts

If i wanna buy house around rm600k, area around shah alam, do u guys know any good place to buy? Maybe new development or something? Can any of u advise me since this is my first time.

elmond
post Apr 22 2015, 07:07 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Apr 22 2015, 06:13 PM)
If i wanna buy house around rm600k, area around shah alam, do u guys know any good place to buy? Maybe new development or something? Can any of u advise me since this is my first time.
house type? landed or high rise
location? shah alam quite huge, please state a place that you can accepted
lifestyle? calm, busy, lazy
budak minyak
post Apr 22 2015, 08:01 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 22 2015, 07:07 PM)
house type? landed or high rise
location? shah alam quite huge, please state a place that you can accepted
lifestyle? calm, busy, lazy
Landed property. Calm area if possible. Freehold.
kngiap
post Apr 23 2015, 03:10 PM

69 posts

Dear friends,

This is Chin, Bank Mortgage Consultant. We are offering Full Flexi Home Loan package with benefits as listed below:

1) 90% Margin of Finance
2) Loan tenure can be up to 35 years tenure or aged 70 years old upon loan application whichever comes first.
3) Any extra prepayment amount can offset interests
4) No processing fee and withdraw costs are charged using RHB mortgage loan
5) Withdrawal of excess prepayment is allowed
6) Daily rest calculation
7) Redraw facility in most convenient way with preferable options (ATM, Online Banking, Cheque or Counter)

If there is any inquiries regarding our package, please do not hesitate to contact me and I am glad to serve for your better understanding and best benefits of using RHB Full Flexi home package.

Thank you and appreciate your consideration.

Have a great day:)

Warm Regards,
Chin
Mortgage Consultant
017-9897887

eastern
post May 1 2015, 06:30 PM

289 posts

Just curious, for those who are living around bkt jelutong area or nearby neighborhood.
i) Is the traffic to subang jaya or usj area during peak hours bad? Which is the best route from bkt jelutong to usj?
ii) How bout the traffic to subang airport? I noticed for subang airport, u are able take the NKVE. What about the traffic at NKVE to subang airport?

Do u think the newly proposed DASH highway can make a difference?

Comments and advice are greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by eastern: May 1 2015, 06:34 PM
Babizz
post May 1 2015, 07:24 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(eastern @ May 1 2015, 04:30 AM)
Just curious, for those who are living around bkt jelutong area or nearby neighborhood.
i) Is the traffic to subang jaya or usj area during peak hours bad? Which is the best route from bkt jelutong to usj?
ii) How bout the traffic to subang airport? I noticed for subang airport, u are able take the NKVE. What about the traffic at NKVE to subang airport?

As far as i rmbr, the traffic from BJ to the NKVE toll or Jalan subang is really bad during peak hours..

If u work in subang n prefer shah alam, btr buy kota kemuning area la as BJ is on the other end.. BJ is good if u work along the NKVE..
eastern
post May 2 2015, 12:46 AM

289 posts

Thanks for reply, Babizz.
BJ area looks serene and full of greeneries.

zizi393
post May 6 2015, 08:57 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(eastern @ May 1 2015, 06:30 PM)

as bukit jelutong residence, when u say peak hour i will assume 7-9am n 5-7pm on weekdays. its very jam going out of bj into nkve in the morning. 5-7pm less jam as more traffic are stuck going to setia alam.

normally i just drive early morning to work as i use lrt in kelana jaya. by early i mean 630am. to beat the jam n to secure parking at lrt.

traffic to subang airport if use nkve as above, if not using nkve u move through glenmarie and basically save rm1 but go through a couple traffic light. havent test the road jam or not but if moving in peak hour u have to assume its gonna be jam.

Hopefully lrt3 connect section 13 to kl making this investment better. I am also looking to buy radia eventhough its highly expensive coz i like the green concept and hopefully uem n sime darby dont disappoint.
BRE
post May 6 2015, 04:44 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(zizi393 @ May 6 2015, 09:57 AM)
as bukit jelutong residence, when u say peak hour i will assume 7-9am n 5-7pm on weekdays. its very jam going out of bj into nkve in the morning. 5-7pm less jam as more traffic are stuck going to setia alam.

normally i just drive early morning to work as i use lrt in kelana jaya. by early i mean 630am. to beat the jam n to secure parking at lrt.

traffic to subang airport if use nkve as above, if not using nkve u move through glenmarie and basically save rm1 but go through a couple traffic light. havent test the road jam or not but if moving in peak hour u have to assume its gonna be jam.

Hopefully lrt3 connect section 13 to kl making this investment better. I am also looking to buy radia eventhough its highly expensive coz i like the green concept and hopefully uem n sime darby dont disappoint.
Bro, did you compare Radia with Suria Residence? SR is definitely cheaper than Radia with lower density, furthermore both within walking distance of each other.
zizi393
post May 6 2015, 04:54 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 6 2015, 04:44 PM)
Bro, did you compare Radia with Suria Residence? SR is definitely cheaper than Radia with lower density, furthermore both within walking distance of each other.
Yes i did. Suria for studio around 400k compared with radia's whopping 550k. Suria is high density though and have less facility than radia. I especially liked radia low density and concept of the las ramblas.

If u just want a unit to live in bukit jelutong get suria or skyz. Skyz cheaper, right next to suria.

If u want a high end kind of life, get radia. but pocket must be deep enough.

I advise to choose based on ur priority. in terms of investment wise I wouldn't recommend bukit jelutong condo. go section 13. LRT3 gonna be over there. BJ is for own stay.

I buying radia for own stay. I dont mind driving to LRT for work. As long when I get home I get to relax and have fun. + I'm really betting on the Mall being super awesome. Coz we dont really have much good mall around. nearest is space u8 which is family oriented.

Best mall around are Setia city mall, Sunway Pyramid, Subang Parade, Empire. However I'm not sure a mall in the middle of residential town are ideal xD who knows people from denai alam, puncak alam might come to shop in bukit jelutong mall. xD

BRE
post May 6 2015, 05:56 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(zizi393 @ May 6 2015, 05:54 PM)
Yes i did. Suria for studio around 400k compared with radia's whopping 550k. Suria is high density though and have less facility than radia. I especially liked radia low density and concept of the las ramblas.

If u just want a unit to live in bukit jelutong get suria or skyz. Skyz cheaper, right next to suria.

If u want a high end kind of life, get radia. but pocket must be deep enough.

I advise to choose based on ur priority. in terms of investment wise I wouldn't recommend bukit jelutong condo. go section 13. LRT3 gonna be over there. BJ is for own stay.

I buying radia for own stay. I dont mind driving to LRT for work. As long when I get home I get to relax and have fun. + I'm really betting on the Mall being super awesome. Coz we dont really have much good mall around. nearest is space u8 which is family oriented.

Best mall around are Setia city mall, Sunway Pyramid, Subang Parade, Empire. However I'm not sure a mall in the middle of residential town are ideal xD who knows people from denai alam, puncak alam might come to shop in bukit jelutong mall. xD
Bro, I thought Radia's density is higher than Suria Residence? SR around 500+ units and Radia more than 1000 units right?
zizi393
post May 6 2015, 09:11 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 6 2015, 05:56 PM)
Bro, I thought Radia's density is higher than Suria Residence? SR around 500+ units and Radia more than 1000 units right?
radia got block 5 blocks. the ones that i know is block d n c each with 160+ unit.
BRE
post May 7 2015, 03:56 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(zizi393 @ May 6 2015, 10:11 PM)
radia got block 5 blocks. the ones that i know is block d n c each with 160+ unit.
So total about 800+ units for Radia? Not exactly low density IMO but must compare the total land area.
zizi393
post May 7 2015, 05:10 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 7 2015, 03:56 PM)
So total about 800+ units for Radia? Not exactly  low density IMO but must compare the total land area.
3 big block 2 small one. the big block last i count somewhere around 150 unit or so. 2 small one half of that. so yeah somewhere around 600-800. Suria about 550 i think with 2 or 3 block. I count based on block size. in terms of facilities radia has a bigger areas just for recreation and facilities. It really comes down to preferences.

Radia will also have a shopping mall in front of it. unobstructed view. Maybe once the lake, mall n dvida go full blast can see a very nice view. Also I can see a beautiful mosque as well. so win-win for me.

Like i said Lifestyle > Radia, Home/Value > Suria/Skyz.

Current issue touch on privacy and peace, people say Radia gonna be more happening since a lot more units + shopping mall.
BRE
post May 7 2015, 06:02 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(zizi393 @ May 7 2015, 06:10 PM)
3 big block 2 small one. the big block last i count somewhere around 150 unit or so. 2 small one half of that. so yeah somewhere around 600-800. Suria about 550 i think with 2 or 3 block. I count based on block size. in terms of facilities radia has a bigger areas just for recreation and facilities. It really comes down to preferences.

Radia will also have a shopping mall in front of it. unobstructed view. Maybe once the lake, mall n dvida go full blast can see a very nice view. Also I can see a beautiful mosque as well. so win-win for me.

Like i said Lifestyle > Radia, Home/Value > Suria/Skyz.

Current issue touch on privacy and peace, people say Radia gonna be more happening since a lot more units + shopping mall.
Correct bro, this is individual preference, some ppl like to stay in service apartments with retail units on the lower floors (Radia), some prefer pure residential (SR). For me I prefer the latter as the former will feel more crowded and busy.

If you prefer mosque view, then SR has units facing it directly la!
steven88net
post May 10 2015, 12:27 PM

20 posts

Suria development itself would be a bit too near to the mosque, most likely you're just facing the mosque's pillar. Additionally, you may hear azan loud and clear. Sorry, it doesn't mean to offend any of our races here smile.gif

I do agree, Radia is too expensive to be considered as investment. Skyz project seems like a bit slow and left behind compared to Suria and Radia somehow. Guess Skyz is facing slow sales.
BRE
post May 11 2015, 08:18 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(steven88net @ May 10 2015, 01:27 PM)
Suria development itself would be a bit too near to the mosque, most likely you're just facing the mosque's pillar. Additionally, you may hear azan loud and clear. Sorry, it doesn't mean to offend any of our races here smile.gif

I do agree, Radia is too expensive to be considered as investment. Skyz project seems like a bit slow and left behind compared to Suria and Radia somehow. Guess Skyz is facing slow sales.
What I heard is WCT is not desperate to push sales for Skyz, maybe slow & steady wins the race? biggrin.gif

Most of the units in Suria are not facing the mosque but I heard the units facing it kena sapu-ed oreid lo!

Azan is good for ppl as they dont need to set up alarm to wake up to go to work! Again, individual preference here, some might not like to stay so near it.
steven88net
post May 11 2015, 02:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 11 2015, 08:18 AM)
What I heard is WCT is not desperate to push sales for Skyz, maybe slow & steady wins the race? biggrin.gif

Most of the units in Suria are not facing the mosque but I heard the units facing it kena sapu-ed oreid lo!

Azan is good for ppl as they dont need to set up alarm to wake up to go to work! Again, individual preference here, some might not like to stay so near it.
Thinking about it, SKYZ price per sqft is actually comparable with Radia (maybe slightly lower compared to Radia).

The development progress seems slow too as they are expected to complete in 4th quarter 2016. The last few weeks when I was passing by there, they are still building up the basement level. Any update from anyone here?
lrm8888
post May 22 2015, 04:14 PM

146 posts

So did anyone bought Radia? Would appreciate your opinion why you think is a good buy smile.gif...thx
Babizz
post May 22 2015, 04:31 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 02:14 AM)
So did anyone bought Radia? Would appreciate your opinion why you think is a good buy smile.gif...thx
Bad buy for investment..for ownstay also not so good buy, as MOST commie in BJ failed n radia too many commercial units downstair..Again, u cant jus depend on the residents above.If u think its a good buy, pls tell me about the tenant market? no LRT, mall, office, college nearby..
lrm8888
post May 22 2015, 04:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 22 2015, 04:31 PM)
Bad buy for investment..for ownstay also not so good buy, as MOST commie in BJ failed n radia too many commercial units downstair..Again, u cant jus depend on the residents above.If u think its a good buy, pls tell me about the tenant market? no LRT, mall, office, college nearby..
ic...but i thought they are building a mall...rather big and walking distance no?
BRE
post May 22 2015, 05:16 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 05:36 PM)
ic...but i thought they are building a mall...rather big and walking distance no?
Bro, the mall u are talking about is in Radia la! No new mall in BJ la other than this Radia, if I'm not wrong.
lrm8888
post May 22 2015, 05:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 22 2015, 05:16 PM)
Bro, the mall u are talking about is in Radia la! No new mall in BJ la other than this Radia, if I'm not wrong.
ahhhh...not sure is part of Radia or not laugh.gif ...but i do know is, it is not part of the shops, what i mean is the concept of Radia include shops lot, offices and condos...there is another mall (stand by itself, without connecting to any of the condos, offices and shoplots) that Sime Darby and UEM Sunrise going to build, that is why the project is so huge it needs two giant companies to work together
BRE
post May 22 2015, 05:26 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 06:24 PM)
ahhhh...not sure is part of Radia or not  laugh.gif ...but i do know is, it is not part of the shops, what i mean is the concept of Radia include shops lot, offices and condos...there is another mall (stand by itself, without connecting to any of the condos, offices and shoplots) that Sime Darby and UEM Sunrise going to build, that is why the project is so huge it needs two giant companies to work together
Nt that I know of la bro, the JV between these 2 giants is to build Radia-the commercial portion involved retail units only, no mall. The JV to build mall involving SD is Melawati Mall with Capital Land, but this is not in BJ.

This post has been edited by BRE: May 22 2015, 05:33 PM
Babizz
post May 22 2015, 05:28 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 02:36 AM)
Mall here will be another big failure like Space u8.. Retail downstair is the normal retail shop in any apartment jus tht this one has tree lined boulevard..rmbr getting quote n the price was steep for the area.. Nearby got big AEON shah alam for BJ crowd already

lrm8888
post May 22 2015, 05:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 22 2015, 05:26 PM)
Nt that I know of la bro, the JV between these 2 giants is to build Radia. The JV to build mall involving SD is Melawati Mall with Capital Land, but this is not in BJ.
see the white (transparent thingy)? that's the mall

lrm8888
post May 22 2015, 05:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 22 2015, 05:28 PM)
Mall here will be another big failure like Space u8.. Retail downstair is the normal retail shop in any apartment jus tht this one has tree lined boulevard..rmbr getting quote n the price was steep for the area.. Nearby got big AEON shah alam for BJ crowd already
ic...sorry i'm not from BJ, just curious...any reason why Space U8 fail?
BRE
post May 22 2015, 05:35 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 06:31 PM)
see the white (transparent thingy)? that's the mall
Bro, that one is the retail units right? I went to their website, it only mentioned 3 portions - retail, residence & office, no mention on any mall la!

This post has been edited by BRE: May 22 2015, 05:36 PM
lrm8888
post May 22 2015, 05:39 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 22 2015, 05:35 PM)
Bro, that one is the retail units right? I went to their website, it only mentioned 3 portions - retail, residence & office, no mention on any mall la!
actually i been to the show room...look at the drawing carefully bro, can't you see the residents is actually connected to the retail and offices? then there is a white transperant thingy...that's the mall. Anyhow, not me to convince you there is a mall or not...lol...i'm more interested if this place is good for investment and if Space U8 fail i need to find out why...

This post has been edited by lrm8888: May 22 2015, 05:39 PM
Babizz
post May 22 2015, 05:45 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 03:33 AM)
ic...sorry i'm not from BJ, just curious...any reason why Space U8 fail?
Most BJ shops not doing well cos its a highly residential area.. its not a regional hub like setia alam/kota kemuning/bukit tinggi.. Mall design n management is bad n located near factory area..

Still think no good for investment..Did they mention that theres a mall thr? or proposed mall?
lrm8888
post May 22 2015, 05:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 22 2015, 05:45 PM)
Most BJ shops not doing well cos its a highly residential area.. its not a regional hub like setia alam/kota kemuning/bukit tinggi.. Mall design n management is bad n located near factory area..

Still think no good for investment..Did they mention that theres a mall thr? or proposed mall?
ic...thanks for the info, will take your point into consideration...when i went to the show room, the mall has been approved, again if you look at the picture that i posted, that is the mall....just that i don't know will it work or not...but i do know that the retails in mall is not for sell (so either Sime Darby or UEM Sunrise is going to run the mall)...they only sell the retails connected to the condo

This post has been edited by lrm8888: May 22 2015, 05:49 PM
Unicorn27
post May 22 2015, 07:18 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 05:49 PM)
ic...thanks for the info, will take your point into consideration...when i went to the show room, the mall has been approved, again if you look at the picture that i posted, that is the mall....just that i don't know will it work or not...but i do know that the retails in mall is not for sell (so either Sime Darby or UEM Sunrise is going to run the mall)...they only sell the retails connected to the condo
The mall has bn approved? source from SA?

Space U8 is not managed by developer and is located in industrial area ( shocking.gif yes, industrial area, surrounded by big factories/warehouses) which is in BJ east, BJCC is in the BJ west, both separated by Gurthrie. Refer Here. Pay a visit and u will understand why U8 failed. There are few new shops opened at D'vida recently, so I think the commercial will improve after ppl move into Suria Jelutong.

This post has been edited by Unicorn27: May 22 2015, 10:20 PM
Babizz
post May 22 2015, 07:45 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ May 22 2015, 03:49 AM)
Aiyoo... Another failed mall in the making..i analyze the retail industry n very long time back i did predict tht we are entering into a retail oversupply area while many others said spending power up (went down actually hehe)...
Today, many new malls are offering super low rents n free reno in some case..

Sime or sunrise may be big but they dont have d experience for a mall in a challenging location like jelutong..

Watch my prediction, Shah Alam only has space for 2 new malls..Aeon shah alam in sec 13 will get ppl from denai alam, BJ, seksyen 7 until glenmarie, indsutrial area btw kesas n federal, alam impian crowd while i city will get north klang, sek 7 to 13 & the federal highway crowd due to direct access...

I expect both malls to perform well as SA only has setia city as a good mall.. Denai, Jelutong crowd just cant support a mall n too many empty retail shop thr but too few businesses...
lrm8888
post May 23 2015, 02:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Unicorn27 @ May 22 2015, 07:18 PM)
The mall has bn approved? source from SA?

Space U8 is not managed by developer and is located in industrial area ( shocking.gif yes, industrial area, surrounded by big factories/warehouses) which is in BJ east, BJCC is in the BJ west, both separated by Gurthrie. Refer Here. Pay a visit and u will understand why U8 failed. There are few  new shops opened at D'vida recently, so I think the commercial will improve after ppl move into Suria Jelutong.
Thx for the info....now i see why U8 can't work...yes i do agree with your analaysis smile.gif
Unicorn27
post May 27 2015, 10:05 PM

209 posts

Finally SDSD is pushing the sales of Radia.

Roadshow @ The Curve Mall, Mutiara Damansara this 29th May to 3rd June from 10 am to 10 pm

lrm8888
post Jun 2 2015, 03:09 PM

146 posts

How come this project so quiet? No one interested in it anymore?
pronaz
post Jun 2 2015, 07:50 PM

78 posts

Booked 1 unit Block D at the roadshow over the weekend smile.gif
lrm8888
post Jun 2 2015, 08:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(pronaz @ Jun 2 2015, 07:50 PM)
Booked 1 unit Block D at the roadshow over the weekend smile.gif
congratz smile.gif my understanding is more than 50% has been sold for Block D while Block B fully sold with Block C left only the large size units
TSaccetera
post Jun 2 2015, 08:57 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ Jun 2 2015, 08:11 PM)
congratz smile.gif my understanding is more than 50% has been sold for Block D while Block B fully sold with Block C left only the large size units
So far 4 blocks have been launched, am I right?
lrm8888
post Jun 2 2015, 09:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 2 2015, 08:57 PM)
So far 4 blocks have been launched, am I right?
So far only 3...i'm still trying to figure out what happen to Block A...hahahaha
TSaccetera
post Jun 2 2015, 09:23 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(lrm8888 @ Jun 2 2015, 09:21 PM)
So far only 3...i'm still trying to figure out what happen to Block A...hahahaha
Sold enbloc? brows.gif
lrm8888
post Jun 2 2015, 09:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 2 2015, 09:23 PM)
Sold enbloc?  brows.gif
hahaha...the buyer must be from China then, buy 2 China properties free 1 Radia??? hahahaha...my record only show Block B, C and D is related to service apartment. My guess is BLock A belong to Offices
pronaz
post Jun 2 2015, 11:50 PM

78 posts

Thanks!

Yes, Blocks A & G are offices.

This post has been edited by pronaz: Jun 3 2015, 11:48 PM
pronaz
post Jun 12 2015, 11:34 PM

78 posts

Signed SPA today biggrin.gif

Any other owners here? Let's get together in FB Radia Residences (Owners Group)

This post has been edited by pronaz: Aug 19 2015, 12:46 AM
kaitian
post Aug 28 2015, 11:11 AM

Dear friends,
Anyone interested in Radia, Bukit Jelutong?
I'm the sales person for this project
Call me Sky 012-3288430.
Just leave me message, drop me a call or you can whatsapp me. Thanks
max_cavalera
post Sep 3 2015, 10:33 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Guys, need some advice and guide here.

My wife is working in tadisma bukit jelutong business area...

Me in puchong...

We just bought an apartment in a much further down of shah alam...

But me n my wife been thinking of letting go that unit as it was like 30-35 mins drive for my wife to get to her office...

Our budget is looking for apartment/condo/studio at least 800sqft> and max budget of 350-400k...

Are there any good choice apartment in bukit jelutong or seksyen 13/14?

Kinda dislike all this studio apartment on a commercial land title development...

Would much prefer a real residential unit...
Babizz
post Sep 3 2015, 10:54 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 3 2015, 08:33 AM)

Me in puchong...

But me n my wife been thinking of letting go that unit as it was like 30-35 mins drive for my wife to get to her office...

Our budget is looking for apartment/condo/studio at least 800sqft> and max budget of 350-400k...

Kinda dislike all this studio apartment on a commercial land title development...

wah bro so rich yet stingy for ownstay..bj apartmen/condos r overpriced esp d new ones..even elais doesnt look good although low dense
max_cavalera
post Sep 3 2015, 10:56 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 3 2015, 11:54 PM)
wah bro so rich yet stingy for ownstay..bj apartmen/condos r overpriced esp d new ones..even elais doesnt look good although low dense
Ayam thinking of sri alam condo inside KGSAAS in section 13....

Price around 400k subsale...

But still looking at other option...
Babizz
post Sep 4 2015, 08:39 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 3 2015, 08:56 AM)
Ayam thinking of sri alam condo inside KGSAAS in section 13....

Price around 400k subsale...

But still looking at other option...
I suggest sri alam to my friend prior to this.. Premium address low dense n good location although i feel d maintenance fould be btr (or am I wrong).. Prices have gone up lately n will have another spike after d aeon is up..
max_cavalera
post Sep 4 2015, 03:29 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 4 2015, 09:39 AM)
I suggest sri alam to my friend prior to this.. Premium address low dense n good location although i feel d maintenance fould be btr (or am I wrong).. Prices have gone up lately n will have another spike after d aeon is up..
Sub 400k++ can only get ayam a 1 bedroom unit in radia or suria jelutong...

My wife furious later 😡😡🙇🏻🙇🏻
kochin
post Sep 4 2015, 03:36 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

you can try brunsfield riverview.
kb9
post Sep 4 2015, 03:48 PM

89 posts

Topup a bit for sri acapella?
justDK9988
post Sep 4 2015, 04:17 PM

PRE- LAUNCH with EARLY BIRD rebates!!

First High RISE in ALAM IMPIAN!

Price from 450k before rebates!

FREEHOLD!

Combination of high rise and low rise.

Size from 850 sf - 1380 sf with selection of private garden.

Min 3 bedrooms

90% max loan!

Attractive Early Bird sales package, FOC legal fees and stamp duty!

SUPER LOW ENTRY COST to own an ideal residence!

285 units only!

Contact 012-8325001 for more info

NO PM PLS!
Babizz
post Sep 4 2015, 04:24 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 4 2015, 01:29 AM)
Sub 400k++ can only get ayam a 1 bedroom unit in radia or suria jelutong...

My wife furious later 😡😡🙇🏻🙇🏻
If can find good value sri alam then good deal lor.. brunsfield is too near msu n current student hostel.. btr avoid thr if for ownstay..
max_cavalera
post Sep 4 2015, 04:56 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(justDK9988 @ Sep 4 2015, 05:17 PM)
PRE- LAUNCH with EARLY BIRD rebates!!

First High RISE in ALAM IMPIAN!

Price from 450k before rebates!

FREEHOLD!

Combination of high rise and low rise.

Size from 850 sf - 1380 sf with selection of private garden.

Min 3 bedrooms

90% max loan!

Attractive Early Bird sales package, FOC legal fees and stamp duty!

SUPER LOW ENTRY COST to own an ideal residence!

285 units only!

Contact 012-8325001 for more info

NO PM PLS!
Whr is ur showroom taikor?

I wanna pay a visit todei can?

Now my wife push me sell 2 units to finance

House in suria residence 😅😅

Now i pulak pressure 😞😞
brensek
post Sep 5 2015, 09:47 AM

1,184 posts

BRE
post Sep 11 2015, 06:32 PM

7,348 posts

SDP & UEMS is getting Publika's management co to run the mall in Radia, so another Publika coming up in Radia in 2018!
jepakazoid_82
post Sep 11 2015, 07:22 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 3 2015, 10:33 PM)

Me in puchong...

Try Elais condo in bukit jelutong. Not sure how much asking price now. Can also consider renting the terrace house there. Since you work in puchong why not choose somewhere in between?

brensek
post Sep 19 2015, 12:48 AM

1,184 posts

max_cavalera
post Nov 15 2015, 12:57 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

This project is too expensive...

Any waterfish with very deep unlimited pocket pls go ahead...

Those that overextend themselves dont cry if u got slaughtered later 😢
Babizz
post Nov 15 2015, 07:31 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 14 2015, 10:57 AM)

any1 bought fr investment here koyak lor..see how bad the suria rental n subsale value nt good fr premium address..

psf still 700psf nett??
Babizz
post Nov 15 2015, 07:31 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 14 2015, 10:57 AM)

any1 bought fr investment here koyak lor..see how bad the suria rental n subsale value nt good fr premium address..

psf still 700psf nett??
max_cavalera
post Nov 15 2015, 10:52 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 15 2015, 08:31 AM)

psf still 700psf nett??
One of their junior sales agent very good bring me n my wife tour most of the suria jelutong unit layout...

My god the corridor no natural light coming in...

They need to open lighting 24 hours...

N this project is commercial title... 😏😏

Dunno how much electricity money burn n the mgmt/jmb later will have to charge higher maint fee lah...

No natural air circulation in the corridor outside ur house...

Feel very claustrophobic and lack of oxygen...

Some of the room doesnt even have windows...

If ur lock in ur room for 24 hours prolly can die due to no oxygen 😂😂

JamesPond
post Nov 16 2015, 10:25 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 15 2015, 10:52 AM)
One of their junior sales agent very good bring me n my wife tour most of the suria jelutong unit layout...

Dunno how much electricity money burn n the mgmt/jmb later will have to charge higher maint fee lah...

Based on track record. Sunsuria is just like thingswithout vision

Babizz
post Nov 17 2015, 09:06 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 14 2015, 08:52 PM)

no wonder its cheap.. btw occupancy is low right? rental n subsale price how low can go? hmm.gif hmm.gif
JamesPond
post Nov 17 2015, 10:29 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(brensek @ Sep 19 2015, 12:48 AM)
Nice
SUSDarrenTuTu
post Apr 26 2016, 09:30 PM

60 posts

Block E and F launching next month.

Block B & C Fully Sold

Block D 80% sold now.
JamesPond
post Apr 30 2016, 12:21 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(DarrenTuTu @ Apr 26 2016, 09:30 PM)

Block B & C Fully Sold

Block D 80% sold now.
what pricing psf?
nexona88
post Apr 30 2016, 01:10 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,586 posts

QUOTE(DarrenTuTu @ Apr 26 2016, 09:30 PM)

Block B & C Fully Sold

Block D 80% sold now.
not bad considering soft market now dry.gif
max_cavalera
post May 1 2016, 12:37 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 30 2016, 02:10 AM)
not bad considering soft market now  dry.gif
One thing i admire sime darby project no matter how pricey always sold out/high amount being sold ...

Their project really got a lot of loyal fan
JamesPond
post May 1 2016, 12:39 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 1 2016, 12:37 PM)
One thing i admire sime darby project no matter how pricey always sold out/high amount being sold ...

not about loyal fan. It is about repeating customer.
nexona88
post May 1 2016, 12:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,586 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 1 2016, 12:37 PM)

well every developer have their followers / fan / fansi biggrin.gif
JamesPond
post May 1 2016, 12:56 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 1 2016, 12:53 PM)
well every developer have their followers / fan / fansi  biggrin.gif
does Mah Sing have fansi here?
nexona88
post May 1 2016, 01:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,586 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 1 2016, 12:56 PM)
does Mah Sing have fansi here?
sure have one, but guess they are not so active to reply biggrin.gif
JamesPond
post May 1 2016, 01:07 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 1 2016, 01:02 PM)
sure have one, but guess they are not so active to reply  biggrin.gif
really....that is a surprise for me.
nexona88
post May 1 2016, 01:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,586 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 1 2016, 01:07 PM)
really....that is a surprise for me.
don't be surprise biggrin.gif
wil-i-am
post May 1 2016, 01:24 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 1 2016, 12:39 PM)
not about loyal fan. It is about repeating customer.
Not every customer is repeating customer
JamesPond
post May 1 2016, 01:32 PM

4,526 posts

how to get every customer is a repeating customer?
Unless you are in FnB line.
cckyew
post Jun 21 2016, 04:51 PM

85 posts

Happen to visit Radia show unit for 1 room on the way back home.

Notice the lake opposite Radia Residence site is in poor condition

Does developer/local authority will clean it?

Also when the shopping mall completed?
Didn't see any work beside residence?

elmond
post Jun 21 2016, 05:01 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(cckyew @ Jun 21 2016, 04:51 PM)

how much for 1 room now?

mall is just a plan, not happen in near future.
cckyew
post Jun 21 2016, 05:25 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 21 2016, 09:01 AM)
how much for 1 room now?

mall is just a plan, not happen in near future.
RM440k

What about the lake? The lake nearby where I stay is clean & well maintain by local authority.
elmond
post Jun 21 2016, 05:31 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(cckyew @ Jun 21 2016, 05:25 PM)
RM440k

What about the lake? The lake nearby where I stay is clean & well maintain by local authority.
may i know you are comparing which authority?

wil-i-am
post Sep 2 2016, 12:35 PM

10,001 posts

They r organizing Viva La Fiesta event tis weekend from 10am onwards
nexona88
post Sep 2 2016, 01:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,586 posts

might drop by the event this weekends blush.gif
MADReaLJL
post Sep 5 2016, 08:20 PM

4,050 posts

so anybody dropping by? what's new?
jack bauer
post Sep 18 2016, 02:04 PM

64 posts

I received these photo from a friend who visited Radia few days ago.

overview

Block D & E currently on sale, D has limited unit.

Sales chart Block D

Sales chart Block E

Sales chart Retail units

Babizz
post Sep 18 2016, 04:58 PM

12,530 posts

Wht ia d current price? I doubt d sales chart though. Need to check kpkt.
frequency
post Sep 18 2016, 05:51 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(cckyew @ Jun 21 2016, 04:51 PM)

unsure which developer or which site

https://www.facebook.com/KesihatanPersekita...763235943949878

Operasi pemeriksaan tapak binaan pada 13/09/16 di Jln U8/100, Bkt Jelutong, Sek U8, Shah Alam. Tapak binaan Syarikat Anjur Impian Sdn Bhd telah diarahkan tutup 14 hari kerana terdapat 3 tempat pembiakan nyamuk.
1 Notis telah dikeluarkan untuk kesalahan pembuangan kumbahan / sisa najis ke dalam parit awam.
jack bauer
post Sep 19 2016, 01:48 PM

64 posts

from the FB photos it looks like Sunsuria developer... i'm not sure if they are sharing the same lake & parit awam though..
nect
post Sep 19 2016, 03:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jack bauer @ Sep 19 2016, 01:48 PM)
from the FB photos it looks like Sunsuria developer... i'm not sure if they are sharing the same lake & parit awam though..
This is Suria Residence Bukit Jelutong site..
innsean
post Nov 7 2017, 12:36 AM

555 posts

looks like its progressing well, vp soon for phase 1
TSaccetera
post Nov 7 2017, 01:46 AM

10,777 posts

Project is completed.
Clueless07
post Nov 7 2017, 04:08 PM

1,372 posts

yeah, let see how it pan out upon VP.
do hope the commercial will have somethign exciting too.

else BJ is just a lame place
innsean
post Nov 8 2017, 09:26 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Nov 7 2017, 04:08 PM)
yeah, let see how it pan out upon VP.
do hope the commercial will have somethign exciting too.

else BJ is just a lame place
It has the bumi vibes
Babizz
post Mar 11 2018, 10:04 PM

12,530 posts

visited this condo recently. nice condo but EXTREMELY low occupancy. looking at BJ and the location, this is going to suffer like renai and suria.
murrayballs
post Mar 25 2018, 09:32 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(steven88net @ May 11 2015, 02:15 PM)
Thinking about it, SKYZ price per sqft is actually comparable with Radia (maybe slightly lower compared to Radia).

The development progress seems slow too as they are expected to complete in 4th quarter 2016. The last few weeks when I was passing by there, they are still building up the basement level. Any update from anyone here?
Was around the area and noticed skyz has renamed to renai
Finishings looks good and classy
There's even a show unit on site so went to take a look and really liked it

Btw since this thread is on radia,
IMO radia retails has no USP at all
I prefer the retail lots adjacent to suria and skyz/renai

Which to me then makes suria and skyz/renai a value buy compared to radia
Babizz
post Mar 25 2018, 11:05 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Mar 25 2018, 07:32 AM)
Was around the area and noticed skyz has renamed to renai
Finishings looks good and classy
There's even a show unit on site so went to take a look and really liked it

Btw since this thread is on radia,
IMO radia retails has no USP at all
I prefer the retail lots adjacent to suria and skyz/renai

Which to me then makes suria and skyz/renai a value buy compared to radia
majority of commercial n even high-rise in BJ struggle. Radia renai / skyz and Syria are no different.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 25 2018, 11:07 PM

20,146 posts

Dunmo sunsuria commercial in setia alam can survive or not........
Babizz
post Mar 25 2018, 11:08 PM

12,530 posts

pics from my friends place.

murrayballs
post Mar 26 2018, 12:35 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 25 2018, 11:08 PM)
pics from my  friends place.
No doubt the ras lamblas thingy is the USP for radia residential

But for the retails, I just think that the retails next to suria/skyz has a nicer concept with ponds/water feature and spacious relaxed feel

Btw it looks as tho radia retails are free for all with no central management
What happened to uem managing it ala publika?
naqib0307
post Jan 29 2019, 02:58 PM

733 posts

How is this place doing now? Anyone living there already? Earlier this month I visited the sales gallery, price for the 879sqft unit selling at 482k after discount.
Babizz
post Feb 2 2019, 09:49 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jan 29 2019, 12:58 AM)
How is this place doing now? Anyone living there already? Earlier this month I visited the sales gallery, price for the 879sqft unit selling at 482k after discount.
price drop so much since launching. Expected based on my analysis previously.

if wanna buy for ownstay, wait for the mega sale in March and then can enter. if about 450k is not bad for ownstay.
AskarPerang
post May 14 2019, 07:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

My god. This fail project also can get award?

vinoth
post Jun 19 2019, 08:05 PM

514 posts

Any owners here had any luck selling their units yet?
qqmcdull
post Jun 19 2019, 10:45 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Jun 19 2019, 08:05 PM)
Any owners here had any luck selling their units yet?
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
why ?
AskarPerang
post Jul 3 2019, 11:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

azlanys1
post Dec 17 2019, 11:27 AM

57 posts

Video said ideal for govt agency staff. Can afford to rent this at 2.3 k? Rent like this better buy your own home la.
max_cavalera
post Mar 8 2020, 07:52 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Stay for a week here on airbnb....

What i can say is based on the material, furnishing , ID this place definitely got good standard.

My wife direct fall in loveco sider to buy. But the pricing is a bit on the high side
nyamuk91
post Feb 25 2021, 10:21 AM

125 posts

Any Radia tenant/owner here? Is there no shortcut from the residence to the shop lot? Do you need to circle around the building to get to the shops?
mesutoziludin P
post Feb 25 2021, 10:39 AM

Probation

QUOTE(nyamuk91 @ Feb 25 2021, 10:21 AM)
Any Radia tenant/owner here? Is there no shortcut from the residence to the shop lot? Do you need to circle around the building to get to the shops?
Take the service lift to the G floor. Then U will reach at shop parking lot. Then you can either Walk thru the ramp down to the shop or exit at opposite door and use escalator to go down to the shop..no need to circle around building.
Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2021, 09:45 PM

843 posts

Is this fully sold already? Still got unit available?
AskarPerang
post Mar 26 2021, 11:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Mar 26 2021, 09:45 PM)
Is this fully sold already? Still got unit available?
Plenty of lelong units available in the market from here.
Various size to choose from.
Refer: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/radia

Many units not yet listed out. No bidder previously. Will be listed out early of next month.
No bidder unit will drop price 10% and re-auction the next month.
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2021, 08:37 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Many lelong units sold over the year.
Sold price also steadily increasing now.
Here an example:

Still got plenty of lelong units from here. Can wait patiently and choose.
AskarPerang
post Oct 13 2021, 07:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold yesterday.
879sqft unit fight from 364k.
Sold at 412k.

Last month able to win unchallenged at 405k but nobody interested. As usual.

AskarPerang
post Oct 18 2021, 11:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

1 bedroom lelong unit check in.
1 occupied unit.
1 vacant unit.
both non bumi lot.

E-11-11, Residensi Radia
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 302,000🔥🔥
Freehold
695 sqft
1 car park
Auction Date: 27-Oct-2021 (Wed)
*Occupied unit

F-10-07, Residensi Radia
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 352,000🔥🔥
Freehold
695 sqft
1 car park
Auction Date: 28-Oct-2021 (Thu)
*Vacant brand new unit

AskarPerang
post Oct 27 2021, 10:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 18 2021, 11:56 PM)
1 bedroom lelong unit check in.
1 occupied unit.
1 vacant unit.
both non bumi lot.

E-11-11, Residensi Radia
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 302,000🔥🔥
Freehold
695 sqft
1 car park
Auction Date: 27-Oct-2021 (Wed)
*Occupied unit

This unit sold today.
Attracted 4 bidders fight.
Unit sold at 342K. Slightly higher than last month reserve price. As usual when the price drop too cheap.

AskarPerang
post Dec 18 2021, 04:54 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold today.
Previously tenant occupied but already vacated the unit.
Attracted 8 bidders fight from 272K.
Unit sold at 316K.

AskarPerang
post Dec 27 2021, 12:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

2nd top lelong in year 2021.
after completion for few years.

AskarPerang
post Dec 30 2021, 06:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

695sqft unit.
Bid fight from 317K.
Sold at 368K.
Congrats Shima.

Last month lelong at 352K and yet nobody interested to grab. As usual.

nicholes87
post Mar 8 2022, 04:49 PM

41 posts

Auction unit coming on 30 March 2022

E-03-15, Residensi Radia, No. 3, Persiaran Singgahsana, Bukit Jelutong, Seksyen U8, 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor

4th round auction
Reserved price RM 349,920 ↓27%
Market value RM 480,000
Auction date : 30 March 2022

* Freehold
* 703 sf
* 1 carpark
* Malay owner
AskarPerang
post Mar 31 2022, 01:52 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold this week.
879sqft unit.
2 bidders fight.
From 364k. Sold at 385k.
Good catch?

vinoth
post Nov 16 2022, 03:42 PM

514 posts

hi all,

just wanna check how is Radia doing now in terms of its occupancy rate for both the residential and commercial units? it's been quite sometime since ive visited there.. is the place become more lively as compared to last year?
Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 16 2022, 04:46 PM

662 posts

This project developed under very well know developer, but don't know why a lot of auction here? Look see like this project have bulk purchases group come in, so if it real let say last 15% of the unsold project unit was marketing sold to bulk purchases group. So I think it affected the occupancy rate also.
Clueless07
post Nov 17 2022, 09:30 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Nov 16 2022, 03:42 PM)
hi all,

just wanna check how is Radia doing now in terms of its occupancy rate for both the residential and commercial units? it's been quite sometime since ive visited there.. is the place become more lively as compared to last year?
The place is more lively, especially the football academy opposite- but to be frank, nothing too fancy/attractive.
There are some mamak, "Cafe wanna", optical shop, Vap shop etc.
CU and Hero mart pull some crowd, other than there- not much reason to be there. But this definitely a breath of fresh air vs the old shop lot around Petronas, and those shop about JG which is dead

Occupancy rate- looks still low. i cant really figure out why people want to rent condo here.... unless their work place is nearby (U8?)
it is a peaceful area- just too peaceful.

as for auction, could be bulk purchase ba, many investor also want to sell after figure out the rental is very low here. Radia is not the worse - there is Renai which is prolly worse
vinoth
post Nov 17 2022, 10:27 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Nov 17 2022, 09:30 AM)
The place is more lively, especially the football academy opposite- but to be frank, nothing too fancy/attractive.
There are some mamak, "Cafe wanna", optical shop, Vap shop etc.
CU and Hero mart pull some crowd, other than there- not much reason to be there. But this definitely a breath of fresh air vs the old shop lot around Petronas, and those shop about JG which is dead
Occupancy rate- looks still low. i cant really figure out why people want to rent condo here.... unless their work place is nearby (U8?)
it is a peaceful area- just too peaceful.

as for auction, could be bulk purchase ba, many investor also want to sell after figure out the rental is very low here. Radia is not the worse - there is Renai which is prolly worse
thank you for the updates.. i do agree it's quite a peaceful and it's great for families ..

probably UEM & Sime Darby wanted to create a unique experience in BJ. sweat.gif

but it's surprising to know the low occupancy rate as there aren't many unit available for sale/rent on property platforms.
AskarPerang
post Aug 11 2023, 01:28 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Big fight from 4 bidders.
Good catch?

AskarPerang
post Sep 4 2023, 11:31 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit sold today.

879sqft unit.
Single bidder won unchallenged at reserve price 382.8K.

Good catch?

mac_mac21
post Sep 5 2023, 12:07 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 4 2023, 11:31 PM)
Lelong unit sold today.

879sqft unit.
Single bidder won unchallenged at reserve price 382.8K.

Good catch?
But how cpme ? Got coneection?
AskarPerang
post Sep 5 2023, 12:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Sep 5 2023, 12:07 AM)
But how cpme ? Got coneection?
Coz got no other buyer interested in the unit.
So no need to fight.

0.1672sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:35 PM