TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post Apr 19 2017, 12:37 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 19 2017, 10:44 AM)
My HyppTv is working fine on WiFi. Easy setup on the RGX4400 router.
I can watch all the channels but buffer quite frequently.
I am using a long UTP cable as the router is upstairs and the tv is downstairs.
dun get u... wifi but using long cable?

wifi = wireless.

it is probably the long cable with signal losses that is causing the buffering.

how to boost that signal, u probably wanna ask in the broadband section as many people have tried various methods, heavily discussed there.

here, discussion more on channels, prices, packages, promos...
AVFAN
post May 27 2017, 01:58 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ May 27 2017, 12:08 PM)
my first suspicion is it's restricted only for rooted devices. anyone able to view all the channels on their droidbox?
this "root" thing is misunderstood again and again.

for an app to work, rooted or unrooted is irrelevant although sometimes u get the message - "yr box is rooted so...".

use the same box unrooted, u still get the same message.

so, this root message is bs when it comes to an app not workable on a certain device.

the same is seen with astrogo and iflix.

hypptv everywhere - some boxes can, some cannot, nobody knows why.

but i am quite sure it will work on devices on google androidtv, incl smart tvs and boxes.

AVFAN
post Jun 7 2017, 07:17 PM

24,449 posts

Checked animax hd and sony hd, nice.

Bbc lifestyle hd is good too.

A few more to watch on top of my regular channels!

Who needs ahem iptv? tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2017, 05:19 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jul 5 2017, 08:57 PM)
since i've no contract, walked into tm and ask if they could change my silver stb to the white and they said i've to pay... any truth?
If no contract, u can nego.

It also depends on what promo is on, what tm or dealer u talk to.

The last time for me, i was offered a fair deal... 30mbps (upgraded to 50 this year) lower price than others, megapack, but no new box.

My contract is up next month, will see what i can get. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2017, 07:54 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 6 2017, 07:14 PM)
How to check when our contract ends?
well...

when u sign a contract, u have a copy, no?!

usually 2 years.
AVFAN
post Jul 11 2017, 06:22 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jul 11 2017, 06:13 PM)
Hi, phanngo your previous post was delete by mod. Please do not share illegal activity here. Here your answer about HyppTV show EPL or not. Tq. smile.gif

To let you know, HyppTV already ceased Astro Supersport 1&2 HD. I mean all astro channel.

In addition, HyppTV do not showing EPL for LIVE anymore.
Same with La Liga & UEFA Champion League. To continue, Sports fans demand, HyppTV do have all this channel that are showed you Bundesliga, NRL & ICC. Please tune to this sports channel:

1) HyppSports HD (Ch 701)
2) HyppSports 2 HD (Ch702)
3) HyppSports 3 HD (Ch 703)
4) MUTV HD (Ch 705)
5) FOX Sports HD (Ch 706)
6) FOX Sports 2 HD (Ch 707)
7) FOX Sports 3 HD (Ch 708)
8) Motorvision HD (Ch 712)
aztro monopoly reasons, must not allow hypptv to carry them.
that will kill them totally.
but keeping price high will also kill them eventually.

anyway, worldwide, people are dumping costly paid tv services for same reason - they don't feel they are getting their money's worth.
the good news is some, like SKY in UK are lowering prices so that people pay and feel it's well worth it to watch hd/4k channels incl live sports.
i trust hypptv will do a better job with prices if they get broadcasting rights, but aztro... $ sucker as always...

http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/scienc...ports-price-cut
AVFAN
post Aug 16 2017, 11:11 AM

24,449 posts

like to ask those who have used both old (big, silver, non-android)) and new (small, white, android) hyppboxes...

.. do u find the picture quality same or diff?
.. the old one is very stable, very smooth - what about the new one?
.. the old one tends to get warm a bit - new one?
.. remote control, features - about same or diff?

no interested in the android function.

TQ for comments!

AVFAN
post Aug 16 2017, 01:25 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:19 AM)
- picture quality? i think new box better
- no problem at all. very stable.
- ok.
- same feature.
ok, thanks!
AVFAN
post Aug 18 2017, 06:41 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 18 2017, 06:22 PM)
Yes.
Can watch through HyppSports HD ch704 & ch705. smile.gif
?

think 720, 721.
AVFAN
post Aug 24 2017, 11:51 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Aug 24 2017, 11:30 AM)
How to know if the box problem? To avoid them to charge me to change the box.
did u not get unifi tech to check?
surely if they cannot fix it, they will replace the box.
unless it is out of warranty.

QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Aug 23 2017, 04:05 PM)
Anyone know how to solve Hypptv sangkut-sangkut. Audio clear no problem just Hypptv channel only even TV1, TV3, HD channel also sangkut-sangkut (PJust like this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBRPXMRVmzU). The video not mine but the problem same. Normal technician came also cannot solve. More expert technician came also not solve. I watch netflix ultra HD on Hypptv no problem, youtube HD also no problem, Kodi 1080 video also no problem. Watched football SEA Games sangkut-sangkut. anyone know how to solve the problem?

Note: Format, restore and use fan to cool down the Hypptv box also same problem.
AVFAN
post Aug 24 2017, 02:23 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:04 PM)
Yeah from normal technician to expert technician. Still same they refuse to change. If you have some trick to persuade them please share.

Under warranty or not?

Tech came, cannot fix, refuse to change.

Serious mattter.... if under warranty, call the manager, go to tm point lodge complain, complain higher!

If old, out of warranty, cant do much.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 24 2017, 02:26 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 24 2017, 04:35 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Aug 24 2017, 04:13 PM)
Still have waranty.
then i am at a loss why u do not go raise hell at TM point but post in forums...!?
AVFAN
post Aug 25 2017, 09:59 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 25 2017, 01:15 AM)
Fox crime, babytv, warner and some channel previously that i can watch for almost 6 - 7 months now become preview only..

Does this happened to all hypptv user?
been having those for years, no problem.

using old megapack.

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Aug 20 2017, 03:10 PM)
Anyone still on Mega Pack?

Cant seem to find a good deal to replace.. With mor old channels phase out and new channels replacing but not available to mega pack.. Slowly its getting crappy..

Alwadys slaughter chinese package subscribers..
maybe i missed some but i do find some "new" ones in my megapack - red hbo, tvn, paramount, bbc lifestyle - all in HD.

plus the seasonal sports 720-721 like SEA games now.

very ok for me, since i am paying rm169 for that plus 50mbps.
AVFAN
post Aug 26 2017, 12:31 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 26 2017, 12:18 AM)
Eh? how u get 50mbps for RM169? Mine 30mbps RM179..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
u haven't got the free upgrade.

30mbps was priced rm169 and rm179 then, depending on location and dealer.
AVFAN
post Aug 27 2017, 03:11 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(jimmy lai @ Aug 27 2017, 02:46 PM)
How long u are using unifi 30mbps plan until get offer to upgrade 50mbps? Is it by our request or TM offer ?
unifi customer 5 years.

10, 3 years; 30 1.5 years; 50, 0.5 year.

in my case, was late... i called, was told i did not reply to their "free upgrade SMS" (which i m sure i never received).

made some noise... told them to get it going alto late... got it after 3 months.

the way they do it is not standard, all kinds, all sorts of timing, frustrations, some still don't get.

can read, ask more questions here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4179198/+1460

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 27 2017, 03:46 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2017, 01:57 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Hzz @ Aug 28 2017, 01:04 AM)
I notice the Asian Food Channel (afc) ads on Travel Channel just now. Is it Hypptv are giving some hints on new channel?  hmm.gif
Hope so, AFC in HD is nice!
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2017, 10:50 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(hizad @ Aug 28 2017, 10:38 AM)
Great looking forward to AMC Asia for walking dead
amc asia seems to show FEAR THE WALKING DEAD only, not walking dead! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2017, 07:16 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Aug 28 2017, 04:39 PM)
Guys quick question ...... i already on Unifi 2 years and contract finish already.

I want to cut the HyppTV that come together is it possible ? I never watch it and i need to pay RM63.60 monthly
hypptv price is costed into yr package, whether u use it or not.

but u can try requesting to downgrade to diff package, maybe some lower hyptv package since u say it is rm60.

or... ask if u can downgrade to unifi lite which does not carry hypptv.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4372952/+620

as tm-unifi-hypptv are not very transparent, no one knows all the answers as they do all sorts of deals at diff times in diff places with diff dealer for diff customers. etc.

u r better off not asking in public forums but take time go to TM Point and talk to them.
AVFAN
post Aug 29 2017, 11:16 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 29 2017, 11:10 AM)
How much is it? I am now paying RM30 for Aneka pack already
all info here, take yr pick!

http://tmshop.tm.com.my/hypptv-jumbo-lite-pack
AVFAN
post Sep 4 2017, 11:50 AM

24,449 posts

under what package is paramount hd?

can't seem to find this info.

(after 1 month free i guess) of the new channels, i lost paramount but still has mtv asia.

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0847sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:30 AM