Games Splinter Cell: Double Agent, Splinter Cell: Conviction First Info
marauderz
Oct 17 2006, 08:54 AM
I also managed a few rounds of MP yesterday.
Stupid things that I did... - didn't know about the spy's flash grenade till I got hit with one when playing as merc. - didn't know I didn't have to stand beside the terminal to hack it! - didn't know that subtle vibration was a spy sneaking up behind me to snap my neck! - didn't know what the heck the Right D Pad view for the mercs do, what is it?
damn they need better instructions! found it interesting overall this is a might buy for me.
marauderz
Oct 17 2006, 12:19 PM
the tutorial video isn't detailed enough.. oh well just need time to get used to it I guess.
marauderz
Oct 19 2006, 10:34 AM
OK.. had a pretty good match of VS yesterday night.. not too bad, only had one chance to play as spy but I managed to cap a file then, so it was cool. FINALLY found the OTHER training videos under HELP... gheeezzzz.. I have this feeling that the Mercs are VERY disadvantaged in combating the spy threat, no more mines and automated turrets from previous multiplayer games I heard? So the only way to kill them ninja spys is to shot them with your gun whil they jump around like stupid monkeys? The EMF vision helps the merc at times, but it's also confusing at times.
marauderz
Oct 19 2006, 01:13 PM
Hmm.. double Agent.. I'll wait till the local stores get it.. not in that much of a rush.
marauderz
Oct 21 2006, 01:20 AM
don't forget about customs, don't think they open on sat, if they open on mon then you might get it then, but I think mon is holiday for public sector right?
marauderz
Oct 26 2006, 09:30 PM
Jaylike : Welcome to the wonders of online shopping. Anyway.. first of all, don't worry about the customs checks... sometimes they just feel like they need to look at some stuff some more. Just consider it not your lucky day if they decided to spend more time on your package... now if they spend more time on your package THEN TAX it as well... then it's your TERRIBLE day...  And as for why PA is reluctant to give tracking numbers, it's because with a tracking number it's possible for people to perform fraudulent claims such as redirect the package to a new destination pick it up then claim that you never got the package. Just wait a while and see what happens. I've been in your position as well so don't worry about it too much.. other than worry if you kena tax or not lar.
marauderz
Oct 29 2006, 11:19 AM
Haven't played an SC game other than the original but dang.. this is hard now... when you tail a guy from behind it's like he get's that "My spider sense is tingling" feeling and turns around more often now!
marauderz
Oct 31 2006, 11:55 AM
The thing I hate about MP is... NO ONE WANTS TO PLAY AS MERCS.
So I always end up playing as merc.. it'd be fine, but I feel that they are very very disadvantaged in their situation. I heard previously mercs could set mines and other defenses, now? Pffffttt...
We got a gun... 3 nades... a pretty useless remote drone (now if it blew up immediately when self destruct pressed rather than having a delay...) and the heart beat sensor.
Against? Spies that could be hiding anywhere and run around like freaking ninjas... gheeezz..
marauderz
Nov 1 2006, 12:33 AM
Mobi.. as a spy.. you dont fight, you just run like a mad chicken so you can come back and fight later. That's the irritating part about spies which you must understand.