144 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

theotheryun
post Oct 10 2013, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:23 PM)
Need to potong this part
[attachmentid=3668979]

To something like this. Notice the cut joint? Not sure it it's safe to cut jes like that.  rclxub.gif
It's the body frame joint  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=3669000]
i dont tink its safe for ur riding style la bro tongue.gif
hehe
dat ugo needs all its joints just to stay not broken with ur ride
u cut dat part later ur ugo patah dua
hehe
adriankhoo153
post Oct 10 2013, 04:29 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Oct 10 2013, 04:27 PM)
i dont tink its safe for ur riding style la bro tongue.gif
hehe
dat ugo needs all its joints just to stay not broken with ur ride
u cut dat part later ur ugo patah dua
hehe
I also think like tat.. My riding style a little bit rough ph34r.gif
Somehow I need more gear ratio to climb mountain. Dragonback climb do-able but then kinda struggling.
Need it for more easier climb. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM
theotheryun
post Oct 10 2013, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:29 PM)
I also think like tat.. My riding style a little bit rough  ph34r.gif
Somehow I need more gear ratio to climb mountain. Dragonback climb do-able but then kinda struggling.
Need it for more easier climb.  icon_question.gif
myb can bring ur ugo to etigge
see if he got any other idea to solve it or myb any other alternatives to slay de dragon easily bruce.gif
hehe
etigge
post Oct 10 2013, 05:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Oct 10 2013, 04:48 PM)
myb can bring ur ugo to etigge
see if he got any other idea to solve it or myb any other alternatives to slay de dragon easily bruce.gif
hehe
No need to go for dual cranks, just upgrade to 9 or 10 speed. It should be able to handle the dragon's back for him. After all, he's already done it on 7 speed with 28T at the rear. Using 34T or 36T at the back will make it even more 'kacang' for him. Still cannot, go for 48T chain ring on the front. Make it 'lagi senang'. But cannot 'pecut' on flat roads!
adriankhoo153
post Oct 10 2013, 05:16 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 10 2013, 05:13 PM)
No need to go for dual cranks, just upgrade to 9 or 10 speed. It should be able to handle the dragon's back for him. After all, he's already done it on 7 speed with 28T at the rear. Using 34T or 36T at the back will make it even more 'kacang' for him. Still cannot, go for 48T chain ring on the front. Make it 'lagi senang'. But cannot 'pecut' on flat roads!
Dun lah like that.. Manada kacang kacang one.. Kaki nyaris patah u know. tongue.gif
So u mean jes change to 9-10 speed lah? Mahal boh?
2kia
post Oct 10 2013, 05:19 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(myak9 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:58 PM)
same here...
I only have time to ride during night time...
soo... usually I ride from my factory...victoria st...
using pengkalan weld to lebuh light..sultan ahmad shah to jln larut..anson rd to perak rdthan turning to jln dato keramat to komtar..
using penang rd to burma rd..turn in jln nagor to jln hutton crossing to cambell st..carnrvonst st turn to lim chwee leong back to pengkalan weld..

its a 9+km ride... just do it on time trail..
did it on my mu uno (52tx18T) with 20-25min per round for 3 round (my max round per hour)
I ride on every tue and thu..9pm to 10pm..

my mu uno during morning is my chicken rice bike...used to tau pau lunch...
hmm maybe one of the tues i'll join u laa, most probably cycle from paya terubong then join u then cycle back biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mbax @ Oct 10 2013, 04:20 PM)
ur rubbish mtb can do the job then it should be sufficient alrd lah bro, no need new one i oso have 1 old mtb upgrade some of the part ride it sometime but it collect dust most of the time rclxub.gif .. if time premit i will ride my foldie more than mtb thumbup.gif .. i will only be able to ride in d morning coz start work at 2pm until 11pm.. my route will be from sg ara-bayan lepas-bayan baru (pit stop at market for breakfast or sometime to office) then back to sg ara....
well mine's a 1990s n very hard to source for the parts that needs replacement, i.e the headset that has gotten stiff

no tabs to install disc brake so i cant follow others up to very steep hills.. can cycle up but coming down is downright dangerous according to em as v-brakes can overheat

what day do u normally cycle?

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:23 PM)
Need to potong this part
[attachmentid=3668979]

To something like this. Notice the cut joint? Not sure it it's safe to cut jes like that.  rclxub.gif
It's the body frame joint  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=3669000]
it does indeed looks dangerous, haha

where did u found the modified pic's picture? locate n ask the owner's opinion perhaps?
2kia
post Oct 10 2013, 05:20 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Oct 10 2013, 01:32 PM)
well i believe mine's a 11 - 30t with a front 53t that gives me a 33 - 90 GI if i read the info correctly..

i can cycle up even to air itam dam but i'd like to make it easier for climbing

then again i also want the wheel to be smoother too tongue.gif

any idea which shld i upgrade first n how much would they cost respectively? assuming i'm just going for the decent-enough entry level components

the reason y i wanna get a trigger shifter first is bcuz i wanna change the stock grip to one with bar end, also because trigger feels nicer la

so i'm guessing u'd either recommend to stick to 7 speed n add a dual chainring first OR change the wheelset plus upgrade to 9/10 speed..?
etigge, any idea on which to upgrade first? blush.gif
andythology
post Oct 10 2013, 05:36 PM

潛水員
926 posts

off-topic:
How do you all do the username tagging? Does the person being tagged get notify? smile.gif
2kia
post Oct 10 2013, 05:42 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Oct 10 2013, 05:36 PM)
off-topic:
How do you all do the username tagging? Does the person being tagged get notify? smile.gif
test test

u tell us

andythology tongue.gif

not sure if i even use it correctly but yeah, each time someone tags me i get notified
etigge
post Oct 10 2013, 06:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 10 2013, 05:16 PM)
Dun lah like that.. Manada kacang kacang one.. Kaki nyaris patah u know.  tongue.gif
Can easily get used from BBS but hindrance is your hubs. icon_rolleyes.gif
etigge
post Oct 10 2013, 06:06 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Oct 10 2013, 05:20 PM)
etigge, any idea on which to upgrade first?  blush.gif
I think go for the wheelset and 9 speed first. This will ease your ride a lot and also tackle more hilly roads. Later can go for the dual or triple chain rings. icon_rolleyes.gif
theotheryun
post Oct 10 2013, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(andythology @ Oct 10 2013, 05:36 PM)
off-topic:
i just know this today oso tongue.gif
its somting like dis [ @name ]
just without de space in between
hehe
2kia
post Oct 10 2013, 06:46 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 10 2013, 06:06 PM)
I think go for the wheelset and 9 speed first. This will ease your ride a lot and also tackle more hilly roads. Later can go for the dual or triple chain rings.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm okay la, wheelset n cassette it is first then! how much r we looking at first though? wheelset itself shld be a lot of money d right?
mbax
post Oct 10 2013, 07:08 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Oct 10 2013, 05:19 PM)
hmm maybe one of the tues i'll join u laa, most probably cycle from paya terubong then join u then cycle back  biggrin.gif
well mine's a 1990s n very hard to source for the parts that needs replacement, i.e the headset that has gotten stiff

no tabs to install disc brake so i cant follow others up to very steep hills.. can cycle up but coming down is downright dangerous according to em as v-brakes can overheat

what day do u normally cycle?
it does indeed looks dangerous, haha

where did u found the modified pic's picture? locate n ask the owner's opinion perhaps?
not fixed bro, now whenever not rain i will ride and also if i did not work late the day before, i still use v-brake on the mtb for me i think it is better than cheapo/low end disc brake as the surface heat disbursement is wider (whole rims). coming down vbrake will be faster (if brake not applied) bcoz there is nothing touching the rims compared to the low end disc whereby one side of the pad will be touching the disc.
SonnyCooL
post Oct 10 2013, 08:40 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ Oct 10 2013, 04:20 PM)
ur rubbish mtb can do the job then it should be sufficient alrd lah bro, no need new one i oso have 1 old mtb upgrade some of the part ride it sometime but it collect dust most of the time rclxub.gif .. if time premit i will ride my foldie more than mtb thumbup.gif .. i will only be able to ride in d morning coz start work at 2pm until 11pm.. my route will be from sg ara-bayan lepas-bayan baru (pit stop at market for breakfast or sometime to office) then back to sg ara....
don't kacau market smile.gif he need new one so rubbish for me (cheap cheap, i see most bike shop do this and i learn from there) ......

btw anyone able to find this basket ?
anyone need jagwire cable i have 4 set extra smile.gif
etigge
post Oct 10 2013, 09:21 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Oct 10 2013, 06:46 PM)
hmm okay la, wheelset n cassette it is first then! how much r we looking at first though? wheelset itself shld be a lot of money d right?
Are you interested in a pair of Kinetix Comp from the Tern P9s? PM robyn, he's selling it and also there's another extra pair too. They are going for Lite Pros.
etigge
post Oct 10 2013, 09:24 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 10 2013, 05:16 PM)
Dun lah like that.. Manada kacang kacang one.. Kaki nyaris patah u know.  tongue.gif
You can get Acera or Alivio from BBS. Many mountain bikers upgrade when they buy new bike. They should be around RM200 plus to RM300 for a pair of shifters, cassette and RD. Wheelset itu lain cerita! blush.gif
mbax
post Oct 10 2013, 09:34 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 10 2013, 08:40 PM)
don't kacau market smile.gif  he need new one so rubbish for me (cheap cheap, i see most bike shop do this and i learn from there) ......

btw anyone able to find this basket ?
anyone need jagwire cable i have 4 set extra smile.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif you collect bike is it?
SonnyCooL
post Oct 10 2013, 09:44 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ Oct 10 2013, 09:34 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  you collect bike is it?
yah yah tongue.gif .. . . i love this type rubbish hahahha
zeliustitan
post Oct 11 2013, 06:32 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 10 2013, 09:44 PM)
yah yah  tongue.gif  .. . . i love this type rubbish hahahha
antique wei

144 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:32 AM