Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

2kia
post Sep 6 2013, 08:06 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 6 2013, 07:52 PM)
i bought my bicycle. looking forward to join you guys cycle around. but need slow slow lo
welcome to the club!! biggrin.gif

what bike did u get?
Robyn
post Sep 6 2013, 08:16 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 6 2013, 08:06 PM)
welcome to the club!!  biggrin.gif

what bike did u get?
welcome dude !!! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
2kia
post Sep 6 2013, 08:17 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 6 2013, 08:16 PM)
welcome dude !!!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
y u quoted me bro? tongue.gif
dannygoh
post Sep 6 2013, 08:20 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 6 2013, 08:06 PM)
welcome to the club!!  biggrin.gif

what bike did u get?
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 6 2013, 08:16 PM)
welcome dude !!!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
thumbup.gif

2kia
post Sep 6 2013, 08:30 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 6 2013, 08:20 PM)
thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif
ur emoticon is missing a camera between its hands n the pics of ur brand new bike!
Robyn
post Sep 6 2013, 08:34 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 6 2013, 08:20 PM)
thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif
show ur handsome bike pic thumbup.gif
dannygoh
post Sep 6 2013, 08:53 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 6 2013, 08:30 PM)
ur emoticon is missing a camera between its hands n the pics of ur brand new bike!
QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 6 2013, 08:34 PM)
show ur handsome bike pic  thumbup.gif
Paiseh.

2kia
post Sep 6 2013, 09:22 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

looks slick, esp the tires!

is that dual chain ring at the front?

how much did it cost?
H2D
post Sep 6 2013, 09:40 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 6 2013, 08:53 PM)
Paiseh.
wah u bought from USJ....? biggrin.gif
nice rclxms.gif
i know they oso sell prowell helmet... smile.gif

value for maney lah this bike...
china oredi selling 1600-1500RMB

usj put 1199...

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 6 2013, 10:33 PM
H2D
post Sep 6 2013, 10:32 PM

598 posts

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 6 2013, 10:33 PM
dannygoh
post Sep 6 2013, 10:53 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 6 2013, 09:22 PM)
looks slick, esp the tires!

is that dual chain ring at the front?

how much did it cost?
Yea
theotheryun
post Sep 7 2013, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(myak9 @ Sep 5 2013, 07:40 PM)
yahhh loooohhhh...

want to buy chicken rice for lunch... but rain..had to drive car...

just clean my bike...all sand and mud...

like ur rear light combination
nice!
hehe

QUOTE(noda @ Sep 5 2013, 10:17 PM)
Hi guys,

I am quite new to folding bike bicycle, and already do some survey for the price of folding bike.

More or less is the same as the list suggested here

LOUIS GARNEAU LGS Pop from 950-1050
Dr. Hon VYBE C7S from 950-980
Dahon ECO from 750-850
Raleigh UGO from 750-850

But, i have a confusion. In which I should go for this new bicycle which is suit for my budget, or i should wait for a nice deal of a used bicycle from doppelganger, dahon and etc?

Thanks a lot
if its ur first then better get a new one
used one have to inspect de condition whether its worth de price onot
later when u know foldies ady then can buy used one
so u know what to look n what u want n whether its worth de price
de first foldies is de first lessons to everyone tongue.gif

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 6 2013, 08:45 AM)
Mud? Anyone said mud?  tongue.gif
Did a light off road yesterday. It is fun  thumbup.gif
adrian is racuning again
nice offroad u had there thumbup.gif

QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 6 2013, 09:21 AM)
biggrin.gif Sorry! somebody beat you to it. He's coming today to pick it up.
etigges bike is hot stuff tongue.gif

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 6 2013, 11:55 AM)
Wow,  I didn't know that Bukit Cahaya is this nice!

This is worth exploring as the roads are going to give you a lot of exercise!

http://www.cindysplanet.com/2012/08/cyclin...kit-cahaya.html
Really must explore if you have a foldable bike.

Just put in your car boot, park car in the Taman car park.  Take out bike and cycle.

Put on hat / helmet.  Bring lots of water.
Pack some nasi lemak / sandwiches and have a picnic in the park.
This is so enjoyable !

Advantage of cycling over walking or jogging is that you don't have to walk the miles and miles.  If the hill is too steep, no choice, just get down and push lor.    But you get to see more places in a shorter time...

One more thing is that if you jog, you will be putting a lot of up and down impact on your joints, especially the knees.  If you are overweight, like 90kg,  imagine how much force that will add up to on your joints, if you jog 1 km.  No wonder my knees have been giving me problems over the last few years!    While if you cycle, you are basically sitting down and just provide a circular motion with your legs...  no impact at all!  Just don't strain too hard when cycling. 
Isn't cycling cool or what?
gotta pass
bukit cahaya is just out of my reach range

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 6 2013, 04:34 PM)
Still brakeable but when u r on flat wet muddy ride, brake is unimportant anymore. U brake u skids  shakehead.gif
Jes have to hang on the motion.  tongue.gif
foldy drifting! tongue.gif

anyway
visit johny the other day
told me dat my front fork is shaking/wobling
very muc caused of wear n tear
gotta get a new one
haizzz
dis fork thingy sure is a headache rclxub.gif
Robyn
post Sep 7 2013, 12:33 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 7 2013, 12:12 AM)

visit johny the other day
told me dat my front fork is shaking/wobling
very muc caused of wear n tear
gotta get a new one
haizzz
dis fork thingy sure is a headache rclxub.gif
the front fork can't tune ? new one need to get back the same ? or any front fork also can ? how much ?
theotheryun
post Sep 7 2013, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 7 2013, 12:33 AM)
the front fork can't tune ? new one need to get back the same ? or any front fork also can ? how much ?
cuz its so cheap it cant be tuned sweat.gif
ned to replace it
de exact same fork is not selling anywher
well
thers a fork more or less something like it
rst capa 20
but i got another idea for it
it is "project front end" tongue.gif hehe
ned to buy online
haizzz
for now kena ride bit more cautious sweat.gif
kenot go frim
until project front end complete
hehe
H2D
post Sep 7 2013, 12:57 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 7 2013, 12:51 AM)

it is "project front end" tongue.gif hehe

mod it to solid la bro...
shudn't be that difficult... laugh.gif
theotheryun
post Sep 7 2013, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 7 2013, 12:57 AM)
mod it to solid la bro...
shudn't be that difficult...  laugh.gif
ah
im considering dat too
its just dat my headtube is 1" type
n i dont want to let go the disc brake
n broad (dth) tires sweat.gif
so finding a fork dat ticks all those boxes is quite a headache
rclxub.gif
anyway found it
so thers few choices
hehe
will report de final decision when its complete tongue.gif
Robyn
post Sep 7 2013, 01:15 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 7 2013, 01:08 AM)
ah
im considering dat too
its just dat my headtube is 1" type
n i dont want to let go the disc brake
n broad (dth) tires sweat.gif
so finding a fork dat ticks all those boxes is quite a headache
rclxub.gif
anyway found it
so thers few choices
hehe
how much will it cost ?
H2D
post Sep 7 2013, 01:16 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 7 2013, 01:08 AM)

i meant use back this fork, but mod it so it won't move... biggrin.gif
Robyn
post Sep 7 2013, 01:18 AM

116 posts

H2D
do you think this is ori ??

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=10828526423&

This post has been edited by Robyn: Sep 7 2013, 01:20 AM
theotheryun
post Sep 7 2013, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 7 2013, 01:15 AM)
how much will it cost ?
errr
since de decision is not final
so de damage dont kno yet sweat.gif
de shipping dat is expensive
haizzz

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 7 2013, 01:16 AM)
i meant use back this fork, but mod it so it won't move... biggrin.gif
ah
it is posible? sweat.gif
i dont know dat
is it diy-sible or i ned to go to pomen?

but then thers other reason for this project front end tongue.gif
de project will still proceed (i didnt set time for it)
but if de fork can still made to be used in de meantime
im up for it tongue.gif
hehe

This post has been edited by theotheryun: Sep 7 2013, 01:27 AM

144 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:40 PM