Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V5

HJebat
post Mar 30 2014, 10:26 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(cj7lee @ Mar 30 2014, 06:31 PM)
If the interest is credited into your SA, then it is compounded in your SA.

What I understand is usually the interest rate for monthly credited FD is lower than the conventional one. However if the interest rate is the same (for BR), then eventually you are getting slightly more with the monthly interest compounds in SA.
Can't understand what you have posted on the coloured statements... hmm.gif

Red: Means that the IR for Syariah-compliant FD is lower than the conventional FD?

Green: BR offers similar interest rate (supposed to be profit rate) between FD & SA?

I read banyak kali, macam ada problem... rclxub.gif
nubJeff
post Mar 30 2014, 10:28 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 30 2014, 12:35 PM)
Lol, he he !  tongue.gif

Sure is personal lah, where got company ??  hmm.gif  brows.gif Here we talk about personal only so far did not hear anyone talking about company. Also it seems company rate normally lower than personal rate.  biggrin.gif
Lol, personal is not effective rates ma..if company it is lo..UOB personal rates now how? Lol.. hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 30 2014, 10:34 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Mar 30 2014, 10:28 PM)
Lol, personal is not effective rates ma..if company it is lo..UOB personal rates now how? Lol.. hmm.gif
You like to LOL ?? rclxub.gif

Pening ! tongue.gif

HJebat
post Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 30 2014, 07:41 PM)
I am not only an experienced driver, I also can be your bodyguard, personal
secretary and cook (western only). I also can bring you to some places that
can make you happy and relax.. brows.gif
You just let people know that you're our most suitable candidate to be the rep to the bank laugh.gif
So talented wor... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 30 2014, 07:41 PM)
If BR dares to drop their 1 year FD rate to 3.7%, I think nobody will
place FD in BR...  biggrin.gif
Let's see if they dare or not. Jangan-jangan revise down from 3.90% straight to 3.65% shakehead.gif
tbheng
post Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 30 2014, 10:26 PM)
QUOTE(cj7lee @ Mar 30 2014, 06:31 PM)

If the interest is credited into your SA, then it is compounded in your SA.

What I understand is usually the interest rate for monthly credited FD is lower than the conventional one. However if the interest rate is the same (for BR), then eventually you are getting slightly more with the monthly interest compounds in SA.

Can't understand what you have posted on the coloured statements... hmm.gif

Red: Means that the IR for Syariah-compliant FD is lower than the conventional FD?

Green: BR offers similar interest rate (supposed to be profit rate) between FD & SA?

I read banyak kali, macam ada problem... rclxub.gif
I think what he meant was this...
RED: he compare interest paid monthly vs at maturity, not Islamic vs Conventional.
GREEN: again between interest paid monthly and at maturity, interest paid monthly will gain more as it get additional interest in SA. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 30 2014, 10:43 PM
HJebat
post Mar 30 2014, 10:53 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM)
RED: he compare interest paid monthly vs at maturity, not Islamic vs Conventional.
GREEN: again between interest paid monthly and at maturity, interest paid monthly will gain more as it get additional interest in SA.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe cj7lee's choice of words got me rclxub.gif

Or maybe it's the other way round...I lack power in vocabulary wacko.gif
nubJeff
post Mar 30 2014, 11:00 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 30 2014, 10:34 PM)
You like to LOL ??  rclxub.gif

Pening ! tongue.gif
Why so serious? Haha, I am joker ma..well, when is ur FD mature date? I thought now FD personal also got promotion ma. brows.gif
cj7lee
post Mar 31 2014, 12:07 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM)
GREEN: again between interest paid monthly and at maturity, interest paid monthly will gain more as it get additional interest in SA.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the clarification rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cj7lee: Mar 31 2014, 12:08 AM
cj7lee
post Mar 31 2014, 12:12 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 30 2014, 10:53 PM)
Maybe cj7lee's choice of words got me  rclxub.gif

Or maybe it's the other way round...I lack power in vocabulary wacko.gif
Haha, my problem as I did not make it clear sweat.gif
BoomChaCha
post Mar 31 2014, 12:46 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Mar 30 2014, 11:00 PM)
Why so serious? Haha, I am joker ma..well, when is ur FD mature date? I thought now FD personal also got promotion ma. brows.gif
Don't worry..bbgoat is a big joker, you are a small joker only, you cannot fight with him la.. biggrin.gif

Do you prefer us to place FD directly with you? Or it does not matter? hmm.gif
BoomChaCha
post Mar 31 2014, 12:52 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM)
You just let people know that you're our most suitable candidate to be the rep to the bank laugh.gif
So ......... wor... rclxms.gif

I am exhausted.. sad.gif ..Can donate 1 dozen of Brand's chicken essence (Premium Grade) ah?

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM)
Let's see if they dare or not. Jangan-jangan revise down from 3.90% straight to 3.65% shakehead.gif
I am very curious to know whether the rate is up or down..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 31 2014, 01:06 AM
bbgoat
post Mar 31 2014, 07:57 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Mar 30 2014, 11:00 PM)
Ha ha ha, I got pening from your earlier post. rclxub.gif Cannot understand your message. I have not been to UOB since June 2013. What is the promotion now in UOB ? FD due mid April. Lol (learned from u) rclxm9.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 31 2014, 12:46 AM)
Don't worry..bbgoat is a big joker, you are a small joker only, you cannot fight with him la.. biggrin.gif
nod.gif notworthy.gif Thank you, thank you ...................... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 31 2014, 07:57 AM
HJebat
post Mar 31 2014, 08:00 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 31 2014, 12:52 AM)
I am exhausted.. sad.gif  ..Can donate 1 dozen of Brand's chicken essence (Premium Grade) ah?
Ooo, exhausted yea...no problem. Don't need my donation at all.

Just establish the qi within your body...for sure more powderful powerful than premium grade chicken essence flex.gif bruce.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 31 2014, 12:52 AM)
I am very curious to know whether the rate is up or down..? hmm.gif
For 60-month tenure, I'm 100% sure will park $$$ in MBSB. BR's rate has reached a level that is not competitive to me.

But for other tenure, BR still sits at the summit la. Let's see if the rumour about the rate revision does hold water. Then baru take action.
magika
post Mar 31 2014, 09:15 AM

2,612 posts

I have a few FD"s maturing in mid April. However i won't be joining you guys in your quest as i will be slowly moving my funds into KWSP. As most of my FD's in BR is at the rates of around 4.20%, the revised down rates do not appear appealing to me. Moving part of my funds into KWSP and parts into bluechips stocks will be my strategy for 2014.

esy
post Mar 31 2014, 10:22 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 29 2014, 08:17 PM)
Something worth to read...stop what you doing..

click here
... tks for the link -- nice reading ...

HJebat
post Mar 31 2014, 11:54 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 31 2014, 09:15 AM)
I have a few FD"s maturing in mid April. However i won't be joining you guys in your quest as i will be slowly moving my funds into KWSP. As most of my FD's in BR is at the rates of around 4.20%, the revised down rates do not appear appealing to me. Moving part of my funds into KWSP and parts into bluechips stocks will be my strategy for 2014.
I know that we should not compare FD vs EPF & not to mention the fact that every individual has different risk profile & priorities that change over time; but just for asking sake la: why want to move your cash from FD to EPF?

PS: Which bluechip stock caught your attention? brows.gif
magika
post Mar 31 2014, 04:22 PM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 31 2014, 11:54 AM)
I know that we should not compare FD vs EPF & not to mention the fact that every individual has different risk profile & priorities that change over time; but just for asking sake la: why want to move your cash from FD to EPF?

PS: Which bluechip stock caught your attention? brows.gif
what risk profile? EPF is low risk, at the most lower dividend paid out. All my housing mortgages paid out with the last loan clearance letter received today. I am debt free today but driving a 22 years Proton. blink.gif

No sailang on stocks here.

MGM
post Mar 31 2014, 04:32 PM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 31 2014, 09:15 AM)
Same situation for me, but called the EPF CS a few times but was given diff advice. I am currently employed and contributing EPF. Am I allowed to put in rm60k into my EPF account? If yes under which scheme?
magika
post Mar 31 2014, 04:44 PM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2014, 04:32 PM)
Same situation for me, but called the EPF CS a few times but was given diff advice. I am currently employed and contributing EPF. Am I allowed to put in rm60k into my EPF account? If yes under which scheme?
Not sure yet but will be going to KWSP tomorow to find out. I have other option if it does not work out.

TSdavinz18
post Mar 31 2014, 04:52 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Can anyone please Start @ open Version 6 icon_question.gif blush.gif
I'm stepping down as TS for V5 & closing soon this thread icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Mar 31 2014, 04:53 PM

123 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled