TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post May 22 2016, 02:09 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 22 2016, 01:51 PM)
Complaining to TM about the Hypptv Everywhere app always yields the same results.. "We are looking into it" or "It's a problem with your device and not TM's"..  Nothing gets done...  I gave up on the mobile service 2 years ago. Last I checked, even the desktop (web) version does not work.
biggrin.gif me too.

gave up on hypp where long ago.

watch only on hyppbox.

what netflix, iflix, independent providers in kodi and other apps can do put hyppewhere and astro-on-the-go to shame.

they seem to find it so hard to do such things when others can do it so easily. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 30 2016, 04:16 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Enemy @ Jun 30 2016, 04:03 PM)
From time to time the channels get stuck and I usually have to restart modem,router & the box everytime to fix this - sometimes have to even do it 2-3 times. Is this happening to anyone else?
no.

is all equipment tm/unifi stock?

when u have hypptv "stuck", is yr pc and other devices stuck too or ok?

if former, either the modem is kaput or yr incoming in the area is often unstable.

if latter, likely the hyppbox is kaput, need replacement.

if it persists, u should call unifi, ask them to diagnose over the phone with u.

if they determine equipment failure, they will come replace.

replacement - modem is foc for life, router is foc if under warranty period.
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2016, 02:10 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ Jul 13 2016, 10:23 AM)
Hi all,

I use HyppTV anywhere play live tv on my mobile and it working fine. But when I Directwifi to my TV, immediately appear error 111.

Second case, installed HyppTV anywhere on android box, cant play any live TV with error 111 too.

Is it HyppTV anywhere hard coded for certain hardware only?

Need local TV channel for parent, stay no UNIFI coverage area and Streamyx with 2mb (highest)
yes, hypptv e'where does not work on all devices.

it used to, but no more.

probably a restrictive/control feature.

if u do not have hyppbox for tv, the only way for you is to cast from yr mobile device onto tv.
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2016, 02:31 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ Jul 13 2016, 02:27 PM)
Tried cast with Miracast, ipad2 and android phone(Mi3, honor 5X) both same result.
The moment cast to TV, immediately playback error 111.
that is strange... what tv do u have?

i can cast from ipadmini with the tv's cast app.

can also cast to android box->tv.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 13 2016, 02:33 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2016, 01:59 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Jul 22 2016, 12:19 PM)
I just got to know that now with 30Mbps unifi @ RM199 is running a promotion that bundle with Aneka, Ruby or Varnam pack for all new subscribers.

I am using unifi advance 30Mbps @ Rm199 without any package being offer earlier, I just called in to their customer service to check and they mentioned by default all existing users will be given Aneka pack. Hence, I ask if I can change to Ruby pack? They mentioned that I can change but due to the different of subscription value for Aneka Pack and Ruby pack is not the same they are going to renew my contract and bond me for 2 years.

Anyone have similar information on whether it is a must for the contract to be renewed for changes in package? I think its not fair for existing subscribers.
no hypptv package?

u have no hypptv channels ar all?

u must have. there is always a minimum package, but this min can change with diff subscriptions at diff times.

the info u have is correct - current bundle must have at least min, aneka.

if want change, need to top up the diff.
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2016, 05:09 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 22 2016, 04:55 PM)
That's good.. Now push your luck and ask for monthly RM179 payment, Ruby package included..  brows.gif  tongue.gif
naughty, naughty... laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 26 2016, 03:31 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jul 26 2016, 08:51 AM)
agreed.. if any channels add on, I am ok to give up current astro channels...

No wonder they called for latest promotion last week.. I was offered to cancel my hypptv jumbo pack... price remains at 219 with speed up to 50mbps, free calls to all line regardless fixed or unfixed line... that fella even told me hypptv pack so boring.. up ur speed and get a box better...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
that is interesting.

when my hyppbox kaput, i may go ask for this change! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 28 2016, 05:57 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 28 2016, 03:46 PM)
you must be on old jumbo pack... current jumbo got no more red and some other old jumbo channel
this is interesting.

new jumbo has less than old jumbo?

i only know Red is under Ruby pack.

Ruby is included in defunct Megapack or original Jumbo.

come think of it, Megapack is the best! thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 1 2016, 04:50 PM

24,452 posts

guess everyone knows by now...

hypptv, 7 channels 720-726 in HD, now on for Rio Olympics.

AVFAN
post Aug 2 2016, 01:25 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 2 2016, 11:32 AM)
I think they should just bundle everything with Unifi subscription as a bonus.
Well, it is for me on megapack.

But i do not know if they are included in the aneka or other basic packs.

AVFAN
post Aug 2 2016, 04:11 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 2 2016, 03:19 PM)
I see, all included for megapack...I guess I could not be bothered last time..haha...
I am now on Unifi 30mbps + basic free chanels + ruby pack at RM199 excl. GST.
Btw, how much is it including all the channels (megapack)?
previous post's announcement say for ALL hypptv, so u get them, no?

megapack is an old pack, only for old customers, not for new.

unifi/hypptv pricing.. is a strange story, you will find all kinds of prices in this thread!
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3974625/+1580
AVFAN
post Aug 2 2016, 06:46 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 2 2016, 05:33 PM)
Noted, if that's the case just move on.
Basically i am hoping that they just include all the channels with the current pricing, then it would be good enough.
Wont happen... Thats pricing with market segmentation.

The thing is they see the various chanels on hypptv as having some value, not zero value as some see it.

I quite like a few channels, hyppeverywhere is useful.

Then there is free landline calls vs chargeable.

Your price is std, incl free calls, i think.

AVFAN
post Aug 4 2016, 05:05 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 4 2016, 02:07 PM)
I am trying to log in to HyppTV everywhere on my Tablet and Mobile with the username and password that I obtained after calling 100.

I have checked and it seems that I am eligible to log in to two devices but i cant seems to be able to log in. Anyone got any complication of logging in to HyppTV everywhere?
I think can do 3. Tried before, was ok.
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2016, 09:04 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(koinmove @ Aug 13 2016, 04:57 PM)
The hyppSports channels really sucks to watch Olympic games.... Only come with broadcaster voice and no live sound... Is anyone know any alternative?
For malaysia, hypptv is the official sponsor for rio olympics.

Astro is buying from them.

Can get from other intl sports hannels too via androidtv.

I find hypptv coverage good enough.. hd, stable.

Now watching live badminton men doubles china.. indonesia.

Thomas cup rematch! biggrin.gif

AVFAN
post Aug 15 2016, 12:23 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Aug 15 2016, 12:08 PM)
bro.. u are not chasing football like us.. if u chase football... u get really piss off with it... over the years.. first dutch league gone, then french league, after that la liga.. left 2 astro channels with 70% of BPL games... now, we left with only bundesliga...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

5 league games.. ended up paying the same amount with ONLY one league available...  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
ya, i understand.

i watch soccer only once every 2 years - worldcup and eurocup.

hypptv seems to be bungling over sports/soccer channels; free streams on kodi are not fully reliable.

i think for ardent soccer fans, there is only one way to full satisfaction - pay astro.

i am not aware if there is a second alternative for all soccer reliably at low price.

live hd soccer telecast is probably the world's biggest tv sports biz now... everyone wants to make $ and more $.

and astro's grip on soccer is probably the only thing that is keeping it alive, can't lose that one!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 15 2016, 12:27 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 17 2016, 06:12 PM

24,452 posts

Hypptv olympics badminton....

Malaysia NEVER won a gold in the history of olympics.

Now, there are good chances.

Like hypptv says, watch and support our heroes!

Tonight, lee chong wei in singles qtr final 730pm.

Tonight, malaysia mixed doubles final 1050pm.

Fri night, malaysia men doubles final 1050pm.

Gold, gold, gold!!
AVFAN
post Aug 18 2016, 11:46 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ Aug 18 2016, 10:06 PM)
hey guys, I just upgraded from 4mbps to 8mbps while still maintaining RM140 per month under the Streamyzer promotion. I just finish install HyppTV and somehow I got all the paid channel although I did not subscribe. Am I lucky or they give limited free preview of these paid channels?
yes, saw some notice, free channels for a couple of weeks now, i think.

merdeka, probably.
AVFAN
post Aug 19 2016, 11:22 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ Aug 19 2016, 08:45 AM)
could be, as TM people told me this upgrade will constitute as new subscription and the contract will reset back to zero. I just didn't know new subscription get one month free on all channels. thank you.
ah... in yr case, must be the first free month for all channels.

my bad... the notice i saw about free channels not for hypptv.

it is for astro - all channels now free for a short period for all astro customers... merdeka gesture, i believe.
AVFAN
post Aug 19 2016, 11:42 AM

24,452 posts

rio oylympics badminton gala tonight.

whether kodi or hypptv or cctv5 or astro:

men singles semi-finals: lee ching wei vs lin dan 7.30pm; axelsen vs chen long 8.35pm

men doubles final: malaysia vs china 1030pm

gold coming or not?! rclxms.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2016, 11:33 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:24 AM)
That sux big time.
becos hypptv caters only to hypptv and and not googleplay apps.

if tm/hypptv provides a better box with a better remote for extra apps use, they will have to raise price!

20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1379sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:22 AM