hi may i know jomashop.com can trust this website ?
The watch thread v7
Oct 6 2013, 08:31 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hi may i know jomashop.com can trust this website ?
Oct 6 2013, 09:34 PM
93 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Oct 6 2013, 11:55 PM
3,940 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Oct 7 2013, 03:34 PM
472 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
All, don't forget to check out the 9 Wonders Of Jaeger LeCoultre Exhibition at the Starhill boutique open till 6pm on 8th Oct.
Click here for more JLC exhibition pics ![]() |
Oct 7 2013, 04:02 PM
2,695 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Prison Break |
QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 7 2013, 03:34 PM) All, don't forget to check out the 9 Wonders Of Jaeger LeCoultre Exhibition at the Starhill boutique open till 6pm on 8th Oct. Hi bro, this is like one day only?Click here for more JLC exhibition pics ![]() |
Oct 7 2013, 04:06 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
Oct 7 2013, 04:32 PM
472 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Oct 7 2013, 05:50 PM
1,923 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: NL/MY |
Ah crap... would have gone to see the JLC thing if I had known earlier
Oct 8 2013, 01:16 AM
2,695 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Prison Break |
Oct 8 2013, 10:15 PM
97 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hi guys,
Might need someone to explain a little bit on the nato strap and zulu strap. i know both are military strap, but what make them different and which strap is better? from the pic, it just look the same for me... |
Oct 8 2013, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Fireken @ Oct 8 2013, 10:15 PM) Hi guys, Zulu strap - Usually have 2 keeper rings (not including buckle) which is usually thicker and more roundish. Works with the strap (its just a straight one piece strap) going over one spring bar... under the caseback and up again to the next spring bar.Might need someone to explain a little bit on the nato strap and zulu strap. i know both are military strap, but what make them different and which strap is better? from the pic, it just look the same for me... Nato strap - Usually have 3 keeper rings. Mostly more thinner, more streamlined and more rectangular in shape. The strap works like the zulu strap but has another piece with a ring that keeps the watch in place. The watch won't slide off the strap when you're not wearing it. Downside to this is that you have 2x the strap thickness under the watch. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 8 2013, 11:40 PM |
Oct 9 2013, 10:02 AM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
unless of cos you put thicker spring bars with a zulu strap, so it squeezes the strap abit at the lugs preventing it from sliding.
the zulu on my skx doesnt slide at all cos of the default thick seiko bars. |
Oct 9 2013, 12:05 PM
199 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
dear kind sifu,
my sister will be touring to Paris,Amsterdam and Italy this coming December. Between this 3,where is the best price with hassle free VAT refund to get Rolex Batman. thanks |
Oct 9 2013, 12:10 PM
1,923 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: NL/MY |
Pretty sure efficiency will be better in Paris/Amsterdam... although I've only done VAT refunds in Amsterdam. Still takes awhile to get your money back though...
Oct 9 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(ffrozz @ Oct 9 2013, 12:05 PM) dear kind sifu, It doesn't matter where you bought your watch. You can only do your VAT refund in the last country before leaving the EU. my sister will be touring to Paris,Amsterdam and Italy this coming December. Between this 3,where is the best price with hassle free VAT refund to get Rolex Batman. thanks Lets assume Paris is first destination and Italy being the last before flying out of EU.... it doesn't matter if you bought in Paris or Amsterdam... you do the refund in Italy. |
Oct 9 2013, 05:50 PM
3,785 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(ffrozz @ Oct 9 2013, 12:05 PM) dear kind sifu, VAT refunds should be the same throughout Europe... if you need guidance specifically in Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, kindly visit my blog, i just did mine last monthmy sister will be touring to Paris,Amsterdam and Italy this coming December. Between this 3,where is the best price with hassle free VAT refund to get Rolex Batman. thanks word of advice... go to Rolex website, get some authorized dealers, check their reputation on some watch forum (WUS as a start), see if your sis passes those shops, email them for info/availability/discount... good luck! else... if you don't mind the discount... just buy it duty free at the airport... save the hassle doing VAT claims... This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 9 2013, 05:55 PM |
Oct 9 2013, 09:37 PM
199 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 9 2013, 05:50 PM) VAT refunds should be the same throughout Europe... if you need guidance specifically in Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, kindly visit my blog, i just did mine last month Thanks bro,will check your blogword of advice... go to Rolex website, get some authorized dealers, check their reputation on some watch forum (WUS as a start), see if your sis passes those shops, email them for info/availability/discount... good luck! else... if you don't mind the discount... just buy it duty free at the airport... save the hassle doing VAT claims... |
Oct 9 2013, 10:00 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Guys, any suggestions on where to get a good watch box for 6-8 watches?
Thanks |
Oct 10 2013, 12:04 AM
487 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oct 10 2013, 12:07 AM
6,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(twho @ Oct 10 2013, 12:04 AM) This is nice. Looks similar to Nomos Sorry bro, I don't own one, just spreading poison. I think Stowa can only order direct from them. They cut down the middle men (retailers) so can sell at affordable prices.How much did you get it for? Any local AD in MY? Would like to try the fit |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:32 PM |