Air Co0ling Thread, AIR HSF(tm) thread

TSsHawTY
post Jun 16 2006, 12:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Seems here a lot of people here are using AMD Processors rather than Intel processors...

Intel processors so lame nee? sweat.gif
RIGmaster
post Jun 16 2006, 01:08 PM

735 posts

The Best Cooling System i ever Had !!! INTEL STOCK COOLING !!!!

P4 630 3.0GHz at 3.4GHz With INTEL Stock Cooling HSF Only Reads About 32 celcius Idle and 42 celcius Load ! Remember , my room do not have any Aircond , But i have 3 12CM Fans and 2 normal fans in my casing !!!

The Best Record , 27 celcius Idle !!! while raining outside my House !!!

Unbelieveable ? Beleieve it ..
My friend saw it and get Shock with the performance in my Home .

Anyway Get 86Frame Per Second with my Counter Strike Source Video Stress Test with my 650Mhz Overclocked x1300 Gpu and DDR400 System RAM ... All Voltage are Stock and all gone very well ...

Believe me , if your casing is not cool enough , You cant get My result on Air Cooling !!!

The Need of Big HSF ? No Way , I tried it before and get 35celsius Idle and 48 at LOAD with the same environment . (Cooler Master Hyper 6+)

Usually Crowded Casing and Lack of air flow is the Main "HEAT " Issues here .

HaHaHA whistling.gif
TSsHawTY
post Jun 16 2006, 01:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(RIGmaster @ Jun 16 2006, 01:08 PM)

P4 630 3.0GHz at 3.4GHz With INTEL Stock Cooling HSF Only Reads About 32 celcius Idle and 42 celcius Load ! Remember , my room do not have any Aircond , But i have 3 12CM Fans and 2 normal fans in my casing !!!

Anyway Get 86Frame Per Second with my Counter Strike Source Video Stress Test with my 650Mhz Overclocked x1300 Gpu and DDR400 System RAM ... All Voltage are Stock and all gone very well ...

Believe me , if your casing is not cool enough , You cant get My result on Air Cooling !!!

The Need of Big HSF ? No Way , I tried it before and get 35celsius Idle and 48 at LOAD with the same environment . (Cooler Master Hyper 6+)

HaHaHA whistling.gif
....................... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 16 2006, 01:15 PM
TSsHawTY
post Jun 16 2006, 01:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

I've heard about the same thing also...

From Tom's Hardware Guide

But no mean proof...

Tom's just say that Intel stock heatsink is the best...

Can anyone here prove that?
Rather than the prove that came from "RIGMASTER" sweat.gif
nelza_ax
post Jun 16 2006, 07:04 PM

i am me
889 posts

HaHaHA whistling.gif
ur screenie sweat.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 16 2006, 01:18 PM)
I've heard about the same thing also...

From Tom's Hardware Guide

But no mean proof...

Tom's just say that Intel stock heatsink is the best...

Can anyone here prove that?
Rather than the prove that came from "RIGMASTERsweat.gif
stock hsf icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsHawTY
post Jun 16 2006, 07:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Now, "Nelza-ax" is more reasonable... thumbup.gif

But i don't really think that rigmaster is telling the truth unless u have a screenie together with using the stock heatsink fan.. sweat.gif
vey99
post Jun 16 2006, 07:27 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Stock HSF cooling power is good but the NOISE... aargh like running generator in the room... of course if you turn up the speakers when blowing away Strogg its ok, but when doing work is very distracting.

Hyper6 higher temps than stock HSF? maybe the fan blowing towards PSU which cannot exhaust the heat fast enough....

TSsHawTY
post Jun 16 2006, 07:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 16 2006, 07:27 PM)
Stock HSF cooling power is good but the NOISE... aargh like running generator in the room... of course if you turn up the speakers when blowing away Strogg its ok, but when doing work is very distracting.

Hyper6 higher temps than stock HSF? maybe the fan blowing towards PSU which cannot exhaust the heat fast enough....
Stock HSF noisy?
Then u must be getting the tipui heatsink...

Original Intel Heatsink is those that is somekind quiet...
They don't suppose to be noisy...

I've seen a lot of Socket 478 Intel Heatsink...
Sometimes the shop change the original heatsink with the "local" one...

The original intel heatsink should be quiet...
Even if it produce some sound, the original one won't be noisy... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 16 2006, 07:46 PM
gmail
post Jun 16 2006, 07:49 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

gmail ~ Pentium 4 2.6B @ 3.2GHz ~ CM XDream 3 ~ Idle 38°C, Load 46°C
TSsHawTY
post Jun 16 2006, 09:51 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Jun 16 2006, 07:49 PM)
gmail ~ Pentium 4 2.6B @ 3.2GHz ~ CM XDream 3 ~ Idle 38°C, Load 46°C
Wahlao...
2.6B so cool meh?
The original FSB is what aa? 533? blink.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 16 2006, 09:51 PM
nelza_ax
post Jun 17 2006, 12:59 PM

i am me
889 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 16 2006, 09:51 PM)
Wahlao...
2.6B so cool meh?
The original FSB is what aa? 533?  blink.gif
2.4B is 533 northwood..
2.4c is 800
siauann
post Jun 17 2006, 05:56 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

HaHaHA whistling.gif
yeah..show some pics of ur casing n oso the screenie of the temp.... wink.gif

btw @threadstarter...ur loads temp is nice ler... icon_idea.gif

jz wanna ask u guys here...does big typhoon performance n hyper 48 differs a lot?
thking of gettin big typhoon tongue.gif

This post has been edited by siauann: Jun 17 2006, 05:57 PM
vey99
post Jun 17 2006, 07:14 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 16 2006, 07:45 PM)
Stock HSF noisy?
Then u must be getting the tipui heatsink...

Original Intel Heatsink is those that is somekind quiet...
They don't suppose to be noisy...

I've seen a lot of Socket 478 Intel Heatsink...
Sometimes the shop change the original heatsink with the "local" one...

The original intel heatsink should be quiet...
Even if it produce some sound, the original one won't be noisy... tongue.gif
Socket 478 HSF is not noisy (my Celeron 1.7 is quiet), but my celeron D HSF spin at 3300RPM darn noisy, and my previous Pentium D HSF also same. Maybe my ears fussy? .....hehe
TSsHawTY
post Jun 17 2006, 10:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 17 2006, 07:14 PM)
Socket 478 HSF is not noisy (my Celeron 1.7 is quiet), but my celeron D HSF spin at 3300RPM darn noisy, and my previous Pentium D HSF also same. Maybe my ears fussy? .....hehe
Those noisy intel fan is the "ciplak" one...
The genuine intel heatsink fan won't be noisy... thumbup.gif

Maybe the one u're getting for u're celeron d, and the pentium d, has been replaced with a ciplak one.. sweat.gif
TSsHawTY
post Jun 18 2006, 07:18 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

So... sleepy... shakehead.gif
vey99
post Jun 18 2006, 10:44 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 17 2006, 10:09 PM)
Those noisy intel fan is the "ciplak" one...
The genuine intel heatsink fan won't be noisy...  thumbup.gif

Maybe the one u're getting for u're celeron d, and the pentium d, has been replaced with a ciplak one..  sweat.gif
You maybe right lah, my last two I din't assembly myself ... not good to be lazy ... if thats the case my "thanks" go out to Jayacom and Thundermatch...
TSsHawTY
post Jun 18 2006, 09:34 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 18 2006, 10:44 AM)
You maybe right lah, my last two I din't assembly myself ... not good to be lazy ... if thats the case my "thanks" go out to Jayacom and Thundermatch...
Maybe...
That's why it's a good practice to build your own pc...
Do not let the shop built it for you...

Buy it, and then pasang sendiri... thumbup.gif

Sometimes, they'll even switch the good items with the songlai items... sweat.gif

But the stories are different if you're buying from well known manufacturer such as Dell, Gateway, FTEC or any other brand... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 18 2006, 09:35 PM
davidletterboyz
post Jun 19 2006, 01:06 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 16 2006, 07:22 PM)
Now, "Nelza-ax" is more reasonable...  thumbup.gif

But i don't really think that rigmaster is telling the truth unless u have a screenie together with using the stock heatsink fan..  sweat.gif
What's so surprising with rigmaster's temp? He is using a Cedar Mill, not preshot. Big difference there IMHO.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Jun 19 2006, 01:06 AM
vey99
post Jun 19 2006, 10:12 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jun 19 2006, 01:06 AM)
What's so surprising with rigmaster's temp? He is using a Cedar Mill, not preshot. Big difference there IMHO.... sweat.gif
630 is preshot right? Anyway rigmaster should attach screenie cos I am sure forummers wanna see (snapshot of his rig even better) how to have good cooling with stock hsf...

------
Yesterday installed a Coolermaster Hyper L3 HSF onto socket 775 pc. I bought it cos it use the std clip and no need to remove mainboard from case. But the pins are a little crappy and could not snap into place nicely. Always 3 legs fit, one more cannot "click" into place. Finally still had to remove mainboard...

Cooler: Coolermaster Hyper L3 low profile HSF
Temps: idle 42C @ 2800RPM but apparently can lower the speed to 1100RPM if use PWM for ultra-quiet operation but I dont think that is advisable cos the cooling power is not so good.
Pros: Low profile, quiet (good for small case)
Cons: Weak cooling power
------
TSsHawTY
post Jun 19 2006, 12:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Pentium 4 630 is a prescott...
Not a cedar mill... notworthy.gif

I don't think that temperature is the right one...

Unless he put some screenies here, then it can be believed... thumbup.gif

120 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:36 AM