Anyone selling good screen covers and protection? I bought a rear transparent case from lowyat as temporary measure.
Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!
Aug 12 2013, 03:26 PM
5,220 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone selling good screen covers and protection? I bought a rear transparent case from lowyat as temporary measure.
Aug 12 2013, 03:27 PM
393 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Aug 12 2013, 03:29 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Aug 12 2013, 03:42 PM
124 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Guys the use any pen as stylus, is there a setting for it? I use normal pen or pencil doesnt work atm
Aug 12 2013, 03:47 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(Keishi89 @ Aug 12 2013, 03:42 PM) Guys the use any pen as stylus, is there a setting for it? I use normal pen or pencil doesnt work atm You don't need to do anything.Just use any pencil n use it as stylus . I have tested at least 6 2B pencils and all work perfectly I am using a old inkless ballpen as my main stylus now replacing my finger. Not all ballpen work. I found only one out of the 14 I had. Is perfect replacement for my finger n now fingerprint smudges is minimal. Update firmware to get better response to pencil or pen |
Aug 12 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 12 2013, 03:47 PM) You don't need to do anything. as stylus . I have tested at least 6 2B pencils and all work perfectly ahh ok , so afraid it was defective... tested with a 2b pencil and works lke a a charm now. ThanksI am using a old inkless ballpen as my main stylus now replacing my finger. Not all ballpen work. I found only one out of the 14 I had. Is perfect replacement for my finger n now fingerprint smudges is minimal. Update firmware to get better response to pencil or pen |
Aug 12 2013, 04:13 PM
50 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Aug 12 2013, 04:19 PM
Aug 12 2013, 04:25 PM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Penang |
Aug 12 2013, 04:58 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(jansonChan @ Aug 12 2013, 03:04 PM) QUOTE(jansonChan @ Aug 12 2013, 04:25 PM) Not dare to do that. Worry will make it worst. It is small dot in the big screen, still can live with it... It could still possibly be the shatter proof film. Happened to me on some of my older phones. Looked like there was a gouge on the screen, but peeling off the sp (thank god I had one applied) showed my screen was still ok.I'm pretty sure it's just the film. Finding it hard to comprehend that the dragontail glass would be so fragile. QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 12 2013, 03:27 PM) Dude. Ouch man. Fell on the side? Man...seems like the Ultra isn't as robust as the Z. This sucks |
Aug 12 2013, 05:02 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 12 2013, 03:47 PM) You don't need to do anything. Any way to set right/left handed to write using stylus? On Note 2 can set that.. I'm left handed.. I find it hard to write using stylus, except on Note 2 last time, coz I can set to left handed.. The setting does help in which in default setting (right handed), if I write using left hand, the "writings" appear at the back of my stylus tip.. So I need to set to left handed, only then it's easier to write, somehow..Just use any pencil n use it as stylus . I have tested at least 6 2B pencils and all work perfectly I am using a old inkless ballpen as my main stylus now replacing my finger. Not all ballpen work. I found only one out of the 14 I had. Is perfect replacement for my finger n now fingerprint smudges is minimal. Update firmware to get better response to pencil or pen |
Aug 12 2013, 05:05 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Where in Bangkok good to shop for electronic gadgets and accessories? Anyone can give idea? I'm in Bangkok now, stay at The Sukosol, can recommend nearest place to shop for such things? Would like to see if here can get good accessories
Aug 12 2013, 05:24 PM
Mbk shopping complex 4th floor got hundreds of handphone shops.
This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 12 2013, 05:25 PM |
Aug 12 2013, 05:58 PM
Lol the shatter film really damn weak lor, I got 2 minor scratches from using a pencil. If wanna replace.the shatter film, where can do it?
Aug 12 2013, 05:59 PM
Oops double post
This post has been edited by Keishi89: Aug 12 2013, 06:00 PM |
Aug 12 2013, 06:15 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 12 2013, 05:05 PM) Where in Bangkok good to shop for electronic gadgets and accessories? Anyone can give idea? I'm in Bangkok now, stay at The Sukosol, can recommend nearest place to shop for such things? Would like to see if here can get good accessories Heard that Bangkok sell cheaper accs |
Aug 12 2013, 06:25 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
damn....this ultra z poison i cannot resist anymore liao.... where is the best place to buy ? direct d or sony directly ?
Aug 12 2013, 06:41 PM
haih called sony main svc center the jalan imbi branch, if want to change also not possible due to "no spare parts", i guess gotta live with the 2 scratches =="
Aug 12 2013, 06:46 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(Keishi89 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:58 PM) Lol the shatter film really damn weak lor, I got 2 minor scratches from using a pencil. If wanna replace.the shatter film, where can do it? You must be very heavy handed using the pencil. I have been using my ballpen replacing my finger past 10 days on the display n yet to see even a hairline scratch on display. I have no screen protector yet. The pressure of the ballpen point is even heavier than pencil. |
Aug 12 2013, 06:49 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 12 2013, 06:46 PM) You must be very heavy handed using the pencil. I have been using my ballpen replacing my finger past 10 days on the display n yet to see even a hairline scratch on display. I have no screen protector yet. The pressure of the ballpen point is even heavier than pencil. Actually uncle, that is the weak point of the stylus capability of the XZU. I suppose using the soft rubber tipped normal capacitive stylus will suffice, since the XZU only needs something conductive.Then again, our friend must be heavy handed. |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:26 AM |