MSI Gaming Notebook V.II, The Refreshed model yet more powerful!
Sep 5 2013, 11:52 AM
120 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Official MSI | notebook reporting in...
Sep 5 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:50 PM) msi notebook sold in malaysia come wit h 1 yr local+1 global... so 2 year... but what the site say when we upgrade ram/ hdd/ssd we lost extra year?? is what i understand la... MSI officially do not recommend users to upgrade RAM/HDD/SSD by themselves We recommend users: -Upgrade RAM with our Authorized Dealers or Service Centre -Upgrade HDD/SSD at Service Centre FYI, Service Centre will diagnosis case by case whether users void the warranty or not. As for Warranty for MSI MY notebooks, MSI offers 2 years warranty: -First year Global Warranty -Second year Local Warranty. P/S: Don't worry all, MSI-NB is still around |
Sep 5 2013, 05:03 PM
Sep 5 2013, 05:05 PM
Sep 5 2013, 05:16 PM
Sep 9 2013, 10:50 AM
Dear All,
MSI will organize a gamers gathering on this Saturday, 14th Sept at KL. For all the MSI users, please PM us if you would like to get an invite, limited seats only |
Sep 12 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 12 2013, 03:30 PM) Then go upgrade with Storm88. He's an "authorized dealer" so it's fine that he upgrades your stuff, at least according to MSI-NB here on Lowyat.NET. The warranty sticker is a standard procedure from HQ, so don't worry. Note "diagnosis case by case". So it's not a simple matter of "tear sticker = automatically void". Why is the sticker there then? To protect MSI in terms of liability... and to help scare off the less technically inclined amongst us from blowing up their laptops. |
Sep 12 2013, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 6 2013, 05:04 PM) Oh by the way, I decided to use the standard DDR3 1600MHz 1.5V modules and it worked without any issues. Wonder why some retailers are so stubborn to insist only DDR3L 1.35V. Funny thing is, they don't have any DDR3L stock when requested to upgrade. Just silly... Hi all, do note that for Intel Haswell model please insists on 1.35V NOT 1.5V as the reason why we do not recommend 1.5V is 1.5V will cause damage to machine. This post has been edited by MSI-NB: Sep 12 2013, 09:08 PM |
Sep 13 2013, 04:22 PM
MSI Malaysia NB Facebook page is giving away Arma 3 Limited Deluxe edition, check it out!
Sep 18 2013, 11:12 AM
Dear all,
You may refer to our where to buy list here: http://bit.ly/mymsi_authoriseddealer Please note that we're working on major update for the list, meanwhile please use this as reference. Feel free to contact our dealers directly for demo unit and stock availability. This post has been edited by MSI-NB: Sep 23 2013, 10:43 AM |
Sep 18 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Sep 13 2013, 05:09 PM) Evening Fellow MSI FanBoi!! 1.5V is the maximum which motherboard can support.Greeting & salutation peace too all and in the worlds [attachmentid=3628083] GT70 20D Note: no worried, total 32GB DDR3 ram is Low voltage ram all running 1.28V... cool and efficient... Edit: maybe What our Wise DR. Eiraku saying have more then just 2 cent Flavor... but hey.. i am just over pay goV servant... However for Intel Haswell model please stick to 1.35V |
Sep 27 2013, 05:12 PM
Tomorrow is the day - MSI Beat It 2013 tournament!
Check this out guys! MSI Beat It 2013 FREE Dirt showdown and RM100 Cash voucher... come and find out more tomorrow! |
Oct 8 2013, 02:50 PM
Sharing this Battlefield 4 FPS test on GT and GE series:
![]() Hope this can help MSI users to choose the best setting for BF4. Users are also welcome to participate in this thread for BF4 discussion. This post has been edited by MSI-NB: Oct 8 2013, 02:51 PM |
Oct 17 2013, 09:56 AM
Guys, if anyone interested with GX series do check out this promotion, free bundled with SSD
Promo valid till 15th Nov 2013 |
Nov 1 2013, 04:39 PM
Nov 7 2013, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 7 2013, 12:06 PM) Just knew that Malaysia doesn't impose tax to imported laptop. If I knew it sooner I'd go for the MSi GT60-2OD from US or Canada. |
Dec 6 2013, 07:26 PM
Dec 14 2013, 01:37 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 10 2013, 10:17 PM) Copy and paste from facebook. Ok lah, this is really shit, I've heard bad stuff about MSI's after sales service but didn't it's that bad: Case solved. We assisted user on getting back her laptop.[Posted about 2 hours ago] "MSI laptops may be nice but the customer service sucks like nobody's business. I bought a defective product from MSI that broke down after using for 10 days. 10 freaking days. Sent my laptop back, I requested for a one-to-one exchange on DOA basis. Since November 6 until now they kept dragging with alot of stupid excuses. Last three weeks, I call them and they said, "Oh, your request is approved, but so sorry miss we don't have stocks available now, have to wait till end of december. But if you want a laptop now, you have to pay RM300 to get another laptop also a GE60 but an upgraded version." HELLO, I'M A STUDENT I BOUGHT THE LAPTOP FOR 3.3k CASH AND YOU TELL ME I HAVE TO PAY ANOTHER 300 BUCKS TO GET A LAPTOP INSTANTLY OR I HAVE TO WAIT ABOUT A MONTH!? I refuse to pay so I asked if they could just give me that available laptop for free as compensation? 1 week later still no news, nobody called me so I called MSI, MSI told me that I can pick up the upgraded laptop soon without paying RM300. I kept asking are you sure are you sure? I don't have to pay? She said yes you don't have to pay, the new upgraded laptop comes with keyboard with backlight and it has GTX graphic card. I was so happy. I called them 3 times to reconfirm the news, including informing them I will pick up on Friday blabla. 2 days later, 1 day before collecting the laptop, I called MSI, asking if the laptop has arrived, MSI told me "Yes, it has arrived I'll ask the technician to call you once they finish running a test on the laptop." When the technician called, I asked what's the specs of the laptop, he told me it doesn't have keyboards with backlight, cz it's the same model I bought that was defective." I was dumbfounded. That MSI fella promised me an upgraded laptop earlier! I called her asking why the sudden change?? She said, "Oh miss, MSI HQ gave the wrong info, you can't get the upgraded version." WTF? So with just 1 simple sentence you can get away with compensating me?? And she didn't even called me to tell me that it's a wrong info given. I have to call the service centre to find out!! I was furious and I said FINE, I'LL PAY THE DAMN 300, I WANT AN UPGRADED VERSION LAPTOP. She said :"Oh sorry miss, we don't have stocks for the upgraded version laptop anymore." !@#@$!! This morning, I called again. I cannot tahan already. 1 week since they troll me. She finally message me saying the laptop can be picked up, I just have to pay RM300. So i called MSI service centre in the morning to tell them I want to pick it up. MSI said "Sorry, we can't allow you to pick up first, because the laptop we received is a different model than what is stated in the e-mail. I will check with MSI HQ and call you back in a bit." UNTIL 6PM NOBODY CALLED. I CALL BACK AND NOBODY ANSWER. 3 FREAKING DIFFERENT NUMBERS NOBODY PICK UP. This is MSI's customer service. Kudos to MSI for providing such 'wonderful' service." We appreciate your feedback on this issue and we promise to improve our service. |
Dec 14 2013, 08:02 PM
Dec 18 2013, 09:13 PM
![]() MSI will be participating the Gaming Notebook Shootout @ Low Yat plaza this Saturday - 21st Dec 2013. If you want to know how's MSI gaming notebook performance compare with the other brands of gaming notebooks? This event is for YOU! There will be giveaways during the event, visit us this Saturday to find out more! Check out more HERE |
| Change to: | 0.0574sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:09 AM |