TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post Mar 12 2015, 12:00 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 11 2015, 10:17 PM)
sounds good... what brand are u using? Care to share? Is it ok with Astro On the Go app?
i have this:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3201002/+520

actually, for a certain set of specs n price, i think they r all about the same; it's all about firmware upgrades, users sharing apps n seller support.

no upgrades, no seller support, nobody discussing.... likely it'll end up in the cabinet or trashbin. biggrin.gif

aotg... this one is interesting. aotg app tech is quite old, works only on old androids up to 4.2 jellybean, does not work on 4.4 kitkat!

don't wanna hijack this thread, back to hypptv... smile.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 12 2015, 07:29 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 12 2015, 06:43 PM)
We heard that alright, the so called digital HD broadcast by angkasapuri and other company mytv broadcasting sdn bhd. The decoder box will be distribute freely somewhere at the middle of this year. Said to be a stiff competitor to Astro, I want to see how the free HD broadcast could give a slap to HyppTV. I want to see how HyppTV to stay competitive.
the technology is there. hdtv been around for some years now, many nations already using.

with androids, u can actually get many hd tv stations from many countries now.

angkasapuri vs hypptv vs astro....

me, i think astro has nothing much to offer except unique astrosports and wahlaitoi; no idea about angkasa...

so, my bet is hypptv will stay ahead! alto i dun watch it much, i actually think they have done a pretty good job in terms of channels and quality of videos. wink.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 13 2015, 12:49 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 13 2015, 12:12 AM)
Yup, but for old folks that are not IT savy will have to pick-up this new skill, or continue paying Astro. Lucky I am not a series fan, my HyppTV box not even switch on since 2011
so true!

try helping someone who has never done cut and paste! laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 13 2015, 12:11 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Mar 13 2015, 08:37 AM)
Just to add, aoth works with Mi Pad (default 4.4.4) So I guess its not because of kitkat!
maybe it has something to do with different chipsets, dual/quad, kernels...?
AVFAN
post Mar 13 2015, 06:24 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 24 2015, 08:55 AM)
Hi Guys, Any of you using hypptv everywhere in android and have the old version (tablet version) still install (and not updated yet). I'm looking for the old version since the latest update is not working with my Himedia Q5ii.
now that i read yr post again, i understand...

u r right - the old hypptv everywhere app works on android, but the new one does not!
i tried it on my androids 4.4 and 4.2 - both don't work, notice 300999.
i called unifi - person said dunno, waiting for callback but nothing so far.
person said officially hypptv works only up to android 4.1. laugh.gif
my best guess - hypptv downgraded the app to have less people using it. tongue.gif

AVFAN
post Mar 13 2015, 07:58 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(batanasov @ Mar 13 2015, 07:29 PM)
Hey guys!

I'm about to sign a contract for Ja-Jumbo offer = 209RM (until 1stApril...afterwards +6% GST!!!!).

I'm choosing this package for 3 main reasons:
1) 10Mbps, so I can stream and download torrents relatively fast YES
2) Sports channels - I simply need to watch sports (Champions league & Premiere League & Europe League). So I think astro supersport HD channels are the right ones? YES n NO. the supersports u get is NOT the same.
3) Movies - just to relax back with a glass of whiskey in the evenings and watch some movies (in English!!!) YES, old ones free, new ones u need to pay if u wanna watch.

What would you say for my choice?
Also I noticed that they say "Free 1 Month HyppTV Premium Channles" - does it mean that the Premium channels are included in the offer for 1 Month only and then they go away, if you don't pay? 1st month free = u pay 149 only, after that u pay full 209.

Can anyone please give me a list of the channels, which will be available after this 1 free month? I was told that Astro Supersport will still be included in my package after this month? google n u will find.

Thanks a LOOOT! smile.gif
This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 13 2015, 07:59 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 13 2015, 10:11 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(batanasov @ Mar 13 2015, 08:16 PM)
I tried to google the channel list, but could not get a good orientation which exactly I should consider as in this package.
c'mon! google jumbo, and the first thing pops up is this!

https://www.tm.com.my/jajumbo/Pages/index.h...CFYYrjgodAJkA6w

u dun hv a choice, u get all of the covered ones. vod = video on demand, i.e. u demand to watch it anytime, u pay for it.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 13 2015, 10:13 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 14 2015, 12:01 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 14 2015, 11:10 AM)
bro. confirmed? I had bad experiences with TM staff... when they confirmed something, ended up, bill at month end different... then, it took me 4 month to claim back my money... that also after complained more than 10 times either by official letter or visit their office to sign up complain form... their staff all have product knowledge problems...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
if it's only a top up of rm 10, worth it..  thumbup.gif
i googled n find nothing of that sort advertised clearly.

so, better not be the case of "yes, rm10 to change mega to jumbo.... but since mega was free before, now u need pay rm50 for that too"! laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 21 2015, 10:08 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(The Scourge @ Mar 21 2015, 01:07 AM)
Yup, fingers crossed everything is as they say it is! Must have repeated 10 times over the phone about paying only 10 bucks more for Jumbo pack from Mega. Everything's recorded over the phone so no reason to believe otherwise. So far, my Mega channels are gone and the Jumbo channels are all in order. What they told me was that my contract for Hypptv would begin anew for 1 year from the day I upgraded. The channels are correct, will see if the next bill is too. Only extra charge was Rm5 for changing package they said. Asked about how my next bill would be prorated but they said Billing dept will handle. Hope they talk to each other!

One thing is that they don't see it as Rm10 more to upgrade from Mega to Jumbo, they will take the full jumbo price then minus off some discount to arrive at RM209/mth for Jumbo, so my Mega considered canceled and replaced with new contract for Jumbo. Hope this helps you guys  notworthy.gif
alright, thanks for info.

then in yr case, it should mean:

.. existing vip10 mega rm199 + rm10 = jumbo for rm209
.. jumbo has sports but not ruby
.. mega has ruby
.. u want to keep ruby, so 209+10 = rm219

i think i will call them again - rm209 for change to jumbo. i can give up ruby, not much use to me.

thanks!

AVFAN
post Mar 31 2015, 06:20 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 31 2015, 06:13 PM)
have anyone installed and success to run the latest Kodi 14.2 Helix in this hyypy box?? what actually the hardware spec for this custom make Huawei box? can it handle all those bulky android apps we throw into it? hmm.gif
kodi app itself is a very large app. after creating kodi.org n all the addons to run it, will need 1gb or so.

those hyppbox... very small memory. tm/unifi need to make money, won't give u large memory androids like some in the market with 16 or 32gb.

waste of time trying to make it work. even if u can make it work, it will run only the skeletal apps, i wud think.
AVFAN
post Apr 29 2015, 10:42 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 28 2015, 11:39 PM)
I dont know how indonesia can afford to give their people free this 99 channels

TM hypptv??
oh my god..

http://www.indihome.co.id/interactive-tv
i can see just about ALL the channels are free in most countries.

which explains most/all of them are available on android apps.

hypptv does offer some free, some are packaged with others for a charge.

conclusion: why give free when u can charge for it?! laugh.gif
AVFAN
post May 16 2015, 10:24 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 15 2015, 11:09 PM)
Are u using Android Lollipop? Happens to me too on 5.1.0. Called TM and staff didn't know or gave the impression that its unsupported. Why? cuz used to work on Kit Kat and via web browser on PC. So means account is okay, hence "fault" from tablet. Told the fella to have their tech team look at it. Got SOP answer.
it used to work on my jellybean n kitkat.

now, it doesn't work on either. from you, not on lollipop too.

when u call, they hv zero idea.

i suspect they have somehow find a way to block it on android boxes.

will need users of android mobile phones to confirm.

it still works good on ipad.
AVFAN
post May 23 2015, 10:25 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 16 2015, 10:24 AM)
will need users of android mobile phones to confirm.
bad news for ALL androids. someone reported this in unifi thread:

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ May 23 2015, 07:22 PM)
HyppTV Everywhere cannot play.. anyone experiencing the same issue?
QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ May 23 2015, 09:58 PM)
From my phone Z3 , TabS 10.5 and also my PC..  vmad.gif
AVFAN
post May 29 2015, 06:48 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ May 29 2015, 06:13 PM)
ok it's maybe a next episode for the hypptv everywhere issue.
I tried hypptv everywhere on other android phone like redmi note, but it works without appearing playback error.
another phone, lenovo A516, still appear error while opening any channel even after reformat phone.
I also tried clear app data and cache on my redmi 1s but it's not working again.
This problem still not resolved almost a month and there was still no update for the everywhere apps in google play. doh.gif

update: seems like PC version of hypptv everywhere also got playback error problem, another problem is hypptv everywhere plugin seems like now doesn't support google chrome anymore.... after v45.
thanks for report!

we already know it no longer works on android boxes.

from what u reported, seems to me, either hyppytv is very good in blocking usage or very low level, just can't catch up with new tech. laugh.gif

call n report, useless, the call taker knows nothing, do nothing.
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2015, 05:25 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 19 2015, 05:15 PM)
basket, I subscribed to VIP20 and was told got free Jumbo pack. Today I finally installed my HyppTV but every channel also have to pay!

I need to find the pamphlet that I saw but now I cant find it.

Did I see wrongly or was I correct? I subscribed around April
Thanks all
if i remember correctly, jumbo = all in page below except VOD. VOD, u pay per watch.

https://www.tm.com.my/jajumbo/Pages/index.h...CFUgmjgoduaIAJw
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2015, 05:53 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 19 2015, 05:50 PM)
The problem is I thought Jumbo pack is included in my subscription but now TM is saying it is not
you upgraded from vip5 or vip10?

if yes, u got it wrong. free jumbo only for NEW customers.
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2015, 05:59 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 19 2015, 05:57 PM)
I'm new customer. Subscribed to VIP20
then, u gotta fight for it, they can't just deny u that.

but gotta tell u... u might need to call 10 times.

and those calls to unifi are not free, u get charged!

AVFAN
post Jun 26 2015, 04:31 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jun 26 2015, 02:04 PM)
That's why TM fail. They should make it available. I've had unifi for 3 years & never connected the hypptv box.
it will not be easy or cheap for hypp to be able to wifi around the house.
more so for hd channels. wifi security issues as well.
put all that together, i doubt they will even consider it.

the only way is to have modem-hypp close to tv, everything else further away on wifi.
or, as a last resort, use hypptv everywhere - this is not good as it is sd only.

i actually started to use it this year after 3 yrs in the closet! biggrin.gif
not too bad, i think some channels are quite decent.
AVFAN
post Jun 26 2015, 04:41 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 26 2015, 04:35 PM)
if i install hypptv everywhere in my android box then i can remove my hypptv box already? all channel can watch?
hypp everywhere is independent of the hypp box, so u can put the box aside.
no, some channels are not on it.
plus, the video quality is inferior.
well, if u really hv no choice...

for most packages, u get to use hypp everywhere on 2 mobile devices.
you need to call them to get the id and password for hypptv.

BUT... as of lately, many have reported hypp everywhere no longer work on android boxes.
seems it now only work on tablets, phones and ipads.
you gotta try it to be sure yr device will work.
AVFAN
post Jun 26 2015, 04:50 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 26 2015, 04:46 PM)
video quality is inferior....worst than astro on the go?  shocking.gif
about the same.

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top