TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post Dec 30 2016, 09:53 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 30 2016, 09:27 PM)
IC thx
my bad.. it should be:

u will pay NET 179 + RUBY + voice calls + gst.
AVFAN
post Dec 30 2016, 10:09 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 30 2016, 09:56 PM)
I'm only expecting 179+voice +gst since I chose ruby during my unifi sign up. I'm expecting to pay RM179+gst only (assuming no calls made) for 30mbps + hypptv (ruby).

Does that make sense or am i missing something?
like i explained, 179 is the normal package with ANEKA package.

since u added RUBY, u will charged extra.

i think it's RM10 or 20.

if u r not charged, then good.

just wait for next bill.
AVFAN
post Dec 30 2016, 10:24 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 30 2016, 10:19 PM)
Yes.. Correct.
Nah.. TM is currently running a promo package till year end and the Ruby pack is now called "Hypptv Ruby Pack Promo". Meaning that, for no extra charge ... New customers who sign up until tomorrow, get to enjoy the Advance30 plan plus either Aneka, Ruby or Varnam pack and still pay RM179 or RM189.74 (GST inclusive).
alright, i m out of date. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 3 2017, 01:56 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 3 2017, 12:47 PM)
weird, i cant get my hypptv to work, y is that
keep telling me cant connect to google store, be it wired or wireless connection
u cannot get hypptv channels or cannot get the box to do side apps?

this is thread about HYPPTV.

sideloads with box here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+1400#bottom

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 3 2017, 01:57 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 5 2017, 08:18 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Jan 5 2017, 08:10 PM)
Is there a workaround for Astro on the go apps? It says not compatible from the play store.
u really don't read anything and just post?!

i just answered that question 3 posts earlier.

but with so many like you asking that, 2 things are obvious:

.. nobody really cares about hypptv and the channels.
.. everyone only want the hyppbox to do sideloads and get astro for free.

biggrin.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 6 2017, 02:06 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Rapidknight @ Jan 6 2017, 01:57 PM)
Need some help, I can't get into the hypptv channels page. Yesterday when it was first installed it worked ok, but now when I press ok on "hypptv" on the homepage, it shows the "press i to subscribe" page rather than the list of channels. Only button that works on this page is the home button. Any ideas?
press 100 to show all channels.
AVFAN
post Jan 8 2017, 09:59 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jan 8 2017, 06:00 PM)
out of topic here.. but, just to inform that even if u manage to get Astro on the go... you cant connect it to ur TV anymore.. Astro on the go just update the latest plugin.. once u connect to tv, the screen would just go blank...  rclxub.gif
do u mean aotg on hyppbox or some other box?

this hypptv must be very boring... now turning in aztro annex thread. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 9 2017, 09:38 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jan 9 2017, 08:19 AM)
bro.. not sure on the box.. but, on tablet and phone (which I used to connect to tv for larger screen), it doesn't work anymore.. wtf  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
as for hypptv, hardly switch on these days... only for kids to watch cartoon...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
u mean u connect physical cable from phone/tablet to tv?

used to work, now no more?

it should still work with googlecast.

aotg quality is poor, even for a tablet.

can get much better quality with other apps.

i only keep it on standby for sports in case the rest fail.

anyway... anyone care to open an ASTRO-ON-THE-GO thread?

seems a lot of interest!! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 12 2017, 02:22 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(DanKa @ Jan 12 2017, 02:14 PM)
TM say the 1st 50m of horizontal cabling from back wall of house is FOC.
Mine is a 2-storey house with family hall at first floor.
If we ask installer to install cable up onto ceiling at roof level, how much likely will he charge?
QUOTE(jimmyteoh @ Jan 10 2017, 11:23 AM)
anybody know that the Unifi SNR test must meet above 12 DB for download and upload.
if below 12 , is it the signal is not stable or unable to get bandwidth ?
This is home entertainment hypptv thread.

Tm, unifi, installation, technical, etc... pls go to...
https://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadband

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 12 2017, 02:24 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 12 2017, 10:56 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(JackAssUncletan @ Feb 12 2017, 12:08 AM)
Hi Sifus,

I have a STB model EC6106V5

i keep getting system upgrade available but i keep fail to connect to upgrade server.

my App version is v80163311. Is this the latest for my STB?

please advise as i been through to try the server address of http://1.9.22.82:8082 and still no difference.
this thread is mainly for channels, prices, hypptv packages.

for technical questions, better u call UNIFI's tech dept.

there are many types of boxes being used by customers now, may be very different.

incl this current one:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+1640#top
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2017, 09:55 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(edex @ Mar 8 2017, 09:41 PM)
i have a stupid question.

i'm using old grey color hypptv box. Is there away I can damage my box so I can get new hypptv box?

based on information on this page, https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Documents/...nfographics.pdf

I can get new equipment if renew contract
the box is under warranty only for the 1st year.

the only way is to nego when sign a new contract.

from the link it says u can - i think it will depend on what contract, what "specials" in the new contract.

pls post here if u r successful!
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2017, 10:24 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 8 2017, 10:02 PM)
Just a few months back.. I tried negotiating with sales agents on the phone, TM Point branches and agents in malls. Nope, nothing.. All said the same thing, can renew contract, but only get the newer equipments if something goes seriously wrong with the old one within the warranty period (1 year). Wasn't going to take that chance as I've been using the previous equipment across multiple contract periods with no "death" in sight.. tongue.gif
i had it a bit better when i renewed my contract 1.5 yrs ago. the dealer/agent assured me if mine fails, she will one way or another find me one.

well, it's still going strong after 5 yrs, good stuff.

next aug, i will get a new unit one way or another when new contract's up.
AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 05:48 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE('ed @ Mar 31 2017, 10:58 AM)
TVN Movies Ala Carte price is RM15, included FOC if subscribe to Jumbo, Ruby or Aneka Pack...free preview for all until 30th April.
Ok, will enjoy for a month! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2017, 12:17 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Apr 1 2017, 12:29 AM)
TVN movies is now launched.
And this is not an April fool jokes.
what channel no. is this TVN MOVIES?
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2017, 07:57 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:12 PM)
TVNMOVIES quite great, and tonight will be premiere train to busan..
Might be my favourite channel right after aniplus.
Train to Busan premieres at 10pm.

Watched that months ago but... maybe watch again. biggrin.gif

Now showing Violent Prosecutor.

Also wtached before, quite a good movie.
AVFAN
post Apr 7 2017, 07:42 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Apr 7 2017, 07:16 PM)
plugin not working for chrome and firefox wtf?
This thread is about hypptv shows, packages, prices.

If wanna talk box, crack, root, sideloads, android apps, etc, pls go here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+2180
AVFAN
post Apr 10 2017, 05:13 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(mrcg @ Apr 10 2017, 10:55 AM)
I got the massage upgrade on friday and restart the modem yesterday and hurra!..10mb up 5mb down and megapack iptv...yes i registered on February surprise so guest yours is very soon
QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Apr 10 2017, 05:04 PM)
how come new surprise 10MBps upload but 5MBps download
maybe 50MBps?
since when got two surprise
speed upgrade together with jumbo pack
ya... i am confused...

i thought megapack is "dead", i.e. no more for new users, only old ones?

i got 30->50mbps.

my original is megapack.

surprise to jumbo... mana ada?!
AVFAN
post Apr 12 2017, 10:23 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 12 2017, 10:16 PM)
just subscribe toward 30mbps + aneka Hypptv
but the things that annoy me most is icon No satelittle. indicate as no signal.. need to restart box, then it will be ok, then play a few min, i repeat, a few min, then become no signal

i did call tm once, reset port, bla bla, ask me to restart modem router, box.. then it steady for a while, then repeat again..

any advice for me? does it related with homeplug, resolution.. or anything?
satellite? hypptv is not satelltie.

r u using homeplug and not direct connection from modem?

if yes, u know how do it?

AVFAN
post Apr 12 2017, 11:25 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 12 2017, 10:54 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-3/p...-1490939143.jpg
as per picture

im using homeplug, as location of modem at downstair, and tv stuff at first floor..
it could stream without problem once reboot, but repetitive become like that  sad.gif
not a straightforward thing...

i suggest u do a search on the subject in this section, been discussed umpteen times, some success, some failures.
https://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadband

better not hijack this thread but leave it alone for entertainment, channels, prices, packages.

AVFAN
post Apr 19 2017, 09:45 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 18 2017, 05:44 PM)
My HyppTv movies buffer frequently.
Tested on Wifi as well as LAN cable, both same problem.
Now on Unifi Lite 10 package.
Done power reset on BTU, Router and HyppTv box.
What else to check?
wifi?

are u another one that is trying to get hypptv with wifi?

if yes, not so easy. u gotta read up all the success and failure stories in the broadband section.

but if original cable connection at the right ports modem<->hyppbox like it is designed for and still have the problem, time u call/report.

becos that is not normal.

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0963sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:19 AM