Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

Keishi89
post Aug 11 2013, 12:46 AM

124 posts

so fast v3!!
good good, will be going pyramid tomorrow, see if got any acc can get
Keishi89
post Aug 11 2013, 10:44 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 11 2013, 10:32 PM)
wow, very impressive  thumbup.gif

can u share ur setting?

auto-sync on?
any apps in whitelist?
turn off location/gps
turn off bluetooth/nfc when not in use
brightness use adapt with about 1/3 the brightness
power management use location-based wifi

I charge my UZ till 100% and plug out at 1am, go sleep wake up at 9am, still 99%,
while in standby mode, the battery like never goes down. superb, but if u surf internet and watch vid or play game a lot or even constantly open ur phone to see time or admire the screen,lol, confirm ur battery will drop quite fast.

My ZU roughly like this, maybe others can share their settings or experience also?
Keishi89
post Aug 12 2013, 03:42 PM

124 posts

Guys the use any pen as stylus, is there a setting for it? I use normal pen or pencil doesnt work atm
Keishi89
post Aug 12 2013, 04:02 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 12 2013, 03:47 PM)
You don't need to do anything. as stylus . I have tested at least 6 2B pencils and all work perfectly
I am using a old inkless ballpen as my main stylus now replacing my finger. Not all ballpen work. I found only one out of the 14 I had. Is perfect replacement for my finger n now fingerprint smudges is minimal.
Update firmware to get better response to pencil or pen
ahh ok , so afraid it was defective... tested with a 2b pencil and works lke a a charm now. Thanks
Keishi89
post Aug 12 2013, 05:58 PM

124 posts

Lol the shatter film really damn weak lor, I got 2 minor scratches from using a pencil. If wanna replace.the shatter film, where can do it?
Keishi89
post Aug 12 2013, 05:59 PM

124 posts

Oops double post

This post has been edited by Keishi89: Aug 12 2013, 06:00 PM
Keishi89
post Aug 12 2013, 06:41 PM

124 posts

haih called sony main svc center the jalan imbi branch, if want to change also not possible due to "no spare parts", i guess gotta live with the 2 scratches =="
Keishi89
post Aug 12 2013, 06:56 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 12 2013, 06:46 PM)
You must be very heavy handed using the pencil. I have been using my ballpen replacing my finger past 10 days on the display n yet to see even a hairline scratch on display. I have no screen protector yet.  The pressure of the ballpen point is even heavier than pencil.
i wasn't even writing.. i was merely unlocking the screen o.O it was a blunt 2b pencil, perhaps the carbon on the pencil had a few rigid points. i'll take a pic of the pencil and screen tomorrow. Pencil is in office >.>
Keishi89
post Aug 16 2013, 07:11 PM

124 posts

Hmm.. I was trying to use waze on the ZU, cause i was wearing slacks no way can put on lap, keep sliding left and right. Any accessory for car which can stick on screen like other phones?
Keishi89
post Aug 17 2013, 04:13 PM

124 posts

Hmm.. Guys I need some advice on Micro SD Card, 32GB C6 or C10? I know C10 is better with faster read/write speed. But really is the difference noticeable?

Keishi89
post Aug 27 2013, 04:47 PM

124 posts

I have this problem or bug with the ZU, every time i use headphones to listen to music via the Walkman app after a song just finish, the next song will be at max volume even though i set the volume is set to lets say 50%.

*lowering and increasing volume by then doesn't help at all, can see visually its moving up and down but volume still maxed out*

Each time i skip to next song also the volume is max. I already try restarting and messing with the sound options but cant find a solution.

Damn sad i need keep open and close the walkman app and listen to songs 1 by 1.

Anyone facing this problem?

This post has been edited by Keishi89: Aug 27 2013, 04:49 PM

0.0533sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:11 AM