18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Games Splinter Cell: Double Agent, Splinter Cell: Conviction First Info

jaylike7
post Nov 6 2006, 07:15 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

it is so satisfied playing as a upsilon force when u manage to knocked the ninja spy (which he tries to grab you)and spray all the bullets on him b4 he manage to wake up. (me and xxboxx did that tongue.gif thumbup.gif )

last night, mauraderz was so lucky because he managed to wake up after being knocked out, but he tasted my grenade when he rush into the cointaner in the end. tongue.gif

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 6 2006, 07:42 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 6 2006, 07:15 AM)
it is so satisfied playing as a upsilon force when u manage to knocked the ninja spy (which he tries to grab you)and spray all the bullets on him b4 he manage to wake up. (me and xxboxx did that tongue.gif thumbup.gif )

last night, mauraderz was so lucky because he managed to wake up after being knocked out, but he tasted my grenade when he rush into the cointaner in the end. tongue.gif
I so so so envy u guys !!
MK84
post Nov 6 2006, 10:58 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehehe yesterday managed to to kill all the spies in Blackwing.
yoroi
post Nov 6 2006, 11:30 AM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

i think i snapped jaylike's neck... and i landed on someone knocking them out... will try to snap PJ's neck tonight
jaylike7
post Nov 6 2006, 01:48 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 6 2006, 11:30 AM)
i think i snapped jaylike's neck... and i landed on someone knocking them out... will try to snap PJ's neck tonight
lol, u were lucky coz of the sucky tmnet line yesterday whistling.gif

come on n try it tonight again, will ya? icon_idea.gif

anyway, ALKT did manage to snapped 2 necks in a row,yes he did that.. snapped mine then follow by xxboxx shocking.gif

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Nov 6 2006, 01:53 PM
yoroi
post Nov 6 2006, 01:56 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 6 2006, 01:48 PM)
lol, u were lucky coz of the sucky tmnet line yesterday whistling.gif

come on n try it tonight again, will ya? icon_idea.gif

hehehehe i was running around you...so blur i didn't see you at all...i only knew you were there when you started shooting hehehehe... ok i will try to snap your neck again...
CerebralRogue
post Nov 7 2006, 02:37 AM

287 posts

Just started playing the Xbox version of SCDA, the story definitely is better and the gameplay is classic SCCT style. Lots of shadows but with a lot of missions now you can co op with the AI.
PrivateJohn
post Nov 7 2006, 04:14 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 7 2006, 02:37 AM)
Just started playing the Xbox version of SCDA, the story definitely is better and the gameplay is classic SCCT style. Lots of shadows but with a lot of missions now you can co op with the AI.
Damn..don't have old xbox here!!!!!
I wonder what about the pc version...is it the same as xb360 or it's xbox version?

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 7 2006, 08:42 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

is the SCDA Xbox version compatible with the Xbox360 console ... meaning .. can the game be played on the Xbox360.
mzaidi
post Nov 7 2006, 08:49 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 7 2006, 04:14 AM)
Damn..don't have old xbox here!!!!!
I wonder what about the pc version...is it the same as xb360 or it's xbox version?
According to Wikipedia:

* Current generation and next generation platform versions will both have exclusive features:

* Current generation (PlayStation 2 and Xbox) platforms will feature an additional single-player mission with alternate ending, a new Spies vs. Spies online mode, 15 co-op missions playable offline, LAN, and 8 minutes of additional cinematics. The story has also been altered in these versions of the game as compared to the Xbox 360 version.

* Next generation (PC and Xbox 360) platforms will feature two additional alternate single-player missions, eight all-new merged versus and co-op maps, interactive mission insertions (e.g. parachute jumps), and new underwater and sandstorm combat.

From my understanding, this means that PC Version = Xbox 360 Version.

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 7 2006, 08:42 AM)
is the SCDA Xbox version compatible with the Xbox360 console ... meaning .. can the game be played on the Xbox360.
SC: DA is not listed in backward compatible game list but seeing that all previous 3 Splinter Cell game are backward compatible, I think SC: DA will be backward compatible too soon. wink.gif

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Nov 7 2006, 08:54 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 7 2006, 09:44 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Yesterday .. had a great multiplayer time but I still prefer the old SCPT version of merc vs. spy. This is also nice ... anyone wanna play tonite ??
zio
post Nov 7 2006, 09:52 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Damn...Xeno called me while I was just finishing up my work in the office...*curse you deadlines*

Will see if i can make it for a game tonight..
mzaidi
post Nov 7 2006, 09:56 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 7 2006, 09:44 AM)
This is also nice ... anyone wanna play tonite ??
Tonight I can't. Going back to campus, and since there a lot of stuff I have to bring back to campus, I'll probably leave my Xbox 360 at home, and come home and take it on weekend.

Last night was the first time I played SC: DA multiplayer. I suddenly got an invite and I wasn't prepared. Half of the session last night I was in the dark, didn't know how to turn on the flashlight. Looks like I need more practice. Didn't put on the headset because it's in my room ....... somewhere .... didn't have time to look for it.

I left right after the session finishes because my bro wants to play Top Spin 2 on the console. sad.gif
MK84
post Nov 7 2006, 11:55 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I don't bother with the flashlight. In fact I just shoot the lights out when I play Upsilon then hide in one place. ThomasNOsux kena from me that way hehe.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 8 2006, 05:49 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

As always ... anyone wanna join to tonight for some SPY vs. MERC action, I can playing until 3am tonight .. seriously wan leh.
PrivateJohn
post Nov 9 2006, 08:35 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Finally unlocked the COOP achievement...bronze medal only. Last mission is hard!!!
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 9 2006, 08:46 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I got Silver Medal yesterday .. playing with MdeanII

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 9 2006, 11:11 AM
scpt
post Nov 9 2006, 02:23 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

^ nice strip from PA (penny arcade) laugh.gif