Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.4, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
cucubud
Oct 22 2013, 05:20 PM
I did not buy the extended warranty from the shop. I bought it from Panasonic via their website. Not sure which one is cheaper but if buy from Seng Heng, who will come to repair your tv when faulty after 3 years?
cucubud
Oct 22 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(rjongks @ Oct 22 2013, 05:47 PM) If I'm not mistaken buy from Panasonic (5xx) cheaper than directly from SENQ (7xx). Are you referring to the same tv model?
cucubud
Oct 22 2013, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(NoMake @ Oct 22 2013, 05:44 PM) That is a good point. I saw their warranty card says that they may replace with non-original parts if original not available. I would rather trust Panasonic direct warranty... Ok will check out their website. Thanks. This could mean they can call Ah Chong repairman to repair your tv. Not necessary they will call Panasonic to repair your tv.
cucubud
Oct 22 2013, 11:20 PM
60ST60 at RM4050 is very cheap. Make sure it is 60ST60 and not 60S60.
cucubud
Oct 23 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(NoMake @ Oct 23 2013, 11:30 AM) I spoke with Panasonic Customer Care, for 60ST60K, they said only give 1 yr warranty, and extended warranty 1yr is RM400, 2yr is RM490, 3yr is RM950. Hmm, I guess they expect the TV to give problems after 4 years... Seng Heng 2 yr warranty, and 3 yr extended is RM739. Price better. Dunno about service Anyway haven't decided, but I leave the info here in case anyone interested. I will pay more for Panasonic extended warranty. I know Panasonic will replace the faulty board/module. Others might call repairman to do component repair if possible. If repairman cannot repair the fault, imagine how much Panasonic will charge to replace the faulty board/module.
cucubud
Oct 31 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(lchee @ Oct 31 2013, 01:04 AM) Hi guys, just got the pany viera P50ST50K from jusco. Then i read online the CNET calibaration. It mention to go to menu and select custom picture mode. However, my TV only has dynamic, Cinema, true cinema and game mode. There is no custom mode to choose. You guys experience the same thing? Also, how to check how many hours the TV has been turned on? Still can get the P50ST50K now? How much you paid for it?
cucubud
Oct 31 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(lchee @ Oct 31 2013, 12:19 PM) Tried looking for it but could not find one. ANyone here can paste a link for the calibration of ST50k at a slightly lit room. My living room has window pane and it's bright in the day. Drawing the curtains would help make the living room dimmer, but prefer a slightly lit room calibration. So does that mean the US sets has more versatility in calibration compared to malaysia/uk sets? Have to find very hard for it but it's possible to still find it. Took me 2 days, lots of road trips. Eventually got a display unit at jusco bandar baru klang. Went to the service menu and it has been on for almost 3000 hours, set still look great and the condition seems better than the display set which i saw at 1U a day earlier. Price was 3799 with 40% discount. So got it for almost RM2300. So far quite happy with it, just wanna see if I can get it calibrated for better picture quality. For those of you who still want it, there is a brand new set at Permas Jaya, Jusco. Another display set at TBM bangsar (42"). What I did for 2 days to find it is to visit all major electrical shop (seng heng, senq, giant, carrefour, jusco, tesco, hsl, d'legend, desa home, tbm, kawan ku, harvey norma, best denki) and tell them to go into their system to check stock if availlable at other outlets. So taht saves me some time. Jusco told me 4 outlets still have stock, Maluri, cheras selatan, bandar baru klang and permas jaya. I visited first 2 no more stock, found mine at klang.  For the tv settings, you can go here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2038683/+2920 and reading from post 2934. Wow, you really go all the way out to get one. RM2300 is a good price. Make sure the tv has no IR since they have abused it for 3000 hours.
cucubud
Nov 1 2013, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Oct 31 2013, 10:52 PM) Quoted in context: Panasonic said that it will cease production of plasma display panels (PDPs) at the end of the year, and close down business operations at its three Amagasaki factories (only one of which is still operating) at the end of March 2014. I thought they will stop producing the plasma panels only. They can still manufacture plasma tv using other plasma panels.
cucubud
Nov 1 2013, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(waihoe @ Nov 1 2013, 12:07 PM) Just under RM2.7k NIB. Confirmed power on hours it is new. I paid just under RM1350 for the display unit. Everything complete except without box. Wow, you guys really got a very good offer there, especially your display unit at RM1350. Your effort is paid off.
cucubud
Nov 1 2013, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:39 PM) Just read abt Pana axing Plasma. Sad news  Just got a P50ST50 earlier this year but thinking of getting a P65ST60. Do you guys think that the price will go down soon or could there be price hike because more enthusiasts want to have it bcos it's the final generation? It can go either way. Sometimes it is not the price. You might be hit hard when you want to buy, there is no more units left even you have the money.
cucubud
Nov 1 2013, 02:22 PM
Why don't you put up a sale notice and see the respond?
cucubud
Nov 3 2013, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(chgtauhan @ Nov 3 2013, 08:22 PM) Hi, wonder in malaysia where can get the web cam for panasonic? Ty-cc20w? You have to buy direct from Panasonic.
cucubud
Nov 5 2013, 12:35 AM
For 4K tv, can Panasonic be the leader?
cucubud
Nov 12 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Nov 12 2013, 06:47 PM) Really? I have like 20k points. You can buy a p65vt60 from them and still got change.
cucubud
Nov 18 2013, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(eymc @ Nov 17 2013, 11:24 PM) tomorrow go hoe huat....to finalise negoatiation!! Stay tuned for the bestest price!! Kekekeke!! Wish me luck!!! Wow, so fast rush back from oversea to get your 65" tv! How much are you expecting the best price from Hoe Huat?
cucubud
Nov 18 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 18 2013, 05:18 PM) I cannot play MKV files on my ST50. You guys experience the same? I have no problem playing mkv files on my ST50. Have you test on another hard disk? Your hard disk is 2.5" or 3.5" type?
cucubud
Nov 19 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(eymc @ Nov 18 2013, 09:06 AM) RM7900 , cheaper bracket , extra warranty , smart pen installation ...what else? hehe  Got your new toy already?
cucubud
Nov 20 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 20 2013, 08:33 AM) I don't think Panasonic has 50ST60K in Malaysia. 50X60K got lah.
cucubud
Nov 20 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 20 2013, 02:39 AM) Hi guys. I'm new to this. Looking for a tv around 50" for this brand or any others. Any recommendation is appreciated. Thx For this brand, you are looking at LED or Plasma tv?
cucubud
Nov 20 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 20 2013, 11:25 AM) Previously i was trying to play MKV files located at my PC shared drive from the TV using the Viera media centre and it couldn't play the file. Then I put the MKV file into a thumb drive and connect it to the TV USB and it can play the video file. Funny how it dont work from media centre option (via wifi) but it can work from the usb option. However, I cannot get the subtitle to show. The MKV file has two subtitle option, subtitle 1 and subtitle 2. I cannot show any subtitle and there is no options to select subtitle either. Anyone can help? To select the subtitle, you need to press the button below the YELLOW button (on the remote).