69 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Lenovo K900 Official Thread V1, Big in Size and Power

SonnyCooL
post Dec 15 2013, 11:06 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Still 15% nbr sundden off . . . . Sad, anyone have Solution 。?
deejay220989
post Dec 15 2013, 11:07 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 15 2013, 11:06 PM)
Still 15% nbr sundden  off . . . .  Sad, anyone have Solution 。?
Maybe it's hardware issue d..just wondering when you flash, do you clear partition/cache/user data?
SonnyCooL
post Dec 15 2013, 11:57 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Dec 15 2013, 11:07 PM)
Maybe it's hardware issue d..just wondering when you flash, do you clear partition/cache/user data?
yah i clear everything ... but something funny, cause some files is still there ....
i try to format sdcard, any solution ?

Ronald_loulan
post Dec 16 2013, 10:15 AM

1,132 posts

The missing inb files is normal 1...
Mayb they removed it to make root...
Btw i think u should flash from ROW to this ROW 131010...
Vibe is totally different rom...

Try to format internal sd too...
Might have some previous app inside...
I usually wipe everything before flashing another rom..
If update rom then u can dirty flash...
But better do clean flash as u might feel better,responsive n etc...
jeisern
post Dec 16 2013, 05:53 PM

589 posts

Hmmm after restoring to 131010 i install APEX and tried Multiple Live Wallpaper lag like hell....not sure if its the ROM issue, before this no problem wor

SonnyCooL
post Dec 16 2013, 07:22 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 16 2013, 05:53 PM)
Hmmm after restoring to 131010 i install APEX and tried Multiple Live Wallpaper lag like hell....not sure if its the ROM issue, before this no problem wor
i think vibe have huge improvement over 1301010 .....
tonight i will do factory reset, manual format than go with vibe again

monopolystar
post Dec 16 2013, 09:26 PM

Hi , I would like to ask is anyone facing the same problem with me? my lenovo k900 battery life fail to update. freeze at certain % and it wont going down although its actually draining. anyone could help ?much appreciated.
SonnyCooL
post Dec 16 2013, 09:33 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Guy any good dialer recommended?
Cause lenova dieler is kind of poor can't even search group name
Ronald_loulan
post Dec 16 2013, 10:07 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(monopolystar @ Dec 16 2013, 09:26 PM)
Hi , I would like to ask is anyone facing the same problem with me? my lenovo k900 battery life fail to update. freeze at certain % and it wont going down although its actually draining. anyone could help ?much appreciated.
I would factory reset the whole device..
If still cant then better bring to Lenovo...
Icehart
post Dec 17 2013, 01:09 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(monopolystar @ Dec 16 2013, 09:26 PM)
Same problem like me. Please have it send to Lenovo Service center. May take up to 2 weeks for the repair to complete.
SonnyCooL
post Dec 17 2013, 02:23 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

guy anyone know how to restall nova launcher setup ?
jeisern
post Dec 17 2013, 08:30 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 16 2013, 07:22 PM)
i think vibe have huge improvement over 1301010 .....
tonight i will do factory reset, manual format than go with vibe again
ohh the lag from APEX settled, configuration issue on Transition of Home Screen and Drawer cannot conflict.

ehhhhhh......i tot u didn't like VIBE ?

This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 17 2013, 08:31 AM
Ronald_loulan
post Dec 17 2013, 09:43 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 17 2013, 08:30 AM)
ohh the lag from APEX settled, configuration issue on Transition of Home Screen and Drawer cannot conflict.

Ya lo...
To me vibe is the best choice for now...
SonnyCooL
post Dec 17 2013, 01:28 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 17 2013, 08:30 AM)

but with 1301010 i facing same problem .... see tonight battery issue can solve or not smile.gif
jeisern
post Dec 17 2013, 01:29 PM

589 posts

Well since we know how it works we can play around.

I pulak kena the 20 % battery shutdown with the 131010 i restored.....with the VIBEROM i can go down all the way to less than 14 % before i get a pop up samo...

I may want to return to VIBE ROM

This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 17 2013, 01:34 PM
SonnyCooL
post Dec 17 2013, 01:34 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 17 2013, 01:29 PM)

I pulak kena the 20 % battery shutdown with the 131010 i restored.....with the VIBEROM i can go down all the way to less than 14 % before i get a pop up samo...
yah seriously wonder what causing this issue ?
our battery getting old ? or software issue ...
Ronald_loulan
post Dec 17 2013, 01:45 PM

1,132 posts

IMO,if flash rom(ROW/Vibe),wipe everything,use the new rom for few days and still having battery % issue = battery prob...
Better send to lenovo when u still hv the warranty...
Or u can ignore the prob if the SOT is still ok...
deejay220989
post Dec 17 2013, 01:50 PM

1,141 posts

Mine, regardless of what ROM, can go till 3-4%
arKCHane
post Dec 17 2013, 02:24 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 17 2013, 01:29 PM)

I may want to return to VIBE ROM
Guys, I actually wanted to do a video to solve this but I just can't find the time. To solve this you will need to recalibrate the battery. Follow the instructions below :

1. Let the phone run until it shuts itself off.
2. Without turning the phone on, plug it in and let it fully charge up. (It will show full green battery image)
3. Unplug, turn the phone on and let it run flat again. (Without connecting to charger the whole time)
4. Battery and battery stats are now recalibrated.

**NOTE**
After recalibration, with Smart Endurance on, my phone can last until 3-4% and shutdown itself with the Lenovo boot up animation, only in reverse.

This post has been edited by arKCHane: Dec 17 2013, 02:26 PM
Ronald_loulan
post Dec 17 2013, 03:44 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Dec 17 2013, 02:24 PM)
Guys, I actually wanted to do a video to solve this but I just can't find the time. To solve this you will need to recalibrate the battery. Follow the instructions below :

1. Let the phone run until it shuts itself off.
2. Without turning the phone on, plug it in and let it fully charge up. (It will show full green battery image)
3. Unplug, turn the phone on and let it run flat again. (Without connecting to charger the whole time)
4. Battery and battery stats are now recalibrated.

**NOTE**
After recalibration, with Smart Endurance on, my phone can last until 3-4% and shutdown itself with the Lenovo boot up animation, only in reverse.
Take note: Dont do this often...
Li-ion battery are not design to drained to 0%...
It might kill the battery instantly...(Some might survived it)

69 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:09 AM