Lenovo K900 Official Thread V1, Big in Size and Power

deejay220989
post Aug 19 2013, 09:32 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Aug 19 2013, 08:56 AM)
only if you dont mind with the lack of nfc,sd card slot,gyroscope and built in battery biggrin.gif
Huh? K900 does not have gyroscope??
deejay220989
post Aug 20 2013, 09:21 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Aug 19 2013, 09:35 AM)
According to fonearena.."With respect to sensors, the K900 does come with a compass and a Gyroscope. "

Anyways, got my K900! biggrin.gif
Great phone so far..just a few things:
1. Heats up damn fast.
2. Camera UI abit messed-up.
3. The 'double-tap to switch on screen' is a bit sensitive. When I put my phone on the table, it detects the 2 knocks and turns on the screen -.-
deejay220989
post Aug 20 2013, 11:03 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 20 2013, 10:59 PM)
1. any specific app running in background? when does it heats up? when ur playing games/ browsing/ watching vids? or izzit in idle/sleep mode?
if in sleep/idle mode and still continues, i suggest u bring to lenovo for checking, could be a defect
2. True, try Camera Zoom FX pro.. stock camera app focusing abit slow
3.  laugh.gif  that one dunno how to help
1. Heat up during game/browsing..I guess its normal but I feel its kinda hot for a phone. It's back is metal..so feels hot quite fast and cools quite fast too haha. Its my first smartphone..not yet get used to the heating tongue.gif

2. Yeah..gonna try that..buy or crack..deciding tongue.gif

3. You experienced it too? Maybe after I get a case then it should be OK..else when I put the phone on the table, it detects the 'knock' -.-
deejay220989
post Aug 21 2013, 03:03 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 20 2013, 11:34 PM)
1. normal, especially intel.. dunno why XD

2. i can give u link, in pm la~ here cant tongue.gif

3. nah.. dint on the knocking2
Haha I guess it wont matter after I get a case smile.gif

QUOTE(insomia @ Aug 21 2013, 12:55 AM)
I got problem with lenovo power, the time remaining stuck @ 0:04 minutes..anyone encounter this?
I did not have the same problem..does restarting helps?
deejay220989
post Aug 22 2013, 11:47 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(maxmeon @ Aug 21 2013, 10:22 PM)
akready bought a k900 today.. 1st impression, this phone looks nice, but after installing aps and games.. its rubbish.. game crash,lag, even fb crash.. regretting the purchase  sad.gif
i sold my note 2 for this  cry.gif
I've never experienced crashed for my K900.

Btw, I heard that the stock launcher makan battery and might cause some lag..so I used Go Launcher..so smooth biggrin.gif
deejay220989
post Aug 22 2013, 07:09 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(lenzmark @ Aug 22 2013, 04:11 PM)
Saw this few days ago..hopefully will be available for English users soon! biggrin.gif
deejay220989
post Aug 23 2013, 03:45 PM

1,141 posts

One question. Do I need to root to install the Launcher 3.3.7? First time using Android phone..sorry ><
deejay220989
post Aug 24 2013, 06:14 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(sambest @ Aug 24 2013, 02:09 PM)
Where to download&how to install it?
Refer to page 1 smile.gif
deejay220989
post Aug 24 2013, 06:46 PM

1,141 posts

Anyone knows how to check K900 warranty status? I bought mine on 20 August but when check at Lenovo site, they say warranty starts on 2 August -.-
deejay220989
post Aug 29 2013, 09:12 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 29 2013, 09:08 PM)
current pricing of lenovo K900 ??
RM1339 Satu Gadget smile.gif
deejay220989
post Aug 29 2013, 09:36 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 29 2013, 09:32 PM)
walaowehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh  blink.gif

now have to wait for it to drop to 1.1k  cry.gif

ada duit tapi tarak boleh beli.. adoi haha
Why le? Price OK ma haha..
deejay220989
post Aug 30 2013, 04:53 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Aug 30 2013, 04:47 PM)
K900 battery can last how long?
For me can last about a day..sometimes on wifi, sometimes play games
deejay220989
post Aug 30 2013, 06:58 PM

1,141 posts

My K900 sometimes like to enable airplane mode. So far I experienced it during charging, and during night time when I'm asleep..any idea why?
deejay220989
post Aug 31 2013, 09:54 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Aug 31 2013, 09:23 PM)
try take a look at your Lenovo Power app, and try to change to any mode there.
I realized there is a bug in the Lenovo Power app (at least for me).

When I select Call Mode, then I restart my phone (or power off and on again), it automatically switches to Alarm Mode after startup. However if I select Online Mode or Custom Mode, it won't happen.

I experimented a few times and its 100% reproducible. But, if I install GO Launcher and set to Call Mode, it is not reproducible..
deejay220989
post Aug 31 2013, 09:59 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 31 2013, 09:29 PM)
Anyone tried this yet?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=45158302

Should be able to play all games.  hmm.gif
Wow! Looks like I should start to root my phone tongue.gif
deejay220989
post Aug 31 2013, 10:11 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 31 2013, 10:06 PM)
How to root phone? Hope you give guide  notworthy.gif . Me first time at Android so a lot of jargons I don't understand.
I tried to root via first link but need to reload with ROM 727?  hmm.gif
K900 is my first Android phone..me first time too tongue.gif

I'm just reading guides now, but it seems that you need to have the rooted ROM before you start to do anything. I guess its like flashing the phone's ROM with cracked OS.

One question. After I root the K900, will it go back to its original setup after restart?
deejay220989
post Sep 1 2013, 08:24 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(GIVEMEABREAK @ Sep 1 2013, 08:11 PM)
I have 2 questions here and hope to get a solution.
1. why my knock to light feature is not sensitive enough and need knock certain area only can ?
2. my hardware usage showing a high percentage on radio but i'm not using it, how to kill it ?
1. Knock the lower part of the screen smile.gif
2. I believe radio means your phone signal..not the radio like Hitz.FM
deejay220989
post Sep 6 2013, 10:16 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(ReturnOfTheJedi @ Sep 6 2013, 10:13 AM)
One more thing..how to screen capture?
For Android devices, I believe it's usually power button + volume down button

But for Lenovo K900, you can also do it from your Notification Bar (click the button at the top-right corner to view more options)
deejay220989
post Sep 8 2013, 02:44 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Sep 8 2013, 12:32 PM)
My double tap screen only work like within ~30sec upon screen off, I am not sure is it due to I set the Pin unlock.

Any 1 have the same issue?

Thx
Sometimes I experience that.. But I think I found something..

When the phone goes to sleep mode, it doesn't mean that it is locked. I saw that there is an option when setting pattern at lock screen where you can select to lock immediately after sleep or a certain period after sleep.
deejay220989
post Sep 8 2013, 02:50 PM

1,141 posts

Sorry accidentally repost

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Sep 8 2013, 02:51 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:17 PM