5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

RAMChYLD
post Jun 9 2014, 05:04 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Jun 9 2014, 03:52 PM)
no world cup for sport channel. wtf hypptv
Why all blaming HyppTV when it's SKMM fault for giving Assteruk power for monopoly.

In fact, not only HyppTV kena. I bet you other providers like ABN also block. Heck, even RTM themselves blocking world cup from their own online streaming, announcing that they will shut off streaming services during the matches (see their website).

Want someone to belasah, belasah the SKMM for allowing this mess.
RAMChYLD
post Jun 10 2014, 07:56 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 9 2014, 10:30 PM)
i'm using hypptv as the only source to watch free to air tv channels..
so means no Futbol for me this world cup then?

well... hv to online streaM liaooooo.. siens
No choice. SKMM run by corrupt people.
RAMChYLD
post Jun 11 2014, 10:28 AM

1,715 posts

I think he has the old version HyppTV box. The one that has a VFD panel on the front.
RAMChYLD
post Jun 13 2014, 12:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 13 2014, 11:55 AM)
So silly of them with OKTO having the game LIVE over there!! tongue.gif
They also bottled the online streaming feeds so even those using XBMC or hand phones and tablets cannot watch. Not sure if eTV and ABN also temporary lost their RTM feed...

Also, why satellite signal when Singaporeans could just use a boosted antenna to get RTM from JB?

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 13 2014, 12:34 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 13 2014, 02:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 13 2014, 02:12 PM)
Sure RTM on Hyppotv was also blocked! whistling.gif

Yeah, it is confirmed block. And so is the online streaming from RTM website.

Hmmm... funny. My uncle used to be able to get TV3 and RTM1 in SG. Lives in Eunos/Bedok area. But then I've not visited him since Suria and Okto came up.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 13 2014, 02:55 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 14 2014, 11:00 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jun 14 2014, 05:04 AM)
just imagine... even RTM, which show the live game was barred for all hyppTV users... so, the sports pack (even with HD) is not worth the money at all.. loser provider  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
The real loser here is the rakyat. Because of corrupt SKMM this happened.

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 14 2014, 10:25 AM)
how come, even AOTG for World cup is available for streaming

RTM web admin can actually just limit the streaming available to those from Malaysian IP only

too lazy to do it huh
Either that or SKMM + Assteruk forced them to, no exceptions...
RAMChYLD
post Jun 16 2014, 02:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(roofocus @ Jun 16 2014, 09:28 AM)
It will take time for hypp tv to get stronger because Asteruk who is owned by the temple man has been in the game longer.
The main problem is that Assteruk has a monopoly card granted by SKMM which will only expire in 2016. They can monopoly any channel they like as long as upstream agrees to their contract.
RAMChYLD
post Jun 18 2014, 09:45 AM

1,715 posts

Or, you know, just install a outdoor antenna and get 1 & 2 off either RTM Digital or Analog.

I don't care about World Cup tbh. What I'm angry about right now is how assteruk's unfair practices is hurting other providers and by extension, the rakyat.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 20 2014, 03:21 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 22 2014, 03:22 PM

1,715 posts

it's very sad that everyone blaming TM when the problem is in fact the corrupt SKMM and the monopoly rights that they gave assteruk...
RAMChYLD
post Jun 24 2014, 05:15 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 23 2014, 03:35 PM)
if tm can spend money and effort to print and send letters to unifi users about the world cup issue, why can't they just pay a little more and show only "selected" matches?
Maybe that is indeed cheaper? For all we know assteruk could've asked for 200% what they paid for the "exclusive rights" from TM just to suck them dry. In other words, put TM in a "damn you if you do, damn you if you don't" situation.

I'm not saying that this is indeed the case, but from the looks of it, assteruk has made some very unreasonable demands to TM.

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 23 2014, 06:31 PM)
If only it was singapore TM can be sued,they misled subscribers when they launched ASSP on unifi.  mad.gif
IMO, SKMM is the one who should be sued. Irresponsible for allowing monopoly tactics that can kill competition.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 25 2014, 09:33 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 2 2014, 10:12 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jul 1 2014, 05:16 PM)
NHK World HD

Free channel that I can just get on my iPad using the free NHK World app from NHK themselves >.>

I don't see the point in TM taking channels that can be gotten free elsewhere, especially since TM's feed will be delayed due to stupid SKMM censorship laws :/

They should focus on bringing in Cartoonito and Toonami to replace KidsCo instead, especially since their latest addition is made available so freely over the Internet by NHK themselves, and the Internet version turns out to be the better version. Even if they insisted on a NHK channel, they should've tried for NHK World Premium HD instead >.>

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 2 2014, 10:24 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 2 2014, 06:30 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jul 2 2014, 05:22 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I hope they will bring premium news content like BBC World News HD to HyppTV instead.
However, NHK World HD has a better PQ than the Internet version. Since this channel doesn't need any extra subscription, so I have no opinion on it being available on HyppTV.
True, and IPTV has no bandwidth limitations so this actually means nothing much to TM's capabilities for other channels. My only issue is the delay caused by censorship.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 2 2014, 06:33 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 3 2014, 01:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Jul 3 2014, 01:26 PM)
Hi all, i am just subscribe the Streamyx 8M BB Deal last month and got the free hypptv with ruby pack. After i got my STB, the tm guy gave me 2 password, 1 got alphabet and digit combination, another is full digit, but the username only got 1. May i know where i can use for the another password? i had login the hypptv with one of the password.
Also, i expected only 10 channel is available in the ruby pack, but i found out i able to watch another few channel like Warner TV, Universal, NatGeo, Syfy, those platinum package channel, and sports channel. is this free? or TM guy had mistaken subscribe another few channel for me?
Since you just got your subscription, I think everything is open for one month trial right now. So you have one month to explore, then decide whether to add platinum package or get channels ala-carte if there's shows on the channels that you like.
RAMChYLD
post Jul 4 2014, 03:06 PM

1,715 posts

TM's strong point is not sports. Their strong points are [V]HD, BBC channels, SyFy, WarnerTV, and the CBS-RTL channels.
RAMChYLD
post Jul 5 2014, 11:51 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(justinlo @ Jul 4 2014, 04:02 PM)
above channels u mentions many others apk also got provide,some free to watch also ,dont think tm is strong  hmm.gif
I don't use APKs because they need an Android TV box and they consume regular Internet bandwidth. HyppTV use VLAN to get it's own 20mbps so it doesn't interfere with my Internet connection.
RAMChYLD
post Jul 7 2014, 02:50 PM

1,715 posts

If that's the case, why not throw out assteruk as well? Cannot watch as soon as clouds appear in the sky because they use a system that even the ITU says should not be used in tropical countries. That, and pompous and arrogant customer support. Might as well just do everything through the internet...

Oh, wait, cannot. Because too many people streaming, all internet in Malaysia become congested because of the stupid MIX (Malaysia Internet Exchange) idea coupled with censorship server. Seriously, you know it took me 5 hours to update iMovie and XCode (total 4.2GB) on my Mac Mini yesterday because of congestion? And I AM using UniFi 20. My XBMC box is off and no one else was using the internet. Average speed less than 512kbps, until 2AM when everything suddenly shot up to 20mbps proper (which I assume is because everyone stopped streaming and went to bed). Normally I don't mind. But when I have this kind of downloads... I have to lash out.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 7 2014, 02:53 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 18 2014, 10:17 AM

1,715 posts

I think you can try to root the second gen decoder then Install? Iirc only second gen HyppTV decoder is based on Android, the first gen decoder is discrete decoder and doesn't use Android. No guarantees tho.

Tbh tho, I recommend building a Mini-ITX PC (ie a Steam Machine) or getting a higher end Android TV box if you want to use XBMC. Actually it's easier to use a mini PC to run XBMC compared to android box. Much more extensible (for example, combine XBMC with MythTV backend and USB tuners and use as a real PVR) and you're in full control. Don't even need to root.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 18 2014, 10:23 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 21 2014, 11:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jul 18 2014, 10:32 AM)
shakehead.gif  I don't think so. Are you authorized to re-write firmware?
There are reports saying that second generation decoder is based on Android and can be rooted. However i don't know if the decoder is supported by XBMC or if the CPU is powerful enough.

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 21 2014, 08:03 PM)
Anyone with hypptv can tell me if it is worth replacing astro?
I don't watch much TV, but my parents do and they usually watch chinese channels like wahlaitoi, astro on demand, etc.
does hypptv have these?
Well, HyppTV has a different set of channels. WLT is an assteruk in house channel anyway. As for HyppTV's on demand system, they also have Chinese shows and films, but it works differently from Assteruk's. Tbh most of HyppTV's Chinese content is from Taiwan instead of HK (though they have TVB8, which Assteruk threw away a long time ago).

The problem now is that assteruk has a monopoly on certain channels and shows thanks to SKMM-backed monopoly rights that will only expire in 2017.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 21 2014, 11:37 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 25 2014, 04:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jul 25 2014, 04:01 PM)
You cannot use it in maxis fiber.
Hmmm, odd. Should be possible. Because Maxis fiber is on NBN like UniFi and P1. Same fiber line, only different VLAN. VLAN is determined by device itself. Unless the Maxis-provided router is actively blocking access to other VLANs, I don't see why cannot.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 25 2014, 04:47 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 27 2014, 02:14 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jul 25 2014, 04:52 PM)
I think its because of the Vlan 500 and Vlan600. TM's IPTV is through Vlan600 while its internet data is using Vlan500. So I don't think maxis fiber will be able to get the IPTV. Anyway, it will be great if it can. smile.gif Would TM allows its Vlan600 data to go thro maxis fiber? Maybe TM would block it.
Yes, but the thing is Maxis is just another VLAN on the same network. Ie TM is VLAN 500, Maxis iirc is VLAN 510.

I did an experiment yesterday- connected the IPTV box straight to GPON. Cannot work, but if go through TM router then can work. Meaning either that the router is doing the VLAN tagging for the port and the IPTV box has no concept of VLAN, or the service requires you to authenticate on VLAN 500 before it will work.

If it's the former then it's likely possible to fix using CFW router eg DD-WRT. If it's the latter then no way to fix.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 27 2014, 01:01 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1008sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:31 PM