589 posts

Hi...

Another K900 Owner reporting in smile.gif
jeisern
post Oct 3 2013, 09:58 AM

589 posts

Would like to ask, how do u effectively use the knock 2 times on the glass to wake up the phone ? i tap a few times here and there oso the probability rate of waking up the phone is low....

Perhaps i am doing it wrong ? can some one enlighten me ?

Ok, tap it hard......

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 3 2013, 10:14 AM
jeisern
post Oct 3 2013, 02:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(MHaffiezMNazri @ Oct 3 2013, 02:25 PM)
If you tap the same strength after an hour but the result is not same as tapping after few seconds of putting the phone to sleep, you may want to take the phone to the service centre... that's what I am doing as the knocking feature fails to work after more than 10 minutes of sleep... (apart from the phone self-restarts, and brightness issue)
I read in another review, it's memang hard to get the phone to wake up by tapping the glass. So i'm not gonna bother at the moment, alternate volume and power button for me

http://unleashthephones.com/2013/08/23/the...tel-difference/

"Lenovo’s version of Nokia’s Double Tap to Wake, is called Knock On for a reason: the blasted thing won’t unlock until you actually, physically knock on it or rap it hard twice with two fingers. "

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 3 2013, 02:45 PM
jeisern
post Nov 20 2013, 03:47 PM

589 posts

Funny, i noticed that if i used the Lenovo Smart Endurance, i can't even last a day.

Switched that off and i am now at 46 % with usage of 1d 1 h 22m 26s.

Sharing if anyone is using the Smart Endurance and can last more than a day.
jeisern
post Nov 20 2013, 03:48 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 16 2013, 09:18 PM)
btw anyone using this type bumper ??

[attachmentid=3726000]
Me.....i have 2 of them. But my sister got me a nice black transparent gel kind at Lowyat.

Brand is Remax.

Sample - REMAX

This post has been edited by jeisern: Nov 20 2013, 03:57 PM
jeisern
post Nov 30 2013, 02:24 PM

589 posts

Just flashed it and am testing it.
jeisern
post Nov 30 2013, 08:27 PM

589 posts

#Ronald_loulan bro....did u manage to change the city location on the lenovo weather ? i can't seem to change it to Malaysia, Klang
jeisern
post Nov 30 2013, 09:18 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Nov 30 2013, 09:11 PM)
Didnt use the weather thing..
But i love the LenovoSafe function...
Can do many things...
Thumbs up for LENOVO.... thumbup.gif
no wonder, yeah the Lenovosafe is cool.
The themes are nice and cute.

May need to look for another widget

Did u get Google Play Store up ? i tried to overwrite the System files as instructed but it says not enuff space to overwrite.

Seems the volume button cannot wake up but can change brightness.

Still testing...so far so good.

Does anyone have a app recommendation to see whats eating up space ? my MISC is taking up 3 gb and i dunno whats that.

This post has been edited by jeisern: Nov 30 2013, 09:23 PM
jeisern
post Nov 30 2013, 09:45 PM

589 posts

ok lemme backup my old pics and clear the SD Card as well and make it clean.

So basically i install the VIBE ROM then followed by the System File

jeisern
post Nov 30 2013, 10:00 PM

589 posts

hmm.....

Ok my step is flash the VIBE Rom

Then

Flash the SYSTEM.IMG.GZ

I do not see google play store on my machine.

The Super User is already on the phone after flashing System.

Do i need to still root ?

This post has been edited by jeisern: Nov 30 2013, 10:01 PM
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 12:06 AM

589 posts

i have problem overwriting phonesky.apk n my play store tak jumpa
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 01:09 AM

589 posts

I reflashed but I run see play store or maps. I only see lenovo app. Super user is there though after flash the system
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 01:37 AM

589 posts

Can you tell me your steps ? I must be missing something leh

This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 1 2013, 01:38 AM
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 01:52 AM

589 posts

The s system fileis as per the link here....but I got e drive full message
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 02:00 AM

589 posts

Refresh ?
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 08:10 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 1 2013, 03:12 AM)
Sorry i meanw factory reset than reflash the rom
hmm....i think maybe the issue is becoz i downloaded the Viberom from another source and not from the main site.
Lemme redownload and retest.

The vibe rom i download from the needrom.com site and not from the viberom.com site.

i just factory reset and now gonna redownload first

Quote:
Originally Posted by fazuvpk View Post
Can u please give me the link to updated system.img i am not using vibe
Download Vibe rom .inb file from here
http://www.needrom.com/mobile/lenovo-k900-vibe/

Dunno if this is the issue.

This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 1 2013, 08:11 AM
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 09:39 AM

589 posts

Ok confirmed, could be source issue, i redownload everything and then in this order :

1. Download from VibeRom
2. Flash Vibe
3. Format Data
4. Wipe Cache
5. Flash System.igz

Play store appeared there after.

jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 10:52 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Dec 1 2013, 09:48 AM)
So..how is it? Recommended to use it? smile.gif
Well....i am still testing.

Interface :

- Very nice and simple
- If you want to put a launcher on top, it'd still work as per norm

Speed :
Not a speed freak so, based on other remarks, antutu 22 still can get

Battery life :
- I just got a 30000 Mah power bank so it is meaningless to me
- Normally i get 1 1/2 day since i am not a power user, a bit of whatsapp, a bit of Facebook, rarely surf
- My data oso is the digi 1 GB plan oni
- i do use wifi from time to time
- mainly camera

Overall, since the forums state that there may not be a 4.4 in the works, so i took a chance on the vibe rom.

Though if u suffer like me , make sure to fully format phone. I was lazy since i had close to 6k pictures so i backup and then then erase USB Storage

Happy with the way it looks at the moment.

jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 05:15 PM

589 posts

So far for mine after 7 hours 21 ms and 24s got 44 %

I use like mad since i flash today and i use wifi to update and download play store items

download like whatsapp and waze and other updates.

used facebook and whats app as well
jeisern
post Dec 1 2013, 05:27 PM

589 posts

Think you need to drain the whole battery and recalibrate ?

Or could it be something running in the background?

just my 2 cents

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 PM