119 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook V.II, The Refreshed model yet more powerful!

EdwinCodec
post Jul 26 2014, 01:48 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Hi sifus,

I'm planning to get the GE60 2PE Apache pro. Any complaints about the laptop? I've read some articles about the overheating issue on the laptop, legit?
underGr0und_8
post Jul 26 2014, 06:06 PM

2,236 posts

i am using my ge60 apache pro to play titanfall. First few rounds were very smooth, and it is getting lag every round, any idea ?

i am using 16gb ram/256gb m-sata. And how can i downgrade to win7 ?
TSstorm88
post Jul 26 2014, 07:06 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jul 26 2014, 07:06 PM)
i am using my ge60 apache pro to play titanfall. First few rounds were very smooth, and it is getting lag every round, any idea ?

i am using 16gb ram/256gb m-sata. And how can i downgrade to win7 ?
check temperature. maybe heat up di
victor2212
post Jul 27 2014, 02:30 AM

2,179 posts

Hi recently i noticed my gs70 led status instead of the usual white when charging, it goes into blinking amber/orange colour....

what does this mean?
yap0408
post Jul 27 2014, 11:47 AM

72 posts

So far any heating problem for MSI GT70 ?
sos_tiram
post Jul 29 2014, 03:43 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(yap0408 @ Jul 27 2014, 11:47 AM)
So far any heating problem for MSI GT70 ?
Now playing thief (all max) for 4 or 5 hours, temp around 75-85, if you max the fan, its around 70c. Depends on the game you are playing and your room, so far no overheat issue.
The keyboard, palm rest, the surface, is still cool thumbup.gif
MSI-NB
post Jul 30 2014, 02:48 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jul 27 2014, 02:30 AM)
Hi recently i noticed my gs70 led status instead of the usual white when charging, it goes into blinking amber/orange colour....

what does this mean?
White color of Led light: running by Intel integrated graphics.
Orange color of Led light: when NVIDIA graphics is running.

Hope this helps! thumbup.gif

SuperVelocity
post Jul 30 2014, 10:12 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ Jul 30 2014, 02:48 PM)

Hope this helps!  thumbup.gif
Hi how to set it to run with Nvidia graphics? I thought is by default.
Unseen83
post Jul 31 2014, 10:02 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ Jul 30 2014, 10:12 PM)
Hi how to set it to run with Nvidia graphics? I thought is by default.
hmm u can TRY to go GPU option menu.. set using Nvidia but seem not working my GT70 keep flashing Orange-White on power button.. but i exp no performance issues seem gpu driver doing good job in Auto Switching

x
MSI FIX this on their NEW MSI GT72 model come with manual button to set IGPU or Dedicated gpu... laugh.gif
Unseen83
post Jul 31 2014, 10:05 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ Jul 30 2014, 02:48 PM)

Hope this helps!  thumbup.gif
greeting when MSI GT72 Dominator be available in Malaysia ? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZOgv1Fd2kE
yang90
post Jul 31 2014, 07:32 PM

602 posts

hello all sifus,

may I ask which screen is better?matte?glossy? (full hd)

will matte screen cause colour vibrant down or blur screen?
shin2l
post Aug 1 2014, 11:05 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Jul 31 2014, 07:32 PM)
hello all sifus,

may I ask which screen is better?matte?glossy? (full hd)

will matte screen cause colour vibrant down or blur screen?
Chimei screen of MSI is usually anti-glare type with not-so-obvious particles distributed around the screen. And the colour is slightly to yellow if you look at white background. But mostly 17 inch MSI laptops are of Chimei. Unless you do calibration.

15.6 inch has quite a lot of choices such as LG TN, Samsung TN/PLS and Panasonic IPS. But price is around RM5k and above for IPS screen.
MSI-NB
post Aug 1 2014, 01:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:02 AM)
hmm u can TRY to go GPU option menu.. set using Nvidia but seem not working my GT70 keep flashing Orange-White on power button.. but i exp no performance issues seem gpu driver doing good job in Auto Switching 

x
MSI FIX this on their NEW MSI GT72 model  come with manual button to set IGPU or Dedicated gpu...  laugh.gif
Try this, go into BIOS advanced item, select “IGFX (Integrated HD Graphic)” or “ SG (NVIDIA)” on Primary Display.

This is example on GS60:

Hope it helps! smile.gif
MSI-NB
post Aug 1 2014, 01:51 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:05 AM)
greeting when MSI GT72 Dominator be available in Malaysia ? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZOgv1Fd2kE
towards the end of the year smile.gif
Unseen83
post Aug 1 2014, 04:47 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ Aug 1 2014, 01:49 PM)
Try this, go into BIOS advanced item, select “IGFX (Integrated HD Graphic)” or “ SG (NVIDIA)” on Primary Display.

This is example on GS60:

Hope it helps!  smile.gif
i can't find that option on GT70 20D .. . . HELP !! lolz

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ Aug 1 2014, 01:51 PM)
towards the end of the year  smile.gif
nice smile.gif estimation on price ? ?
naminakata87
post Aug 2 2014, 08:39 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ Jul 22 2014, 02:53 PM)
Hi, please make sure to upgrade via MSI Authorized Dealers or service centre to enjoy warranty service  smile.gif
May i know is there any chargers to upgrade the msata ssd?

This post has been edited by naminakata87: Aug 2 2014, 08:40 AM
daymond85
post Aug 3 2014, 01:59 AM

333 posts

I have a question. Currently i am looking at gp60 and ge60 2pe.

How much i can get for them? I mean cheapest price and what i can get as freebies?

For pwp, roughly how much for 128gb ssd and 4gb ram if i buy one of them?

Thanks in advance.
TSstorm88
post Aug 3 2014, 12:07 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Aug 3 2014, 02:59 AM)
I have a question. Currently i am looking at gp60 and ge60 2pe.

How much i can get for them? I mean cheapest price and what i can get as freebies?

For pwp, roughly how much for 128gb ssd and 4gb ram if i buy one of them?

Thanks in advance.
GP60 got two spec now, its either RM2999 or RM3299
GE60-2PE is RM4199.

If you intend to upgrade ur machine in ram size and ssd, advise to get from msi authorsied shop only, as non authorised msi seller will had your warranty void if the seal is tempered.

Free gift and price of upgrade item may varies from shop to shop.
cslance
post Aug 3 2014, 10:41 PM

337 posts

Hi, I'm looking for a laptop at the moment. I'm comparing GS70 and ASUS G750 but been attracted by GS70 due to slim profile easy carry however the price was so exp. May i know more about the user experience and how many issue been happened to this model? so far from this thread i just notice:

1) the heat issue due to slim profile
2) how is the battery stand?
3) Graphic card driver issue? solve?
4) keyboard issue? the space bar?

Other than these, any more issue from you GS70 owner. Mind to share? Tqvm

MSI-NB
post Aug 7 2014, 11:47 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Aug 2 2014, 08:39 AM)
May i know is there any chargers to upgrade the msata ssd?
Yes there is, please check the charges with MSI Authorized Dealers or service centre.

119 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:07 AM