Games Splinter Cell: Double Agent, Splinter Cell: Conviction First Info

xxboxx
post Oct 31 2006, 06:56 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 31 2006, 10:44 AM)
Haha your first neck snap is a lucky one. I was still figuring out how the presence thing works.

Playing as spies feels like Spiderman. Climb here climb there. Funniest moment, Katana missed the rope and goes splat! There goes one file. laugh.gif

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Oct 31 2006, 11:13 AM)
We all had a good laugh when we saw that Katana committed suicide.  laugh.gif

too excited with my spy outfit 2 that look like dark blue spiderman. so jump jump jump, miss the rope. doh.gif

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 31 2006, 11:55 AM)
The thing I hate about MP is... NO ONE WANTS TO PLAY AS MERCS.

So I always end up playing as merc.. it'd be fine, but I feel that they are very very disadvantaged in their situation. I heard previously mercs could set mines and other defenses, now? Pffffttt...

We got a gun... 3 nades... a pretty useless remote drone (now if it blew up immediately when self destruct pressed rather than having a delay...) and the heart beat sensor.

Against? Spies that could be hiding anywhere and run around like freaking ninjas... gheeezz..

play as merc also was fun. yesterday after killing both liang's team mate, we all laugh while guarding the terminal. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Oct 31 2006, 06:31 PM)
you n liang n chisa left me alone while im asking each of u guys to invite me to the game cry.gif

dun left me behind ler,i also wanna play 2  cry.gif

lol sorry. the room is full already thats why cannot do anything already. tongue.gif
nyg
post Oct 31 2006, 07:37 PM

28 posts

I absolutely detest the 3D map! It's so hard to navigate!

Anyways, I would definitely like to give the multi-player mode a go! Drop me a PM when you guys are playing!
MobiusVyper
post Oct 31 2006, 10:57 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Just played Co-Op session with kean. Damn fun. Sorry couldn't accept thomas or MK's invites. I'm quite tired I wanna go sleep soon tongue.gif

Erm... is it just me or do the Spies seem underpowered? Where's the elbow move? Where's the taser gun? How the hell do I take out a Merc when one is in my face?

Hmm... maybe I haven't had much practice yet with neck snapping. Or maybe I just suck tongue.gif (90% solo mission average laugh.gif)

Anyway if anyone wants to play MP will, just drop me an invite when you see me on wink.gif Preferably at an earlier time smile.gif Not something like 11pm

Agent Mobius out~
MK84
post Oct 31 2006, 11:26 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Oct 31 2006, 10:57 PM)
Erm... is it just me or do the Spies seem underpowered? Where's the elbow move? Where's the taser gun? How the hell do I take out a Merc when one is in my face?
I just run like hell..... this thomas always seems to be able to find me.... *cabuts*
marauderz
post Nov 1 2006, 12:33 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Mobi.. as a spy.. you dont fight, you just run like a mad chicken so you can come back and fight later. That's the irritating part about spies which you must understand.
PrivateJohn
post Nov 1 2006, 12:50 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I just realized...the Xbox version of SCDA singleplayer is actually better than 360 version!! I visited SC forum and that's what they all said...better storyline, better singleplayer coop etc etc.

Damn...
xxboxx
post Nov 1 2006, 01:13 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 1 2006, 12:50 AM)
I just realized...the Xbox version of SCDA singleplayer is actually better than 360 version!! I visited SC forum and that's what they all said...better storyline, better singleplayer coop etc etc.

Damn...
what??!! the SP for xbox1 story not the same for xb360? how can that be? i thot it's exactly the same, only different in graphic.
Edion
post Nov 1 2006, 01:25 AM

Anyone encounter glitch in this game? I played this game in single player mode offline and there was twice when sam is not going anywhere althu i move the left stick and his legs are moving. He only start moving after a while. Hmm weird.....
PrivateJohn
post Nov 1 2006, 02:03 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 1 2006, 01:13 AM)
what??!! the SP for xbox1 story not the same for xb360? how can that be? i thot it's exactly the same, only different in graphic.
Well...notice alot of cutscene from the SCDA trailer (trainwrech, sam daughter, enrica) all like missing from xb360 version?

ALso there is no sign of the screenshot where sam wearing the orange prison outfit that we saw in the old screenshots!!!
VonDrake
post Nov 1 2006, 06:46 AM

333 posts

Not cool sleep.gif ... Hey in Prison lvl we wear the orange pants and white shirt?? Then so only prison outfit in cutscene.. Bastards! me wanttt extra levelsssss... maybe they put up in marketplace for extra charge XD

oh ya.. the heabdutting video we got back a few pages... whats it for and how do u do it.. err 360 or Xbox and how to do?

This post has been edited by VonDrake: Nov 1 2006, 06:48 AM
CerebralRogue
post Nov 1 2006, 09:34 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 1 2006, 12:50 AM)

Damn...
I know, read the Gamespot review, they recommend that you play both the 360 and the Xbox version.
zio
post Nov 1 2006, 09:44 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

That kinda suck...to have differing storylines of the same game for two different consoles (sort of)
MobiusVyper
post Nov 1 2006, 03:19 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Would it be because this game was developed for the Xbox first?
terranova
post Nov 1 2006, 03:46 PM

1,161 posts

Bah! They just want your $$ twice over. Now bend over .....
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 1 2006, 08:15 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just got my SCDA from Imbi Mario this evening. Then straight come to work cry.gif
alkt
post Nov 1 2006, 09:20 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 1 2006, 08:15 PM)
Just got my SCDA from Imbi Mario this evening. Then straight come to work  cry.gif
I'll be enjoying the game tonite tongue.gif

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 1 2006, 09:27 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 1 2006, 09:20 PM)
I'll be enjoying the game tonite tongue.gif
U cant play tonite ... cause ur area will have a BLACKOUT until tomolo morning. .. HEED MY WORDS laugh.gif laugh.gif
alkt
post Nov 1 2006, 10:26 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

unfortunately i am too tired, gonna go to my lovely bed now tongue.gif

CerebralRogue
post Nov 2 2006, 12:14 AM

287 posts

Thinking whether should buy the ori Xbox version or not...to play online coop. Anyone else getting it?
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 2 2006, 12:31 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 2 2006, 12:14 AM)
Thinking whether should buy the ori Xbox version or not...to play online coop. Anyone else getting it?
Not worth it lar ... soon everyone will be busy playing GOW co-op.

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:37 PM