Day 4 on since I sent my XZ to repair at Penang. I keep tracking my XZ work progress on the web on SEMSservice.com but keep no result. Don't know what they do really -.-
Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!
Oct 3 2013, 09:54 PM
73 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Day 4 on since I sent my XZ to repair at Penang. I keep tracking my XZ work progress on the web on SEMSservice.com but keep no result. Don't know what they do really -.-
Oct 3 2013, 09:57 PM
2,175 posts Joined: May 2008 From: ~Earth~™®© |
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Oct 3 2013, 06:54 PM) U updated via PCC, were there any data lost? Especially games.. I updated mine yesterday app data still intact nothing lost. ( Via Sony PC Companion ) I played my Real Racing 3 until very far, not willing to lose the save data Y_Y I hope not, XZ is still a great phone, there won't be a XZ1 without XZ.. I believe there will still be active XZ users here I just realised XZ has better front camera than the XZ1 |
Oct 3 2013, 10:02 PM
Here i want to ask is it normal for Sony Xperia Z battery performance like that ?
See the screen shot below :- ![]() ![]() My battery last for 16 hour 27 minutes and my screen on time only 2 hour 43 minutes so is it normal for Sony Xperia Z. Plus my battery STAMINA is on all the time cause i wan`t longer battery. I only use the phone for surf web using Dolphin browser , listen to musics , some YouTube and take 5 photo today. < I only use like that today and i only can get screen on time 2 hour 43 minutes. Is it normal and how is you all Sony Xperia Z battery performance ? This post has been edited by Nephrite: Oct 3 2013, 10:02 PM |
Oct 3 2013, 10:12 PM
201 posts Joined: Jul 2013 From: cheras, selangor. |
I think its quite normal if u left the data and GPS on all the time. If u use WiFi sure can get up to 4-5hours on screen time.. But now I dont care much on it, due to that I use a power jacket case for xperia z hehehe
Oct 3 2013, 10:14 PM
960 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 3 2013, 10:02 PM) Here i want to ask is it normal for Sony Xperia Z battery performance like that ? Your SOT too little,maybe u just started using the phone..so yea..give the battery some time..See the screen shot below :- ![]() ![]() My battery last for 16 hour 27 minutes and my screen on time only 2 hour 43 minutes so is it normal for Sony Xperia Z. Plus my battery STAMINA is on all the time cause i wan`t longer battery. I only use the phone for surf web using Dolphin browser , listen to musics , some YouTube and take 5 photo today. < I only use like that today and i only can get screen on time 2 hour 43 minutes. Is it normal and how is you all Sony Xperia Z battery performance ? when i using chrome browser around 40minits and fb,insta and music.. my SOT is like 4hours and battery around 5% if didn't use chrome browser and fb,insta,music.. my SOT can reach more than 4hours 30minit and battery around 5%.. so use other browser than chrome..cuz chrome consume more battery and make the phone very very hot..temperature around 40-42.. Dolphin browser look okay for it..not consume too much battery.. This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Oct 3 2013, 10:16 PM |
Oct 3 2013, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ILoveXperia @ Oct 3 2013, 10:12 PM) I think its quite normal if u left the data and GPS on all the time. If u use WiFi sure can get up to 4-5hours on screen time.. But now I dont care much on it, due to that I use a power jacket case for xperia z hehehe My settings all is off accept STAMINA and Auto Sync is on only. I always use Wi-Fi only. |
Oct 3 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Oct 3 2013, 10:14 PM) Your SOT too little,maybe u just started using the phone..so yea..give the battery some time.. I din`t use Google chrome because that browser is terrible or so call suck alot of thing can`t do with that browser so i change to Dolphin Browser.when i using chrome browser around 40minits and fb,insta and music.. my SOT is like 4hours and battery around 5% if didn't use chrome browser and fb,insta,music.. my SOT can reach more than 4hours 30minit and battery around 5%.. so use other browser than chrome..cuz chrome consume more battery and make the phone very very hot..temperature around 40-42.. Dolphin browser look okay for it..not consume too much battery.. Oh forget to tell u all also i don`t play games in my phone and my phone brightness is always use the auto brightness, |
Oct 3 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 3 2013, 10:22 PM) I din`t use Google chrome because that browser is terrible or so call suck alot of thing can`t do with that browser so i change to Dolphin Browser. yea chrome is terrible but i still using it for some reason..hahaOh forget to tell u all also i don`t play games in my phone and my phone brightness is always use the auto brightness, well..just use your phone like normal and u might saw some improvement.. update your phone to latest firmware too... use PCC or SUS.. |
Oct 3 2013, 10:27 PM
Oct 3 2013, 10:28 PM
144 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 3 2013, 10:02 PM) Here i want to ask is it normal for Sony Xperia Z battery performance like that ? I think we had the same problem bro,btw my phone is quite new so as the other bro said try to give some time first.. just updated my XZ to the latest firmware thru PCC will see if theres some improvementSee the screen shot below :- ![]() ![]() My battery last for 16 hour 27 minutes and my screen on time only 2 hour 43 minutes so is it normal for Sony Xperia Z. Plus my battery STAMINA is on all the time cause i wan`t longer battery. I only use the phone for surf web using Dolphin browser , listen to musics , some YouTube and take 5 photo today. < I only use like that today and i only can get screen on time 2 hour 43 minutes. Is it normal and how is you all Sony Xperia Z battery performance ? |
Oct 3 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(jasper91 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:28 PM) I think we had the same problem bro,btw my phone is quite new so as the other bro said try to give some time first.. just updated my XZ to the latest firmware thru PCC will see if theres some improvement I give it a try for 1 week or 2 if the battery still like that then i might think jump ship to Xperia Z1. |
Oct 3 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(ILoveXperia @ Oct 3 2013, 10:12 PM) I think its quite normal if u left the data and GPS on all the time. If u use WiFi sure can get up to 4-5hours on screen time.. But now I dont care much on it, due to that I use a power jacket case for xperia z hehehe Bro ur metal case For Sony Xperia Z can provide me with more pics cause it looks nice might consider to get 1. Your sales thread pics quite small so abit hard to see clearly with my old CPU |
Oct 3 2013, 10:42 PM
144 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 3 2013, 10:32 PM) I give it a try for 1 week or 2 if the battery still like that then i might think jump ship to Xperia Z1. bro, i just finished updated my phone to latest firmware.. havent checked whats new or whats been improvised but one think i checked on my battery with stamina mode on, it lasted for 10days which before i update it only wrote for 3-4days ++, for my screen time is 2minute something.. |
Oct 3 2013, 10:48 PM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Never Neverland |
Guys, need a lil help here
How to COPY n PASTE in Xperia Z? |
Oct 3 2013, 10:50 PM
Oct 3 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 3 2013, 10:34 PM) Bro ur metal case For Sony Xperia Z can provide me with more pics cause it looks nice might consider to get 1. Haha ok, I will enlarge the pict now. Your sales thread pics quite small so abit hard to see clearly with my old CPU Done with the enlargement of the pict This post has been edited by ILoveXperia: Oct 3 2013, 11:48 PM |
Oct 3 2013, 11:49 PM
Oct 4 2013, 12:12 AM
2,117 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Island of Malacca Straits |
Oct 4 2013, 12:48 AM
6,155 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Today, 00:01 AM |
QUOTE(ILoveXperia @ Oct 3 2013, 10:12 PM) I think its quite normal if u left the data and GPS on all the time. If u use WiFi sure can get up to 4-5hours on screen time.. But now I dont care much on it, due to that I use a power jacket case for xperia z hehehe yea. my SOT if fully wifi = 5 hours, posted before but i forgot which thread. v6 or v7. with data, can last about 2 hours 30 minutes, which is pretty good! |
Oct 4 2013, 04:52 AM
487 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Perak |
New firmware update for Xperia Z is coming.
http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/10/03/small...peria-tablet-z/ So fast they release update again..I'm still on 244. |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:25 PM |