Investment RADIA @ BUKIT JELUTONG [OWNERS' THREAD], Sime Darby+UEM Sunrise introduces Radia

Arndt
post May 11 2014, 06:09 PM

138 posts

Before discount is actually 6xx psf only. 5xx psf after discount.

Branded development like this should be OK for this price. Cheapest among the surrounding developments.
Arndt
post May 11 2014, 11:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 12 2013, 09:46 AM)

The serviced apartments will be launched towards the end of the year and will measure between 700 and 2,000 sq ft.

The minimum price of these units would be around RM500,000, said Sime Darby Bhd group chief operating officer Datuk Abd Wahab Maskan when unveiling the project at the media preview here yesterday.

so the cheapest unit is 444000 for 695 sf 1 bedroom unit before discount.

seemingly, this development (or maybe bukit jelutong in general) does not have land restriction. That means, bumi buyers can enjoy the bumi discount and still will be able to sell to non bumis.

Arndt
post May 15 2014, 03:07 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(kubrick16 @ May 14 2014, 12:41 PM)
Worth to invest?
Well the developers never disappoint. Some more road accessibility is good.
Arndt
post May 15 2014, 10:20 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ May 15 2014, 07:50 AM)
How much future appreciation? 1o00 psf?
at 6xx psf, for sure it has so much potential. given that it is the first phase, it will appreciate until the 5th phase. thats around 20%.

furthrtmore the current pricing is before AP. Normally it will increase once AP is obtained.

QUOTE(JoteFoto @ May 15 2014, 08:01 AM)
just go the on Tuesday, the pre launch almost sold out...not officially launch yet...that's what the agent told me

small sq high price still sold out meh...maybe many buy there for investment
tower b only left the penthouse if im not mistaken. tower c has the same price and still got the lower price units.
Arndt
post Jun 4 2014, 10:24 PM

138 posts

Block B and block C sales chart

retail sales chart

not bad at all eh
Arndt
post Jun 5 2014, 02:21 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(index7 @ Jun 5 2014, 12:48 AM)
Hi Everyone,

Just so that everyone is aware - it's up to them how they want to interpret it. The photos are cleverly shot to not show 1 thing. Just literally in front of Radia like 50 meters away is a huge mosque (2,500 seater). I am a former resident in BJ - just shifted out recently. Up to you all if you find this as a good or bad thing.

Plus shoplots all around BJ is practically dead with the exception of a few stores.  I have seen sholots completed like 4-5 years ago still totally deserted like ghost town. Don't expect to have good shop lots and conveniences like what you find in bigger housing areas like Setia Alam, Ara Damansara. The only thing they have there is Jaya Grocer and a few shops around it. Other than that - BJ is only a place for you to come home and relax. If want to do shopping and convenience for major stuff, then you might want to reconsider. It's not to say it's a good or bad thing - just that buyers need to be aware of such things.
that is already among the first thing you see there. klcc also got what. very near to those jalan binjai jalan kia peng.

but the shoplot case is understandable. the density of bj is not high yet to sustain businesses. it will however be with all the current and upcoming projects. well, hopefully.

This post has been edited by Arndt: Jun 6 2014, 12:11 AM
Arndt
post Jun 15 2014, 08:48 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(steven88net @ Jun 14 2014, 09:55 AM)
From my personal view, is gonna take a while for bukit Jelutong to be commercialized. I heard that the proposed mall-a-like building of Radia (the one on the vacant piece of land,  part of Radia) is not happening due to some licensing issue. FYI - I had booked a unit over there for staying purpose. Don't see any short term investment value opportunity
is not happening soon or at all?

even the shoplots arent gonna be centrally managed. hmm.gif

Arndt
post Jun 24 2014, 03:43 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Jun 24 2014, 01:25 PM)
Any new updates?
No update? SD isnt going to announce whats going to be built yet for the undisclosed development. But the development work itself has started already if you visit the site.

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 24 2014, 01:52 PM)
i think one just beside is better bet on residential title

MBSA/OSC/S/SEK.U8/0086/2014 : ONLINE: 100609-1 PERMOHONAN KEBENARAN MERANCANG CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN PERUMAHAN BERBILANG TINGKAT KOS TINGGI YANG MENGANDUNGI: i. 1 BLOCK PANGSAPURI 15 TINGKAT (215 UNIT)  BLOK A ii. 1 BLOCK PANGSAPURI 12 TINGKAT (206 UNIT)  BLOK B iii. 1 BLOCK DUPLEX 8 TINGKAT (40 UNIT) BERSERTA 1 TINGKAT TEMPAT LETAK KERETA  BLOCK C iv. VILLA 3 TINGKAT (9 UNIT) v. 2 TINGKAT KEMUDAHAN REKREASI (FASILITI) DI ARAS 4 vi. 3 TINGKAT PODIUM TEMPAT LETAK KERETA vii. 1 TINGKAT BAWAH TANAH TERBUKA TEMPAT LETAK KERETA BERSERTA 2 UNIT PENCAWANG ELEKTRIK, 1 UNIT RUMAH SAMPAH DAN 1 UNIT PONDOK PENGAWAL SEKSYEN DI ATAS LOT : 76102, JALAN BAZAR U8/101, SEKSYEN : U8, BUKIT JELUTONG, 40150 SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN oleh SIME DARBY PROPERTY BERHAD. di Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam
Since this is under Sime darby, what is the project? I thought they are bulding Radia only within that enclave. Other parcels belong to WCT and Sunsuria.
Arndt
post Jun 25 2014, 11:26 AM

138 posts

i was told radia is under residential title but apparently its not from the map..hmm.. hmm.gif

no wonder maintenance fee is rm0.40 psf.

This post has been edited by Arndt: Jun 25 2014, 11:30 AM
Arndt
post Jul 4 2014, 07:16 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(shychenko @ Jul 4 2014, 02:54 PM)
I confirm will sales agent...utility tariff will be at commercial rate.
aiya then whats the purpose of having residential title?
Arndt
post Aug 7 2014, 09:21 PM

138 posts

So theyre gonna build a mall after all on that parcel. Managed by UEM and consulted by Leaseland. Aspired to replicate Publika biggrin.gif.

Sales talk only, not 100% finalised yet.
Arndt
post Aug 28 2014, 08:59 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(JoteFoto @ Aug 28 2014, 01:13 PM)
is it thru next phase opening soon with 10% increase of price?
before this they said 5% increment to the previous phase but recently I heard it's 10% too.

they havent opened the sales yet, so just wait then laugh.gif
Arndt
post Aug 29 2014, 12:32 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(frozenne @ Aug 29 2014, 12:09 AM)
Wonder how is the sales as the thread isn't active here.

by right sales not bad otherwise won't be increasing price  hmm.gif
there was only 1 penthouse unit left a couple of weeks ago on block C.

i guess those buyers are the people who dont surf LYN, you know like those affluent, rich, busy and maybe slightly older people brows.gif im guessing only laugh.gif
Arndt
post Sep 9 2014, 08:00 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Sep 8 2014, 02:36 PM)
S&P signed yesterday smile.gif
congrats. did you ask/see how much it is going for the next selling phase?

Arndt
post Sep 15 2014, 06:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Sep 13 2014, 12:22 AM)
they will announce in this month for block D
I asked and the SA said on 21st Sept.

The directors started to snap up the units already.
Arndt
post Oct 5 2014, 10:19 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 2 2014, 08:36 AM)
any news on Radia?
what kind of news? construction has started already

second phase has started so you may want to book a unit nod.gif
Arndt
post Oct 12 2014, 12:47 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Oct 2 2014, 12:28 PM)
received invitation to appreciation night at one world hotel
ning baizura and harith iskander will be performing
anyone attending?  rclxms.gif
did you win anything? thumbup.gif
Arndt
post Oct 12 2014, 09:38 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Oct 12 2014, 04:15 PM)
well, i did answer question from MC  brows.gif
how about u?
congrats with that gift notworthy.gif

I have never been lucky in that sense, so.... tongue.gif

I was quite surprised with the demographic though, but yeah they all do look like affluent people nod.gif

Block D is at 50% currently, in case anyone is intrigued.
Arndt
post Oct 13 2014, 08:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(desx @ Oct 13 2014, 04:32 PM)
lucky? that little boy sure does
ya la, most of them are the key person in the companies unsure.gif
in how many years do you think this project will be the heart of bkt jelutong?
i bought for stay, love the "las ramblas" concept  thumbup.gif
anyway r u happen to be the buyer or sales bro?? or maybe both?  notworthy.gif
if it does not become bukit jelutong's commercial heart then the whole notion of commercializing bukit jelutong fails already. all surrounding projects are anchoring on this JV to succeed.

so lets ensure SD and UEM arent going to fail this flex.gif but because the directors are buying there too, rest assured it won't go down that easily flex.gif

but do expect some time for growth as also seen with Publika which they're trying to benchmark against.

I was just someone's +1 actually, thus my interest in the project smile.gif

0.0391sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM